🇩🇰 Denmark Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Denmark who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

6,791

Organizations

825

Repositories

44,610

Top Rank

R, C#, TeX

🇩🇰 Made in Denmark Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Unity Technologies (@Unity-Technologies)

Unity-Technologies

C#, Python, Go
132,426
star
2
Mort Yao (@soimort)

soimort

Python, Ruby, Shell
55,447
star
3
Mathias Buus (@mafintosh)

mafintosh

JavaScript, Shell, HTML
49,768
star
4
Sebastian Lague (@SebLague)

SebLague

C#, JavaScript, GLSL
29,203
star
5
Lipis (@lipis)

lipis

Python, JavaScript, TypeScript
14,775
star
6
Michael Henriksen (@michenriksen)

michenriksen

Ruby, Go, JavaScript
13,992
star
7
Andreas Larsen (@larsenwork)

larsenwork

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
11,469
star
8
Thomas Lin Pedersen (@thomasp85)

thomasp85

R, C++, TeX
10,504
star
9
Haskell Dockerfile Linter (@hadolint)

hadolint

Haskell, Shell
10,231
star
10
Yosh (@yoshuawuyts)

yoshuawuyts

JavaScript, Rust, Shell
9,837
star
11
Thomas Watson (@watson)

watson

JavaScript, Ruby, Shell
9,596
star
12
Bram Stein (@bramstein)

bramstein

JavaScript, Makefile, C
9,156
star
13
Klaus Post (@klauspost)

klauspost

Go, Assembly, C++
8,971
star
14
jdh (@jdah)

jdah

C, Java, Vim Script
8,155
star
15
Andreas Mehlsen (@andreasbm)

andreasbm

TypeScript, HTML, JavaScript
8,108
star
16
@SubtitleEdit

SubtitleEdit

C#
7,361
star
17
Alexey Taktarov (@molefrog)

molefrog

JavaScript, TypeScript, CoffeeScript
6,545
star
18
Simon Vig Therkildsen (@SimonVT)

SimonVT

Java, Groovy, Kotlin
6,089
star
19
Jeff Hansen (@jeffijoe)

jeffijoe

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
5,946
star
20
Rasmus Porsager (@porsager)

porsager

JavaScript, C++
5,727
star
21
Umbraco HQ (@umbraco)

umbraco

C#, TypeScript, JavaScript
5,586
star
22
Luis Almeida (@luis-almeida)

luis-almeida

JavaScript
5,560
star
23
Sepand Haghighi (@sepandhaghighi)

sepandhaghighi

Python, HTML, CSS
5,499
star
24
@Brackeys

Brackeys

C#, ShaderLab, Mathematica
5,427
star
25
Thor Brigsted (@Siccity)

Siccity

C#
5,222
star
26
Simon Støvring (@simonbs)

simonbs

Swift, JavaScript, Objective-C
5,200
star
27
Daniel Schmidt (@thebuilder)

thebuilder

TypeScript, JavaScript
5,073
star
28
@webhooksite

webhooksite

JavaScript, Witcher Script
5,021
star
29
Andrew Sliwinski (@thisandagain)

thisandagain

JavaScript, Objective-C, Shell
4,957
star
30
Marek Kubica (@Leonidas-from-XIV)

Leonidas-from-XIV

OCaml, C, CoffeeScript
4,954
star
31
TwentyThree (@23)

23

JavaScript, PHP, ActionScript
4,773
star
32
Tobias Due Munk (@duemunk)

duemunk

Swift, Objective-C, JavaScript
4,679
star
33
Adam Giebl (@adamgiebl)

adamgiebl

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
4,625
star
34
Simon Friis Vindum (@paldepind)

paldepind

JavaScript, TypeScript, Emacs Lisp
4,590
star
35
Mads Ynddal (@Baekalfen)

Baekalfen

Python, Rust, C#
4,566
star
36
Kristian Mandrup (@kristianmandrup)

kristianmandrup

Ruby, JavaScript, TypeScript
4,435
star
37
Anders Boesen Lindbo Larsen (@andersbll)

andersbll

Python, Java
4,408
star
38
Bartosz Cichecki (@BartoszCichecki)

BartoszCichecki

C#
4,317
star
39
Esben Petersen (@esbenp)

esbenp

PHP, JavaScript, Objective-C
4,307
star
40
Erik Ejlskov Jensen (@ErikEJ)

ErikEJ

C#, Bicep, HTML
4,201
star
41
Morten Nobel-Jørgensen (@mortennobel)

mortennobel

C++, C#, JavaScript
3,935
star
42
@markqvist

markqvist

C, Python, CSS
3,716
star
43
Electricity Maps (@electricitymaps)

electricitymaps

Python, Jupyter Notebook
3,611
star
44
Vladimir Keleshev (@keleshev)

keleshev

Python, OCaml, C
3,524
star
45
DIKU (@diku-dk)

diku-dk

Standard ML, Futhark, Python
3,487
star
46
Joakim Nygård (@jokkedk)

jokkedk

PHP, JavaScript
3,393
star
47
Matt Dean (@Kink3d)

Kink3d

C#, HTML
3,392
star
48
@emilbaehr

emilbaehr

SCSS
3,322
star
49
Firas Dib (@firasdib)

firasdib

Java, Python, JavaScript
3,285
star
50
Release Drafter (@release-drafter)

release-drafter

JavaScript
3,219
star
51
Rebus (@rebus-org)

rebus-org

C#, Batchfile
3,031
star
52
Peter Müller (@Munter)

