๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง United Kingdom Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the United Kingdom who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

60,469

Organizations

6,721

Repositories

432,139

Top Rank

Ruby, R, Scala

๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง Made in United Kingdom Compare with other countries ๐ŸŒ All countries

Top Contributors

1
Kamran Ahmed (@kamranahmedse)

kamranahmedse

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
367,426
star
2
Packt (@PacktPublishing)

PacktPublishing

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
187,814
star
3
TJ Holowaychuk (@tj)

tj

JavaScript, Go, Shell
133,773
star
4
Jeremy Thomas (@jgthms)

jgthms

CSS, HTML, JavaScript
64,265
star
5
Nick Lockwood (@nicklockwood)

nicklockwood

Objective-C, Swift, C
62,736
star
6
@DIYgod

DIYgod

JavaScript, CSS, Java
52,809
star
7
@dwyl

dwyl

JavaScript, Elixir, HTML
50,888
star
8
Tim Green (@tiimgreen)

tiimgreen

Ruby, JavaScript, Python
46,325
star
9
Raspberry Pi (@raspberrypi)

raspberrypi

C, Python, C++
45,930
star
10
รlvaro (@alvarotrigo)

alvarotrigo

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
44,522
star
11
Laurent Cozic (@laurent22)

laurent22

Go, JavaScript, PHP
44,245
star
12
xgenecloud (@nocodb)

nocodb

JavaScript, Ruby, Shell
43,702
star
13
Richard Davey (@photonstorm)

photonstorm

JavaScript, ActionScript, TypeScript
43,462
star
14
Remy Sharp (@remy)

remy

JavaScript, HTML, C
42,279
star
15
Caolan McMahon (@caolan)

caolan

JavaScript, Scheme, Python
37,654
star
16
Matt DesLauriers (@mattdesl)

mattdesl

JavaScript, GLSL, Java
36,074
star
17
Gajus Kuizinas (@gajus)

gajus

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
35,696
star
18
Parity Technologies (@paritytech)

paritytech

Rust, JavaScript, TypeScript
35,274
star
19
Chris Banes (@chrisbanes)

chrisbanes

Kotlin, Java, JavaScript
34,465
star
20
Ian Lunn (@IanLunn)

IanLunn

JavaScript, CSS, SCSS
34,200
star
21
OpenFaaS (@openfaas)

openfaas

Go, Python, Shell
32,541
star
22
Tom Hudson (@tomnomnom)

tomnomnom

Go, PHP, JavaScript
32,286
star
23
Invertase (@invertase)

invertase

JavaScript, TypeScript, Dart
31,104
star
24
Alexander Bayandin (@bayandin)

bayandin

Python, Ruby, Shell
30,798
star
25
Jamie York (@ziadoz)

ziadoz

Go, PHP, Shell
30,537
star
26
Lovell Fuller (@lovell)

lovell

JavaScript, C++, Shell
30,254
star
27
Paul Hudson (@twostraws)

twostraws

Swift, JavaScript, Ruby
29,989
star
28
Elsewhen (@elsewhencode)

elsewhencode

JavaScript, Python
29,409
star
29
SurrealDB (@surrealdb)

surrealdb

Rust, Go, JavaScript
29,253
star
30
GCHQ (@gchq)

gchq

Java, Shell, JavaScript
29,227
star
31
Mat Ryer (@matryer)

matryer

Go, JavaScript, Objective-C
28,229
star
32
BBC (@bbc)

bbc

JavaScript, Ruby, Python
27,722
star
33
Canonical (@canonical)

canonical

Python, Go, Shell
27,320
star
34
Alicia Sykes (@Lissy93)

Lissy93

JavaScript, HTML, Java
27,305
star
35
Benedek Rozemberczki (@benedekrozemberczki)

benedekrozemberczki

Python, R, Jupyter Notebook
26,445
star
36
Michael Cade (@MichaelCade)

MichaelCade

Shell, PowerShell, HCL
26,277
star
37
Shaun (Net Ninja) (@iamshaunjp)

iamshaunjp

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
25,827
star
38
@AvaloniaUI

AvaloniaUI

C#, TypeScript, CSS
24,549
star
39
Kunal Kushwaha (@kunal-kushwaha)

kunal-kushwaha

JavaScript, Python, Jupyter Notebook
22,845
star
40
FT Labs (@ftlabs)

ftlabs

JavaScript, HTML, Handlebars
21,573
star
41
@Budibase

Budibase

JavaScript, HTML, Svelte
20,816
star
42
Plausible Analytics (@plausible)

plausible

Elixir, HTML, TypeScript
20,714
star
43
Chris James (@quii)

quii

Go, JavaScript, Kotlin
20,538
star
44
Matthew Wagerfield (@wagerfield)

wagerfield

JavaScript, TypeScript, ActionScript
19,945
star
45
Andrea Bizzotto (@bizz84)

bizz84

Dart, Swift, C++
19,932
star
46
The Institute for Ethical Machine Learning (@EthicalML)

