🇬🇧 United Kingdom Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

59,894

Organizations

6,680

Repositories

425,981

Top Rank

Ruby, R, Scala

🇬🇧 Made in United Kingdom Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Kamran Ahmed (@kamranahmedse)

kamranahmedse

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
357,736
star
2
TJ Holowaychuk (@tj)

tj

JavaScript, Go, Shell
133,773
star
3
Jeremy Thomas (@jgthms)

jgthms

CSS, HTML, JavaScript
64,265
star
4
Nick Lockwood (@nicklockwood)

nicklockwood

Objective-C, Swift, C
62,501
star
5
@DIYgod

DIYgod

JavaScript, CSS, Java
52,809
star
6
Tim Green (@tiimgreen)

tiimgreen

Ruby, JavaScript, Python
45,179
star
7
Álvaro (@alvarotrigo)

alvarotrigo

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
44,522
star
8
Laurent Cozic (@laurent22)

laurent22

Go, JavaScript, PHP
44,245
star
9
Richard Davey (@photonstorm)

photonstorm

JavaScript, ActionScript, TypeScript
43,462
star
10
Remy Sharp (@remy)

remy

JavaScript, HTML, Assembly
42,259
star
11
Caolan McMahon (@caolan)

caolan

JavaScript, Scheme, Erlang
37,607
star
12
Matt DesLauriers (@mattdesl)

mattdesl

JavaScript, GLSL, Java
36,074
star
13
Gajus Kuizinas (@gajus)

gajus

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
35,491
star
14
Chris Banes (@chrisbanes)

chrisbanes

Kotlin, Java, Elixir
34,163
star
15
Ian Lunn (@IanLunn)

IanLunn

JavaScript, SCSS, CSS
34,107
star
16
Tom Hudson (@tomnomnom)

tomnomnom

Go, PHP, JavaScript
32,286
star
17
Alexander Bayandin (@bayandin)

bayandin

Ruby, Python, Shell
30,798
star
18
Jamie York (@ziadoz)

ziadoz

PHP, Go, Shell
30,128
star
19
Paul Hudson (@twostraws)

twostraws

Swift, Metal, Objective-C
29,989
star
20
Lovell Fuller (@lovell)

lovell

JavaScript, Shell, C++
29,673
star
21
Mat Ryer (@matryer)

matryer

Go, JavaScript, Shell
28,229
star
22
Alicia Sykes (@Lissy93)

Lissy93

JavaScript, HTML, Vue
27,305
star
23
Benedek Rozemberczki (@benedekrozemberczki)

benedekrozemberczki

Python, R, Jupyter Notebook
26,445
star
24
Michael Cade (@MichaelCade)

MichaelCade

Shell, PowerShell, HCL
26,277
star
25
Shaun (Net Ninja) (@iamshaunjp)

iamshaunjp

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
25,327
star
26
Kunal Kushwaha (@kunal-kushwaha)

kunal-kushwaha

Python, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
21,939
star
27
Chris James (@quii)

quii

Go, JavaScript, CoffeeScript
20,538
star
28
Matthew Wagerfield (@wagerfield)

wagerfield

JavaScript, TypeScript, ActionScript
19,923
star
29
Andrea Bizzotto (@bizz84)

bizz84

Dart, Swift, C++
19,485
star
30
Jeff Gilfelt (@jgilfelt)

jgilfelt

Java, JavaScript, Python
19,150
star
31
Daniele Faraglia (@joke2k)

joke2k

Python, HTML
19,115
star
32
Nick Butcher (@nickbutcher)

nickbutcher

Kotlin, Java
19,052
star
33
Pavlos Ratis (@dastergon)

dastergon

Go, HTML, Python
18,935
star
34
Alex Ellis (@alexellis)

alexellis

Go, JavaScript, Python
18,692
star
35
Liam Galvin (@liamg)

liamg

Go, JavaScript, Makefile
18,686
star
36
Robin Wood (@digininja)

digininja

Ruby, Go, PHP
18,576
star
37
Derek Snow (@firmai)

firmai

Jupyter Notebook, Python, HTML
17,736
star
38
Todd Motto (@toddmotto)

toddmotto

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
17,578
star
39
James Reeves (@weavejester)

weavejester

Clojure, JavaScript, CSS
17,436
star
40
Terence Eden (@edent)

edent

Python, PHP, JavaScript
16,641
star
41
Alexander Keliris (@Rigellute)

Rigellute

JavaScript, Rust, Shell
15,884
star
42
Daniel Martí (@mvdan)

mvdan

Go, Java, C
15,091
star
43
Nick Williams (@WickyNilliams)

WickyNilliams

JavaScript, TypeScript
14,734
star
44
Audrey M. Roy Greenfeld (@audreyfeldroy)

audreyfeldroy

Python, JavaScript, CSS
14,475
star
45
Harry Roberts (@csswizardry)

csswizardry

CSS, HTML, Racket
13,638
star
46
Fabio Spampinato (@fabiospampinato)

fabiospampinato

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
13,530
star
47
Luke Haas (@lukehaas)

lukehaas

JavaScript, CSS, Shell
13,428
star
48
Roberto Tyley (@rtyley)

rtyley

Java, Scala, Python
13,079
star
49
Dayle Rees (@daylerees)

daylerees

PHP, CSS, Go
13,015
star
50
Kornel (@kornelski)

kornelski

Rust, JavaScript, C
12,848
star
51
Nitin Tulswani (@nitin42)

nitin42

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
12,595
star
52
Yannick Loriot (@yannickl)

yannickl

Swift, Objective-C
12,572
star
53
Aaron Feng (@AaronFeng753)

