🇸🇪 Sweden Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Sweden who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

14,660

Organizations

1,545

Repositories

92,472

Top Rank

Rust, Lua, R

🇸🇪 Made in Sweden Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Grafana Labs (@grafana)

grafana

Go, TypeScript, JavaScript
155,315
star
2
Spotify (@spotify)

spotify

Java, Python, Scala
100,008
star
3
Hakim El Hattab (@hakimel)

hakimel

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
92,420
star
4
Erik Linder-Norén (@eriklindernoren)

eriklindernoren

Python, JavaScript, Shell
55,245
star
5
Jakob P. Liljenberg (@aristocratos)

aristocratos

Shell, C++, C#
37,927
star
6
Julien Bisconti (@veggiemonk)

veggiemonk

JavaScript, Shell, Clojure
27,743
star
7
uNetworking AB (@uNetworking)

uNetworking

C++, C, JavaScript
24,748
star
8
Embark (@EmbarkStudios)

EmbarkStudios

Rust, Python, Go
21,398
star
9
WebRTC (@webrtc)

webrtc

JavaScript, HTML, Java
20,485
star
10
Akka Project (@akka)

akka

Scala, Java, CSS
20,397
star
11
Tobias Ahlin (@tobiasahlin)

tobiasahlin

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
20,197
star
12
Roy Marmelstein (@marmelroy)

marmelroy

Swift
19,004
star
13
Emil Ernerfeldt (@emilk)

emilk

Rust, C++, Python
18,220
star
14
Darius Khalili (@darius-khll)

darius-khll

C#, JavaScript, TypeScript
17,780
star
15
Bohdan Liashenko (@Bogdan-Lyashenko)

Bogdan-Lyashenko

JavaScript
16,193
star
16
Erlang/OTP (@erlang)

erlang

Erlang, HTML, Perl
13,901
star
17
David Sandberg (@davidsandberg)

davidsandberg

Jupyter Notebook, Python
13,182
star
18
Jonny Strömberg (@javve)

javve

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
11,568
star
19
William Boman (@williamboman)

williamboman

Lua, JavaScript, Rust
11,500
star
20
Vandad Nahavandipoor (@vandadnp)

vandadnp

Dart, Swift, Objective-C
11,210
star
21
Mattias Wadman (@wader)

wader

Go, C, Shell
10,897
star
22
Per Wendel (@perwendel)

perwendel

Java, HTML, Kotlin
10,787
star
23
Henrik Rydgård (@hrydgard)

hrydgard

C++, C, Go
10,462
star
24
Fredrik Norén (@FredrikNoren)

FredrikNoren

TypeScript, JavaScript, Rust
10,447
star
25
Tomas Roos (@ptomasroos)

ptomasroos

JavaScript, Shell, C#
10,169
star
26
Varvet (@varvet)

varvet

Ruby, JavaScript, Objective-C
10,120
star
27
@astrit

astrit

SCSS, CSS
9,532
star
28
Dexie (@dexie)

dexie

JavaScript
9,046
star
29
Chad Mazzola (@ubuwaits)

ubuwaits

CSS, HTML
8,589
star
30
Stefan Hedman (@schteppe)

schteppe

JavaScript, HTML, C++
8,584
star
31
Stakater (@stakater)

stakater

Shell, Go, HCL
8,581
star
32
Ulf Frisk (@ufrisk)

ufrisk

C, Verilog, Python
8,059
star
33
ASYNKRON (@asynkron)

asynkron

C#, Go, HTML
7,938
star
34
@Mojang

Mojang

Java, C++, JavaScript
7,693
star
35
Túlio Ornelas (@tulios)

tulios

Ruby, JavaScript, Java
7,656
star
36
Patrik Henningsson (@pahen)

pahen

JavaScript, Ruby, PHP
7,614
star
37
Joel Besada (@JoelBesada)

JoelBesada

CoffeeScript, JavaScript, TypeScript
7,061
star
38
@cube0x0

cube0x0

C#, C, Python
6,909
star
39
Allen Bargi (@aziz)

aziz

Python, JavaScript, Ruby
6,851
star
40
Aladdin Persson (@aladdinpersson)

aladdinpersson

Python, Dart, SCSS
6,832
star
41
Kevin Mårtensson (@kevva)

kevva

JavaScript, Others
6,818
star
42
Leandro Ostera (@leostera)

leostera

OCaml, JavaScript, Erlang
6,720
star
43
Alex Usbergo (@alexdrone)

alexdrone

Swift, Objective-C, Java
6,700
star
44
Tictail (@tictail)

tictail

JavaScript, Python, CoffeeScript
6,512
star
45
Marcus Olsson (@marcusolsson)

marcusolsson

TypeScript, Go, HTML
6,463
star
46
Johan Lindell (@lindell)

lindell

JavaScript, Go, Python
6,335
star
47
Frictional Games (@FrictionalGames)

FrictionalGames

C++
6,235
star
48
Daniel Lundin (@daniel-lundin)

daniel-lundin

JavaScript, Python, C++
6,232
star
49
Moxiecode (@moxiecode)

moxiecode

JavaScript, PHP
6,152
star
50
Mike (@mikel-brostrom)

mikel-brostrom

Python, Jupyter Notebook
6,139
star
51
Jordi Warmenhoven (@JWarmenhoven)

