🇦🇹 Austria Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Austria who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

6,335

Organizations

952

Repositories

41,939

Top Rank

Shell, Rust, R

🇦🇹 Made in Austria Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Philipp Jahoda (@PhilJay)

PhilJay

Kotlin, Java, JavaScript
38,269
star
2
Mike Penz (@mikepenz)

mikepenz

Java, Kotlin, TypeScript
30,662
star
3
Alex J. Champandard (@alexjc)

alexjc

Python
22,252
star
4
Armin Ronacher (@mitsuhiko)

mitsuhiko

Python, Rust, JavaScript
22,164
star
5
Peter Steinberger (@steipete)

steipete

Objective-C, Swift, Shell
20,188
star
6
Coati Software (@CoatiSoftware)

CoatiSoftware

C++, Python, Java
15,052
star
7
Jan Paepke (@janpaepke)

janpaepke

JavaScript, TypeScript
14,453
star
8
Andrey Okonetchnikov (@okonet)

okonet

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
13,398
star
9
Marc Rousavy (@mrousavy)

mrousavy

C#, C++, TypeScript
13,266
star
10
Felix Krause (@KrauseFx)

KrauseFx

Ruby, HTML, Swift
13,147
star
11
Aram Drevekenin (@imsnif)

imsnif

JavaScript, Rust, HTML
12,248
star
12
Mario Ranftl (@majodev)

majodev

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
11,516
star
13
Benjamin Höglinger-Stelzer (@nefarius)

nefarius

C#, C++, C
10,655
star
14
Timo Lins (@timolins)

timolins

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
9,733
star
15
Michael Herrmann (@mherrmann)

mherrmann

Python, HTML, Java
9,435
star
16
Safing (@safing)

safing

Go, HTML, CSS
8,993
star
17
Marko Denic (@markodenic)

markodenic

JavaScript, Vue, HTML
8,372
star
18
Institute of Applied Information Processing and Communications (IAIK) (@IAIK)

IAIK

C, C++, Python
8,352
star
19
Webmozarts GmbH (@webmozarts)

webmozarts

PHP
8,009
star
20
@rfjakob

rfjakob

C, Go, Shell
6,379
star
21
Substance (@substance)

substance

JavaScript, Ruby, Python
6,333
star
22
Alex Hirsch (@W4RH4WK)

W4RH4WK

C, C++, HTML
6,182
star
23
Manfred Steyer (@manfredsteyer)

manfredsteyer

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
6,058
star
24
Vendure (@vendure-ecommerce)

vendure-ecommerce

TypeScript, Svelte
6,021
star
25
Mathias Fußenegger (@mfussenegger)

mfussenegger

Python, Lua, Java
6,003
star
26
Martin Krasser (@krasserm)

krasserm

Scala, Python, Jupyter Notebook
5,988
star
27
dehydrated (@dehydrated-io)

dehydrated-io

Shell
5,902
star
28
Juho Vepsäläinen (@bebraw)

bebraw

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
5,571
star
29
Michael Bromley (@michaelbromley)

michaelbromley

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
5,517
star
30
Daniel Bugl (@omnidan)

omnidan

JavaScript, C++, Python
5,417
star
31
apilayer GmbH (@apilayer)

apilayer

JavaScript, Go, HTML
5,319
star
32
Patrick Favre (@patrickfav)

patrickfav

Java, Dockerfile
5,221
star
33
Marcus D. Bloice (@mdbloice)

mdbloice

Jupyter Notebook, Python
5,107
star
34
Christoph Oberhofer (@serratus)

serratus

JavaScript, Ruby
5,044
star
35
Patrick Kranzlmueller (@sehmaschine)

sehmaschine

Python, HTML, CSS
5,026
star
36
Karl Horky (@karlhorky)

karlhorky

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
4,922
star
37
@kleiton0x00

kleiton0x00

Python, C, Go
4,846
star
38
Crate.io (@crate)

crate

Python, Java, Shell
4,842
star
39
Christian Assing (@chassing)

chassing

Python, KiCad Layout
4,755
star
40
Patrizio Bekerle (@pbek)

pbek

C++, PHP, C
4,706
star
41
CYBERTEC PostgreSQL International GmbH (@cybertec-postgresql)

cybertec-postgresql

PLpgSQL, C, Go
4,682
star
42
Splitbee (@splitbee)

splitbee

TypeScript, JavaScript
4,668
star
43
Matthias (@brutella)

brutella

Go, Swift, Objective-C
4,656
star
44
Alexander Schuch (@aschuch)

aschuch

Swift, CoffeeScript, JavaScript
4,520
star
45
Florian Rohrer (@r0f1)

r0f1

Python, Jupyter Notebook, TeX
4,432
star
46
Markus Oberlehner (@maoberlehner)

maoberlehner

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
4,353
star
47
Martin Leitner-Ankerl (@martinus)

martinus

C++, Rust, Ruby
4,201
star
48
Lektor CMS (@lektor)

lektor

Python, HTML
4,164
star
49
Glenn Reyes (@glennreyes)

glennreyes

JavaScript, TypeScript
4,115
star
50
Chris Hager (@metachris)

metachris

Python, JavaScript, Go
4,102
star
51
Gregor Santner (@gsantner)

gsantner

Java, CSS, Shell
4,021
star
52
Thomas Pöchtrager (@tpoechtrager)

tpoechtrager

C++, C, PHP
4,020
star
53
Pimcore (@pimcore)

pimcore

PHP, JavaScript, TSQL
3,998
star
54
Jacob Rief (@jrief)

jrief

Python, JavaScript, HTML
3,958
star
55
Markus Schanta (@markusschanta)

markusschanta

Jupyter Notebook, C++, Python
3,921
star
56
Harald Scheidl (@githubharald)

githubharald

Python, C++
3,789
star
57
David Herberth (@Dav1dde)

