🇫🇮 Finland Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Finland who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

6,636

Organizations

761

Repositories

44,975

Top Rank

Clojure, MATLAB, Rust

🇫🇮 Made in Finland Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
@Asabeneh

Asabeneh

JavaScript, HTML, Python
88,844
star
2
Ilkka Seppälä (@iluwatar)

iluwatar

TypeScript, Java, HTML
87,424
star
3
Maxim Gumin (@mxgmn)

mxgmn

C#
30,280
star
4
Petka Antonov (@petkaantonov)

petkaantonov

JavaScript, CSS, Ruby
21,536
star
5
André Staltz (@staltz)

staltz

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
19,087
star
6
Ariel Salminen (@arielsalminen)

arielsalminen

JavaScript, HTML, SCSS
15,800
star
7
Iiro Krankka (@roughike)

roughike

Dart, Java, HTML
15,587
star
8
Lauri Hartikka (@lhartikk)

lhartikk

JavaScript, Java, Python
14,268
star
9
Mika Tuupola (@tuupola)

tuupola

PHP, C, JavaScript
13,715
star
10
Vanced (@TeamVanced)

TeamVanced

Kotlin, Java, TypeScript
12,581
star
11
Haltu (@haltu)

haltu

JavaScript, Python, SaltStack
10,534
star
12
Theatre.js (@theatre-js)

theatre-js

TypeScript
10,188
star
13
Alex Grönholm (@agronholm)

agronholm

Python, C
10,048
star
14
Kimmo Brunfeldt (@kimmobrunfeldt)

kimmobrunfeldt

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
9,779
star
15
Vaadin (@vaadin)

vaadin

Java, HTML, TypeScript
9,309
star
16
Paddy Xu (@xupefei)

xupefei

C#, C++, C
9,164
star
17
@Hexlet

Hexlet

JavaScript, Ruby, Python
8,413
star
18
Mikko Mononen (@memononen)

memononen

C, JavaScript
8,001
star
19
Metosin (@metosin)

metosin

Clojure, Dockerfile, CSS
7,514
star
20
Sallar (@sallar)

sallar

JavaScript, TypeScript, Swift
7,204
star
21
Alvar Carto (@alvarcarto)

alvarcarto

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
6,954
star
22
Jerry Pussinen (@jerry-git)

jerry-git

Python, HTML
6,696
star
23
Steve Kemp (@skx)

skx

Go, Perl, C
6,651
star
24
Marlon Richert (@marlonrichert)

marlonrichert

Shell, Java, CSS
6,237
star
25
Tero Karras (@tkarras)

tkarras

Python
6,007
star
26
Esa-Matti Suuronen (@esamattis)

esamattis

JavaScript, TypeScript, CoffeeScript
6,003
star
27
The Zalando Incubator (@zalando-incubator)

zalando-incubator

JavaScript, Python, Go
5,896
star
28
Buttercup (@buttercup)

buttercup

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
5,564
star
29
Ian Tuomi (@i-tu)

i-tu

Python, C++, Processing
5,422
star
30
Mike Sannikov (@Atarity)

Atarity

Python, C++, Shell
5,342
star
31
Serhii Kulykov (@web-padawan)

web-padawan

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
5,028
star
32
Tapio Vierros (@tapio)

tapio

JavaScript, C++, Visual Basic
4,942
star
33
Jarno Rantanen (@jareware)

jareware

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
4,712
star
34
Pauli Ojala (@pojala)

pojala

C, Objective-C, C#
4,659
star
35
Esko Luontola (@luontola)

luontola

Java, JavaScript, Clojure
4,640
star
36
Aapo Talvensaari (@bungle)

bungle

Lua, JavaScript, PHP
4,617
star
37
Aki Vehtari (@avehtari)

avehtari

HTML, Python, TeX
4,286
star
38
Kasper Hirvikoski (@kasper)

kasper

Java, TeX, Shell
4,142
star
39
Petri Lehtinen (@akheron)

akheron

Python, TypeScript, Rust
4,131
star
40
Fast Monkeys (@fastmonkeys)

fastmonkeys

Python, JavaScript, TypeScript
4,045
star
41
Mikael Koli (@Miksus)

Miksus

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
3,897
star
42
@lindelof

lindelof

JavaScript, Shell, TypeScript
3,887
star
43
Michał Osadnik (@osdnk)

osdnk

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
3,869
star
44
Nordic Giant (@nordicgiant2)

nordicgiant2

JavaScript, CSS
3,841
star
45
Martin Storsjö (@mstorsjo)

mstorsjo

C, C++, Shell
3,835
star
46
Angelos Arnis (@pixelsign)

pixelsign

CSS
3,651
star
47
Joni Korpi (@jonikorpi)

jonikorpi

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
3,633
star
48
Howard (@HouzuoGuo)

HouzuoGuo

Go, C++, Scala
3,394
star
49
Krister Kari (@kristerkari)

kristerkari

JavaScript, Objective-C, Java
3,356
star
50
Amos Gyamfi (@amosgyamfi)

amosgyamfi

Swift, JavaScript
3,338
star
51
Duet Design System (@duetds)

duetds

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
3,224
star
52
Tero Parviainen (@teropa)

teropa

JavaScript, TypeScript, Clojure
3,216
star
53
Jussi Kalliokoski (@jussi-kalliokoski)

jussi-kalliokoski

JavaScript, Go, CoffeeScript
3,215
star
54
Anisul Islam (@anisul-Islam)

anisul-Islam

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
3,211
star
55
Tulir Asokan (@tulir)

tulir

Go, Java, JavaScript
3,205
star
56
Eficode (@Praqma)

