🇷🇴 Romania Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Romania who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

4,891

Organizations

385

Repositories

27,800

Top Rank

C++, C, Rust

🇷🇴 Made in Romania Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Florin Pop (@florinpop17)

florinpop17

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
72,452
star
2
Eugen (@eugenp)

eugenp

Java
37,437
star
3
Dracula Theme (@dracula)

dracula

CSS, Shell, JavaScript
34,617
star
4
Froala (@froala)

froala

JavaScript, CSS, PHP
22,825
star
5
Mihai Bazon (@mishoo)

mishoo

JavaScript, Common Lisp, Emacs Lisp
21,959
star
6
Valentin Radu (@valinet)

valinet

C, C++, Java
17,765
star
7
App Generator (@app-generator)

app-generator

CSS, Python, HTML
10,749
star
8
Şerban Ghiţă (@serbanghita)

serbanghita

JavaScript, PHP, Shell
10,632
star
9
Bogdan Popa (@Bogdanp)

Bogdanp

Racket, Python, Shell
10,535
star
10
Dragoi Ciprian (@kleampa)

kleampa

PHP, JavaScript
9,898
star
11
Eusebiu Cretu (@cretueusebiu)

cretueusebiu

PHP, JavaScript, Shell
6,421
star
12
Ionel Cristian Mărieș (@ionelmc)

ionelmc

Python, JavaScript, Shell
6,265
star
13
Alexandru Nedelcu (@alexandru)

alexandru

Scala, JavaScript, Python
5,377
star
14
Vlad Mihalcea (@vladmihalcea)

vladmihalcea

Java, HTML
5,058
star
15
Dan Burzo (@danburzo)

danburzo

JavaScript, HTML, Perl
4,689
star
16
Paul Razvan Berg (@PaulRBerg)

PaulRBerg

JavaScript, Solidity, TypeScript
4,639
star
17
Verti Studio (@Codeinwp)

Codeinwp

PHP, JavaScript, CSS
4,614
star
18
Alin Panaitiu (@alin23)

alin23

Python, Shell, Rust
3,905
star
19
Renoki Co. (@renoki-co)

renoki-co

PHP, TypeScript, Blade
3,847
star
20
Șandor Sergiu (@micku7zu)

micku7zu

JavaScript, Java, HTML
3,843
star
21
Petru Isfan (@petruisfan)

petruisfan

JavaScript, Shell, Dockerfile
3,805
star
22
Soketi (@soketi)

soketi

TypeScript, PHP, Smarty
3,734
star
23
Cristian Bote (@cristianbote)

cristianbote

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
3,560
star
24
Dronca Raul (@iRaul)

iRaul

JavaScript, Swift, CSS
3,485
star
25
Presslabs (@presslabs)

presslabs

Python, PHP, Dockerfile
3,404
star
26
Cristi Vîjdea (@axnsan12)

axnsan12

Python, Java, PLpgSQL
3,350
star
27
Ionut-Cristian Florescu (@icflorescu)

icflorescu

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, TypeScript
3,162
star
28
Stefan Gabos (@stefangabos)

stefangabos

JavaScript, PHP
3,031
star
29
@BinarCode

BinarCode

PHP, Vue, JavaScript
2,994
star
30
React-UI-Kit.com (@react-ui-kit)

react-ui-kit

JavaScript
2,905
star
31
Ionut Popescu (@NytroRST)

NytroRST

PowerShell, C++, HTML
2,564
star
32
Cloudbase Solutions (@cloudbase)

cloudbase

Python, PowerShell, Shell
2,506
star
33
Mihai Ciuraru (@mihaifm)

mihaifm

JavaScript, Vim Script, AutoHotkey
2,387
star
34
Laravel Enso (@laravel-enso)

laravel-enso

PHP, Vue, HTML
2,382
star
35
Roland Bogosi (@RoliSoft)

RoliSoft

C++, Python, PHP
2,318
star
36
Bitpoke Cloud (@bitpoke)

bitpoke

Makefile, PHP, Shell
2,313
star
37
Razvan Lung (@long1eu)

long1eu

Dart, Java, C
2,294
star
38
Alexandru Ţurcanu (@pondorasti)

pondorasti

TypeScript, Swift, JavaScript
2,267
star
39
The Brain (@cthackers)

cthackers

JavaScript, Python
2,016
star
40
Filip Dutescu (@filipdutescu)

filipdutescu

C++, Lua, CMake
1,922
star
41
Bitdefender (@bitdefender)

bitdefender

C, C++, Ruby
1,879
star
42
Tenta Browser (@tenta-browser)

tenta-browser

Go
1,862
star
43
Marius Stanca (@wmariuss)

wmariuss

Python, HCL, Shell
1,736
star
44
Ionuț Colceriu (@ghinda)

ghinda

JavaScript, SCSS, CSS
1,622
star
45
@kiorky

kiorky

Python, Shell, Roff
1,619
star
46
Alex Moldovan (@alexnm)

alexnm

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
1,614
star
47
Calin Tamas (@calintamas)

calintamas

JavaScript, TypeScript, Objective-C
1,599
star
48
@Bloggify

Bloggify

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
1,598
star
49
Mobiscroll (@acidb)

acidb

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
1,547
star
50
Andrei Ciobanu (@nomemory)

nomemory

Java, C, Kotlin
1,515
star
51
Catalin Zalog (@zalog)

zalog

PHP, Vue, HTML
1,475
star
52
Inkline (@inkline)

inkline

TypeScript, Vue, SCSS
1,450
star
53
Adrian-George Bostan (@adrg)

adrg

Go, Python, Shell
1,334
star
54
Mihail Szabolcs (@icebreaker)

icebreaker

C, CoffeeScript, JavaScript
1,320
star
55
Tiberiu Zuld (@tiberiuzuld)

tiberiuzuld

JavaScript, TypeScript
1,283
star
56
anghelleonard (@AnghelLeonard)

