🇺🇸 United States Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

339,845

Organizations

39,437

Repositories

2,371,361

Top Rank

JavaScript, Python, HTML

🇺🇸 Made in United States Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Donne Martin (@donnemartin)

donnemartin

Python, Java, C++
342,957
star
2
John Washam (@jwasham)

jwasham

Python, C++, Shell
285,913
star
3
Kyle Simpson (@getify)

getify

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
208,477
star
4
Linus Torvalds (@torvalds)

torvalds

C
166,649
star
5
Brad Traversy (@bradtraversy)

bradtraversy

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
162,740
star
6
Joshua Levy (@jlevy)

jlevy

Python, JavaScript, TypeScript
160,826
star
7
Jake Wharton (@JakeWharton)

JakeWharton

Java, Kotlin, Python
135,278
star
8
Kelsey Hightower (@kelseyhightower)

kelseyhightower

Go, Shell, Dockerfile
128,037
star
9
Phil Wang (@lucidrains)

lucidrains

Python, Nim, Others
127,739
star
10
Tim Pope (@tpope)

tpope

Vim Script, Ruby, Shell
99,860
star
11
Ryan McDermott (@ryanmcdermott)

ryanmcdermott

JavaScript, Rust, Python
93,123
star
12
Andrej (@karpathy)

karpathy

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
92,757
star
13
Nicolas Gallagher (@necolas)

necolas

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
85,457
star
14
Steve Francia (@spf13)

spf13

Go, Vim Script, HTML
83,826
star
15
Jared Palmer (@jaredpalmer)

jaredpalmer

JavaScript, TypeScript, Python
79,945
star
16
Jeremy Ashkenas (@jashkenas)

jashkenas

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
78,253
star
17
Max Woolf (@minimaxir)

minimaxir

Python, R, HTML
76,885
star
18
Andrew Gallant (@BurntSushi)

BurntSushi

Rust, Go, Python
73,986
star
19
Anthony Fu (@antfu)

antfu

TypeScript, JavaScript, Vue
72,845
star
20
Andrew Kane (@ankane)

ankane

Ruby, JavaScript, Rust
68,691
star
21
Andrey Sitnik (@ai)

ai

JavaScript, Ruby, CSS
67,633
star
22
Brian Vaughn (@bvaughn)

bvaughn

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
67,588
star
23
Sebastian Raschka (@rasbt)

rasbt

Jupyter Notebook, Python, C
67,579
star
24
Joseph Misiti (@josephmisiti)

josephmisiti

Python, Objective-C, HTML
65,434
star
25
Ma Seo Sen | Tub Xyaas Muas (@pyhteam)

pyhteam

C#, PHP
63,004
star
26
Siraj Raval (@llSourcell)

llSourcell

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
62,987
star
27
Kevin Naughton Jr. (@kdn251)

kdn251

Java, JavaScript, C
62,175
star
28
Kent C. Dodds (@kentcdodds)

kentcdodds

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
61,731
star
29
Prakhar Srivastav (@prakhar1989)

prakhar1989

Python, JavaScript, Clojure
60,375
star
30
Faraz Fallahi (@fffaraz)

fffaraz

C++, C, Go
58,604
star
31
Evan Wallace (@evanw)

evanw

JavaScript, C++, HTML
58,571
star
32
Zack (@schollz)

schollz

Go, Lua, Python
55,939
star
33
Karan Goel (@karan)

karan

Python, JavaScript, Java
54,698
star
34
Charles-Axel Dein (@charlax)

charlax

Python, Vim Script, JavaScript
54,539
star
35
Michael Fogleman (@fogleman)

fogleman

Python, Go, C
54,150
star
36
Zeno Rocha (@zenorocha)

zenorocha

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
53,763
star
37
Luke Edwards (@lukeed)

lukeed

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
52,962
star
38
Linwei (@skywind3000)

skywind3000

Python, Vim Script, C
52,740
star
39
Ryan L McIntyre (@ryanoasis)

ryanoasis

HTML, JavaScript, Vim Script
52,098
star
40
Jake Vanderplas (@jakevdp)

jakevdp

Python, Jupyter Notebook, TeX
51,783
star
41
Josh Baker (@tidwall)

tidwall

Go, C, Rust
51,712
star
42
Addy Osmani (@addyosmani)

addyosmani

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
50,975
star
43
Jeff Geerling (@geerlingguy)

geerlingguy

Jinja, Dockerfile, Shell
50,671
star
44
Daniel Miessler (@danielmiessler)

danielmiessler

Shell, Ruby, Python
49,592
star
45
Aymeric Damien (@aymericdamien)

aymericdamien

Python, Jupyter Notebook
49,482
star
46
Sahat Yalkabov (@sahat)

sahat

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
48,484
star
47
Minko Gechev (@mgechev)

mgechev

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
48,382
star
48
Keon (@keon)

keon

Python, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
46,505
star
49
lauren (@poteto)

poteto

JavaScript, Elixir, TypeScript
46,009
star
50
@Marak

Marak

JavaScript, Python, CoffeeScript
45,981
star
51
Alex Goodman (@wagoodman)

wagoodman

Python, Go, Shell
45,557
star
52
Alex Gaynor (@alex)

alex

Python, Rust, Go
44,874
star
53
Jun-Yan Zhu (@junyanz)