Munter

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
2,898
star
53
Muddi Walid (@Muddz)

Muddz

Java, Go
2,869
star
54
Joshua Hull (@joshbuddy)

joshbuddy

Ruby, JavaScript, C
2,779
star
55
Can Deger (@LuNiZz)

LuNiZz

Python
2,770
star
56
daniel gratzer (@jozefg)

jozefg

Haskell, TeX, Standard ML
2,712
star
57
@Inochi2D

Inochi2D

D, Rust, Scheme
2,681
star
58
Wandenberg Peixoto (@wandenberg)

wandenberg

C, Ruby, Python
2,670
star
59
Anders Ingemann (@andsens)

andsens

Shell, Python, PHP
2,633
star
60
Mick Hansen (@mickhansen)

mickhansen

JavaScript
2,584
star
61
Jesper Louis Andersen (@jlouis)

jlouis

Erlang, Go, OCaml
2,571
star
62
Maxim Baz (@maximbaz)

maximbaz

Shell, JavaScript, Rust
2,531
star
63
Morten Borup Petersen (@mortbopet)

mortbopet

C++, Python, Scala
2,508
star
64
Christian Bager Bach Houmann (@chhoumann)

chhoumann

TypeScript, TeX, JavaScript
2,469
star
65
Christian Winther (@jippi)

jippi

Go, PHP, Shell
2,396
star
66
Terry Mun (@terrymun)

terrymun

JavaScript, TypeScript
2,372
star
67
Playdead (@playdeadgames)

playdeadgames

C#
2,371
star
68
EventFlow (@eventflow)

eventflow

C#, CSS
2,332
star
69
Asger Hautop Drewsen (@tyilo)

tyilo

Python, Objective-C, C
2,330
star
70
TKJ Electronics (@TKJElectronics)

TKJElectronics

Arduino, C, Java
2,308
star
71
Rasmus Høhndorf Hummelmose (@rhummelmose)

rhummelmose

TypeScript, Shell, Python
2,284
star
72
Casper Bottelet (@Bottelet)

Bottelet

PHP, Python
2,276
star
73
Open RPA (@open-rpa)

open-rpa

TypeScript, Shell, JavaScript
2,271
star
74
Thomas Vitale (@ThomasVitale)

ThomasVitale

Java, TypeScript, Go
2,194
star
75
Tommy Mikkelsen (@ukdtom)

ukdtom

Python, Shell, C#
2,193
star
76
Kenny Levinsen (@kennylevinsen)

kennylevinsen

Go, Rust, C
2,181
star
77
Søren Louv-Jansen (@sorenlouv)

sorenlouv

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
2,149
star
78
Lars Karlslund (@lkarlslund)

lkarlslund

Go, Shell
2,110
star
79
Marc Skov Madsen (@MarcSkovMadsen)

MarcSkovMadsen

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
2,080
star
80
Kristian Dupont (@kristiandupont)

kristiandupont

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
2,060
star
81
Eduard Kyvenko (@halfzebra)

halfzebra

JavaScript, Rust, TypeScript
2,044
star
82
Soren L. Hansen (@sorenisanerd)

sorenisanerd

Python, Go, Shell
2,034
star
83
Lasse Bunk (@lassebunk)

lassebunk

Ruby, PHP, JavaScript
2,014
star
84
Kasper Isager Dalsgarð (@kasperisager)

kasperisager

JavaScript, PHP, TypeScript
2,008
star
85
David Pedersen (@davidpdrsn)

davidpdrsn

Rust, Vim Script, Ruby
2,008
star
86
Emil Bay (@emilbayes)

emilbayes

JavaScript, C, Java
1,986
star
87
Ashley White (@ashleydw)

ashleydw

HTML
1,859
star
88
mingwai (@cinight)

cinight

C#, ShaderLab
1,856
star
89
Jacob Lauritzen (@Jacse)

Jacse

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
1,822
star
90
Jorge Leitao (@jorgecarleitao)

jorgecarleitao

Rust, Python, JavaScript
1,768
star
91
Mikkel Malmberg (@mikker)

mikker

Ruby, JavaScript, Objective-C
1,759
star
92
Worksome (@worksome)

worksome

PHP, TypeScript, Dockerfile
1,743
star
93
Mirza Kapetanovic (@kapetan)

kapetan

JavaScript, Java, Ruby
1,741
star
94
Michael Camara Pendon (@mikependon)

mikependon

C#, SCSS
1,740
star
95
Frederik Wessberg (@wessberg)

wessberg

TypeScript, JavaScript
1,729
star
96
Mads Kjeldgaard (@madskjeldgaard)

madskjeldgaard

SuperCollider, Lua, C++
1,727
star
97
Florian Echtler (@floe)

floe

C++, C, Java
1,680
star
98
Core WCF (@CoreWCF)

CoreWCF

C#, HTML
1,669
star
99
Mads Møller Schrøder (@viezel)

viezel

Objective-C, JavaScript, PHP
1,646
star
100
CAVI (@cavi-au)

cavi-au

JavaScript
1,646
star

Statistics

By location

Copenhagen 64.5%
Aarhus 13.3%
Aalborg 6.0%
Odense 4.2%
Lyngby 1.0%
Other 11.1%

By programing language

JavaScript
18.6%
Python
14.5%
C#
11.2%
Java
8.7%
TypeScript
5.4%
Other
41.6%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

R
15
C#
18
TeX
19
MATLAB
21
Rust
22

* More analytics for signed in users.