Dav1dde

Python, Rust, D
3,764
star
58
Markus Hintersteiner (@markushi)

markushi

Java, Kotlin
3,708
star
59
Rene Haas (@KingSora)

KingSora

TypeScript, JavaScript
3,642
star
60
Thomas Perl (@thp)

thp

C, Python, C++
3,632
star
61
Christoph Heindl (@cheind)

cheind

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
3,603
star
62
Matthias Tretter (@myell0w)

myell0w

Objective-C, Swift, AppleScript
3,587
star
63
Kimai - Time Tracking Software (@kimai)

kimai

PHP, Twig, HTML
3,553
star
64
@Gamua

Gamua

ActionScript, Objective-C, CSS
3,519
star
65
Mario Hahn (@mariohahn)

mariohahn

Objective-C, Swift
3,494
star
66
Eugene Zatepyakin (@inspirit)

inspirit

ActionScript, JavaScript, C
3,452
star
67
Institute for Machine Learning, Johannes Kepler University Linz (@ml-jku)

ml-jku

Python, Jupyter Notebook, R
3,449
star
68
Cocur (@cocur)

cocur

PHP
3,386
star
69
Awesto (@awesto)

awesto

Python
3,323
star
70
@DavidXanatos

DavidXanatos

C, C++, C#
3,296
star
71
Michael Aufreiter (@michael)

michael

JavaScript, Svelte, Ruby
3,120
star
72
Thomas Leitner (@gettalong)

gettalong

Ruby, CSS, JavaScript
3,059
star
73
Chrissy8283 (aka Tomato6966) (@Tomato6966)

Tomato6966

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
3,056
star
74
Jan Amann (@amannn)

amannn

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
3,047
star
75
@NeuralNine

NeuralNine

Python, Haskell, C++
3,007
star
76
@TimUntersberger

TimUntersberger

TypeScript, Lua, Rust
2,962
star
77
LUCIT (@LUCIT-Systems-and-Development)

LUCIT-Systems-and-Development

Python, Shell
2,892
star
78
SpecFlow (@SpecFlowOSS)

SpecFlowOSS

C#, HTML
2,892
star
79
Sebastian Hildebrandt (@sebhildebrandt)

sebhildebrandt

JavaScript, TypeScript, C++
2,819
star
80
Storyblok (@storyblok)

storyblok

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
2,818
star
81
Max Böck (@maxboeck)

maxboeck

JavaScript, SCSS, CSS
2,811
star
82
Christian Mehlmauer (@firefart)

firefart

Go, Python, HTML
2,754
star
83
@silverwind

silverwind

JavaScript, TypeScript, Makefile
2,688
star
84
Lukas Lechner (@LukasLechnerDev)

LukasLechnerDev

Kotlin, Java
2,687
star
85
Thomas Kemmer (@tkem)

tkem

Python, C++, JavaScript
2,683
star
86
Nick McDonald (@weigert)

weigert

C++, JavaScript, C
2,678
star
87
Michael Färber (@01mf02)

01mf02

Rust, Java, Haskell
2,668
star
88
Institute of Bioinformatics, Johannes Kepler University Linz (@bioinf-jku)

bioinf-jku

Python, Jupyter Notebook, R
2,654
star
89
Michael Brunner (@GraxCode)

GraxCode

Java, C, Groovy
2,603
star
90
Nico Kaiser (@nicokaiser)

nicokaiser

JavaScript, Shell, PHP
2,580
star
91
Sylvester Keil (@inukshuk)

inukshuk

Ruby, JavaScript, Gherkin
2,524
star
92
IdeasOnCanvas GmbH (@IdeasOnCanvas)

IdeasOnCanvas

Swift, Objective-C
2,503
star
93
AuthPass (@authpass)

authpass

Dart, CMake, Kotlin
2,479
star
94
Arpad Borsos (@Swatinem)

Swatinem

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
2,461
star
95
Ramin Hasani (@raminmh)

raminmh

Python, MATLAB, C++
2,418
star
96
Christoph Kirsch (@cksystemsteaching)

cksystemsteaching

CSS, C, Jupyter Notebook
2,384
star
97
Mauz (@MauriceNino)

MauriceNino

TypeScript, CSS, JavaScript
2,362
star
98
Institute of Computational Perception (@CPJKU)

CPJKU

Python, Jupyter Notebook
2,342
star
99
Werner Robitza (@slhck)

slhck

Python, JavaScript, Shell
2,334
star
100
Eduardo Gómez (@eddiesigner)

eddiesigner

JavaScript, SCSS, HTML
2,306
star

Statistics

By location

Vienna 66.4%
Graz 9.6%
Linz 6.6%
Salzburg 3.9%
Innsbruck 3.6%
Other 10.0%

By programing language

JavaScript
16.1%
Python
13.8%
Java
11.0%
C++
8.4%
C#
8.0%
Other
42.7%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Shell
23
Rust
23
R
23
C++
25
C
25

* More analytics for signed in users.