🇳🇱 Netherlands Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

22,341

Organizations

2,972

Repositories

151,089

Top Rank

Rust, PHP, Scala

🇳🇱 Made in Netherlands Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Oleksii Trekhleb (@trekhleb)

trekhleb

TypeScript, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
213,307
star
2
Vladimir Iakovlev (@nvbn)

nvbn

Python, Clojure, JavaScript
82,994
star
3
Barry vd. Heuvel (@barryvdh)

barryvdh

PHP, HTML, JavaScript
43,422
star
4
Sakis Kasampalis (@faif)

faif

Python, HTML, C
39,845
star
5
Vincent Driessen (@nvie)

nvie

Python, Shell, Vim Script
31,103
star
6
Jos de Jong (@josdejong)

josdejong

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
27,978
star
7
Samy Pessé (@SamyPesse)

SamyPesse

JavaScript, TypeScript, C
25,694
star
8
Theo Arends (@arendst)

arendst

C, Python, C++
22,736
star
9
Juan Font (@juanfont)

juanfont

Go
20,145
star
10
Lars Kappert (@webpro)

webpro

JavaScript, TypeScript, Astro
19,072
star
11
Moien Tajik (@MoienTajik)

MoienTajik

C#, HTML
16,322
star
12
Koen Kanters (@Koenkk)

Koenkk

TypeScript, JavaScript, Shell
15,970
star
13
Tim Visée (@timvisee)

timvisee

Rust, Java, Shell
15,749
star
14
Thomas Kipf (@tkipf)

tkipf

Python, HTML
15,162
star
15
Mislav Marohnić (@mislav)

mislav

Ruby, Shell, JavaScript
14,813
star
16
Mo Gorhom (@gorhom)

gorhom

TypeScript, JavaScript, Java
14,193
star
17
Soxoj (@soxoj)

soxoj

Python, Dockerfile, HTML
12,866
star
18
Dirk-jan (@dirkjanm)

dirkjanm

Python, JavaScript, C#
12,126
star
19
Alexander Overvoorde (@Overv)

Overv

C++, JavaScript, Python
12,031
star
20
Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

siddharthkp

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
11,944
star
21
Pascal van Kooten (@kootenpv)

kootenpv

Python, Emacs Lisp, CSS
11,687
star
22
Eddy Verbruggen (@EddyVerbruggen)

EddyVerbruggen

TypeScript, JavaScript, Objective-C
10,860
star
23
Titus (@wooorm)

wooorm

JavaScript, Shell, Rust
10,647
star
24
Rob Wu (@Rob--W)

Rob--W

JavaScript, Shell, Python
10,628
star
25
Yury Kashnitsky (@Yorko)

Yorko

Jupyter Notebook, Python, SCSS
10,479
star
26
Matthijs Hollemans (@hollance)

hollance

Swift, Objective-C, C++
10,457
star
27
Mathijs Kadijk (@mac-cain13)

mac-cain13

Swift, JavaScript, PHP
10,367
star
28
Robert-Hein Hooijmans (@roberthein)

roberthein

Swift, JavaScript
10,272
star
29
Chris Andriessen (@ChrisAnd1998)

ChrisAnd1998

Visual Basic .NET, C++, Visual Basic
9,458
star
30
Raymond Penners (@pennersr)

pennersr

Python, C, Go
9,096
star
31
Miroslav Magda (@ejci)

ejci

JavaScript, CSS
9,010
star
32
Hein Rutjes (@IjzerenHein)

IjzerenHein

JavaScript, TypeScript, Objective-C
8,932
star
33
Maarten Grootendorst (@MaartenGr)

MaartenGr

Jupyter Notebook, Python
8,384
star
34
Luís Cobucci (@lcobucci)

lcobucci

PHP, JavaScript
8,189
star
35
Francis Stokes (he/him) (@francisrstokes)

francisrstokes

JavaScript, TypeScript, C
8,006
star
36
Boris Emorine (@Boris-Em)

Boris-Em

Swift, Objective-C
7,585
star
37
@jariz

jariz

JavaScript, PHP, CoffeeScript
7,578
star
38
Jeroen Bouma (@JerBouma)

JerBouma

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
7,323
star
39
Ernest Micklei (@emicklei)

emicklei

Go, Java, JavaScript
7,300
star
40
Tom Looman (@tomlooman)

tomlooman

C++
7,206
star
41
Marcel Bokhorst (@M66B)

M66B

Java, Shell, Python
7,191
star
42
Niek Haarman (@nhaarman)

nhaarman

Java, Kotlin, Groovy
7,005
star
43
Paul Asmuth (@asmuth)

asmuth

C++, Ruby, Rust
6,838
star
44
JP Bruins Slot (@jpbruinsslot)

jpbruinsslot

Go, Python, C
6,803
star
45
David Stotijn (@dstotijn)

dstotijn

Go, JavaScript, PHP
6,793
star
46
Adnan Hodzic (@AdnanHodzic)

