🇩🇰 Denmark Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Denmark who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

6,642

Organizations

821

Repositories

43,541

Top Rank

R, C#, TeX

🇩🇰 Made in Denmark Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Unity Technologies (@Unity-Technologies)

Unity-Technologies

C#, Python, Go
132,426
star
2
Mort Yao (@soimort)

soimort

Python, Ruby, C
55,447
star
3
Mathias Buus (@mafintosh)

mafintosh

JavaScript, Shell, C
49,768
star
4
Sebastian Lague (@SebLague)

SebLague

C#, JavaScript, ShaderLab
27,459
star
5
Lipis (@lipis)

lipis

Python, JavaScript, CSS
14,775
star
6
Michael Henriksen (@michenriksen)

michenriksen

Ruby, JavaScript, Go
13,648
star
7
Tony Beltramelli (@tonybeltramelli)

tonybeltramelli

Python, Java, Objective-C
12,371
star
8
Andreas Larsen (@larsenwork)

larsenwork

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
11,469
star
9
Thomas Lin Pedersen (@thomasp85)

thomasp85

R, C++, TeX
10,207
star
10
Yosh (@yoshuawuyts)

yoshuawuyts

JavaScript, Rust, Shell
9,837
star
11
Thomas Watson (@watson)

watson

JavaScript, Shell, CSS
9,596
star
12
Haskell Dockerfile Linter (@hadolint)

hadolint

Haskell, Shell
9,497
star
13
Bram Stein (@bramstein)

bramstein

JavaScript, C, HTML
9,114
star
14
Klaus Post (@klauspost)

klauspost

Go, Assembly, HTML
8,971
star
15
Andreas Mehlsen (@andreasbm)

andreasbm

TypeScript, HTML, JavaScript
8,023
star
16
jdh (@jdah)

jdah

C, Vim Script, Java
7,875
star
17
@SubtitleEdit

SubtitleEdit

C#
6,924
star
18
Alexey Taktarov (@molefrog)

molefrog

JavaScript, TypeScript, CoffeeScript
6,129
star
19
Simon Vig Therkildsen (@SimonVT)

SimonVT

Java, Groovy, Kotlin
6,089
star
20
Jeff Hansen (@jeffijoe)

jeffijoe

JavaScript, TypeScript, C#
5,946
star
21
Rasmus Porsager (@porsager)

porsager

JavaScript
5,727
star
22
Luis Almeida (@luis-almeida)

luis-almeida

JavaScript
5,564
star
23
@Brackeys

Brackeys

C#, ShaderLab, CSS
5,427
star
24
Sepand Haghighi (@sepandhaghighi)

sepandhaghighi

Python, HTML, JavaScript
5,391
star
25
Umbraco HQ (@umbraco)

umbraco

C#, TypeScript, JavaScript
5,230
star
26
Simon Støvring (@simonbs)

simonbs

Swift, JavaScript, Objective-C
5,200
star
27
Thor Brigsted (@Siccity)

Siccity

C#
5,060
star
28
Marek Kubica (@Leonidas-from-XIV)

Leonidas-from-XIV

OCaml, C, CoffeeScript
4,949
star
29
Andrew Sliwinski (@thisandagain)

thisandagain

JavaScript, Objective-C, Shell
4,945
star
30
Daniel Schmidt (@thebuilder)

thebuilder

TypeScript, JavaScript
4,910
star
31
TwentyThree (@23)

23

JavaScript, PHP, ActionScript
4,763
star
32
Tobias Due Munk (@duemunk)

duemunk

Swift, Objective-C, HTML
4,679
star
33
Adam Giebl (@adamgiebl)

adamgiebl

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
4,625
star
34
Simon Friis Vindum (@paldepind)

paldepind

JavaScript, TypeScript, Emacs Lisp
4,573
star
35
Kristian Mandrup (@kristianmandrup)

kristianmandrup

Ruby, JavaScript, TypeScript
4,428
star
36
Anders Boesen Lindbo Larsen (@andersbll)

andersbll

Python, Java
4,404
star
37
Esben Petersen (@esbenp)

esbenp

PHP, JavaScript, Objective-C
4,307
star
38
Mads Ynddal (@Baekalfen)

Baekalfen

Python, Rust, C#
4,236
star
39
@webhooksite

webhooksite

JavaScript, Witcher Script
4,167
star
40
Erik Ejlskov Jensen (@ErikEJ)

ErikEJ

C#, HTML, Bicep
4,074
star
41
Morten Nobel-Jørgensen (@mortennobel)

mortennobel

C++, C#, JavaScript
3,935
star
42
Electricity Maps (@electricitymaps)

electricitymaps

Python, Jupyter Notebook, SCSS
3,611
star
43
Vladimir Keleshev (@keleshev)

keleshev

Python, OCaml, C
3,507
star
44
Joakim Nygård (@jokkedk)

jokkedk

PHP, JavaScript
3,393
star
45
Matt Dean (@Kink3d)

Kink3d

C#, HTML
3,333
star
46
@emilbaehr

emilbaehr

SCSS
3,260
star
47
@markqvist

markqvist

C, Python, CSS
3,178
star
48
Release Drafter (@release-drafter)

release-drafter

JavaScript
3,112
star
49
DIKU (@diku-dk)

diku-dk

Standard ML, Futhark, Python
3,034
star
50
Rebus (@rebus-org)

rebus-org

C#, Batchfile
3,031
star
51
Peter Müller (@Munter)

Munter

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
2,898
star
52
Muddi Walid (@Muddz)

