🇦🇹 Austria Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Austria who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

6,197

Organizations

948

Repositories

40,599

Top Rank

TeX, Shell, Rust

🇦🇹 Made in Austria Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Philipp Jahoda (@PhilJay)

PhilJay

Java, Kotlin, Python
37,943
star
2
Mike Penz (@mikepenz)

mikepenz

Java, Kotlin, TypeScript
30,309
star
3
Alex J. Champandard (@alexjc)

alexjc

Python
22,192
star
4
Armin Ronacher (@mitsuhiko)

mitsuhiko

Python, Rust, JavaScript
22,164
star
5
Peter Steinberger (@steipete)

steipete

Objective-C, Swift, SCSS
20,188
star
6
Coati Software (@CoatiSoftware)

CoatiSoftware

Python, C++, Java
14,701
star
7
Jan Paepke (@janpaepke)

janpaepke

JavaScript, TypeScript
14,453
star
8
Andrey Okonetchnikov (@okonet)

okonet

JavaScript, TypeScript, CoffeeScript
13,398
star
9
Marc Rousavy (@mrousavy)

mrousavy

C#, C++, TypeScript
13,266
star
10
Felix Krause (@KrauseFx)

KrauseFx

Ruby, HTML, Objective-C
13,038
star
11
Mario Ranftl (@majodev)

majodev

JavaScript, TypeScript, AppleScript
11,516
star
12
Aram Drevekenin (@imsnif)

imsnif

JavaScript, Rust, Vim Script
11,062
star
13
Benjamin Höglinger-Stelzer (@nefarius)

nefarius

C#, C++, C
10,164
star
14
Michael Herrmann (@mherrmann)

mherrmann

Python, JavaScript, Shell
9,435
star
15
Timo Lins (@timolins)

timolins

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
9,055
star
16
Safing (@safing)

safing

Go, HTML, TypeScript
8,461
star
17
Institute of Applied Information Processing and Communications (IAIK) (@IAIK)

IAIK

C, C++, Java
8,078
star
18
Webmozarts GmbH (@webmozarts)

webmozarts

PHP
7,848
star
19
Marko Denic (@markodenic)

markodenic

JavaScript, HTML, Vue
7,409
star
20
Substance (@substance)

substance

JavaScript, Python, Ruby
6,333
star
21
Alex Hirsch (@W4RH4WK)

W4RH4WK

C, HTML, C++
6,171
star
22
@rfjakob

rfjakob

C, Go, Shell
6,152
star
23
Mathias Fußenegger (@mfussenegger)

mfussenegger

Python, Lua, Java
6,003
star
24
Martin Krasser (@krasserm)

krasserm

Scala, Python, Jupyter Notebook
5,917
star
25
Manfred Steyer (@manfredsteyer)

manfredsteyer

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
5,873
star
26
Vendure (@vendure-ecommerce)

vendure-ecommerce

TypeScript, Handlebars, Svelte
5,767
star
27
dehydrated (@dehydrated-io)

dehydrated-io

Shell
5,679
star
28
Juho Vepsäläinen (@bebraw)

bebraw

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
5,572
star
29
Michael Bromley (@michaelbromley)

michaelbromley

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
5,510
star
30
Martin Zimmermann (@posativ)

posativ

Python, Shell, TypeScript
5,449
star
31
Daniel Bugl (@omnidan)

omnidan

JavaScript, C++, Python
5,356
star
32
apilayer GmbH (@apilayer)

apilayer

JavaScript, Go, HTML
5,319
star
33
Marcus D. Bloice (@mdbloice)

mdbloice

Python, Jupyter Notebook
5,042
star
34
Christoph Oberhofer (@serratus)

serratus

JavaScript, Ruby
4,926
star
35
Karl Horky (@karlhorky)

karlhorky

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
4,922
star
36
Patrick Kranzlmueller (@sehmaschine)

sehmaschine

Python, HTML, CSS
4,892
star
37
Patrick Favre (@patrickfav)

patrickfav

Java, Dockerfile
4,891
star
38
Christian Assing (@chassing)

chassing

Python, KiCad Layout
4,755
star
39
Crate.io (@crate)

crate

Python, Java, Shell
4,754
star
40
Matthias (@brutella)

brutella

Go, Swift, Objective-C
4,656
star
41
Patrizio Bekerle (@pbek)

pbek

C++, PHP, JavaScript
4,600
star
42
Splitbee (@splitbee)

splitbee

TypeScript, JavaScript
4,594
star
43
Alexander Schuch (@aschuch)

aschuch

Swift, CoffeeScript, Objective-C
4,521
star
44
Markus Oberlehner (@maoberlehner)

maoberlehner

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
4,353
star
45
@kleiton0x00

kleiton0x00

Python, C, Go
4,315
star
46
CYBERTEC PostgreSQL International GmbH (@cybertec-postgresql)

cybertec-postgresql

PLpgSQL, C, Go
4,313
star
47
Florian Rohrer (@r0f1)

r0f1

Python, Jupyter Notebook, TeX
4,236
star
48
Lektor CMS (@lektor)

lektor

Python, HTML
4,164
star
49
Chris Hager (@metachris)

metachris

Python, JavaScript, Go
4,102
star
50
Glenn Reyes (@glennreyes)

glennreyes

JavaScript, TypeScript
4,007
star
51
Jacob Rief (@jrief)

jrief

Python, JavaScript, HTML
3,910
star
52
Thomas Pöchtrager (@tpoechtrager)

tpoechtrager

C++, C, PHP
3,887
star
53
Pimcore (@pimcore)

pimcore

PHP, JavaScript, TSQL
3,878
star
54
Martin Leitner-Ankerl (@martinus)

martinus

C++, Rust, Ruby
3,839
star
55
David Herberth (@Dav1dde)

