🇨🇭 Switzerland Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

11,879

Organizations

2,038

Repositories

88,959

Top Rank

TeX, Scala, MATLAB

🇨🇭 Made in Switzerland Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Va Da (@streamich)

streamich

TypeScript, JavaScript, C
47,392
star
2
Roman Perepelitsa (@romkatv)

romkatv

Shell, C++, Ruby
38,564
star
3
Nik (@WerWolv)

WerWolv

C++, C, Rust
37,472
star
4
Klaudio Sinani (@klaudiosinani)

klaudiosinani

JavaScript, Python, Assembly
28,219
star
5
Jordi Boggiano (@Seldaek)

Seldaek

PHP, JavaScript, C++
24,798
star
6
Valerii Iatsko (@viatsko)

viatsko

JavaScript, Java, Vim Script
22,855
star
7
Nicolas Seriot (@nst)

nst

Python, Objective-C, Swift
17,794
star
8
Jonas Wagner (@jwagner)

jwagner

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
16,222
star
9
Wenzel Jakob (@wjakob)

wjakob

C++, C, CMake
13,306
star
10
Jan Nicklas (@jantimon)

jantimon

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
12,624
star
11
Dave Halter (@davidhalter)

davidhalter

Python, JavaScript, Vim Script
11,568
star
12
Tom Payne (@twpayne)

twpayne

Go, Python, C
11,025
star
13
Rico Suter (@RicoSuter)

RicoSuter

C#, TypeScript, CSS
9,744
star
14
Timo Furrer (@timofurrer)

timofurrer

Python, C, Jupyter Notebook
9,719
star
15
Kai Zhang (@cszn)

cszn

Python, MATLAB, HTML
9,596
star
16
William Candillon (@wcandillon)

wcandillon

TypeScript, JavaScript, JSONiq
9,147
star
17
Adriano Raiano (@adrai)

adrai

JavaScript, SCSS, Java
8,927
star
18
Erik Ekman (@yarrick)

yarrick

C, Haskell, Python
8,917
star
19
Wester (@We5ter)

We5ter

PHP, Shell, JavaScript
8,723
star
20
JD Gadina (@macmade)

macmade

Objective-C, Swift, C
8,685
star
21
David Dao (@daviddao)

daviddao

Python, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
8,621
star
22
Jakob Progsch (@progschj)

progschj

C++, C
8,433
star
23
@kxxwz

kxxwz

HTML, Jupyter Notebook
8,332
star
24
Florian Bruhin (@The-Compiler)

The-Compiler

Python, TeX, Shell
8,318
star
25
Patrick Kidger (@patrick-kidger)

patrick-kidger

Python, Jupyter Notebook, C++
8,258
star
26
Vadim Kravcenko (@bndr)

bndr

Go, JavaScript, Python
8,255
star
27
Andy Nguyen (@TheOfficialFloW)

TheOfficialFloW

C, Java, JavaScript
8,237
star
28
Christoph Hermann (@stoeffel)

stoeffel

JavaScript, Haskell, Elm
8,051
star
29
Alessandro Crugnola (@sephiroth74)

sephiroth74

Java, Kotlin, Python
7,953
star
30
Pierre-Olivier Latour (@swisspol)

swisspol

Objective-C, C, C++
7,628
star
31
Cédric Luthi (@0xced)

0xced

Objective-C, C#, C
7,608
star
32
@troxler

troxler

JavaScript, CSS
7,438
star
33
@damienbod

damienbod

C#, CSS, JavaScript
7,434
star
34
Jasper Van der Jeugt (@jaspervdj)

jaspervdj

Haskell, JavaScript, Java
7,142
star
35
Minchul Craig Shin (@nashory)

nashory

Python, Lua, Shell
6,240
star
36
Fabien Salathe (@BafS)

BafS

JavaScript, CSS, PHP
5,934
star
37
Martin Sustrik (@sustrik)

sustrik

C, HTML, JavaScript
5,886
star
38
Danilo Bargen (@dbrgn)

dbrgn

Rust, Python, JavaScript
5,850
star
39
Nicolas Meienberger (@meienberger)

meienberger

TypeScript, JavaScript, Dockerfile
5,841
star
40
Chris Goldsby (@cgoldsby)

cgoldsby

Swift, Vim Script
5,764
star
41
Patrick Stadler (@pstadler)

pstadler

JavaScript, Shell, Ruby
5,672
star
42
Subeesh Vasu (@subeeshvasu)

subeeshvasu

HTML, Python
5,587
star
43
@reek

reek

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
5,515
star
44
Brian Christner (@vegasbrianc)

vegasbrianc

Python, HTML, CSS
5,388
star
45
— (@drcmda)

drcmda

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
5,329
star
46
Stefan Zweifel (@stefanzweifel)

stefanzweifel

PHP, Shell, JavaScript
5,200
star
47
Jingyun Liang (@JingyunLiang)

JingyunLiang

Python
5,157
star
48
Adrian Kosmaczewski (@akosma)

akosma

Objective-C, JavaScript, Swift
5,011
star
49
Nicolas Camenisch (@NMAC427)

NMAC427

Swift, Shell, Lua
4,937
star
50
Peter Braden (@peterbraden)

peterbraden

JavaScript, Python, Rust
4,890
star
51
Yuri Katkov (@ganqqwerty)

ganqqwerty

JavaScript, Python
4,864
star
52
@Siguza

Siguza

C, Java, Objective-C
4,731
star
53
Gianluca Guarini (@GianlucaGuarini)

