🇨🇷 Costa Rica Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Costa Rica who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

1,066

Organizations

79

Repositories

5,730

Top Rank

R, C#, CSS

🇨🇷 Made in Costa Rica Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Fernando (@Klerith)

Klerith

TypeScript, JavaScript, Dart
4,382
star
2
Hervé (@bitcoinvsalts)

bitcoinvsalts

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
1,706
star
3
Alemar (@darkguy2008)

darkguy2008

C#, Python, Shell
658
star
4
Laboratorio Experimental (ITCR @ SIUA) (@labexp)

labexp

Python, Arduino, Java
507
star
5
Fabián Abarca (@fabianabarca)

fabianabarca

CSS, Python, Jupyter Notebook
485
star
6
Fabian Rosales (Frosquivel Developer) (@fabian7593)

fabian7593

Java, Objective-C, C#
423
star
7
Simply Hexagonal (@simplyhexagonal)

simplyhexagonal

TypeScript, HTML, Vue
416
star
8
r0r0x (@r0r0x-xx)

r0r0x-xx

Python, Shell, C
382
star
9
Illary Huaylupo (@ihuaylupo)

ihuaylupo

Java
367
star
10
Carlos Solis (@siddharta1337)

siddharta1337

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
357
star
11
David Guevara (@datwaft)

datwaft

Lua, Fennel, Vim Script
333
star
12
Jose Vargas (@josedvq)

josedvq

Python, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
313
star
13
Josef Sauter (@apokalipto)

apokalipto

Ruby
298
star
14
Kevin Rodríguez (@kevinrodriguez-io)

kevinrodriguez-io

TypeScript, JavaScript, Dart
284
star
15
Andrés Gamboa (@andresgamboaa)

andresgamboaa

GDScript
283
star
16
Cali Rojas (@calirojas506)

calirojas506

JavaScript
265
star
17
Joan Esquivel (@JoanEsquivel)

JoanEsquivel

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
259
star
18
EOS Costa Rica (@eoscostarica)

eoscostarica

JavaScript, Shell, HTML
258
star
19
Jurgen Clausen (@jurgen1c)

jurgen1c

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
250
star
20
CRLibre.org (@CRLibre)

CRLibre

PHP, HTML, JavaScript
230
star
21
Bentley Born (@bborncr)

bborncr

C++, Arduino, Processing
207
star
22
Diego García (@ElNinjaGaiden)

ElNinjaGaiden

C#, JavaScript, Java
199
star
23
Ahmed Shawky (@lnxg33k)

lnxg33k

Python, PHP, JavaScript
198
star
24
Randald Villegas (@Baxi19)

Baxi19

Java, Dart, Python
195
star
25
Jesse Hughes (@scallyw4g)

scallyw4g

C, Vim Script, C++
181
star
26
10 Quality Studio (@10quality)

10quality

PHP, JavaScript
179
star
27
Alexandre Devilliers (@elbereth)

elbereth

Pascal, PHP, JavaScript
177
star
28
Eduardo Fonseca (@efonsecab)

efonsecab

C#, HTML
166
star
29
Jasson Cascante (@yeco)

yeco

JavaScript, PHP, Vim Script
166
star
30
R (@rylexr)

rylexr

Java, TeX
164
star
31
Carlos Ortiz (@cortiz)

cortiz

Java, Go, Ruby
153
star
32
Alejandro Ulate (@CodingAleCR)

CodingAleCR

Dart, Swift
144
star
33
Alfredo Bonilla (@brolag)

brolag

TypeScript, JavaScript, Shell
142
star
34
Carlos Jimenez (@techgems)

techgems

C#, HTML, Svelte
141
star
35
Esteban Solano Granados (@stvansolano)

stvansolano

C#, Shell, HTML
140
star
36
Solvo (@Solvosoft)

Solvosoft

Python, HTML
138
star
37
Maikol Solís (@maikol-solis)

maikol-solis

Python, TeX, R
134
star
38
Soleil Rojas (@Solybum)

Solybum

C#, C, Shell
127
star
39
Arturo Rojas (@tuto1902)

tuto1902

PHP, Blade
127
star
40
@JaquerEspeis

JaquerEspeis

Python, JavaScript, HTML
127
star
41
Jean Lescure (@jeanlescure)

jeanlescure

JavaScript, TypeScript, Ruby
126
star
42
Juan Vásquez Castro (@Juan-VC-gh)

Juan-VC-gh

ASL
117
star
43
Ricardo Madriz (@richin13)

richin13

Shell, Rust, HTML
116
star
44
Dennis Hernández (@djhvscf)

djhvscf

JavaScript, C#, CSS
115
star
45
Daniel Ortiz (@daniorca)

daniorca

Dart, Objective-C
111
star
46
Farit Vidal (@faritvidal)

faritvidal

111
star
47
Marcelo Araya-Salas (@maRce10)

maRce10

R, HTML, JavaScript
105
star
48
Singularities (@SingularitiesCR)