AaronFeng753

C++, Python
12,367
star
54
Chirag Gude (@chiraggude)

chiraggude

PHP, Shell, CSS
12,293
star
55
Joe Birch (@hitherejoe)

hitherejoe

Java, Kotlin, Dart
12,234
star
56
David Sheldrick (@ds300)

ds300

JavaScript, TypeScript, Clojure
12,186
star
57
Sefik Ilkin Serengil (@serengil)

serengil

Python, Java, Jupyter Notebook
12,127
star
58
Tony Phipps (@neutraltone)

neutraltone

JavaScript, Shell, CSS
11,918
star
59
Sean Tymon (@tymondesigns)

tymondesigns

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
11,534
star
60
Justin Windle (@soulwire)

soulwire

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, ActionScript
11,481
star
61
Michael Waterfall (@mwaterfall)

mwaterfall

Python, Objective-C, Swift
11,370
star
62
Owain Lewis (@owainlewis)

owainlewis

Haskell, Clojure, Scala
11,305
star
63
Peter Wilmott (@p8952)

p8952

Ruby, Shell, JavaScript
11,129
star
64
Ben Trevett (@bentrevett)

bentrevett

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Java
11,057
star
65
Antonio Rù (@antonioru)

antonioru

JavaScript, Haskell
10,876
star
66
Stephen Diehl (@sdiehl)

sdiehl

Haskell, Python, C
10,847
star
67
Alex Fox (@alexfoxy)

alexfoxy

JavaScript
10,443
star
68
Colin Eberhardt (@ColinEberhardt)

ColinEberhardt

JavaScript, Swift, Objective-C
10,314
star
69
Jorge Bastida (@jorgebastida)

jorgebastida

Python, JavaScript, HTML
10,215
star
70
Pete Cook (@cookpete)

cookpete

JavaScript, HTML
10,182
star
71
James Yu (@James-Yu)

James-Yu

TypeScript, HTML, C++
10,162
star
72
Andy Stewart (@airblade)

airblade

Ruby, Vim Script, Shell
10,149
star
73
Luke Melas-Kyriazi (@lukemelas)

lukemelas

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
10,117
star
74
Joe Watkins (@krakjoe)

krakjoe

C, PHP, C++
10,051
star
75
Michele Bertoli (@MicheleBertoli)

MicheleBertoli

JavaScript, PHP, C#
9,943
star
76
Claudio Santini (@santinic)

santinic

Python, JavaScript, Java
9,712
star
77
Lu Wilson (@TodePond)

TodePond

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
9,629
star
78
Daniil Okhlopkov (@ohld)

ohld

Python, Shell, Lua
9,502
star
79
Richard Knop (@RichardKnop)

RichardKnop

JavaScript, Go, PHP
9,484
star
80
Stephen Whitworth (@sjwhitworth)

sjwhitworth

Go, Python
9,420
star
81
Mark M (@markmead)

markmead

JavaScript, HTML, Vue
9,405
star
82
Kieron Quinn (@KieronQuinn)

KieronQuinn

Java, Kotlin, Shell
9,188
star
83
Steve Ruiz (@steveruizok)

steveruizok

TypeScript, JavaScript, CoffeeScript
9,104
star
84
Thomas Orozco (@krallin)

krallin

Python, C, Dockerfile
9,042
star
85
MOSES OLAFENWA (@OlafenwaMoses)

OlafenwaMoses

Python, Go, Java
9,011
star
86
Martin Kleppmann (@ept)

ept

Ruby, JavaScript, TeX
9,001
star
87
César Ferreira (@cesarferreira)

cesarferreira

JavaScript, Kotlin, Ruby
8,998
star
88
Kyle Fuller (@kylef)

kylef

Python, Swift, Vim Script
8,844
star
89
Emil Sjölander (@emilsjolander)

emilsjolander

Go, Java, JavaScript
8,764
star
90
Bohdan Orlov (@BohdanOrlov)

BohdanOrlov

Swift, Objective-C, JavaScript
8,752
star
91
Nick Chapsas (@Elfocrash)

Elfocrash

C#, Java, Kotlin
8,716
star
92
Joshua Barretto (@zesterer)

zesterer

Rust, C++, Vala
8,591
star
93
Andrew Trask (@iamtrask)

iamtrask

JavaScript, Python, Jupyter Notebook
8,586
star
94
Kaiyang (@KaiyangZhou)

KaiyangZhou

Python, HTML, C++
8,425
star
95
Alexey Kureev (@Kureev)

Kureev

JavaScript, TypeScript, Objective-C
8,330
star
96
shashank khare (@shashank88)

shashank88

JavaScript, Go, Python
8,292
star
97
Chris Maltby (@chrismaltby)

chrismaltby

TypeScript, C, CSS
8,249
star
98
David J. Bradshaw (@davidjbradshaw)

davidjbradshaw

JavaScript, TypeScript
8,243
star
99
Lucas Rocha (@lucasr)

lucasr

Java, PHP, HTML
8,169
star
100
Oliver Caldwell (@Olical)

Olical

JavaScript, Clojure, Vim Script
8,152
star

Statistics

By location

London 51.6%
Edinburgh 4.0%
Manchester 3.9%
Cambridge 3.4%
Bristol 2.8%
Other 34.4%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.1%
Python
16.6%
Java
7.0%
C#
6.6%
HTML
6.5%
Other
43.3%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Ruby
2
R
2
Scala
2
C#
3
Jupyter Notebook
4

* More analytics for signed in users.