GianlucaGuarini

JavaScript, HTML, Haskell
4,673
star
54
janusch (@MrNeRF)

MrNeRF

C, Cuda
4,582
star
55
Janik von Rotz (@janikvonrotz)

janikvonrotz

JavaScript, HTML, PowerShell
4,410
star
56
Tanguy Pruvot (@tpruvot)

tpruvot

C, Java, Perl
4,171
star
57
Michaël Defferrard (@mdeff)

mdeff

Jupyter Notebook, TeX, C++
3,968
star
58
Conor Taylor (@taylorconor)

taylorconor

C++, Python, TeX
3,953
star
59
Phil Schatzmann (@pschatzmann)

pschatzmann

C, C++, Dockerfile
3,933
star
60
Adam Bielski (@adambielski)

adambielski

Python, HTML
3,826
star
61
Marc Bachmann (@marcbachmann)

marcbachmann

JavaScript, Dockerfile, Shell
3,792
star
62
John Coene (@JohnCoene)

JohnCoene

R, JavaScript, HTML
3,747
star
63
Tomas Trajan (@tomastrajan)

tomastrajan

TypeScript, JavaScript, Java
3,682
star
64
Philipe Fatio (@fphilipe)

fphilipe

Ruby, Objective-C, Swift
3,661
star
65
Florian Schulz (@getflourish)

getflourish

JavaScript, CSS, ActionScript
3,646
star
66
Jendrik Seipp (@jendrikseipp)

jendrikseipp

Python, C++
3,620
star
67
Adam Ralph (@adamralph)

adamralph

C#, JavaScript, CSS
3,611
star
68
Jesse van den Kieboom (@jessevdk)

jessevdk

Python, Go, JavaScript
3,610
star
69
Alexander Pankratov (@apankrat)

apankrat

C, C++, JavaScript
3,567
star
70
Vincent Etter (@Wookai)

Wookai

Python, Arduino, JavaScript
3,553
star
71
David Aerne (@meodai)

meodai

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
3,548
star
72
Tobias Oetiker (@oetiker)

oetiker

JavaScript, Perl, Shell
3,545
star
73
Mark Pospesel (@mpospese)

mpospese

Objective-C, Swift
3,532
star
74
Oliver Schwendener (@oliverschwendener)

oliverschwendener

TypeScript, HTML
3,493
star
75
Dobrin von Känel (@ddvk)

ddvk

Go, Shell, C++
3,441
star
76
Nick Fisher (@spadgos)

spadgos

Python, JavaScript, CSS
3,405
star
77
Francesco Saverio Zuppichini (@FrancescoSaverioZuppichini)

FrancescoSaverioZuppichini

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
3,361
star
78
Baptiste Wicht (@wichtounet)

wichtounet

C++, Java, Lua
3,351
star
79
Alex Bewley (@abewley)

abewley

Python
3,251
star
80
David Given (@davidgiven)

davidgiven

C, Assembly, C++
3,227
star
81
Diego Antognini (@Diego999)

Diego999

Python, C, MATLAB
3,168
star
82
Sebastian (@stealth)

stealth

C++, C, Perl
3,164
star
83
Stefan Küng (@stefankueng)

stefankueng

C++, C#
3,150
star
84
Cyril Wanner (@cyrilwanner)

cyrilwanner

JavaScript, TypeScript, C#
3,110
star
85
Yuta Akizuki (@ytakzk)

ytakzk

Swift, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
3,104
star
86
Laurin Brandner (@lbrndnr)

lbrndnr

Swift, Objective-C, Python
3,027
star
87
Alvaro Videla (@videlalvaro)

videlalvaro

Erlang, PHP, JavaScript
2,838
star
88
Romeo Kienzler (@romeokienzler)

romeokienzler

Jupyter Notebook, Python, Dockerfile
2,808
star
89
Vincent Dörig (@vincentdoerig)

vincentdoerig

Vue, HTML, JavaScript
2,778
star
90
Pierre de la Martinière (@martpie)

martpie

TypeScript, JavaScript, PHP
2,770
star
91
Oscar Del Ben (@oscardelben)

oscardelben

Ruby, Objective-C, Go
2,708
star
92
Jean-Philippe Aumasson (@veorq)

veorq

C, Python, Rust
2,690
star
93
Rafael Staib (@rstaib)

rstaib

JavaScript
2,667
star
94
Marco Bonetti (@mbi)

mbi

Python, JavaScript
2,654
star
95
Roger Dudler (@rogerdudler)

rogerdudler

PHP, JavaScript, CSS
2,620
star
96
Tobie Langel (@tobie)

tobie

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
2,596
star
97
Gábor Molnár (@molnarg)

molnarg

JavaScript, Python, CoffeeScript
2,577
star
98
Nick (@npiv)

npiv

Java, Python, JavaScript
2,513
star
99
Piotr Dabkowski (@PiotrDabkowski)

PiotrDabkowski

Python, JavaScript, C++
2,486
star
100
Axel Burri (@digint)

digint

C++, Perl, C
2,474
star

Statistics

By location

Zürich 46.9%
Lausanne 11.9%
Geneva 10.4%
Bern 6.4%
Basel 5.5%
Other 18.9%

By programing language

JavaScript
16.8%
Python
16.6%
Java
9.5%
TypeScript
6.2%
C++
6.1%
Other
44.9%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
9
Scala
10
MATLAB
10
R
12
Rust
15

* More analytics for signed in users.