🇨🇷 Costa Rica Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Costa Rica who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

1,043

Organizations

79

Repositories

5,630

Top Rank

R, C#, Objective-C

🇨🇷 Made in Costa Rica Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Fernando (@Klerith)

Klerith

TypeScript, JavaScript, Dart
4,382
star
2
Hervé (@bitcoinvsalts)

bitcoinvsalts

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
1,701
star
3
Alemar (@darkguy2008)

darkguy2008

C#, Python, PowerShell
652
star
4
Laboratorio Experimental (ITCR @ SIUA) (@labexp)

labexp

Python, Java
502
star
5
Fabián Abarca (@fabianabarca)

fabianabarca

Python, CSS, Jupyter Notebook
485
star
6
Fabian Rosales (Frosquivel Developer) (@fabian7593)

fabian7593

Java, Objective-C, C#
423
star
7
Simply Hexagonal (@simplyhexagonal)

simplyhexagonal

TypeScript, HTML, CSS
394
star
8
r0r0x (@r0r0x-xx)

r0r0x-xx

Python, Shell, C
370
star
9
Illary Huaylupo (@ihuaylupo)

ihuaylupo

Java
367
star
10
Carlos Solis (@siddharta1337)

siddharta1337

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
358
star
11
David Guevara (@datwaft)

datwaft

Lua, Fennel, Vim Script
333
star
12
Jose Vargas (@josedvq)

josedvq

Python, Jupyter Notebook, C++
313
star
13
Josef Sauter (@apokalipto)

apokalipto

Ruby
291
star
14
Kevin Rodríguez (@kevinrodriguez-io)

kevinrodriguez-io

TypeScript, JavaScript, Dart
278
star
15
Cali Rojas (@calirojas506)

calirojas506

JavaScript
264
star
16
EOS Costa Rica (@eoscostarica)

eoscostarica

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
257
star
17
Jurgen Clausen (@jurgen1c)

jurgen1c

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
250
star
18
Joan Esquivel (@JoanEsquivel)

JoanEsquivel

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
248
star
19
Andrés Gamboa (@andresgamboaa)

andresgamboaa

GDScript
247
star
20
CRLibre.org (@CRLibre)

CRLibre

PHP, HTML, JavaScript
223
star
21
Bentley Born (@bborncr)

bborncr

C++, Arduino, Processing
205
star
22
Ahmed Shawky (@lnxg33k)

lnxg33k

Python, PHP, JavaScript
198
star
23
Diego García (@ElNinjaGaiden)

ElNinjaGaiden

C#, JavaScript, Java
196
star
24
Randald Villegas (@Baxi19)

Baxi19

Java, Dart, Python
193
star
25
Alexandre Devilliers (@elbereth)

elbereth

Pascal, PHP, JavaScript
177
star
26
10 Quality Studio (@10quality)

10quality

PHP, JavaScript
171
star
27
Jasson Cascante (@yeco)

yeco

JavaScript, PHP, Python
166
star
28
Eduardo Fonseca (@efonsecab)

efonsecab

C#, HTML
164
star
29
R (@rylexr)

rylexr

Java, TeX
164
star
30
Carlos Ortiz (@cortiz)

cortiz

Go, Ruby, Java
153
star
31
Alfredo Bonilla (@brolag)

brolag

TypeScript, JavaScript, Shell
142
star
32
Esteban Solano Granados (@stvansolano)

stvansolano

C#, Shell, HTML
140
star
33
Carlos Jimenez (@techgems)

techgems

C#, HTML, Svelte
135
star
34
Solvo (@Solvosoft)

Solvosoft

Python, HTML
133
star
35
Alejandro Ulate (@CodingAleCR)

CodingAleCR

Dart, Swift
132
star
36
@JaquerEspeis

JaquerEspeis

Python, JavaScript, HTML
127
star
37
Soleil Rojas (@Solybum)

Solybum

C#, C, Shell
127
star
38
Maikol Solís (@maikol-solis)

maikol-solis

TeX, Python, R
126
star
39
Jean Lescure (@jeanlescure)

jeanlescure

JavaScript, TypeScript, Ruby
126
star
40
Jesse Hughes (@scallyw4g)

scallyw4g

C, C++, Vim Script
122
star
41
Juan Vásquez Castro (@Juan-VC)

Juan-VC

ASL
118
star
42
Dennis Hernández (@djhvscf)

djhvscf

JavaScript, C#, CSS
115
star
43
Farit Vidal (@faritvidal)

faritvidal

113
star
44
Daniel Ortiz (@daniorca)

daniorca

Dart, Objective-C
109
star
45
Singularities (@SingularitiesCR)

