🇨🇭 Switzerland Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Switzerland who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

11,751

Organizations

2,023

Repositories

87,294

Top Rank

TeX, Scala, MATLAB

🇨🇭 Made in Switzerland Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Va Da (@streamich)

streamich

TypeScript, JavaScript, C
47,269
star
2
Roman Perepelitsa (@romkatv)

romkatv

Shell, C++, C#
38,564
star
3
Nik (@WerWolv)

WerWolv

C++, C, Rust
37,472
star
4
Klaudio Sinani (@klaudiosinani)

klaudiosinani

JavaScript, C, Assembly
28,116
star
5
The Scala Programming Language (@scala)

scala

Scala, Shell, HTML
27,752
star
6
ETHZ ASL (@ethz-asl)

ethz-asl

C++, Python, CMake
26,791
star
7
Jordi Boggiano (@Seldaek)

Seldaek

PHP, JavaScript, Python
24,798
star
8
Valerii Iatsko (@viatsko)

viatsko

JavaScript, Java, CoffeeScript
22,855
star
9
Sonar (@SonarSource)

SonarSource

Java, Shell, TypeScript
21,900
star
10
Nicolas Seriot (@nst)

nst

Python, Objective-C, Swift
17,794
star
11
Jonas Wagner (@jwagner)

jwagner

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
16,132
star
12
Odoo Community Association (@OCA)

OCA

Python, HTML, JavaScript
15,403
star
13
Wire Swiss GmbH (@wireapp)

wireapp

Java, Rust, Swift
15,179
star
14
Paper.js (@paperjs)

paperjs

JavaScript, HTML
14,459
star
15
django CMS Association (@django-cms)

django-cms

Python, JavaScript, SCSS
13,711
star
16
Chartist (@chartist-js)

chartist-js

TypeScript
13,318
star
17
Wenzel Jakob (@wjakob)

wjakob

C++, C, CMake
13,306
star
18
Jan Nicklas (@jantimon)

jantimon

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
12,624
star
19
Computer Vision and Geometry Lab (@cvg)

cvg

C++, Python, Jupyter Notebook
12,398
star
20
Status (@status-im)

status-im

Nim, JavaScript, Go
11,912
star
21
jOOQ Object Oriented Querying (@jOOQ)

jOOQ

Java, PLpgSQL, Kotlin
11,720
star
22
Dave Halter (@davidhalter)

davidhalter

Python, JavaScript, Vim Script
11,466
star
23
Tom Payne (@twpayne)

twpayne

Go, Python, C
11,025
star
24
Piskel (@piskelapp)

piskelapp

JavaScript, Python
10,772
star
25
Proton Mail (@ProtonMail)

ProtonMail

Go, JavaScript, TypeScript
10,424
star
26
Robotic Systems Lab - Legged Robotics at ETH Zürich (@leggedrobotics)

leggedrobotics

C++, Python, CMake
10,345
star
27
Timo Furrer (@timofurrer)

timofurrer

Python, C, Jupyter Notebook
9,719
star
28
Rico Suter (@RicoSuter)

RicoSuter

C#, TypeScript, JavaScript
9,483
star
29
Kai Zhang (@cszn)

cszn

Python, MATLAB, HTML
9,229
star
30
William Candillon (@wcandillon)

wcandillon

TypeScript, JavaScript, XQuery
9,147
star
31
Adriano Raiano (@adrai)

adrai

JavaScript, Java, SCSS
8,874
star
32
Erik Ekman (@yarrick)

yarrick

C, Haskell, Python
8,785
star
33
JD Gadina (@macmade)

macmade

Objective-C, Swift, C
8,685
star
34
David Dao (@daviddao)

daviddao

Python, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
8,621
star
35
Wester (@We5ter)

We5ter

Shell, PHP, Python
8,568
star
36
Mitsuba Physically Based Renderer (@mitsuba-renderer)

mitsuba-renderer

C++, C, Python
8,552
star
37
Full Human (@FullHuman)

FullHuman

JavaScript, TypeScript, FreeMarker
8,421
star
38
Florian Bruhin (@The-Compiler)

The-Compiler

Python, Shell, TeX
8,318
star
39
Patrick Kidger (@patrick-kidger)

patrick-kidger

Python, Jupyter Notebook, C++
8,258
star
40
Vadim Kravcenko (@bndr)

bndr

Go, Python, JavaScript
8,255
star
41
Andy Nguyen (@TheOfficialFloW)

TheOfficialFloW

C, JavaScript, Java
8,237
star
42
@kxxwz

kxxwz

Jupyter Notebook, HTML
8,216
star
43
Jakob Progsch (@progschj)

progschj

C++, C
8,176
star
44
RISC-V (@riscv)

riscv

Makefile, TeX, Python
8,174
star
45
Christoph Hermann (@stoeffel)

stoeffel

JavaScript, Haskell, Elm
8,051
star
46
Alessandro Crugnola (@sephiroth74)

sephiroth74

Java, Kotlin, Python
7,946
star
47
Unit8 (@unit8co)

unit8co

Jupyter Notebook, Python
7,726
star
48
Cédric Luthi (@0xced)

