๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง United Kingdom Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the United Kingdom who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

59,664

Organizations

6,661

Repositories

423,754

Top Rank

Ruby, R, Scala

๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง Made in United Kingdom Compare with other countries ๐ŸŒ All countries

Top Contributors

1
Kamran Ahmed (@kamranahmedse)

kamranahmedse

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
347,212
star
2
Packt (@PacktPublishing)

PacktPublishing

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
181,533
star
3
TJ Holowaychuk (@tj)

tj

JavaScript, Go, Shell
133,773
star
4
Jeremy Thomas (@jgthms)

jgthms

CSS, HTML, JavaScript
64,265
star
5
Nick Lockwood (@nicklockwood)

nicklockwood

Objective-C, Swift, C
62,501
star
6
@DIYgod

DIYgod

JavaScript, CSS, Java
52,809
star
7
@dwyl

dwyl

JavaScript, Elixir, HTML
50,289
star
8
Tim Green (@tiimgreen)

tiimgreen

Ruby, JavaScript, Python
45,179
star
9
Raspberry Pi (@raspberrypi)

raspberrypi

C, Python, C++
44,398
star
10
รlvaro (@alvarotrigo)

alvarotrigo

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
44,364
star
11
Laurent Cozic (@laurent22)

laurent22

Go, JavaScript, PHP
44,245
star
12
Richard Davey (@photonstorm)

photonstorm

JavaScript, ActionScript, TypeScript
43,462
star
13
Phaser (@phaserjs)

phaserjs

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
42,966
star
14
Remy Sharp (@remy)

remy

JavaScript, HTML, Assembly
42,259
star
15
xgenecloud (@nocodb)

nocodb

JavaScript, Vue, Dockerfile
42,183
star
16
Caolan McMahon (@caolan)

caolan

JavaScript, Scheme, Python
37,607
star
17
Matt DesLauriers (@mattdesl)

mattdesl

JavaScript, GLSL, Java
36,074
star
18
Gajus Kuizinas (@gajus)

gajus

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
35,491
star
19
Parity Technologies (@paritytech)

paritytech

Rust, JavaScript, TypeScript
35,274
star
20
Chris Banes (@chrisbanes)

chrisbanes

Kotlin, Java, Shell
34,163
star
21
Ian Lunn (@IanLunn)

IanLunn

JavaScript, CSS, SCSS
34,107
star
22
OpenFaaS (@openfaas)

openfaas

Go, Python, Shell
32,541
star
23
Alexander Bayandin (@bayandin)

bayandin

Python, Ruby, C++
30,798
star
24
Tom Hudson (@tomnomnom)

tomnomnom

Go, PHP, JavaScript
30,701
star
25
Invertase (@invertase)

invertase

JavaScript, TypeScript, Dart
30,558
star
26
Jamie York (@ziadoz)

ziadoz

PHP, Go, Shell
30,128
star
27
Paul Hudson (@twostraws)

twostraws

Swift, Objective-C, Ruby
29,989
star
28
Lovell Fuller (@lovell)

lovell

JavaScript, Shell, C++
29,673
star
29
Elsewhen (@elsewhencode)

elsewhencode

JavaScript, Python
29,295
star
30
Mat Ryer (@matryer)

matryer

Go, JavaScript, Smarty
28,229
star
31
BBC (@bbc)

bbc

JavaScript, Ruby, Python
27,722
star
32
GCHQ (@gchq)

gchq

Java, Shell, JavaScript
27,699
star
33
Canonical (@canonical)

canonical

Python, Go, Shell
27,320
star
34
Alicia Sykes (@Lissy93)

Lissy93

JavaScript, HTML, Vue
27,305
star
35
SurrealDB (@surrealdb)

surrealdb

Rust, Go, JavaScript
26,850
star
36
Benedek Rozemberczki (@benedekrozemberczki)

benedekrozemberczki

Python, R, Jupyter Notebook
26,445
star
37
Michael Cade (@MichaelCade)

MichaelCade

Shell, PowerShell, HCL
25,521
star
38
Shaun (Net Ninja) (@iamshaunjp)

iamshaunjp

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
25,327
star
39
@AvaloniaUI

AvaloniaUI

C#, TypeScript, JavaScript
24,549
star
40
Kunal Kushwaha (@kunal-kushwaha)

kunal-kushwaha

Python, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
21,939
star
41
FT Labs (@ftlabs)

ftlabs

JavaScript, HTML, Handlebars
21,588
star
42
@Budibase

Budibase

JavaScript, Svelte, HTML
20,816
star
43
Chris James (@quii)

quii

Go, JavaScript, Kotlin
20,538
star
44
Matthew Wagerfield (@wagerfield)

wagerfield

JavaScript, TypeScript, ActionScript
19,923
star
45
Jeff Gilfelt (@jgilfelt)

jgilfelt

Java, JavaScript, Python
19,150
star
46
Daniele Faraglia (@joke2k)

joke2k

Python, HTML
19,115
star
47
Nick Butcher (@nickbutcher)

nickbutcher

Kotlin, Java
19,052
star
48
Andrea Bizzotto (@bizz84)

bizz84

Dart, Swift, C++
18,969
star
49
Pavlos Ratis (@dastergon)

dastergon

Go, HTML, Python
18,935
star
50
Alex Ellis (@alexellis)

alexellis

Go, JavaScript, Python
18,692
star
51
The Institute for Ethical Machine Learning (@EthicalML)

