🇫🇮 Finland Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Finland who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

6,805

Organizations

769

Repositories

46,190

Top Rank

Clojure, MATLAB, Rust

🇫🇮 Made in Finland Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
@Asabeneh

Asabeneh

JavaScript, HTML, Python
88,844
star
2
Ilkka Seppälä (@iluwatar)

iluwatar

Java, TypeScript, HTML
87,424
star
3
Maxim Gumin (@mxgmn)

mxgmn

C#
30,280
star
4
Petka Antonov (@petkaantonov)

petkaantonov

JavaScript, CSS, Ruby
21,613
star
5
André Staltz (@staltz)

staltz

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
19,140
star
6
Ariel Salminen (@arielsalminen)

arielsalminen

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
15,800
star
7
Iiro Krankka (@roughike)

roughike

Dart, Java, HTML
15,642
star
8
Lauri Hartikka (@lhartikk)

lhartikk

JavaScript, Java, Python
14,309
star
9
Mika Tuupola (@tuupola)

tuupola

PHP, C, JavaScript
13,715
star
10
Vanced (@TeamVanced)

TeamVanced

Kotlin, Python, JavaScript
12,700
star
11
Alex Grönholm (@agronholm)

agronholm

Python, C
11,369
star
12
Haltu (@haltu)

haltu

JavaScript, Python, SaltStack
10,675
star
13
Theatre.js (@theatre-js)

theatre-js

TypeScript
10,188
star
14
Kimmo Brunfeldt (@kimmobrunfeldt)

kimmobrunfeldt

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
9,779
star
15
Vaadin (@vaadin)

vaadin

Java, HTML, TypeScript
9,309
star
16
Paddy Xu (@xupefei)

xupefei

C#, C, PHP
9,164
star
17
@Hexlet

Hexlet

JavaScript, Ruby, Python
8,684
star
18
Mikko Mononen (@memononen)

memononen

C, JavaScript
8,322
star
19
Metosin (@metosin)

metosin

Clojure, Dockerfile, HCL
7,514
star
20
Sallar (@sallar)

sallar

JavaScript, TypeScript, Swift
7,249
star
21
Alvar Carto (@alvarcarto)

alvarcarto

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
7,011
star
22
Steve Kemp (@skx)

skx

Go, Perl, C
6,992
star
23
Jerry Pussinen (@jerry-git)

jerry-git

Python, HTML
6,933
star
24
Marlon Richert (@marlonrichert)

marlonrichert

Shell, Java, CSS
6,714
star
25
Tero Karras (@tkarras)

tkarras

Python
6,044
star
26
Esa-Matti Suuronen (@esamattis)

esamattis

JavaScript, TypeScript, CoffeeScript
6,003
star
27
The Zalando Incubator (@zalando-incubator)

zalando-incubator

JavaScript, Go, Python
5,989
star
28
Buttercup (@buttercup)

buttercup

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
5,644
star
29
Mike Sannikov (@Atarity)

Atarity

Python, C++, JavaScript
5,469
star
30
Ian Tuomi (@i-tu)

i-tu

Python, Processing, C++
5,422
star
31
Serhii Kulykov (@web-padawan)

web-padawan

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
5,028
star
32
Tapio Vierros (@tapio)

tapio

JavaScript, C++, Visual Basic
4,942
star
33
Jarno Rantanen (@jareware)

jareware

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
4,712
star
34
Aapo Talvensaari (@bungle)

bungle

Lua, JavaScript, C
4,664
star
35
Pauli Ojala (@pojala)

pojala

C, Objective-C, C#
4,659
star
36
Esko Luontola (@luontola)

luontola

Java, JavaScript, Clojure
4,640
star
37
Aki Vehtari (@avehtari)

avehtari

HTML, Python, TeX
4,340
star
38
Petri Lehtinen (@akheron)

akheron

Python, TypeScript, Rust
4,205
star
39
Kasper Hirvikoski (@kasper)

kasper

JavaScript, TeX, Objective-C
4,186
star
40
Amos Gyamfi (@amosgyamfi)

amosgyamfi

Swift, JavaScript
4,147
star
41
Martin Storsjö (@mstorsjo)

mstorsjo

C, C++, Shell
4,056
star
42
Fast Monkeys (@fastmonkeys)

fastmonkeys

Python, JavaScript, Shell
4,046
star
43
Mikael Koli (@Miksus)

Miksus

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
3,982
star
44
@lindelof

lindelof

JavaScript, Shell, TypeScript
3,932
star
45
Nordic Giant (@nordicgiant2)

nordicgiant2

JavaScript, CSS
3,928
star
46
Michał Osadnik (@osdnk)

osdnk

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
3,869
star
47
Anisul Islam (@anisul-Islam)

anisul-Islam

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
3,860
star
48
Angelos Arnis (@pixelsign)

pixelsign

CSS
3,664
star
49
Joni Korpi (@jonikorpi)

jonikorpi

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
3,621
star
50
Howard (@HouzuoGuo)

HouzuoGuo

Go, C++, Scala
3,419
star
51
Krister Kari (@kristerkari)

kristerkari

JavaScript, Objective-C, Java
3,356
star
52
Tero Parviainen (@teropa)

teropa

JavaScript, TypeScript, Clojure
3,311
star
53
Eficode (@Praqma)