AnghelLeonard

Java, HTML, PLSQL
1,266
star
57
andrei (@d4rckh)

d4rckh

Python, JavaScript, Nim
1,236
star
58
Marian OANCΞA (@cubedro)

cubedro

JavaScript, C++, HTML
1,206
star
59
@erfan4lx

erfan4lx

Python, JavaScript
1,153
star
60
Darian-Cătălin Cucer (@darian-catalin-cucer)

darian-catalin-cucer

Kotlin, Java, HTML
1,113
star
61
Cult of Coders (@cult-of-coders)

cult-of-coders

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
1,109
star
62
Roland Leth (@rolandleth)

rolandleth

Swift, Objective-C, Ruby
1,076
star
63
Marius Bancila (@mariusbancila)

mariusbancila

C++, C#, Rust
1,056
star
64
Imgbot (@imgbot)

imgbot

C#
1,051
star
65
Mihai Ionut Vilcu (@mihai-vlc)

mihai-vlc

JavaScript, PHP, TypeScript
1,020
star
66
Ervin Szilágyi (@Ernyoke)

Ernyoke

Java, HCL, JavaScript
1,010
star
67
Daniel Luca (@cleanunicorn)

cleanunicorn

Python, JavaScript, Solidity
990
star
68
Andrei Conache (@xpirt)

xpirt

Shell, Python
990
star
69
Artur Grigor (@arturgrigor)

arturgrigor

Objective-C, Python, Swift
959
star
70
Flavius Matis (@flaviusmatis)

flaviusmatis

JavaScript, PHP
951
star
71
Andrei Pfeiffer (@andreipfeiffer)

andreipfeiffer

TypeScript, Objective-C, JavaScript
951
star
72
Alexandru Cambose (@alexcambose)

alexcambose

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
941
star
73
Adrian Cotfas (@adrcotfas)

adrcotfas

Kotlin, C++
920
star
74
K framework (@kframework)

kframework

Java, Python, Haskell
903
star
75
Alexandru Vlăduţu (@alessioalex)

alessioalex

JavaScript, Vim Script, CSS
881
star
76
Iulian Margarintescu (@etishor)

etishor

C#, JavaScript
879
star
77
CarcaBot (@carcabot)

carcabot

PHP, JavaScript
878
star
78
Alin Climente (@ClimenteA)

ClimenteA

Python, JavaScript, Go
877
star
79
Sector Labs (@SectorLabs)

SectorLabs

Python, JavaScript, TypeScript
866
star
80
softhaus (@softhausHQ)

softhausHQ

Swift, JavaScript
859
star
81
Marius Strajeru (@tzyganu)

tzyganu

PHP
840
star
82
Mihnea Dobrescu-Balaur (@mihneadb)

mihneadb

Python, Clojure, JavaScript
805
star
83
Octavian Ruda (@tavicu)

tavicu

JavaScript, HTML
799
star
84
Peter Buga (@peterbuga)

peterbuga

Python
797
star
85
Radu Ioan Fericean (@rif)

rif

Go, Python, JavaScript
787
star
86
Horațiu Mlendea (@hmlendea)

hmlendea

C#, Shell, AMPL
773
star
87
Lorand Gombos (@glorand)

glorand

PHP
763
star
88
Pipe (@addpipe)

addpipe

JavaScript, Objective-C, Java
762
star
89
Marius TIVADAR (@mtivadar)

mtivadar

Python, Verilog
759
star
90
Dani Biró (@Daninet)

Daninet

TypeScript, JavaScript, C++
755
star
91
Dan Dromereschi (@ddanny)

ddanny

Java
755
star
92
Tapptitude (@tapptitude)

tapptitude

Swift, Kotlin, TypeScript
752
star
93
David Saltares (@dsaltares)

dsaltares

Java, TypeScript, GDScript
744
star
94
Marius (@ciotlosm)

ciotlosm

JavaScript, TypeScript
744
star
95
Vlad Tomoiagă (@tvlad1234)

tvlad1234

C, CMake, C#
727
star
96
George Brata (@georgebrata)

georgebrata

Vue, CSS, HTML
726
star
97
József Sallai (@jozsefsallai)

jozsefsallai

TypeScript, JavaScript, Go
711
star
98
Cristian Geambasu (@daemon3000)

daemon3000

C#
710
star
99
Motea Marius (@mariusmotea)

mariusmotea

Python, C++, QML
709
star
100
@rennokki

rennokki

PHP, TypeScript
704
star

Statistics

By location

Bucharest 48.0%
Cluj-Napoca 20.2%
Iași 8.1%
Timișoara 7.8%
Brașov 3.9%
Other 12.1%

By programing language

JavaScript
21.2%
Python
12.4%
Java
9.1%
C++
8.2%
PHP
7.2%
Other
42.0%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

C++
32
C
34
Rust
34
Java
35
Shell
36

* More analytics for signed in users.