🇷🇴 Romania Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

4,667

Organizations

377

Repositories

25,808

Top Rank

C++, C, Java

🇷🇴 Made in Romania Compare with other countries
1
Florin Pop (@florinpop17)

florinpop17

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
72,452
star
2
Eugen (@eugenp)

eugenp

Java
34,913
star
3
Mihai Bazon (@mishoo)

mishoo

JavaScript, Common Lisp, Emacs Lisp
21,791
star
4
Stefan Prodan (@stefanprodan)

stefanprodan

Shell, Go, C#
21,306
star
5
Valentin Radu (@valinet)

valinet

C, C++, JavaScript
17,765
star
6
Şerban Ghiţă (@serbanghita)

serbanghita

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
10,487
star
7
App Generator (@app-generator)

app-generator

CSS, Python, HTML
9,989
star
8
Dragoi Ciprian (@kleampa)

kleampa

PHP, JavaScript
9,898
star
9
Bogdan Popa (@Bogdanp)

Bogdanp

Racket, Python, Shell
9,779
star
10
Paul Razvan Berg (@PaulRBerg)

PaulRBerg

JavaScript, Solidity, TypeScript
6,930
star
11
Eusebiu Cretu (@cretueusebiu)

cretueusebiu

PHP, JavaScript, Shell
6,372
star
12
Ionel Cristian Mărieș (@ionelmc)

ionelmc

Python, JavaScript, Shell
6,130
star
13
Alexandru Nedelcu (@alexandru)

alexandru

Scala, Ruby, Python
5,352
star
14
Vlad Mihalcea (@vladmihalcea)

vladmihalcea

Java, HTML
5,058
star
15
Dan Burzo (@danburzo)

danburzo

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
4,399
star
16
Alin Panaitiu (@alin23)

alin23

Python, Shell, Rust
3,905
star
17
Petru Isfan (@petruisfan)

petruisfan

JavaScript, Shell, Dockerfile
3,814
star
18
Șandor Sergiu (@micku7zu)

micku7zu

Java, JavaScript, HTML
3,701
star
19
Dronca Raul (@iRaul)

iRaul

JavaScript, Swift, CSS
3,457
star
20
Cristian Bote (@cristianbote)

cristianbote

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
3,444
star
21
Cristi Vîjdea (@axnsan12)

axnsan12

Java, Python, PLpgSQL
2,984
star
22
Ionut-Cristian Florescu (@icflorescu)

icflorescu

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, Shell
2,885
star
23
Stefan Gabos (@stefangabos)

stefangabos

JavaScript, PHP
2,882
star
24
Ionut Popescu (@NytroRST)

NytroRST

C++, C#, HTML
2,430
star
25
Roland Bogosi (@RoliSoft)

RoliSoft

C++, PHP, Python
2,318
star
26
Razvan Lung (@long1eu)

long1eu

Dart, Java, C
2,294
star
27
Mihai Ciuraru (@mihaifm)

mihaifm

JavaScript, Vim Script, AutoHotkey
2,241
star
28
The Brain (@cthackers)

cthackers

JavaScript, Python
1,922
star
29
Filip Dutescu (@filipdutescu)

filipdutescu

C++, Lua, CMake
1,700
star
30
Ionuț Colceriu (@ghinda)

ghinda

JavaScript, SCSS, CSS
1,616
star
31
Alex Moldovan (@alexnm)

alexnm

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
1,613
star
32
Catalin Zalog (@zalog)

zalog

HTML, PHP, Vue
1,466
star
33
Marius Stanca (@wmariuss)

wmariuss

Python, HCL, Shell
1,457
star
34
Adrian-George Bostan (@adrg)

adrg

Go, Python, C++
1,334
star
35
Mihail Szabolcs (@icebreaker)

icebreaker

C, CoffeeScript, Vim Script
1,274
star
36
anghelleonard (@AnghelLeonard)

AnghelLeonard

Java, HTML, JavaScript
1,266
star
37
hack4lx (@attakercyebr)

attakercyebr

Python, PHP, Shell
1,255
star
38
Andrei Ciobanu (@nomemory)

nomemory

Java, C, Kotlin
1,252
star
39
Tiberiu Zuld (@tiberiuzuld)

tiberiuzuld

JavaScript, TypeScript
1,219
star
40
Calin Tamas (@calintamas)

calintamas

JavaScript, TypeScript, Objective-C
1,213
star
41
andrei (@d4rckh)

d4rckh

Python, JavaScript, Nim
1,211
star
42
Marian OANCΞA (@cubedro)

cubedro

JavaScript, HTML, C++
1,206
star
43
Roland Leth (@rolandleth)

rolandleth

Swift, Objective-C, Ruby
1,080
star
44
@erfan4lx

erfan4lx

Python, JavaScript
1,018
star
45
Mihai Ionut Vilcu (@mihai-vlc)

mihai-vlc

JavaScript, PHP, TypeScript
999
star
46
Marius Bancila (@mariusbancila)

mariusbancila

C++, C#, Rust
976
star
47
Artur Grigor (@arturgrigor)

arturgrigor

Objective-C, Python, Swift
963
star
48
Flavius Matis (@flaviusmatis)

flaviusmatis

JavaScript, PHP
952
star
49
Daniel Luca (@cleanunicorn)

cleanunicorn

Python, JavaScript, Solidity
950
star
50
Alexandru Cambose (@alexcambose)

