🇷🇴 Romania Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

4,922

Organizations

388

Repositories

28,028

Top Rank

C++, C, Rust

🇷🇴 Made in Romania Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Florin Pop (@florinpop17)

florinpop17

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
72,452
star
2
Eugen (@eugenp)

eugenp

Java
37,437
star
3
Mihai Bazon (@mishoo)

mishoo

JavaScript, Common Lisp, Emacs Lisp
21,959
star
4
Valentin Radu (@valinet)

valinet

C, C++, PowerShell
17,765
star
5
App Generator (@app-generator)

app-generator

CSS, Python, HTML
10,952
star
6
Şerban Ghiţă (@serbanghita)

serbanghita

JavaScript, PHP, Shell
10,674
star
7
Bogdan Popa (@Bogdanp)

Bogdanp

Racket, Python, Elm
10,535
star
8
Dragoi Ciprian (@kleampa)

kleampa

PHP, JavaScript
9,898
star
9
Eusebiu Cretu (@cretueusebiu)

cretueusebiu

PHP, JavaScript, Vue
6,421
star
10
Ionel Cristian Mărieș (@ionelmc)

ionelmc

Python, JavaScript, Shell
6,265
star
11
Alexandru Nedelcu (@alexandru)

alexandru

Scala, Ruby, JavaScript
5,377
star
12
Vlad Mihalcea (@vladmihalcea)

vladmihalcea

Java, HTML
5,058
star
13
Dan Burzo (@danburzo)

danburzo

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
4,689
star
14
Paul Razvan Berg (@PaulRBerg)

PaulRBerg

JavaScript, Solidity, TypeScript
4,639
star
15
Alin Panaitiu (@alin23)

alin23

Python, Shell, Rust
3,905
star
16
Șandor Sergiu (@micku7zu)

micku7zu

Java, JavaScript, HTML
3,843
star
17
Petru Isfan (@petruisfan)

petruisfan

JavaScript, Shell, Dockerfile
3,805
star
18
Cristian Bote (@cristianbote)

cristianbote

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
3,560
star
19
Dronca Raul (@iRaul)

iRaul

JavaScript, Swift, CSS
3,485
star
20
Cristi Vîjdea (@axnsan12)

axnsan12

Python, Java, PLpgSQL
3,350
star
21
Ionut-Cristian Florescu (@icflorescu)

icflorescu

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, TypeScript
3,162
star
22
Stefan Gabos (@stefangabos)

stefangabos

JavaScript, PHP
3,031
star
23
Ionut Popescu (@NytroRST)

NytroRST

C++, HTML, C#
2,564
star
24
Mihai Ciuraru (@mihaifm)

mihaifm

JavaScript, Vim Script, AutoHotkey
2,387
star
25
Roland Bogosi (@RoliSoft)

RoliSoft

C++, Python, PHP
2,318
star
26
Razvan Lung (@long1eu)

long1eu

Dart, Java, C
2,294
star
27
Alexandru Ţurcanu (@pondorasti)

pondorasti

Swift, TypeScript, JavaScript
2,267
star
28
The Brain (@cthackers)

cthackers

JavaScript, Python
2,016
star
29
Filip Dutescu (@filipdutescu)

filipdutescu

C++, Lua, JavaScript
1,965
star
30
Marius Stanca (@wmariuss)

wmariuss

Python, HCL, Shell
1,736
star
31
@kiorky

kiorky

Python, Shell, Scheme
1,656
star
32
Ionuț Colceriu (@ghinda)

ghinda

JavaScript, CSS, Handlebars
1,622
star
33
Alex Moldovan (@alexnm)

alexnm

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
1,616
star
34
Calin Tamas (@calintamas)

calintamas

JavaScript, TypeScript, Objective-C
1,599
star
35
Andrei Ciobanu (@nomemory)

nomemory

Java, C, Kotlin
1,515
star
36
Catalin Zalog (@zalog)

zalog

PHP, Vue, HTML
1,482
star
37
Adrian-George Bostan (@adrg)

adrg

Go, Python, Shell
1,334
star
38
Mihail Szabolcs (@icebreaker)

icebreaker

C, CoffeeScript, JavaScript
1,320
star
39
Tiberiu Zuld (@tiberiuzuld)

tiberiuzuld

JavaScript, TypeScript
1,302
star
40
anghelleonard (@AnghelLeonard)

AnghelLeonard

Java, HTML, PLSQL
1,266
star
41
andrei (@d4rckh)

d4rckh

Python, JavaScript, Nim
1,241
star
42
Marian OANCΞA (@cubedro)

cubedro

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
1,206
star
43
@erfan4lx

erfan4lx

Python, JavaScript
1,153
star
44
Darian-Cătălin Cucer (@darian-catalin-cucer)

darian-catalin-cucer

Kotlin, Java, HTML
1,113
star
45
Roland Leth (@rolandleth)

rolandleth

Swift, Objective-C, Ruby
1,076
star
46
Marius Bancila (@mariusbancila)

mariusbancila

C++, Rust, C#
1,056
star
47
Mihai Ionut Vilcu (@mihai-vlc)

mihai-vlc

JavaScript, PHP, TypeScript
1,031
star
48
Ervin Szilágyi (@Ernyoke)