EthicalML

JavaScript, Python, HTML
19,463
star
47
Pavlos Ratis (@dastergon)

dastergon

Go, HTML, Python
19,304
star
48
Jeff Gilfelt (@jgilfelt)

jgilfelt

Java, JavaScript, Python
19,150
star
49
Robin Wood (@digininja)

digininja

Ruby, Go, PHP
19,149
star
50
Daniele Faraglia (@joke2k)

joke2k

Python, HTML
19,115
star
51
Nick Butcher (@nickbutcher)

nickbutcher

Kotlin, Java
19,054
star
52
Flutter Community (@fluttercommunity)

fluttercommunity

Dart, Java, HTML
18,810
star
53
Alex Ellis (@alexellis)

alexellis

Go, JavaScript, Python
18,692
star
54
Liam Galvin (@liamg)

liamg

Go, JavaScript, Makefile
18,686
star
55
Graphile (@graphile)

graphile

TypeScript, JavaScript, PLpgSQL
18,316
star
56
Stability AI (@Stability-AI)

Stability-AI

Python, Jupyter Notebook, TypeScript
18,283
star
57
The Etherpad Foundation (@ether)

ether

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
18,073
star
58
Derek Snow (@firmai)

firmai

Jupyter Notebook, Python, HTML
17,736
star
59
Todd Motto (@toddmotto)

toddmotto

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
17,578
star
60
James Reeves (@weavejester)

weavejester

Clojure, JavaScript, CSS
17,436
star
61
The Guardian (@guardian)

guardian

Scala, JavaScript, TypeScript
17,419
star
62
Arm Software (@ARM-software)

ARM-software

C, C++, Python
17,070
star
63
Terence Eden (@edent)

edent

Python, PHP, JavaScript
16,747
star
64
Ivy (@unifyai)

unifyai

Python, HTML, Shell
16,286
star
65
Alexander Keliris (@Rigellute)

Rigellute

JavaScript, Rust, Vim Script
15,884
star
66
Apex (@apex)

apex

Go, JavaScript, CSS
15,852
star
67
London App Brewery (@londonappbrewery)

londonappbrewery

Java, Swift, Dart
15,309
star
68
Daniel Martรญ (@mvdan)

mvdan

Go, Java, C
15,091
star
69
Nick Williams (@WickyNilliams)

WickyNilliams

JavaScript, TypeScript
14,734
star
70
@pydantic

pydantic

Python, Rust, Makefile
14,491
star
71
Audrey M. Roy Greenfeld (@audreyfeldroy)

audreyfeldroy

Python, JavaScript, CSS
14,475
star
72
Cachet (@cachethq)

cachethq

PHP, CSS, TypeScript
14,355
star
73
Browsersync (@BrowserSync)

BrowserSync

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
14,032
star
74
Harry Roberts (@csswizardry)

csswizardry

CSS, HTML, Racket
13,638
star
75
Fabio Spampinato (@fabiospampinato)

fabiospampinato

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
13,530
star
76
Badoo Tech (@badoo)

badoo

Kotlin, PHP, JavaScript
13,516
star
77
Luke Haas (@lukehaas)

lukehaas

JavaScript, CSS, Shell
13,500
star
78
ag-Grid (@ag-grid)

ag-grid

JavaScript, TypeScript, Vue
13,368
star
79
Real Logic (@real-logic)

real-logic

Java, TypeScript, CSS
13,309
star
80
Sefik Ilkin Serengil (@serengil)

serengil

Python, Java, Jupyter Notebook
13,298
star
81
Roberto Tyley (@rtyley)

rtyley

Java, Scala, Python
13,282
star
82
Dayle Rees (@daylerees)

daylerees

PHP, CSS, HTML
13,015
star
83
Kornel (@kornelski)

kornelski

Rust, JavaScript, C
12,848
star
84
Chronicle Software : Open Source (@OpenHFT)

OpenHFT

Java, CSS, Shell
12,782
star
85
Yannick Loriot (@yannickl)

yannickl

Swift, Objective-C
12,621
star
86
Nitin Tulswani (@nitin42)

nitin42

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
12,595
star
87
David Sheldrick (@ds300)

ds300

JavaScript, TypeScript, Clojure
12,431
star
88
Chirag Gude (@chiraggude)

chiraggude

PHP, Shell, CSS
12,404
star
89
Aaron Feng (@AaronFeng753)

AaronFeng753

Python, C++
12,367
star
90
Joe Birch (@hitherejoe)

hitherejoe

Java, Kotlin, Dart
12,234
star
91
Tony Phipps (@neutraltone)

neutraltone

JavaScript, CSS, Shell
11,918
star
92
Government Digital Service (@alphagov)

alphagov

Ruby, Python, JavaScript
11,822
star
93
Man Group (@man-group)

man-group

Python, JavaScript, TypeScript
11,788
star
94
Sean Tymon (@tymondesigns)

tymondesigns

TypeScript, JavaScript, PHP
11,534
star
95
Justin Windle (@soulwire)

soulwire

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, ActionScript
11,512
star
96
Michael Waterfall (@mwaterfall)

mwaterfall

Python, Objective-C, Swift
11,370
star
97
Tyk Technologies (@TykTechnologies)

TykTechnologies

Go, Shell, JavaScript
11,330
star
98
Ben Trevett (@bentrevett)

bentrevett

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
11,310
star
99
Owain Lewis (@owainlewis)

owainlewis

Clojure, Haskell, Scala
11,305
star
100
Seldon (@SeldonIO)

SeldonIO

Python, Go, Jupyter Notebook
11,290
star

Statistics

By location

London 51.7%
Edinburgh 4.0%
Manchester 3.9%
Cambridge 3.4%
Bristol 2.8%
Other 34.3%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.0%
Python
16.7%
Java
7.0%
C#
6.5%
HTML
6.5%
Other
43.3%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Ruby
2
R
2
Scala
2
C#
3
Jupyter Notebook
4

* More analytics for signed in users.