Top Ruby Contributors in United States 🇺🇸

Open Source contributors by country or language. Discover top open source heroes.

More about
Ruby

Ranking by United States+Ruby

1
@Homebrew

Homebrew

Ruby, Shell, HTML
83,224
star
2
Andrew Kane (@ankane)

ankane

Ruby, JavaScript, Rust
60,450
star
3
GitHub (@github)

github

JavaScript, Ruby, TypeScript
59,347
star
4
@Shopify

Shopify

Ruby, JavaScript, TypeScript
41,604
star
5
Rapid7 (@rapid7)

rapid7

Ruby, JavaScript, Python
33,369
star
6
HashiCorp (@hashicorp)

hashicorp

Go, HCL, TypeScript
26,885
star
7
GitLab (@gitlabhq)

gitlabhq

Ruby, Go
26,156
star
8
Ryan Bates (@ryanb)

ryanb

Ruby, JavaScript, C
22,084
star
9
Chatwoot (@chatwoot)

chatwoot

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
18,933
star
10
Basecamp (@basecamp)

basecamp

Ruby, JavaScript, Shell
17,245
star
11
Mike Perham (@mperham)

mperham

Ruby, Go, HTML
15,262
star
12
Ilya Grigorik (@igrigorik)

igrigorik

Ruby, JavaScript, Go
14,745
star
13
Michael Grosser (@grosser)

grosser

Ruby, JavaScript, HTML
14,414
star
14
Puppet (@puppetlabs)

puppetlabs

Ruby, Clojure, Puppet
14,316
star
15
Progress Chef (@chef)

chef

Ruby, Erlang, Go
13,107
star
16
Jordan Sissel (@jordansissel)

jordansissel

Ruby, C, JavaScript
13,020
star
17
Collective Idea (@collectiveidea)

collectiveidea

Ruby, JavaScript, Swift
12,581
star
18
Rails Examples and Tutorials (@RailsApps)

RailsApps

Ruby, HTML
11,799
star
19
John Nunemaker (@jnunemaker)

jnunemaker

Ruby, JavaScript, Clojure
11,699
star
20
Sous Chefs (@sous-chefs)

sous-chefs

Ruby, HTML, HCL
11,620
star
21
Erik Berlin (@sferik)

sferik

Ruby, Crystal, CSS
11,345
star
22
Nomad CLI (@nomad-cli)

nomad-cli

Ruby, SCSS
11,304
star
23
Brandon Mathis (@imathis)

imathis

Ruby, JavaScript, HTML
10,425
star
24
ActiveRecord Hackery (@activerecord-hackery)

activerecord-hackery

Ruby
9,585
star
25
Airbnb (@airbnb)

airbnb

JavaScript, Ruby, Java
9,473
star
26
Jeremy Evans (@jeremyevans)

jeremyevans

Ruby, C, HTML
9,467
star
27
Tom Preston-Werner (@mojombo)

mojombo

Ruby, Erlang, JavaScript
8,954
star
28
Javan Makhmali (@javan)

javan

JavaScript, Ruby, CSS
8,900
star
29
Vladimir Dementyev (@palkan)

palkan

Ruby, Erlang, ActionScript
8,459
star
30
Ben Johnson (@binarylogic)

binarylogic

Ruby, JavaScript
8,328
star
31
Michael Bleigh (@mbleigh)

mbleigh

Ruby, JavaScript, HTML
8,047
star
32
Alex MacCaw (@maccman)

maccman

Ruby, JavaScript, CoffeeScript
7,627
star
33
Puma (@puma)

puma

Ruby, HTML, Go
7,587
star
34
Heroku (@heroku)

heroku

Ruby, JavaScript, Shell
7,416
star
35
ShakaCode (@shakacode)

shakacode

Ruby, JavaScript, Rust
7,385
star
36
Brandon Keepers (@bkeepers)

bkeepers

JavaScript, Ruby, CoffeeScript
7,366
star
37
Yan Pritzker (@skwp)

skwp

Vim Script, Ruby, Shell
7,179
star
38
Zendesk (@zendesk)

zendesk

JavaScript, Ruby, Objective-C
7,022
star
39
Kevin Kuchta (@kkuchta)

kkuchta

Ruby, HTML, JavaScript
6,657
star
40
FastRuby.io | Rails Upgrade Services (@fastruby)

fastruby

Ruby, TypeScript, SCSS
6,414
star
41
Alex Reisner (@alexreisner)

alexreisner

Ruby, JavaScript, HTML
6,371
star
42
Venmo (@venmo)

venmo

Python, Objective-C, Ruby
6,151
star
43
Amazon Web Services (@aws)

aws

Python, Go, Java
6,142
star
44
Chef Boneyard (@chef-boneyard)

chef-boneyard

Ruby, Erlang, Shell
6,027
star
45
Aman Gupta Karmani (@tmm1)

tmm1

Ruby, C, JavaScript
6,013
star
46
JRuby Team (@jruby)

jruby

Ruby, Java, JavaScript
5,970
star
47
Robert Mosolgo (@rmosolgo)

rmosolgo

Ruby, JavaScript, CoffeeScript
5,945
star
48
Aaron Patterson (@tenderlove)

tenderlove

Ruby, C, Scheme
5,888
star
49
Chris Oliver (@excid3)

excid3

Ruby, Python, HTML
5,760
star
50
Netflix, Inc. (@Netflix)

Netflix

Java, JavaScript, Python
5,670
star