🇸🇪 Sweden Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

14,710

Organizations

1,549

Repositories

93,274

Top Rank

Rust, Lua, R

🇸🇪 Made in Sweden Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Hakim El Hattab (@hakimel)

hakimel

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
92,941
star
2
Erik Linder-Norén (@eriklindernoren)

eriklindernoren

Python, JavaScript, C++
55,245
star
3
Jakob P. Liljenberg (@aristocratos)

aristocratos

C++, Shell, C#
37,927
star
4
Julien Bisconti (@veggiemonk)

veggiemonk

JavaScript, Shell, Go
28,592
star
5
Tobias Ahlin (@tobiasahlin)

tobiasahlin

CSS, HTML, JavaScript
20,197
star
6
Roy Marmelstein (@marmelroy)

marmelroy

Swift
19,004
star
7
Emil Ernerfeldt (@emilk)

emilk

Rust, C++, Python
18,220
star
8
Darius Khalili (@darius-khll)

darius-khll

C#, JavaScript, TypeScript
17,780
star
9
Bohdan Liashenko (@Bogdan-Lyashenko)

Bogdan-Lyashenko

JavaScript
16,193
star
10
David Sandberg (@davidsandberg)

davidsandberg

Jupyter Notebook, Python
13,182
star
11
Jonny Strömberg (@javve)

javve

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
11,590
star
12
William Boman (@williamboman)

williamboman

Lua, JavaScript, Rust
11,500
star
13
Vandad Nahavandipoor (@vandadnp)

vandadnp

Dart, Swift, Objective-C
11,210
star
14
Mattias Wadman (@wader)

wader

Go, C, Objective-C
11,114
star
15
Per Wendel (@perwendel)

perwendel

Java, HTML, Kotlin
10,787
star
16
Henrik Rydgård (@hrydgard)

hrydgard

C++, C, Rust
10,462
star
17
Fredrik Norén (@FredrikNoren)

FredrikNoren

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
10,447
star
18
Tomas Roos (@ptomasroos)

ptomasroos

JavaScript, Shell, Objective-C
10,169
star
19
@astrit

astrit

SCSS, CSS
9,623
star
20
Ulf Frisk (@ufrisk)

ufrisk

C, Python, HTML
8,621
star
21
Chad Mazzola (@ubuwaits)

ubuwaits

CSS, HTML
8,589
star
22
Stefan Hedman (@schteppe)

schteppe

JavaScript, HTML, WebAssembly
8,584
star
23
Túlio Ornelas (@tulios)

tulios

Ruby, JavaScript, Java
7,656
star
24
Patrik Henningsson (@pahen)

pahen

JavaScript, PHP, Ruby
7,614
star
25
Aladdin Persson (@aladdinpersson)

aladdinpersson

Python, Dart, SCSS
7,500
star
26
Joel Besada (@JoelBesada)

JoelBesada

CoffeeScript, JavaScript, PHP
7,061
star
27
@cube0x0

cube0x0

C#, C, Python
7,012
star
28
Allen Bargi (@aziz)

aziz

Python, Ruby, JavaScript
6,851
star
29
Kevin Mårtensson (@kevva)

kevva

JavaScript, Others
6,818
star
30
Leandro Ostera (@leostera)

leostera

OCaml, JavaScript, Erlang
6,720
star
31
Alex Usbergo (@alexdrone)

alexdrone

Swift, Objective-C, Java
6,700
star
32
Marcus Olsson (@marcusolsson)

marcusolsson

Go, TypeScript, HTML
6,463
star
33
Johan Lindell (@lindell)

lindell

JavaScript, Go, Python
6,335
star
34
Daniel Lundin (@daniel-lundin)

daniel-lundin

JavaScript, Python, HTML
6,232
star
35
Mike (@mikel-brostrom)

mikel-brostrom

Python, Jupyter Notebook
6,139
star
36
Daniel Marjamäki (@danmar)

danmar

C++, C, PHP
5,778
star
37
Jordi Warmenhoven (@JWarmenhoven)

JWarmenhoven

Jupyter Notebook, HTML
5,775
star
38
Ivan Paulovich (@ivanpaulovich)

ivanpaulovich

C#, TypeScript, Shell
5,684
star
39
Emily Bache (@emilybache)

emilybache

Java, Python, C++
5,561
star
40
Patrick Balestra (@BalestraPatrick)

BalestraPatrick

Swift, Objective-C, C
5,521
star
41
Magnus Edenhill (@edenhill)

edenhill

C, Python, Perl
5,496
star
42
Arvid Norberg (@arvidn)

arvidn

C++, Python
5,278
star
43
Reda Lemeden (@kaishin)

kaishin

Swift, JavaScript, HTML
5,202
star
44
Christopher Rosell (@chrippa)

chrippa

Python, C, JavaScript
5,112
star
45
Joachim Wiberg (@troglobit)

troglobit

C, Lua, Shell
4,872
star
46
Roger Johansson (@rogeralsing)

rogeralsing

C#, JavaScript, Shell
4,857
star
47
Freya Holmér (@FreyaHolmer)