Muddz

Java, Go
2,866
star
53
Joshua Hull (@joshbuddy)

joshbuddy

Ruby, JavaScript, C
2,778
star
54
Can Deger (@LuNiZz)

LuNiZz

Python
2,770
star
55
daniel gratzer (@jozefg)

jozefg

Haskell, TeX, Standard ML
2,712
star
56
Wandenberg Peixoto (@wandenberg)

wandenberg

C, Ruby, Python
2,660
star
57
Anders Ingemann (@andsens)

andsens

Shell, Python, PHP
2,633
star
58
Mick Hansen (@mickhansen)

mickhansen

JavaScript
2,585
star
59
Jesper Louis Andersen (@jlouis)

jlouis

Erlang, Go, OCaml
2,571
star
60
Maxim Baz (@maximbaz)

maximbaz

Shell, JavaScript, Rust
2,428
star
61
Morten Borup Petersen (@mortbopet)

mortbopet

C++, Python, Scala
2,401
star
62
Christian Winther (@jippi)

jippi

Go, Shell, PHP
2,396
star
63
Terry Mun (@terrymun)

terrymun

JavaScript, TypeScript
2,378
star
64
Playdead (@playdeadgames)

playdeadgames

C#
2,371
star
65
Asger Hautop Drewsen (@tyilo)

tyilo

Python, Objective-C, C
2,323
star
66
TKJ Electronics (@TKJElectronics)

TKJElectronics

Arduino, C, C++
2,308
star
67
EventFlow (@eventflow)

eventflow

C#, CSS
2,293
star
68
Rasmus Høhndorf Hummelmose (@rhummelmose)

rhummelmose

TypeScript, Shell, HCL
2,284
star
69
Casper Bottelet (@Bottelet)

Bottelet

PHP, Python
2,265
star
70
@Inochi2D

Inochi2D

D, Rust, Scheme
2,236
star
71
Tommy Mikkelsen (@ukdtom)

ukdtom

Python, Shell, C#
2,180
star
72
Alexander R Johansen (@alrojo)

alrojo

Python, Jupyter Notebook, TeX
2,158
star
73
Kenny Levinsen (@kennylevinsen)

kennylevinsen

Go, Rust, C
2,149
star
74
Christian Bager Bach Houmann (@chhoumann)

chhoumann

TypeScript, TeX, JavaScript
2,118
star
75
Lars Karlslund (@lkarlslund)

lkarlslund

Go, Shell
2,110
star
76
Open RPA (@open-rpa)

open-rpa

TypeScript, Shell, C#
2,101
star
77
Søren Louv-Jansen (@sorenlouv)

sorenlouv

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
2,098
star
78
Eduard Kyvenko (@halfzebra)

halfzebra

JavaScript, Rust, TypeScript
2,044
star
79
Soren L. Hansen (@sorenisanerd)

sorenisanerd

Python, Go, Shell
2,034
star
80
Lasse Bunk (@lassebunk)

lassebunk

Ruby, PHP, JavaScript
2,012
star
81
Marc Skov Madsen (@MarcSkovMadsen)

MarcSkovMadsen

Python, HTML, Jupyter Notebook
2,008
star
82
Kasper Isager Dalsgarð (@kasperisager)

kasperisager

JavaScript, PHP, Java
2,008
star
83
Emil Bay (@emilbayes)

emilbayes

JavaScript, C, Java
1,986
star
84
Thomas Vitale (@ThomasVitale)

ThomasVitale

Java, TypeScript, Go
1,976
star
85
David Pedersen (@davidpdrsn)

davidpdrsn

Rust, Ruby, Vim Script
1,889
star
86
Ashley White (@ashleydw)

ashleydw

HTML
1,860
star
87
mingwai (@cinight)

cinight

C#, ShaderLab
1,856
star
88
Jacob Lauritzen (@Jacse)

Jacse

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
1,789
star
89
Mirza Kapetanovic (@kapetan)

kapetan

JavaScript, Java, C++
1,741
star
90
Jorge Leitao (@jorgecarleitao)

jorgecarleitao

Python, Rust, JavaScript
1,691
star
91
Frederik Wessberg (@wessberg)

wessberg

TypeScript, JavaScript
1,691
star
92
Worksome (@worksome)

worksome

PHP, TypeScript, Dockerfile
1,687
star
93
Michael Camara Pendon (@mikependon)

mikependon

C#, SCSS
1,677
star
94
Mikkel Malmberg (@mikker)

mikker

Ruby, JavaScript, Objective-C
1,670
star
95
Mads Møller Schrøder (@viezel)

viezel

Objective-C, JavaScript, Java
1,646
star
96
CAVI (@cavi-au)

cavi-au

JavaScript
1,646
star
97
Core WCF (@CoreWCF)

CoreWCF

C#, HTML
1,641
star
98
Florian Echtler (@floe)

floe

C++, C, Java
1,632
star
99
Andreas Madsen (@AndreasMadsen)

AndreasMadsen

JavaScript, Python, Jupyter Notebook
1,621
star
100
Jakob Miland (@saebekassebil)

saebekassebil

JavaScript
1,546
star

Statistics

By location

Copenhagen 64.3%
Aarhus 13.5%
Aalborg 6.0%
Odense 4.2%
Lyngby 1.0%
Other 11.2%

By programing language

JavaScript
18.7%
Python
14.2%
C#
11.2%
Java
8.8%
TypeScript
5.4%
Other
41.7%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

R
15
C#
18
TeX
18
MATLAB
21
Rust
22

* More analytics for signed in users.