🇸🇪 Sweden Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

14,065

Organizations

1,512

Repositories

88,689

Top Rank

Rust, Lua, R

🇸🇪 Made in Sweden Compare with other countries
1
Hakim El Hattab (@hakimel)

hakimel

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
89,782
star
2
Erik Linder-Norén (@eriklindernoren)

eriklindernoren

Python, JavaScript, CSS
53,902
star
3
Jakob P. Liljenberg (@aristocratos)

aristocratos

Shell, C++, Python
33,352
star
4
Julien Bisconti (@veggiemonk)

veggiemonk

JavaScript, Shell, Clojure
25,179
star
5
Tobias Ahlin (@tobiasahlin)

tobiasahlin

CSS, HTML, JavaScript
20,120
star
6
Roy Marmelstein (@marmelroy)

marmelroy

Swift
18,528
star
7
Emil Ernerfeldt (@emilk)

emilk

Rust, C++, Python
18,220
star
8
Ali Khalili (@Alikhll)

Alikhll

C#, JavaScript, TypeScript
17,046
star
9
Bohdan Liashenko (@Bogdan-Lyashenko)

Bogdan-Lyashenko

JavaScript
15,630
star
10
David Sandberg (@davidsandberg)

davidsandberg

Jupyter Notebook, Python
13,182
star
11
Jonny Strömberg (@javve)

javve

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
11,340
star
12
Vandad Nahavandipoor (@vandadnp)

vandadnp

Dart, Swift, Objective-C
10,910
star
13
Per Wendel (@perwendel)

perwendel

Java, HTML, Kotlin
10,718
star
14
Fredrik Norén (@FredrikNoren)

FredrikNoren

TypeScript, JavaScript, Python
10,334
star
15
Tomas Roos (@ptomasroos)

ptomasroos

JavaScript, Shell, Java
10,128
star
16
Henrik Rydgård (@hrydgard)

hrydgard

C++, C, Rust
9,618
star
17
William Boman (@williamboman)

williamboman

JavaScript, Lua, Rust
9,529
star
18
@astrit

astrit

SCSS, CSS
8,978
star
19
Chad Mazzola (@ubuwaits)

ubuwaits

HTML, CSS
8,576
star
20
Stefan Hedman (@schteppe)

schteppe

JavaScript, HTML, C++
8,381
star
21
Daniel Stenberg (@bagder)

bagder

C, Perl, Shell
8,202
star
22
Patrik Henningsson (@pahen)

pahen

JavaScript, PHP, Ruby
7,614
star
23
Túlio Ornelas (@tulios)

tulios

Ruby, JavaScript, Java
7,387
star
24
Joel Besada (@JoelBesada)

JoelBesada

CoffeeScript, JavaScript, TypeScript
7,072
star
25
Mattias Wadman (@wader)

wader

Go, C, Objective-C
6,964
star
26
Allen Bargi (@aziz)

aziz

Python, Ruby, JavaScript
6,824
star
27
Alex Usbergo (@alexdrone)

alexdrone

Swift, Objective-C, Java
6,700
star
28
Kevin Mårtensson (@kevva)

kevva

JavaScript, Others
6,665
star
29
@cube0x0

cube0x0

C#, C, Python
6,625
star
30
Leandro Ostera (@leostera)

leostera

JavaScript, OCaml, Erlang
6,474
star
31
Ulf Frisk (@ufrisk)

ufrisk

C, Python, SystemVerilog
6,335
star
32
Daniel Lundin (@daniel-lundin)

daniel-lundin

JavaScript, Python, C++
6,232
star
33
Johan Lindell (@lindell)

lindell

Go, JavaScript, Python
6,179
star
34
Marcus Olsson (@marcusolsson)

marcusolsson

TypeScript, Go, HTML
6,099
star
35
Aladdin Persson (@aladdinpersson)

aladdinpersson

Python, Jupyter Notebook, SCSS
5,815
star
36
Jordi Warmenhoven (@JWarmenhoven)

JWarmenhoven

Jupyter Notebook, HTML
5,631
star
37
Ivan Paulovich (@ivanpaulovich)

ivanpaulovich

C#, TypeScript, Shell
5,543
star
38
Patrick Balestra (@BalestraPatrick)

BalestraPatrick

Swift, Objective-C, C
5,520
star
39
Magnus Edenhill (@edenhill)

edenhill

Python, C, Shell
5,326
star
40
Arvid Norberg (@arvidn)

arvidn

C++, Python
5,278
star
41
Reda Lemeden (@kaishin)

kaishin

Swift, JavaScript, HTML
5,202
star
42
Christopher Rosell (@chrippa)

chrippa

Python, C, JavaScript
5,071
star
43
Daniel Marjamäki (@danmar)

danmar

C++, C, Java
4,896
star
44
Joachim Wiberg (@troglobit)

troglobit

C, Shell, Lua
4,872
star
45
Roger Johansson (@rogeralsing)

rogeralsing

C#, JavaScript, Go
4,857
star
46
Mike (@mikel-brostrom)

mikel-brostrom

Python, Jupyter Notebook
4,853
star
47
Sony – Developer World for Xperia (@sonyxperiadev)

sonyxperiadev

Makefile, C, Java
4,744
star
48
Daniel Saidi (@danielsaidi)

danielsaidi

Swift, C#, Ruby
4,712
star
49
Pascal Hertleif (@killercup)

killercup

Rust, CSS, JavaScript
4,607
star
50
Jimmy Wärting (@jimmywarting)

jimmywarting

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
4,541
star
51
Freya Holmér (@FreyaHolmer)