FreyaHolmer

C#
4,845
star
48
Sony – Developer World for Xperia (@sonyxperiadev)

sonyxperiadev

Makefile, C, Java
4,818
star
49
Benjamin Vedder (@vedderb)

vedderb

C, C++, KiCad Layout
4,804
star
50
Daniel Saidi (@danielsaidi)

danielsaidi

Swift, C#, C
4,712
star
51
Karl Kihlström (@kalkih)

kalkih

JavaScript, TypeScript, Vue
4,677
star
52
Alex Bespoyasov (@bespoyasov)

bespoyasov

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
4,664
star
53
Pascal Hertleif (@killercup)

killercup

Rust, CSS, JavaScript
4,607
star
54
Jimmy Wärting (@jimmywarting)

jimmywarting

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
4,541
star
55
Daniel Rapp (@DanielRapp)

DanielRapp

JavaScript, Python, DCPU-16 ASM
4,516
star
56
kalle hallden (@KalleHallden)

KalleHallden

Python, Dart, Java
4,405
star
57
W Shao (@SteveLTN)

SteveLTN

Ruby, MATLAB
4,380
star
58
Andreas Pardeike (@pardeike)

pardeike

C#, JavaScript
4,364
star
59
Joachim (@fisshy)

fisshy

JavaScript, C#, HTML
4,347
star
60
Patrik Svensson (@patriksvensson)

patriksvensson

C#, Rust, Swift
4,280
star
61
Robert Gummesson (@RobertGummesson)

RobertGummesson

Swift
4,159
star
62
Mattias Erming (@erming)

erming

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
4,110
star
63
Eric Arnebäck (@Erkaman)

Erkaman

JavaScript, C++, C
4,101
star
64
Erik Nordeus (@Habrador)

Habrador

C#, Python, PHP
4,015
star
65
Johan Berg (@johannilsson)

johannilsson

Java, Python, PHP
4,008
star
66
Per Gantelius (@stuffmatic)

stuffmatic

Python, C, JavaScript
3,989
star
67
Bruno Rocha (@rockbruno)

rockbruno

Swift, Objective-C, Python
3,890
star
68
Lars Brinkhoff (@larsbrinkhoff)

larsbrinkhoff

C, Forth, Shell
3,873
star
69
Magnus Bergmark (@Mange)

Mange

Rust, Ruby, C
3,753
star
70
Nicola Corti (@cortinico)

cortinico

Kotlin, TeX, Java
3,744
star
71
David (@davidjerleke)

davidjerleke

TypeScript, JavaScript
3,739
star
72
Simon Lydell (@lydell)

lydell

JavaScript, Elm, CoffeeScript
3,714
star
73
Mattias Gustavsson (@mattiasgustavsson)

mattiasgustavsson

C, C++, Pascal
3,674
star
74
Johan Gunnarsson (@johang)

johang

C, C++, PHP
3,610
star
75
Maciej Swic (@maciekish)

maciekish

Objective-C, Shell, Ruby
3,596
star
76
magnus woldrich (@trapd00r)

trapd00r

Perl, Vim Script, Shell
3,583
star
77
Mateo Gianolio (@mateogianolio)

mateogianolio

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
3,498
star
78
@gnebbia

gnebbia

HTML, Python, Perl
3,470
star
79
Gustav Westling (@zegl)

zegl

Go, PHP, Rust
3,433
star
80
Per Liedman (@perliedman)

perliedman

JavaScript, Python, Shell
3,417
star
81
Johan Haleby (@johanhaleby)

johanhaleby

Clojure, Java, Kotlin
3,393
star
82
Emil Tholin (@EmilTholin)

EmilTholin

JavaScript, HTML
3,311
star
83
Emil Hernvall (@EmilHernvall)

EmilHernvall

Java, Rust, C++
3,309
star
84
John Sterling (@johnste)

johnste

JavaScript, Lua, TypeScript
3,252
star
85
Johan Kaving (@jkaving)

jkaving

Shell
3,251
star
86
Rich Tibbett (@richtr)

richtr

JavaScript, Go, PHP
3,143
star
87
Andreas Söderlund (@ciscoheat)

ciscoheat

Haxe, TypeScript, Svelte
3,130
star
88
Michael Thelin (@thelinmichael)

thelinmichael

JavaScript, Java
3,122
star
89
Fabrizio Brancati (@FabrizioBrancati)

FabrizioBrancati

Swift, Objective-C
3,106
star
90
Daniel Collin (@emoon)

emoon

Rust, C, C++
3,067
star
91
Atul R (@a7ul)

a7ul

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
3,066
star
92
Daniel Bevenius (@danbev)

danbev

C, C++, Rust
3,047
star
93
Martin Ridgers (@mridgers)

mridgers

C
3,043
star
94
Mattias Jansson (@mjansson)

mjansson

C, Python
3,012
star
95
David Ortner (@capricorn86)

capricorn86

JavaScript, TypeScript
2,990
star
96
Simon Nyberg (@siimon)

siimon

JavaScript, Python, HTML
2,957
star
97
Erik Stenman (@happi)

happi

Erlang, C
2,892
star
98
Jonas Lejon (@jonaslejon)

jonaslejon

Python, JavaScript
2,888
star
99
Peter Lithammer (@lithammer)

lithammer

Lua, Go, Python
2,880
star
100
Emil Widlund (@emilwidlund)

emilwidlund

TypeScript, JavaScript, CoffeeScript
2,875
star

Statistics

By location

Stockholm 54.1%
Gothenburg 15.0%
Malmo 5.7%
Uppsala 4.3%
Lund 2.9%
Other 18.0%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.0%
Python
14.2%
Java
8.2%
C#
7.3%
C++
7.0%
Other
43.3%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Rust
10
Lua
10
R
14
C#
15
Shell
16

* More analytics for signed in users.