junyanz

Python, C++, MATLAB
44,680
star
54
@zhaoolee

zhaoolee

Python, JavaScript, HTML
44,586
star
55
David Tolnay (@dtolnay)

dtolnay

Rust, Shell, Python
43,654
star
56
@dkhamsing

dkhamsing

Ruby, Swift, Objective-C
42,997
star
57
Felix Rieseberg (@felixrieseberg)

felixrieseberg

JavaScript, TypeScript, C#
42,081
star
58
John MacFarlane (@jgm)

jgm

Haskell, C, Lua
40,490
star
59
Jared Hanson (@jaredhanson)

jaredhanson

JavaScript, Makefile, CSS
40,339
star
60
Rasmus (@rsms)

rsms

JavaScript, C, Objective-C
40,203
star
61
Alyssa X (@alyssaxuu)

alyssaxuu

JavaScript, Swift, PureBasic
38,555
star
62
Ahmet Alp Balkan (@ahmetb)

ahmetb

Go, Python, Shell
38,546
star
63
Ian Storm Taylor (@ianstormtaylor)

ianstormtaylor

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
38,436
star
64
Rick Waldron (@rwaldron)

rwaldron

JavaScript, C, CoffeeScript
38,311
star
65
John Papa (@johnpapa)

johnpapa

TypeScript, JavaScript, Vue
37,743
star
66
Fatih Arslan (@fatih)

fatih

Go, Vim Script, Objective-C
36,478
star
67
Mitchell Hashimoto (@mitchellh)

mitchellh

Go, Ruby, C
36,471
star
68
Vasa (@vasanthk)

vasanthk

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
36,117
star
69
Zhongyi Tong (@geeeeeeeeek)

geeeeeeeeek

Java, JavaScript, HTML
36,004
star
70
Goku Mohandas (@GokuMohandas)

GokuMohandas

Jupyter Notebook, Python
35,904
star
71
Brent Jackson (@jxnblk)

jxnblk

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
35,891
star
72
@isaacs

isaacs

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
35,594
star
73
Travis Fischer (@transitive-bullshit)

transitive-bullshit

JavaScript, TypeScript, C
35,221
star
74
Jaana Dogan (@rakyll)

rakyll

Go, JavaScript, Java
34,902
star
75
David DeSandro (@desandro)

desandro

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
34,310
star
76
Baohua Yang (@yeasy)

yeasy

Shell, Dockerfile, Python
33,501
star
77
Karan Pratap Singh (@karanpratapsingh)

karanpratapsingh

TypeScript, Go, JavaScript
33,179
star
78
Daniel Olshansky (@Olshansk)

Olshansk

Python, Objective-C, Ruby
33,082
star
79
Andrew Clark (@acdlite)

acdlite

JavaScript, CSS, CoffeeScript
33,005
star
80
Jason Quense (@jquense)

jquense

JavaScript, TypeScript, Svelte
32,979
star
81
Andrei Kashcha (@anvaka)

anvaka

JavaScript, C++, HTML
32,679
star
82
Mu Li (@mli)

mli

Shell, Jupyter Notebook, Python
32,666
star
83
Niklas von Hertzen (@niklasvh)

niklasvh

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
32,622
star
84
Philip Walton (@philipwalton)

philipwalton

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
32,403
star
85
Chip Huyen (@chiphuyen)

chiphuyen

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
32,299
star
86
Lin Song (@hwdsl2)

hwdsl2

Shell, Batchfile
32,242
star
87
Ariya Hidayat (@ariya)

ariya

JavaScript, C++, Clojure
32,171
star
88
Steve Smith (@ardalis)

ardalis

C#, JavaScript, HTML
31,989
star
89
Ken Wheeler (@kenwheeler)

kenwheeler

JavaScript, CSS, CoffeeScript
31,439
star
90
Aidan Follestad (@afollestad)

afollestad

Kotlin, JavaScript, Java
31,269
star
91
Colin McDonnell (@colinhacks)

colinhacks

TypeScript, JavaScript, Python
30,998
star
92
Aliaksandr Valialkin (@valyala)

valyala

Go, C, Python
30,825
star
93
Feross Aboukhadijeh (@feross)

feross

JavaScript, HTML, C++
30,784
star
94
Josh Buchea (@joshbuchea)

joshbuchea

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
30,507
star
95
François Chollet (@fchollet)

fchollet

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
30,417
star
96
Peter Cottle (@pcottle)

pcottle

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
30,203
star
97
Ben Awad (@benawad)

benawad

JavaScript, TypeScript, Python
29,857
star
98
Ryan Wu (@ryanhanwu)

ryanhanwu

JavaScript, CSS, Shell
29,777
star
99
Kevin Deldycke (@kdeldycke)

kdeldycke

Python, CSS, PHP
29,715
star
100
Luke Hoban (@lukehoban)

lukehoban

JavaScript, Go, TypeScript
29,668
star

Statistics

By location

New York 8.3%
San Francisco 7.1%
Seattle 4.8%
Los Angeles 3.4%
Chicago 3.0%
Other 73.4%

By programing language

JavaScript
21.5%
Python
17.9%
Java
8.6%
HTML
7.6%
C++
5.6%
Other
38.7%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

JavaScript
1
Python
1
HTML
1
Java
1
C++
1

* More analytics for signed in users.