EthicalML

JavaScript, HTML, Python
18,588
star
52
Robin Wood (@digininja)

digininja

Ruby, Go, PHP
18,576
star
53
Liam Galvin (@liamg)

liamg

Go, JavaScript, Makefile
18,490
star
54
Plausible Analytics (@plausible)

plausible

Elixir, CSS, TypeScript
18,474
star
55
Flutter Community (@fluttercommunity)

fluttercommunity

Dart, Java, Kotlin
18,423
star
56
Stability AI (@Stability-AI)

Stability-AI

Python, Jupyter Notebook, TypeScript
18,283
star
57
Graphile (@graphile)

graphile

TypeScript, JavaScript, PLpgSQL
18,064
star
58
Derek Snow (@firmai)

firmai

Jupyter Notebook, Python, HTML
17,736
star
59
The Etherpad Foundation (@ether)

ether

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
17,577
star
60
Todd Motto (@toddmotto)

toddmotto

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
17,444
star
61
James Reeves (@weavejester)

weavejester

Clojure, JavaScript, CSS
17,436
star
62
The Guardian (@guardian)

guardian

Scala, JavaScript, TypeScript
17,419
star
63
Arm Software (@ARM-software)

ARM-software

C, C++, Python
17,070
star
64
Terence Eden (@edent)

edent

Python, PHP, JavaScript
16,524
star
65
Ivy (@unifyai)

unifyai

Python, Shell, HTML
16,286
star
66
Alexander Keliris (@Rigellute)

Rigellute

JavaScript, Rust, Shell
15,884
star
67
Apex (@apex)

apex

Go, JavaScript, CSS
15,819
star
68
London App Brewery (@londonappbrewery)

londonappbrewery

Java, Swift, Dart
15,302
star
69
Nick Williams (@WickyNilliams)

WickyNilliams

JavaScript, TypeScript
14,734
star
70
Daniel Martรญ (@mvdan)

mvdan

Go, Java, C
14,515
star
71
@pydantic

pydantic

Python, Rust, TypeScript
14,491
star
72
Audrey M. Roy Greenfeld (@audreyfeldroy)

audreyfeldroy

Python, JavaScript, CSS
14,475
star
73
Cachet (@cachethq)

cachethq

PHP, CSS, TypeScript
14,221
star
74
Browsersync (@BrowserSync)

BrowserSync

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
13,985
star
75
Harry Roberts (@csswizardry)

csswizardry

CSS, HTML, PHP
13,638
star
76
Fabio Spampinato (@fabiospampinato)

fabiospampinato

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
13,530
star
77
Badoo Tech (@badoo)

badoo

Kotlin, PHP, Objective-C
13,446
star
78
Luke Haas (@lukehaas)

lukehaas

JavaScript, CSS, OpenSCAD
13,428
star
79
Real Logic (@real-logic)

real-logic

Java, CSS, TypeScript
13,093
star
80
Dayle Rees (@daylerees)

daylerees

PHP, CSS, Go
13,000
star
81
ag-Grid (@ag-grid)

ag-grid

JavaScript, TypeScript, Vue
12,899
star
82
Roberto Tyley (@rtyley)

rtyley

Java, Scala, Python
12,859
star
83
Kornel (@kornelski)

kornelski

Rust, JavaScript, C
12,848
star
84
Chronicle Software : Open Source (@OpenHFT)

OpenHFT

Java, CSS, Shell
12,782
star
85
Nitin Tulswani (@nitin42)

nitin42

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
12,595
star
86
Yannick Loriot (@yannickl)

yannickl

Swift, Objective-C
12,572
star
87
Chirag Gude (@chiraggude)

chiraggude

PHP, Shell, CSS
12,293
star
88
Joe Birch (@hitherejoe)

hitherejoe

Java, Kotlin, Dart
12,234
star
89
David Sheldrick (@ds300)

ds300

JavaScript, TypeScript, Clojure
12,186
star
90
Sefik Ilkin Serengil (@serengil)

serengil

Python, Java, Jupyter Notebook
12,127
star
91
Tony Phipps (@neutraltone)

neutraltone

JavaScript, Shell, CSS
11,918
star
92
Aaron Feng (@AaronFeng753)

AaronFeng753

Python, C++
11,868
star
93
Government Digital Service (@alphagov)

alphagov

Ruby, Python, JavaScript
11,822
star
94
Justin Windle (@soulwire)

soulwire

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, ActionScript
11,481
star
95
Sean Tymon (@tymondesigns)

tymondesigns

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
11,479
star
96
Man Group (@man-group)

man-group

Python, JavaScript, C#
11,434
star
97
Michael Waterfall (@mwaterfall)

mwaterfall

Python, Objective-C, Swift
11,370
star
98
Inlets (@inlets)

inlets

Go, HTML, Mustache
11,169
star
99
Peter Wilmott (@p8952)

p8952

Ruby, Shell, JavaScript
11,129
star
100
Pusher (@pusher)

pusher

JavaScript, Go, Ruby
11,089
star

Statistics

By location

London 51.5%
Edinburgh 4.0%
Manchester 3.9%
Cambridge 3.4%
Bristol 2.8%
Other 34.4%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.1%
Python
16.6%
Java
7.0%
C#
6.5%
HTML
6.5%
Other
43.2%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Ruby
2
R
2
Scala
2
C#
3
Jupyter Notebook
4

* More analytics for signed in users.