SingularitiesCR

Shell
103
star
49
Eduardo Rojas Rodríguez (@edurojasr)

edurojasr

Python, Shell, Jupyter Notebook
102
star
50
@randall-romero

randall-romero

Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript, R
99
star
51
Aeron Glemann (@aglemann)

aglemann

JavaScript, PHP
96
star
52
Carlos Treminio (@ctreminiom)

ctreminiom

Python, Go
95
star
53
Michael Méndez (@michaelmendez)

michaelmendez

TypeScript
94
star
54
David CM (@davidacm)

davidacm

Python, SCSS, HTML
92
star
55
Daniel Fernandez Arias (@dfernandeza)

dfernandeza

JavaScript, TypeScript
92
star
56
Sascha Brink (@sbrink)

sbrink

Elixir, JavaScript
91
star
57
Krestomatio (@krestomatio)

krestomatio

Makefile, Go, HCL
91
star
58
Rodri (@lVoidi)

lVoidi

Python, Lua, C++
88
star
59
@gruebite

gruebite

GDScript, Lua, Java
86
star
60
Glenn (@pencelab)

pencelab

Kotlin
86
star
61
@ixpantia

ixpantia

R, Rust, Python
86
star
62
Michael Hidalgo (@michaelhidalgo)

michaelhidalgo

Python, JavaScript
84
star
63
Alonso Viales Arrieta (@aviales)

aviales

Ruby, HTML, JavaScript
83
star
64
Andrés J. Jiménez Leandro (@AndrewJey)

AndrewJey

Java, C#, HTML
80
star
65
Victor Campos (@vic797)

vic797

Java, mcfunction, JavaScript
79
star
66
Discindo (@discindo)

discindo

R, HTML
78
star
67
andrés villalobos (@alvivar)

alvivar

C#, Rust, Python
77
star
68
Leo Picado (@leopic)

leopic

JavaScript, PHP, Ruby
76
star
69
Jim Pravetz (@jpravetz)

jpravetz

JavaScript, ActionScript, Python
76
star
70
Leonardo Arias (@come-maiz)

come-maiz

Go, Shell, Rust
75
star
71
Jose Pablo Granados (@jpgcode)

jpgcode

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
75
star
72
Jan Kubny (@SmartJSONEditor)

SmartJSONEditor

Swift, JavaScript
75
star
73
@eduardosancho

eduardosancho

JavaScript, Ruby, CSS
73
star
74
Níkol Vega Canales (@nikovega21)

nikovega21

Java
73
star
75
Kevin Blanco (@kevinblanco)

kevinblanco

JavaScript
72
star
76
Carlos Vega (@alterx)

alterx

JavaScript, TypeScript
72
star
77
Tomás de Camino Beck, Ph.D. (@tomasdecamino)

tomasdecamino

C++, Processing, Arduino
69
star
78
Shiburizu (@shiburizu)

shiburizu

Python, JavaScript
68
star
79
Marcelo Magallon (@mem)

mem

Go, Ruby
66
star
80
Carlos Fonseca (@carlfm01)

carlfm01

C#
65
star
81
Alexis Villegas Torres (@Alexisvt)

Alexisvt

Dart, JavaScript, TypeScript
64
star
82
Brealy Fabian Padron Rodriguez (@NigarumOvum)

NigarumOvum

JavaScript, TypeScript, Python
64
star
83
EIF204 - PROGRAMACIÓN 2 (@una-eif204-progra2-master)

una-eif204-progra2-master

C++
64
star
84
Alex Fernandez (@afermon)

afermon

Java, C#
61
star
85
Gerardo Ortega (@g3ortega)

g3ortega

Ruby, JavaScript, Go
61
star
86
Alvaro Figueroa (@fede2cr)

fede2cr

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Arduino
60
star
87
Wilbur Powery  (@wilburpowery)

wilburpowery

PHP, TypeScript
59
star
88
Freddy Montes (@fmontes)

fmontes

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
59
star
89
@m-ret

m-ret

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
58
star
90
Guayo Mena (@guayom)

guayom

HTML
58
star
91
Bros Making Software (@BrosMakingSoftware)

BrosMakingSoftware

Python, Batchfile, Shell
57
star
92
Erick Andrés Obregón Fonseca (@ErickOF)

ErickOF

SystemVerilog, Python, C
57
star
93
Jorge Villalobos (he/him) (@jvillalobos)

jvillalobos

JavaScript, Shell, Python
56
star
94
Dmitriy Ryajov (@dryajov)

dryajov

Nim, TypeScript, JavaScript
56
star
95
Casey R (@caser)

caser

Go, Ruby, HTML
56
star
96
Jose Antonio Sanchez (@jasancheg)

jasancheg

JavaScript
56
star
97
Josoroma (@josoroma-zz)

josoroma-zz

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
54
star
98
Roy Rojas (@royrojas)

royrojas

C#
54
star
99
Alfredo Navas-Fernandini (@elpuas)

elpuas

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
54
star
100
Manuel C. (@manuelro)

manuelro

JavaScript, Python
53
star

Statistics

By location

San José 49.3%
Heredia 15.9%
Cartago 12.9%
Alajuela 6.0%
San Carlos 3.6%
Other 12.3%

By programing language

JavaScript
27.9%
Python
10.7%
HTML
9.0%
Java
9.0%
TypeScript
7.7%
Other
35.6%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

R
52
C#
66
CSS
69
Ruby
69
Objective-C
69

* More analytics for signed in users.