alexcambose

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
931
star
51
Andrei Conache (@xpirt)

xpirt

Shell, Python
906
star
52
Andrei Pfeiffer (@andreipfeiffer)

andreipfeiffer

TypeScript, JavaScript, Objective-C
898
star
53
Iulian Margarintescu (@etishor)

etishor

C#, JavaScript
882
star
54
Alexandru Vlăduţu (@alessioalex)

alessioalex

JavaScript, Vim Script, CSS
881
star
55
Marius Strajeru (@tzyganu)

tzyganu

PHP
844
star
56
Radu Ioan Fericean (@rif)

rif

Go, Python, Java
787
star
57
CarcaBot (@carcabot)

carcabot

PHP, JavaScript
780
star
58
Peter Buga (@peterbuga)

peterbuga

Python
780
star
59
Adrian Cotfas (@adrcotfas)

adrcotfas

Kotlin, C++
778
star
60
Mihnea Dobrescu-Balaur (@mihneadb)

mihneadb

Python, JavaScript, Clojure
777
star
61
Octavian Ruda (@tavicu)

tavicu

JavaScript, HTML
772
star
62
Marius TIVADAR (@mtivadar)

mtivadar

Python, Verilog
759
star
63
Dan Dromereschi (@ddanny)

ddanny

Java
752
star
64
Marius (@ciotlosm)

ciotlosm

JavaScript, TypeScript
744
star
65
Alin Climente (@ClimenteA)

ClimenteA

Python, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
733
star
66
Ervin Szilágyi (@Ernyoke)

Ernyoke

Java, HCL, JavaScript
730
star
67
David Saltares (@dsaltares)

dsaltares

Java, TypeScript, GDScript
729
star
68
Cristian Geambasu (@daemon3000)

daemon3000

C#
710
star
69
@rennokki

rennokki

PHP, TypeScript, Shell
704
star
70
Motea Marius (@mariusmotea)

mariusmotea

C++, Python, QML
695
star
71
Horațiu Mlendea (@hmlendea)

hmlendea

C#, Shell, AMPL
681
star
72
Cristian Baluta (@cristibaluta)

cristibaluta

Swift, Haxe, Objective-C
679
star
73
Andrei Vasilescu (@vasyop)

vasyop

JavaScript
663
star
74
József Sallai (@jozsefsallai)

jozsefsallai

TypeScript, JavaScript, Go
661
star
75
Bogdan Poplauschi (@bpoplauschi)

bpoplauschi

Swift, HTML, Objective-C
657
star
76
Adrian Voicu (@avenirer)

avenirer

PHP, Dockerfile
649
star
77
Eduard Suica (@eduardsui)

eduardsui

C
647
star
78
Lorand Gombos (@glorand)

glorand

PHP
647
star
79
Dan Geabunea (@dangeabunea)

dangeabunea

Java, C#, JavaScript
642
star
80
Cosmin Popovici (@cossssmin)

cossssmin

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
633
star
81
Horea Muresan (@Horea94)

Horea94

Jupyter Notebook
626
star
82
Dani Biró (@Daninet)

Daninet

TypeScript, JavaScript, C++
615
star
83
Andrei Tudor Călin (@acln0)

acln0

Go
611
star
84
Ionuț G. Stan (@igstan)

igstan

Scala, JavaScript, PHP
610
star
85
Mihai Olteanu (@mihaiolteanu)

mihaiolteanu

Common Lisp, Shell, Emacs Lisp
604
star
86
Victor Lupu (@adrianvlupu)

adrianvlupu

JavaScript, C#
603
star
87
Andrei Ignat (@ignatandrei)

ignatandrei

C#, JavaScript, TypeScript
603
star
88
Cristi Jora (@cristijora)

cristijora

Vue, JavaScript, CSS
603
star
89
Pandula Péter (@pandulapeter)

pandulapeter

Kotlin, HTML
588
star
90
@catalinghita8

catalinghita8

Kotlin, Java
588
star
91
Alexandru Ţurcanu (@Pondorasti)

Pondorasti

Swift, JavaScript, TypeScript
580
star
92
Adrian Roman (@aromanro)

aromanro

C++, JavaScript, HTML
578
star
93
Popa Marius Adrian (@mariuz)

mariuz

Pascal, PHP, Python
574
star
94
George Brata (@georgebrata)

georgebrata

Vue, CSS, JavaScript
553
star
95
Dan Caragea (@terebentina)

terebentina

JavaScript
540
star
96
Simion Baws (@simion)

simion

Python
536
star
97
Victor Rentea (@victorrentea)

victorrentea

Java, Kotlin, JavaScript
536
star
98
Florin Pățan (@dlsniper)

dlsniper

Go, PHP, JavaScript
523
star
99
Vlad Tomoiagă (@tvlad1234)

tvlad1234

C, CMake, C#
501
star
100
Attila Tőkés (@bluetiger9)

bluetiger9

C, C++, Python
480
star

Statistics

By location

Bucharest 47.9%
Cluj-Napoca 20.0%
Iași 8.0%
Timișoara 7.8%
Brașov 3.7%
Other 12.6%

By programing language

JavaScript
21.2%
Python
12.7%
Java
9.3%
C++
8.4%
PHP
7.6%
Other
40.8%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

C++
32
C
34
Java
35
Swift
35
PHP
37

* More analytics for signed in users.