JWarmenhoven

Jupyter Notebook, HTML
5,752
star
52
Daniel Marjamäki (@danmar)

danmar

C++, C, Python
5,625
star
53
Ivan Paulovich (@ivanpaulovich)

ivanpaulovich

C#, TypeScript, Shell
5,625
star
54
Patrick Balestra (@BalestraPatrick)

BalestraPatrick

Swift, Objective-C, C
5,518
star
55
Magnus Edenhill (@edenhill)

edenhill

C, Python, Perl
5,496
star
56
Emily Bache (@emilybache)

emilybache

Java, Python, C++
5,489
star
57
Arvid Norberg (@arvidn)

arvidn

C++, Python
5,278
star
58
Ismail Pelaseyed (@homanp)

homanp

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
5,261
star
59
Reda Lemeden (@kaishin)

kaishin

Swift, JavaScript, HTML
5,202
star
60
Defold (@defold)

defold

C++, Lua, Java
5,160
star
61
Christopher Rosell (@chrippa)

chrippa

Python, C, JavaScript
5,112
star
62
Citerus AB (@citerus)

citerus

Java, Scala, Clojure
4,904
star
63
Joachim Wiberg (@troglobit)

troglobit

C, Shell, Lua
4,872
star
64
Roger Johansson (@rogeralsing)

rogeralsing

C#, JavaScript, F#
4,857
star
65
Freya Holmér (@FreyaHolmer)

FreyaHolmer

C#
4,845
star
66
Sony – Developer World for Xperia (@sonyxperiadev)

sonyxperiadev

Makefile, C, Java
4,818
star
67
Benjamin Vedder (@vedderb)

vedderb

C, C++, KiCad Layout
4,804
star
68
Daniel Saidi (@danielsaidi)

danielsaidi

Swift, C#, Shell
4,712
star
69
Pascal Hertleif (@killercup)

killercup

Rust, CSS, JavaScript
4,607
star
70
Jimmy Wärting (@jimmywarting)

jimmywarting

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
4,541
star
71
Daniel Rapp (@DanielRapp)

DanielRapp

JavaScript, Python, DCPU-16 ASM
4,508
star
72
Karl Kihlström (@kalkih)

kalkih

JavaScript, TypeScript, Vue
4,503
star
73
RoboVM (@robovm)

robovm

Java, CSS, Ruby
4,425
star
74
kalle hallden (@KalleHallden)

KalleHallden

Python, Dart, Java
4,405
star
75
W Shao (@SteveLTN)

SteveLTN

Ruby, MATLAB
4,380
star
76
Andreas Pardeike (@pardeike)

pardeike

C#, JavaScript
4,364
star
77
Joachim (@fisshy)

fisshy

JavaScript, C#, HTML
4,311
star
78
@MultiMC

MultiMC

Python, Shell, Java
4,295
star
79
Cake (@cake-build)

cake-build

C#, TypeScript, Kotlin
4,267
star
80
Patrik Svensson (@patriksvensson)

patriksvensson

C#, Rust, Swift
4,216
star
81
Kir Belevich (@deepsweet)

deepsweet

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
4,195
star
82
Robert Gummesson (@RobertGummesson)

RobertGummesson

Swift
4,159
star
83
Mattias Erming (@erming)

erming

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
4,108
star
84
Eric Arnebäck (@Erkaman)

Erkaman

JavaScript, C++, C
4,101
star
85
Johan Berg (@johannilsson)

johannilsson

Java, Python, JavaScript
4,009
star
86
Per Gantelius (@stuffmatic)

stuffmatic

Python, C, Rust
3,989
star
87
Bruno Rocha (@rockbruno)

rockbruno

Swift, Objective-C, Python
3,890
star
88
Lars Brinkhoff (@larsbrinkhoff)

larsbrinkhoff

C, Forth, Shell
3,873
star
89
Erik Nordeus (@Habrador)

Habrador

C#, Python, PHP
3,813
star
90
Magnus Bergmark (@Mange)

Mange

Rust, Ruby, C++
3,753
star
91
David (@davidjerleke)

davidjerleke

TypeScript, JavaScript
3,739
star
92
Simon Lydell (@lydell)

lydell

JavaScript, Elm, CoffeeScript
3,714
star
93
Mattias Gustavsson (@mattiasgustavsson)

mattiasgustavsson

C, C++, Pascal
3,674
star
94
Nicola Corti (@cortinico)

cortinico

Kotlin, TeX, Java
3,640
star
95
Johan Gunnarsson (@johang)

johang

C, C++, PHP
3,610
star
96
magnus woldrich (@trapd00r)

trapd00r

Perl, Vim Script, Shell
3,583
star
97
Maciej Swic (@maciekish)

maciekish

Objective-C, Ruby, Shell
3,579
star
98
Mateo Gianolio (@mateogianolio)

mateogianolio

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
3,498
star
99
@gnebbia

gnebbia

Python, HTML, Perl
3,470
star
100
Per Liedman (@perliedman)

perliedman

JavaScript, Python, Shell
3,417
star

Statistics

By location

Stockholm 54.1%
Gothenburg 15.0%
Malmo 5.7%
Uppsala 4.3%
Lund 2.9%
Other 18.1%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.1%
Python
14.2%
Java
8.2%
C#
7.4%
C++
7.0%
Other
43.1%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Rust
10
Lua
10
R
14
C#
15
Shell
16

* More analytics for signed in users.