SingularitiesCR

Shell
103
star
46
Ricardo Madriz (@richin13)

richin13

Shell, Python, HTML
103
star
47
Marcelo Araya-Salas (@maRce10)

maRce10

R, HTML, JavaScript
101
star
48
Eduardo Rojas Rodríguez (@edurojasr)

edurojasr

Python, Shell, Jupyter Notebook
99
star
49
@randall-romero

randall-romero

Jupyter Notebook, R, MATLAB
96
star
50
Aeron Glemann (@aglemann)

aglemann

JavaScript, PHP
96
star
51
Carlos Treminio (@ctreminiom)

ctreminiom

Go, Python
95
star
52
Michael Méndez (@michaelmendez)

michaelmendez

TypeScript
92
star
53
Daniel Fernandez Arias (@dfernandeza)

dfernandeza

JavaScript, TypeScript
92
star
54
Sascha Brink (@sbrink)

sbrink

JavaScript, Elixir
91
star
55
Arturo Rojas (@tuto1902)

tuto1902

PHP
89
star
56
David CM (@davidacm)

davidacm

Python, SCSS, HTML
87
star
57
Glenn (@pencelab)

pencelab

Kotlin
86
star
58
@ixpantia

ixpantia

R, Rust, Python
86
star
59
@gruebite

gruebite

GDScript, Java, Lua
86
star
60
Rodri (@lVoidi)

lVoidi

Python, Lua, C++
86
star
61
Michael Hidalgo (@michaelhidalgo)

michaelhidalgo

Python, JavaScript
84
star
62
Alonso Viales Arrieta (@aviales)

aviales

Ruby, HTML, JavaScript
83
star
63
Andrés J. Jiménez Leandro (@AndrewJey)

AndrewJey

Java, C#, HTML
80
star
64
Victor Campos (@vic797)

vic797

Java, Groovy, mcfunction
79
star
65
Krestomatio (@krestomatio)

krestomatio

Makefile, Jinja, HCL
76
star
66
Jim Pravetz (@jpravetz)

jpravetz

JavaScript, ActionScript, Python
76
star
67
Leo Picado (@leopic)

leopic

JavaScript, PHP, Shell
76
star
68
andrés villalobos (@alvivar)

alvivar

C#, Rust, Python
76
star
69
Discindo (@discindo)

discindo

R, HTML
76
star
70
Leonardo Arias (@come-maiz)

come-maiz

Go, Shell, HTML
75
star
71
Jose Pablo Granados (@jpgcode)

jpgcode

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
75
star
72
Jan Kubny (@SmartJSONEditor)

SmartJSONEditor

Swift, JavaScript
74
star
73
Níkol Vega Canales (@nikovega21)

nikovega21

Java
73
star
74
@eduardosancho

eduardosancho

JavaScript, Ruby, CSS
73
star
75
Carlos Vega (@alterx)

alterx

JavaScript, TypeScript
72
star
76
Kevin Blanco (@kevinblanco)

kevinblanco

JavaScript
72
star
77
Tomás de Camino Beck, Ph.D. (@tomasdecamino)

tomasdecamino

C++, Processing, C
69
star
78
Shiburizu (@shiburizu)

shiburizu

Python, JavaScript
67
star
79
Marcelo Magallon (@mem)

mem

Go, Ruby
66
star
80
Brealy Fabian Padron Rodriguez (@NigarumOvum)

NigarumOvum

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
64
star
81
Carlos Fonseca (@carlfm01)

carlfm01

C#
64
star
82
Alexis Villegas Torres (@Alexisvt)

Alexisvt

Dart, JavaScript, C#
63
star
83
Alex Fernandez (@afermon)

afermon

Java, C#
61
star
84
Gerardo Ortega (@g3ortega)

g3ortega

Ruby, JavaScript, HTML
61
star
85
Alvaro Figueroa (@fede2cr)

fede2cr

Python, Arduino, HTML
60
star
86
Wilbur Powery  (@wilburpowery)

wilburpowery

PHP, TypeScript
59
star
87
@m-ret

m-ret

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
58
star
88
Bros Making Software (@BrosMakingSoftware)

BrosMakingSoftware

Python, Shell, Java
57
star
89
Guayo Mena (@guayom)

guayom

HTML
57
star
90
Freddy Montes (@fmontes)

fmontes

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
57
star
91
Jorge Villalobos (he/him) (@jvillalobos)

jvillalobos

JavaScript, Shell, Python
56
star
92
Erick Andrés Obregón Fonseca (@ErickOF)

ErickOF

SystemVerilog, Python, Jupyter Notebook
56
star
93
Dmitriy Ryajov (@dryajov)

dryajov

Nim, TypeScript, JavaScript
56
star
94
Casey R (@caser)

caser

Ruby, Go, CSS
56
star
95
Jose Antonio Sanchez (@jasancheg)

jasancheg

JavaScript
56
star
96
Andrés Aguilar Moya (@aguilarandress)

aguilarandress

Java, Python, C#
55
star
97
Roy Rojas (@royrojas)

royrojas

C#
54
star
98
Josoroma (@josoroma-zz)

josoroma-zz

JavaScript, TypeScript, Jupyter Notebook
54
star
99
Alfredo Navas-Fernandini (@elpuas)

elpuas

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
54
star
100
Jose Bogarín Solano (@jbogarin)

jbogarin

Go, Python
52
star

Statistics

By location

San José 49.7%
Heredia 15.0%
Cartago 12.6%
Alajuela 6.1%
San Carlos 3.7%
Other 12.9%

By programing language

JavaScript
27.9%
Python
10.8%
HTML
9.3%
Java
8.8%
TypeScript
7.7%
Other
35.6%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

R
53
C#
65
Objective-C
66
CSS
69
C++
70

* More analytics for signed in users.