Ernyoke

Java, HCL, Rust
1,010
star
49
Daniel Luca (@cleanunicorn)

cleanunicorn

Python, JavaScript, Solidity
1,005
star
50
Andrei Conache (@xpirt)

xpirt

Shell, Python
990
star
51
Alexandru Cambose (@alexcambose)

alexcambose

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
965
star
52
Artur Grigor (@arturgrigor)

arturgrigor

Objective-C, Python, Swift
959
star
53
Andrei Pfeiffer (@andreipfeiffer)

andreipfeiffer

TypeScript, Objective-C, JavaScript
951
star
54
Flavius Matis (@flaviusmatis)

flaviusmatis

JavaScript, PHP
951
star
55
CarcaBot (@carcabot)

carcabot

PHP, JavaScript
927
star
56
Adrian Cotfas (@adrcotfas)

adrcotfas

Kotlin, C++
920
star
57
Alexandru Vlăduţu (@alessioalex)

alessioalex

JavaScript, Vim Script, CSS
881
star
58
Iulian Margarintescu (@etishor)

etishor

C#, JavaScript
879
star
59
Alin Climente (@ClimenteA)

ClimenteA

Python, JavaScript, HTML
877
star
60
Marius Strajeru (@tzyganu)

tzyganu

PHP
840
star
61
Horațiu Mlendea (@hmlendea)

hmlendea

C#, Shell, AMPL
826
star
62
Mihnea Dobrescu-Balaur (@mihneadb)

mihneadb

Python, Clojure, JavaScript
805
star
63
Octavian Ruda (@tavicu)

tavicu

JavaScript, HTML
799
star
64
Peter Buga (@peterbuga)

peterbuga

Python
797
star
65
Radu Ioan Fericean (@rif)

rif

Go, Python, JavaScript
787
star
66
Lorand Gombos (@glorand)

glorand

PHP
763
star
67
Marius TIVADAR (@mtivadar)

mtivadar

Python, Verilog
759
star
68
Dan Dromereschi (@ddanny)

ddanny

Java
755
star
69
Dani Biró (@Daninet)

Daninet

TypeScript, JavaScript, C++
755
star
70
David Saltares (@dsaltares)

dsaltares

Java, TypeScript, GDScript
744
star
71
Marius (@ciotlosm)

ciotlosm

JavaScript, TypeScript
744
star
72
József Sallai (@jozsefsallai)

jozsefsallai

TypeScript, JavaScript, Go
738
star
73
Vlad Tomoiagă (@tvlad1234)

tvlad1234

C, CMake, C#
727
star
74
George Brata (@georgebrata)

georgebrata

Vue, CSS, HTML
726
star
75
Cristian Geambasu (@daemon3000)

daemon3000

C#
710
star
76
Motea Marius (@mariusmotea)

mariusmotea

Python, C++, QML
710
star
77
@rennokki

rennokki

PHP, TypeScript
704
star
78
Eduard Suica (@eduardsui)

eduardsui

C
691
star
79
Catalin Ghita (@catalinghita8)

catalinghita8

Kotlin, Java, Dart
684
star
80
Cristian Baluta (@cristibaluta)

cristibaluta

Swift, Objective-C, Haxe
679
star
81
Adrian Roman (@aromanro)

aromanro

C++, Jupyter Notebook, Fortran
669
star
82
Andrei Vasilescu (@vasyop)

vasyop

JavaScript
667
star
83
Andrei Ignat (@ignatandrei)

ignatandrei

C#, JavaScript, TypeScript
661
star
84
Adrian Voicu (@avenirer)

avenirer

PHP, Dockerfile
660
star
85
Horea Muresan (@Horea94)

Horea94

Python, Jupyter Notebook
656
star
86
Dan Geabunea (@dangeabunea)

dangeabunea

Java, C#, TypeScript
656
star
87
Bogdan Poplauschi (@bpoplauschi)

bpoplauschi

HTML, Swift, Objective-C
654
star
88
Cosmin Popovici (@cossssmin)

cossssmin

JavaScript, Vue, CSS
645
star
89
Victor Lupu (@adrianvlupu)

adrianvlupu

JavaScript, C#
634
star
90
Mihai Olteanu (@mihaiolteanu)

mihaiolteanu

Common Lisp, Shell, Emacs Lisp
628
star
91
Andrei Tudor Călin (@acln0)

acln0

Go
619
star
92
Ionuț G. Stan (@igstan)

igstan

Scala, JavaScript, PHP
614
star
93
Pandula Péter (@pandulapeter)

pandulapeter

Kotlin, HTML
606
star
94
Victor Rentea (@victorrentea)

victorrentea

Java, JavaScript, Kotlin
604
star
95
Todor Casian Nicolae (@lighthousand)

lighthousand

HTML
603
star
96
Cristi Jora (@cristijora)

cristijora

Vue, JavaScript, CSS
600
star
97
Attila Tőkés (@bluetiger9)

bluetiger9

C, C++, Python
577
star
98
Octavian Dima (@WopsS)

WopsS

C++, C#, TypeScript
575
star
99
Popa Marius Adrian (@mariuz)

mariuz

Pascal, Python, PHP
574
star
100
Marius (@bruhmoment21)

bruhmoment21

C++
554
star

Statistics

By location

Bucharest 48.0%
Cluj-Napoca 20.2%
Iași 8.0%
Timișoara 7.8%
Brașov 3.8%
Other 12.1%

By programing language

JavaScript
21.1%
Python
12.3%
Java
9.1%
C++
8.2%
PHP
7.2%
Other
42.2%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

C++
32
C
34
Rust
34
Java
35
Shell
36

* More analytics for signed in users.