AdnanHodzic

Shell, Python, HCL
6,665
star
47
Arris Huijgen (@bitsadmin)

bitsadmin

Python, Shell, C#
6,539
star
48
Robin van der Vleuten (@robinvdvleuten)

robinvdvleuten

JavaScript, PHP, Shell
6,478
star
49
Peter Odding (@xolox)

xolox

Python, Vim Script, Lua
6,451
star
50
Jelle Glebbeek (@jely2002)

jely2002

Java, HTML, TypeScript
6,417
star
51
Orson Peters (@orlp)

orlp

Rust, C, Python
6,285
star
52
Leonard (@dontknowwat)

dontknowwat

Python, HTML, CSS
6,235
star
53
Saúl Ibarra Corretgé (@saghul)

saghul

Python, C, JavaScript
6,171
star
54
Iman Khoshabi (@imaNNeo)

imaNNeo

Dart, Kotlin, Java
6,061
star
55
R Max Espinoza (@rmax)

rmax

Python, PHP, CSS
6,060
star
56
Koen Bok (@koenbok)

koenbok

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, Python
6,045
star
57
Can Bölük (@can1357)

can1357

C++, C, Go
6,036
star
58
vincent d warmerdam  (@koaning)

koaning

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
6,010
star
59
Leon (@ultrafunkamsterdam)

ultrafunkamsterdam

Python, Dockerfile, CSS
5,923
star
60
Cas van Cooten (@chvancooten)

chvancooten

Nim, Shell, Python
5,876
star
61
@boltgolt

boltgolt

JavaScript, Python
5,857
star
62
Léon Gersen (@leongersen)

leongersen

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
5,856
star
63
Arnold Daniels (@jasny)

jasny

PHP, JavaScript, PowerShell
5,688
star
64
Hung Q. Le (@hql287)

hql287

JavaScript, Vim Script, PHP
5,654
star
65
Denis Radin (@PixelsCommander)

PixelsCommander

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
5,647
star
66
Emre Yılmaz (@emre)

emre

Python, JavaScript, HTML
5,629
star
67
Hagop Jamkojian (@hagopj13)

hagopj13

JavaScript, TypeScript, Vue
5,607
star
68
Antoine van der Lee (@AvdLee)

AvdLee

Swift, Objective-C, Ruby
5,522
star
69
Yousef (@YousefED)

YousefED

TypeScript, JavaScript
5,510
star
70
Franck Nijhof (@frenck)

frenck

Python, Shell, C++
5,448
star
71
Dimitri van Heesch (@doxygen)

doxygen

C++
5,387
star
72
Holger Caesar (@nightrome)

nightrome

MATLAB, Shell
5,360
star
73
Marcelo Trylesinski (@Kludex)

Kludex

Python, Makefile, Shell
5,317
star
74
Ivan Velichko (@iximiuz)

iximiuz

Go, JavaScript, Rust
5,139
star
75
Ben Noordhuis (@bnoordhuis)

bnoordhuis

C, C++, JavaScript
5,105
star
76
Igor Escobar (@igorescobar)

igorescobar

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
4,989
star
77
Felix (@felixhageloh)

felixhageloh

CoffeeScript, Objective-C
4,937
star
78
@Audi-1

Audi-1

PHP, Python
4,892
star
79
Jeremiah Ogbomo (@jogboms)

jogboms

Dart, TypeScript, CSS
4,883
star
80
Brent Pedersen (@brentp)

brentp

Python, Go, Nim
4,882
star
81
Amir Zaidi (@amirzaidi)

amirzaidi

Java, C#, Smali
4,853
star
82
Maurits van der Schee (@mevdschee)

mevdschee

PHP, Python, Shell
4,830
star
83
Jeroen van den Enden (@endroid)

endroid

PHP, Dockerfile, Shell
4,807
star
84
Olaf Hartong (@olafhartong)

olafhartong

PowerShell, Go, Shell
4,770
star
85
Bjorn Lammers (@walkxcode)

walkxcode

CSS, Batchfile, Python
4,694
star
86
Bouke van der Bijl (@bouk)

bouk

Go, Nix, Rust
4,689
star
87
Metin Seylan (@MetinSeylan)

MetinSeylan

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
4,577
star
88
Kenney (@KenneyNL)

KenneyNL

GDScript, JavaScript, C#
4,534
star
89
Timur Carpeev (@timuric)

timuric

JavaScript
4,506
star
90
Panagis Tselentis (@pantsel)

pantsel

JavaScript, Lua, PHP
4,482
star
91
Alex Vasilkov (@alexvasilkov)

alexvasilkov

Java, Groovy, Kotlin
4,468
star
92
Jeroen Janssens (@jeroenjanssens)

jeroenjanssens

Python, R, Jupyter Notebook
4,462
star
93
Jos Dirksen (@josdirksen)

josdirksen

JavaScript, Scala, Rust
4,432
star
94
Philip Roberts (@latentflip)

latentflip

JavaScript, Ruby, CoffeeScript
4,358
star
95
Mechiel Lukkien (@mjl-)

mjl-

Limbo, Go, C
4,325
star
96
Henk-Jan Lebbink (@HJLebbink)

HJLebbink

Assembly, C#, C++
4,287
star
97
Jad Joubran (@jadjoubran)

jadjoubran

HTML, JavaScript, PHP
4,285
star
98
Erik Dubbelboer (@erikdubbelboer)

erikdubbelboer

C, JavaScript, Go
4,266
star
99
Erik Terwan (@terwanerik)

terwanerik

JavaScript, Swift, Objective-C
4,249
star
100
@AceLewis

AceLewis

Python, CSS, HTML
4,202
star

Statistics

By location

Amsterdam 43.4%
Utrecht 7.4%
Rotterdam 6.1%
Eindhoven 5.2%
Delft 4.1%
Other 33.8%

By programing language

JavaScript
19.5%
Python
15.0%
Java
8.3%
PHP
7.6%
C#
7.1%
Other
42.5%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Rust
8
PHP
9
Scala
9
R
10
Shell
11

* More analytics for signed in users.