Praqma

Shell, Java, Groovy
3,174
star
57
Aiven (@aiven)

aiven

Python, Java, Go
3,097
star
58
Ossi Hanhinen (@ohanhi)

ohanhi

Elm, JavaScript, HTML
3,003
star
59
Jari Komppa (@jarikomppa)

jarikomppa

C++, C, Perl
2,852
star
60
Youssef Hosni (@youssefHosni)

youssefHosni

Jupyter Notebook, Python, MATLAB
2,821
star
61
Figma Linux (@Figma-Linux)

Figma-Linux

Rust, Shell, C++
2,796
star
62
Klaus Nygård (@nygardk)

nygardk

JavaScript, TypeScript
2,767
star
63
@pyllyukko

pyllyukko

Shell, C, Jinja
2,748
star
64
@charto

charto

TypeScript, JavaScript, C++
2,697
star
65
Sharetribe (@sharetribe)

sharetribe

JavaScript, Clojure, HTML
2,656
star
66
Joonas Javanainen (@Gekkio)

Gekkio

Rust, Scala, Java
2,653
star
67
Konsta Vesterinen (@kvesteri)

kvesteri

Python, Shell
2,621
star
68
Ville Skyttä (@scop)

scop

Shell, Python, Makefile
2,601
star
69
Lauri Lehmijoki (@laurilehmijoki)

laurilehmijoki

Ruby, Scala, JavaScript
2,565
star
70
Justin Woo (@justinwoo)

justinwoo

PureScript, JavaScript, Nix
2,447
star
71
Flowplayer (@flowplayer)

flowplayer

JavaScript, Objective-C, Java
2,353
star
72
Petri Kainulainen (@pkainulainen)

pkainulainen

Java, Groovy, XSLT
2,352
star
73
Language Technology at the University of Helsinki (@Helsinki-NLP)

Helsinki-NLP

Python, Perl, Makefile
2,264
star
74
Curious AI (@CuriousAI)

CuriousAI

Python
2,150
star
75
Joel Yliluoma (@bisqwit)

bisqwit

C++, PHP, NASL
2,115
star
76
Erik Härkönen (@harskish)

harskish

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
2,084
star
77
Johann Muszynski (@Nelarius)

Nelarius

C++, Rust, Zig
2,076
star
78
Jesse Luoto (@jehna)

jehna

JavaScript, TypeScript, C#
2,075
star
79
Janne Aukia (@jaukia)

jaukia

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
2,047
star
80
Lauri Kenttä (@Metabolix)

Metabolix

Python, HTML, C
2,036
star
81
Adrian Perez (@aperezdc)

aperezdc

C, Python, Lua
2,030
star
82
Dániel Szabó (@szabodanika)

szabodanika

Java, Python, Rust
2,022
star
83
Petteri Aimonen (@PetteriAimonen)

PetteriAimonen

C, Python, Protocol Buffer
1,973
star
84
Eficode (@eficode)

eficode

RobotFramework, Java, Shell
1,972
star
85
Ville Hakulinen (@vhakulinen)

vhakulinen

Vim Script, Rust, Java
1,970
star
86
Stephen Sykes (@sdsykes)

sdsykes

Ruby, Objective-C
1,953
star
87
Jonas Enlund (@jonase)

jonase

Clojure, JavaScript, OCaml
1,951
star
88
Matti Ruohonen (@maruohon)

maruohon

Java, Shell, JavaScript
1,940
star
89
jQuery Tools (@jquerytools)

jquerytools

JavaScript
1,929
star
90
Patrik Johnson (@orbitbot)

orbitbot

JavaScript, CSS, Python
1,882
star
91
Mathias Fredriksson (@mafredri)

mafredri

Shell, Go, Python
1,863
star
92
Joonas Rikkonen (@Regalis11)

Regalis11

C#, BlitzBasic
1,854
star
93
mika (@unitycoder)

unitycoder

C#, ShaderLab, JavaScript
1,823
star
94
Dirk-Jan C. Binnema (@djcb)

djcb

Emacs Lisp, C, C++
1,819
star
95
Digia (@digiaonline)

digiaonline

PHP, JavaScript, HTML
1,776
star
96
Juha Lindstedt (@pakastin)

pakastin

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
1,773
star
97
Vito Botta (@vitobotta)

vitobotta

Shell, Ruby, Dockerfile
1,773
star
98
Janne Pulkkinen (@Matoking)

Matoking

Python, C++, C
1,766
star
99
@SC5

SC5

JavaScript, Shell, HTML
1,762
star
100
Juha Kukkonen (@juhaku)

juhaku

Rust, Vue, Java
1,743
star

Statistics

By location

Helsinki 56.2%
Tampere 10.8%
Espoo 10.5%
Oulu 5.5%
Turku 5.2%
Other 11.7%

By programing language

JavaScript
21.8%
Python
16.4%
C++
8.7%
Java
6.8%
C
6.1%
Other
40.3%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Clojure
6
MATLAB
20
Rust
21
C++
23
C
23

* More analytics for signed in users.