Praqma

Shell, Java, Groovy
3,274
star
54
Duet Design System (@duetds)

duetds

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
3,224
star
55
Jussi Kalliokoski (@jussi-kalliokoski)

jussi-kalliokoski

JavaScript, Go, CoffeeScript
3,219
star
56
Tulir Asokan (@tulir)

tulir

Go, Java, JavaScript
3,205
star
57
Aiven (@aiven)

aiven

Python, Java, Go
3,097
star
58
Ossi Hanhinen (@ohanhi)

ohanhi

Elm, JavaScript, HTML
2,998
star
59
Jari Komppa (@jarikomppa)

jarikomppa

C++, C, Perl
2,908
star
60
Figma Linux (@Figma-Linux)

Figma-Linux

Rust, Shell, C++
2,875
star
61
Klaus Nygård (@nygardk)

nygardk

JavaScript, TypeScript
2,873
star
62
Youssef Hosni (@youssefHosni)

youssefHosni

Jupyter Notebook, Python, MATLAB
2,821
star
63
@pyllyukko

pyllyukko

Shell, Jinja, JavaScript
2,816
star
64
Konsta Vesterinen (@kvesteri)

kvesteri

Python, Shell
2,706
star
65
@charto

charto

TypeScript, JavaScript, C++
2,700
star
66
Sharetribe (@sharetribe)

sharetribe

JavaScript, Clojure, Ruby
2,683
star
67
Joonas Javanainen (@Gekkio)

Gekkio

Rust, Java, Scala
2,653
star
68
Ville Skyttä (@scop)

scop

Python, Shell, Makefile
2,601
star
69
Lauri Lehmijoki (@laurilehmijoki)

laurilehmijoki

Ruby, Scala, JavaScript
2,565
star
70
Justin Woo (@justinwoo)

justinwoo

PureScript, JavaScript, Nix
2,447
star
71
Language Technology at the University of Helsinki (@Helsinki-NLP)

Helsinki-NLP

Python, Perl, Makefile
2,378
star
72
Flowplayer (@flowplayer)

flowplayer

JavaScript, Objective-C, Swift
2,353
star
73
Petri Kainulainen (@pkainulainen)

pkainulainen

Java, Groovy, XSLT
2,352
star
74
Johann Muszynski (@Nelarius)

Nelarius

C++, Rust, Zig
2,297
star
75
Zheyong Fan (@brucefan1983)

brucefan1983

MATLAB, Cuda, C++
2,165
star
76
Lauri Kenttä (@Metabolix)

Metabolix

Python, HTML, C
2,163
star
77
Curious AI (@CuriousAI)

CuriousAI

Python
2,150
star
78
Jesse Luoto (@jehna)

jehna

JavaScript, TypeScript, C#
2,148
star
79
Joel Yliluoma (@bisqwit)

bisqwit

C++, PHP, JavaScript
2,141
star
80
Petteri Aimonen (@PetteriAimonen)

PetteriAimonen

C, Python, C++
2,132
star
81
Matti Ruohonen (@maruohon)

maruohon

Java, Shell, JavaScript
2,123
star
82
Erik Härkönen (@harskish)

harskish

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
2,102
star
83
Janne Aukia (@jaukia)

jaukia

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
2,044
star
84
Adrian Perez (@aperezdc)

aperezdc

C, Python, Lua
2,030
star
85
Dániel Szabó (@szabodanika)

szabodanika

Java, Python, Rust
2,022
star
86
Ville Hakulinen (@vhakulinen)

vhakulinen

Java, Vim Script, Lua
2,000
star
87
Juha Kukkonen (@juhaku)

juhaku

Rust, Vue, Java
1,985
star
88
Eficode (@eficode)

eficode

Java, RobotFramework, Python
1,972
star
89
Stephen Sykes (@sdsykes)

sdsykes

Ruby, Objective-C
1,967
star
90
Jonas Enlund (@jonase)

jonase

Clojure, JavaScript, OCaml
1,964
star
91
Janne Pulkkinen (@Matoking)

Matoking

Python, C++, Rust
1,945
star
92
jQuery Tools (@jquerytools)

jquerytools

JavaScript
1,929
star
93
@ekknod

ekknod

C, C++, Lua
1,903
star
94
Andrew Rumak (@Deadcows)

Deadcows

C#
1,888
star
95
Patrik Johnson (@orbitbot)

orbitbot

JavaScript, CSS, Python
1,882
star
96
Mathias Fredriksson (@mafredri)

mafredri

Shell, Go, Python
1,863
star
97
Dirk-Jan C. Binnema (@djcb)

djcb

Emacs Lisp, C, Ruby
1,861
star
98
mika (@unitycoder)

unitycoder

C#, ShaderLab, HTML
1,823
star
99
Juha Lindstedt (@pakastin)

pakastin

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
1,784
star
100
Digia (@digiaonline)

digiaonline

PHP, JavaScript, HTML
1,777
star

Statistics

By location

Helsinki 56.1%
Tampere 10.7%
Espoo 10.6%
Oulu 5.5%
Turku 5.3%
Other 11.8%

By programing language

JavaScript
21.9%
Python
16.4%
C++
8.6%
Java
6.9%
TypeScript
6.1%
Other
40.1%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Clojure
6
MATLAB
19
Rust
21
C++
23
C
23

* More analytics for signed in users.