FreyaHolmer

C#
4,516
star
52
Daniel Rapp (@DanielRapp)

DanielRapp

JavaScript, Python, TeX
4,505
star
53
Emily Bache (@emilybache)

emilybache

C++, Java, Python
4,494
star
54
kalle hallden (@KalleHallden)

KalleHallden

Python, Dart, Java
4,364
star
55
Andreas Pardeike (@pardeike)

pardeike

C#, JavaScript
4,364
star
56
Benjamin Vedder (@vedderb)

vedderb

C, C++, KiCad Layout
4,353
star
57
Karl Kihlström (@kalkih)

kalkih

JavaScript, TypeScript, Vue
4,270
star
58
W Shao (@SteveLTN)

SteveLTN

MATLAB, Ruby
4,235
star
59
Joachim (@fisshy)

fisshy

JavaScript, C#, HTML
4,161
star
60
Robert Gummesson (@RobertGummesson)

RobertGummesson

Swift
4,159
star
61
Mattias Erming (@erming)

erming

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
4,135
star
62
Kir Belevich (@deepsweet)

deepsweet

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
4,131
star
63
Eric Arnebäck (@Erkaman)

Erkaman

JavaScript, C++, C
4,101
star
64
Patrik Svensson (@patriksvensson)

patriksvensson

C#, Rust, CSS
4,074
star
65
Johan Berg (@johannilsson)

johannilsson

Java, Python, PHP
4,015
star
66
Lars Brinkhoff (@larsbrinkhoff)

larsbrinkhoff

C, Forth, Emacs Lisp
3,873
star
67
Per Gantelius (@stuffmatic)

stuffmatic

Python, C, Rust
3,751
star
68
David (@davidjerleke)

davidjerleke

TypeScript, JavaScript
3,739
star
69
Bruno Rocha (@rockbruno)

rockbruno

Swift, Objective-C, Ruby
3,652
star
70
Magnus Bergmark (@Mange)

Mange

Rust, Ruby, Shell
3,612
star
71
magnus woldrich (@trapd00r)

trapd00r

Perl, Vim Script, Shell
3,583
star
72
Johan Gunnarsson (@johang)

johang

C, C++, Shell
3,564
star
73
Maciej Swic (@maciekish)

maciekish

Objective-C, Shell, Ruby
3,526
star
74
@gnebbia

gnebbia

Python, HTML, Perl
3,470
star
75
Per Liedman (@perliedman)

perliedman

JavaScript, Python, Shell
3,417
star
76
Simon Lydell (@lydell)

lydell

JavaScript, Elm, CoffeeScript
3,413
star
77
Johan Haleby (@johanhaleby)

johanhaleby

Java, Clojure, Shell
3,393
star
78
Mateo Gianolio (@mateogianolio)

mateogianolio

JavaScript, HTML, C
3,339
star
79
Nicola Corti (@cortinico)

cortinico

Kotlin, TeX, HTML
3,316
star
80
Emil Tholin (@EmilTholin)

EmilTholin

JavaScript, HTML
3,311
star
81
Emil Hernvall (@EmilHernvall)

EmilHernvall

Java, Rust, C++
3,309
star
82
John Sterling (@johnste)

johnste

JavaScript, Lua, TypeScript
3,252
star
83
Johan Kaving (@jkaving)

jkaving

Shell
3,251
star
84
Markus Englund (@markusenglund)

markusenglund

JavaScript
3,231
star
85
Erik Nordeus (@Habrador)

Habrador

C#, Python, ShaderLab
3,203
star
86
Mattias Gustavsson (@mattiasgustavsson)

mattiasgustavsson

C, C++, Pascal
3,165
star
87
Fabrizio Brancati (@FabrizioBrancati)

FabrizioBrancati

Swift, Objective-C
3,097
star
88
Daniel Collin (@emoon)

emoon

Rust, C, C++
3,067
star
89
Firas Dib (@firasdib)

firasdib

Python, JavaScript
3,059
star
90
Daniel Bevenius (@danbev)

danbev

C, Rust, C++
3,047
star
91
Michael Thelin (@thelinmichael)

thelinmichael

JavaScript, Java
3,044
star
92
Martin Ridgers (@mridgers)

mridgers

C
3,043
star
93
Atul R (@a7ul)

a7ul

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
2,982
star
94
Gustav Westling (@zegl)

zegl

Go, PHP, Starlark
2,959
star
95
Erik Stenman (@happi)

happi

Erlang, C
2,892
star
96
Peter Lithammer (@lithammer)

lithammer

Lua, Go, Python
2,880
star
97
Mattias Jansson (@mjansson)

mjansson

C, Python, C++
2,877
star
98
Rich Tibbett (@richtr)

richtr

JavaScript, Go, Java
2,844
star
99
Simon Nyberg (@siimon)

siimon

JavaScript, Python, Vim Script
2,784
star
100
Martin Lindhe (@martinlindhe)

martinlindhe

Go, PHP, Rust
2,762
star

Statistics

By location

Stockholm 54.1%
Gothenburg 14.9%
Malmo 5.7%
Uppsala 4.3%
Lund 2.9%
Other 18.2%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.2%
Python
14.0%
Java
8.4%
C#
7.3%
C++
7.2%
Other
42.8%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Rust
9
Lua
10
R
14
C#
15
Go
15

* More analytics for signed in users.