0xced

Objective-C, C#, C
7,608
star
49
Pierre-Olivier Latour (@swisspol)

swisspol

Objective-C, C, C++
7,594
star
50
Nelmio (@nelmio)

nelmio

PHP, JavaScript
7,451
star
51
@troxler

troxler

JavaScript, CSS
7,438
star
52
@damienbod

damienbod

C#, CSS, JavaScript
7,434
star
53
Liip (@liip)

liip

PHP, JavaScript, Python
7,430
star
54
@STMicroelectronics

STMicroelectronics

C, CSS, C++
7,167
star
55
DFINITY (@dfinity)

dfinity

Rust, TypeScript, JavaScript
7,059
star
56
Jasper Van der Jeugt (@jaspervdj)

jaspervdj

Haskell, JavaScript, Java
7,049
star
57
ROOT (@root-project)

root-project

C++, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
6,193
star
58
Minchul Craig Shin (@nashory)

nashory

Python, Lua, Shell
6,178
star
59
Fabien Salathe (@BafS)

BafS

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
5,901
star
60
Martin Sustrik (@sustrik)

sustrik

C, HTML, JavaScript
5,886
star
61
Hobby Kube (@hobby-kube)

hobby-kube

HCL
5,859
star
62
Nicolas Meienberger (@meienberger)

meienberger

TypeScript, JavaScript, MDX
5,841
star
63
Plex (@plexinc)

plexinc

C++, JavaScript, Ruby
5,785
star
64
Chris Goldsby (@cgoldsby)

cgoldsby

Swift, Vim Script
5,755
star
65
Danilo Bargen (@dbrgn)

dbrgn

Rust, Python, JavaScript
5,681
star
66
Patrick Stadler (@pstadler)

pstadler

JavaScript, Shell, Ruby
5,672
star
67
@IDSIA

IDSIA

Python, Java, Jupyter Notebook
5,641
star
68
@ProtonVPN

ProtonVPN

Python, Swift, Shell
5,593
star
69
@reek

reek

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
5,515
star
70
SRI Lab, ETH Zurich (@eth-sri)

eth-sri

Python, C++, Java
5,494
star
71
Subeesh Vasu (@subeeshvasu)

subeeshvasu

HTML, Python
5,426
star
72
QOS.CH Sarl (@qos-ch)

qos-ch

Java, HTML
5,412
star
73
Aave (@aave)

aave

TypeScript, Solidity, JavaScript
5,410
star
74
Brian Christner (@vegasbrianc)

vegasbrianc

Python, CSS, HTML
5,388
star
75
— (@drcmda)

drcmda

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
5,329
star
76
@ChilliCream

ChilliCream

C#, JavaScript, TypeScript
5,265
star
77
Jingyun Liang (@JingyunLiang)

JingyunLiang

Python
5,157
star
78
EPFL Machine Learning and Optimization Laboratory (@epfml)

epfml

Python, Jupyter Notebook, C++
5,139
star
79
Stefan Zweifel (@stefanzweifel)

stefanzweifel

PHP, Shell, JavaScript
5,013
star
80
Adrian Kosmaczewski (@akosma)

akosma

Objective-C, JavaScript, Swift
5,011
star
81
Nicolas Camenisch (@NMAC427)

NMAC427

Swift, Lua, Shell
4,890
star
82
Peter Braden (@peterbraden)

peterbraden

JavaScript, Rust, Python
4,869
star
83
Yuri Katkov (@ganqqwerty)

ganqqwerty

JavaScript, Python
4,771
star
84
scip ag (@scipag)

scipag

Visual Basic, PowerShell, PHP
4,744
star
85
@ANYbotics

ANYbotics

C++, CMake, JavaScript
4,720
star
86
Idiap Research Institute (@idiap)

idiap

Python, C++, Shell
4,715
star
87
Gianluca Guarini (@GianlucaGuarini)

GianlucaGuarini

JavaScript, HTML, Haskell
4,673
star
88
@Siguza

Siguza

C, Java, Shell
4,650
star
89
janusch (@MrNeRF)

MrNeRF

C, Cuda
4,582
star
90
Janik von Rotz (@janikvonrotz)

janikvonrotz

JavaScript, HTML, PowerShell
4,410
star
91
@ThingPulse

ThingPulse

C, C++, TypeScript
4,364
star
92
@xlwings

xlwings

Python, C#, Jupyter Notebook
4,235
star
93
Tanguy Pruvot (@tpruvot)

tpruvot

C, Java, C++
4,158
star
94
Michaël Defferrard (@mdeff)

mdeff

Jupyter Notebook, TeX, C++
3,885
star
95
Olivia (@olivia-ai)

olivia-ai

Go, TeX, Vue
3,830
star
96
Numtide (@numtide)

numtide

Nix, Go, HCL
3,826
star
97
Conor Taylor (@taylorconor)

taylorconor

C++, Python, TeX
3,814
star
98
@HexHive

HexHive

C, C++, Python
3,811
star
99
Marc Bachmann (@marcbachmann)

marcbachmann

JavaScript, Shell, Dockerfile
3,777
star
100
Adam Bielski (@adambielski)

adambielski

Python, HTML
3,766
star

Statistics

By location

Zürich 46.8%
Lausanne 11.9%
Geneva 10.4%
Bern 6.4%
Basel 5.5%
Other 18.9%

By programing language

JavaScript
16.8%
Python
16.6%
Java
9.5%
C++
6.1%
TypeScript
6.0%
Other
45.0%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
9
Scala
10
MATLAB
10
R
12
Rust
15

* More analytics for signed in users.