Dav1dde

Python, Rust, D
3,764
star
56
Markus Hintersteiner (@markushi)

markushi

Java, Kotlin
3,708
star
57
Markus Schanta (@markusschanta)

markusschanta

Jupyter Notebook, Python, C++
3,705
star
58
Harald Scheidl (@githubharald)

githubharald

Python, C++
3,666
star
59
Thomas Perl (@thp)

thp

C, Python, C++
3,632
star
60
Gregor Santner (@gsantner)

gsantner

Java, JavaScript, QML
3,605
star
61
Matthias Tretter (@myell0w)

myell0w

Objective-C, Java, AppleScript
3,604
star
62
Christoph Heindl (@cheind)

cheind

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
3,603
star
63
Mario Hahn (@mariohahn)

mariohahn

Objective-C, Swift
3,500
star
64
@Gamua

Gamua

ActionScript, Objective-C, PHP
3,491
star
65
Eugene Zatepyakin (@inspirit)

inspirit

ActionScript, C, JavaScript
3,435
star
66
Cocur (@cocur)

cocur

PHP
3,381
star
67
Kimai - Time Tracking Software (@kimai)

kimai

PHP, Twig, HTML
3,310
star
68
Awesto (@awesto)

awesto

Python
3,239
star
69
Rene Haas (@KingSora)

KingSora

JavaScript, TypeScript
3,210
star
70
@DavidXanatos

DavidXanatos

C, C#, C++
3,109
star
71
@Tomato6966

Tomato6966

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
3,047
star
72
Thomas Leitner (@gettalong)

gettalong

Ruby, CSS, SCSS
3,030
star
73
@TimUntersberger

TimUntersberger

TypeScript, Lua, Rust
2,953
star
74
Michael Aufreiter (@michael)

michael

JavaScript, Svelte, Ruby
2,951
star
75
Institute for Machine Learning, Johannes Kepler University Linz (@ml-jku)

ml-jku

Python, Jupyter Notebook, C++
2,921
star
76
LUCIT (@LUCIT-Systems-and-Development)

LUCIT-Systems-and-Development

Python, Shell
2,876
star
77
SpecFlow (@SpecFlowOSS)

SpecFlowOSS

C#, HTML
2,852
star
78
Sebastian Hildebrandt (@sebhildebrandt)

sebhildebrandt

JavaScript, C++, HTML
2,819
star
79
Max Böck (@maxboeck)

maxboeck

JavaScript, CSS, SCSS
2,811
star
80
@silverwind

silverwind

JavaScript, Makefile, Shell
2,678
star
81
Jan Amann (@amannn)

amannn

TypeScript, JavaScript, SCSS
2,665
star
82
Institute of Bioinformatics, Johannes Kepler University Linz (@bioinf-jku)

bioinf-jku

Python, Jupyter Notebook, R
2,654
star
83
Lukas Lechner (@LukasLechnerDev)

LukasLechnerDev

Kotlin, Java
2,642
star
84
Christian Mehlmauer (@firefart)

firefart

Go, Python, PHP
2,635
star
85
Storyblok (@storyblok)

storyblok

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
2,634
star
86
@NeuralNine

NeuralNine

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Haskell
2,634
star
87
Nick McDonald (@weigert)

weigert

C++, JavaScript, C
2,595
star
88
@ContainerSSH

ContainerSSH

Go, Dockerfile, Python
2,546
star
89
Sylvester Keil (@inukshuk)

inukshuk

Ruby, JavaScript, Gherkin
2,524
star
90
Michael Brunner (@GraxCode)

GraxCode

Java, C, Groovy
2,505
star
91
IdeasOnCanvas GmbH (@IdeasOnCanvas)

IdeasOnCanvas

Swift, Objective-C
2,483
star
92
Nico Kaiser (@nicokaiser)

nicokaiser

JavaScript, Shell, PHP
2,462
star
93
Michael Färber (@01mf02)

01mf02

Rust, Java, Makefile
2,401
star
94
Christoph Kirsch (@cksystemsteaching)

cksystemsteaching

Jupyter Notebook, C, CSS
2,351
star
95
Thomas Kemmer (@tkem)

tkem

Python, JavaScript, C++
2,340
star
96
Alex Edwards (@alexedwards)

alexedwards

Go, Ruby, HTML
2,297
star
97
AuthPass (@authpass)

authpass

Dart, CMake, Kotlin
2,289
star
98
Institute of Computational Perception (@CPJKU)

CPJKU

Python, Jupyter Notebook
2,276
star
99
Andrii Gubanov (@finom)

finom

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
2,255
star
100
Arpad Borsos (@Swatinem)

Swatinem

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
2,254
star

Statistics

By location

Vienna 66.1%
Graz 9.6%
Linz 6.8%
Salzburg 3.9%
Innsbruck 3.6%
Other 10.1%

By programing language

JavaScript
16.6%
Python
13.5%
Java
11.4%
C++
8.2%
C#
8.0%
Other
42.3%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
20
Shell
23
Rust
23
R
23
C++
25

* More analytics for signed in users.