πŸ‡±πŸ‡° Sri Lanka Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

3,710

Organizations

191

Repositories

26,715

Top Rank

Ballerina, Dart, Java

πŸ‡±πŸ‡° Made in Sri Lanka Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Arunoda Susiripala (@arunoda)

arunoda

JavaScript, Shell, CSS
6,159
star
2
Chanaka Fernando (@chanakaudaya)

chanakaudaya

Java, Go, Ballerina
3,357
star
3
Lakindu Akash (@lakinduakash)

lakinduakash

Java, C, Python
3,102
star
4
Shakeeb Sadikeen (@shakee93)

shakee93

JavaScript, PHP
2,595
star
5
Mindula Dilthushan Manamperi (@Mindula-Dilthushan)

Mindula-Dilthushan

Java, JavaScript, Python
2,388
star
6
Curi0 (@xCuri0)

xCuri0

C, Python, C++
1,465
star
7
Sashen Jayathilaka (@SashenJayathilaka)

SashenJayathilaka

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,381
star
8
Sameera Madushan (@sameera-madushan)

sameera-madushan

Python, Vue, JavaScript
1,184
star
9
Supun Nanayakkara (@supuna97)

supuna97

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,173
star
10
Razor Kenway (@RazorKenway)

RazorKenway

Python, Shell, HTML
1,160
star
11
Kasun Vithanage (@kasvith)

kasvith

TypeScript, Java, Go
1,126
star
12
Menuka Rathnayake (@menukaonline)

menukaonline

Jupyter Notebook, Python, JavaScript
1,107
star
13
Oshan Mendis (@Oshan96)

Oshan96

Java, Python, C
988
star
14
Jathushan Rajasegaran (@brjathu)

brjathu

Python, Jupyter Notebook, MATLAB
958
star
15
Mahesh Bandara Wijerathna (@m4heshd)

m4heshd

JavaScript, CSS, C++
917
star
16
Safraz Razik (@safrazik)

safrazik

JavaScript, PHP, SCSS
882
star
17
Gimnath Perera (@gimnathperera)

gimnathperera

TypeScript, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
879
star
18
Vihanga Ashinshana (@vihangayt0)

vihangayt0

JavaScript, HTML
822
star
19
Dhanushka Madushan (@madushadhanushka)

madushadhanushka

Java, JavaScript, CSS
805
star
20
MonsterZeroX (@Monster-ZeroX)

Monster-ZeroX

Python, HTML, JavaScript
752
star
21
Rajika Imal (@rajikaimal)

rajikaimal

JavaScript, Python, PHP
716
star
22
Dilshan R Jayakody (@dilshan)

dilshan

C, Pascal, Makefile
714
star
23
@s1n7ax

s1n7ax

Lua, JavaScript, C
708
star
24
kalana kithmina (@kalanakt)

kalanakt

Python, HTML, JavaScript
681
star
25
@eviltik

eviltik

JavaScript, HTML
621
star
26
Isuru Nanayakkara (@Isuru-Nanayakkara)

Isuru-Nanayakkara

Swift, JavaScript, Dart
615
star
27
Navin Peiris (@navinpeiris)

navinpeiris

Elixir, Ruby, JavaScript
598
star
28
Muhammad Muhsin (@m-muhsin)

m-muhsin

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
589
star
29
Ishini Hathurusinghe (@ishinihathurusinghe)

ishinihathurusinghe

PHP, Java, HTML
574
star
30
Naseef (@AUNaseef)

AUNaseef

Python, C++
570
star
31
Gamonoid (@gamonoid)

gamonoid

JavaScript
560
star
32
@z9fr

z9fr

JavaScript, Python, Go
524
star
33
Nimsandu Kottage (@nimsandu)

nimsandu

CSS
507
star
34
Kasun Herath (@kasun)

kasun

Python
424
star
35
Ishan Oshada  (@Ishanoshada)

Ishanoshada

Python, Go, PHP
420
star
36
Sameera Perera (@Sameera-Perera)

Sameera-Perera

Dart, JavaScript, HTML
415
star
37
Pawan Theekshana   (@ImTheekshana126)

ImTheekshana126

Python, HTML, JavaScript
412
star
38
Mr.X (@isuruwa)

isuruwa

Python, Shell, JavaScript
410
star
39
Nafees Nazik (@G3root)

G3root

TypeScript
397
star
40
Sandakan Nipunajith (@Sandakan)

Sandakan

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
394
star
41
Rivibibu PrabaShwara (@WKRPrabashwara)

WKRPrabashwara

Python, CSS, HTML
379
star
42
Dave Howson (@davehowson)

davehowson

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
362
star
43
MADUSHANKA (@Madushankabro)

Madushankabro

Python, HTML, CSS
359
star
44
Osanda Deshan Nimalarathna (@osandadeshan)

osandadeshan

Java, HTML, JavaScript
357
star
45
Gayan Virajith (@gayanvirajith)

gayanvirajith

JavaScript, CSS, PHP
337
star
46
Manoj Fernando (@mjzone)

mjzone

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
335
star
47
Tharuk Renuja (@TharukRenuja)

TharukRenuja

Python, CSS, TypeScript
331
star
48
Sadew Jayasekara (SaduWA) (@Sadew451)

Sadew451

Python, CSS
326
star
49
Harshana Abeyaratne (@harshq)

harshq

JavaScript, Go, TypeScript
320
star
50
@nchathu2014

nchathu2014

JavaScript, HTML, Python
319
star
51
Gihan Lakshan (@gihan667)

gihan667

Dart, TypeScript, SCSS
311
star
52
Sakith B. (@sakithb)

sakithb

TypeScript, Python, Lua
309
star
53
Choota (@ChathuraHettiarachchi)

ChathuraHettiarachchi

Java, Ruby, FreeMarker
307
star
54
Dasun Tharanga (@dasundev)

dasundev

PHP, HTML, JavaScript
306
star
55
Vidura Akalanka (@viduraakalanka)

viduraakalanka

Verilog, C++, MATLAB
300
star
56
Umayanga Alahakoon (@USBA)

USBA

CSS, Swift
295
star
57
Achintha Bandara βœ… (@BlackAmda)

BlackAmda

JavaScript, Python
292
star
58
P. K. Tharindu (@pktharindu)

pktharindu

PHP, Vue, JavaScript
292
star
59
Lalana Chamika (@LalanaChami)

LalanaChami

Java, Dart, TypeScript
290
star
60
Rukshan Ranatunge (@rukshn)

rukshn

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
279
star
61
Ravisha Heshan (@RavishaHesh)

RavishaHesh

HTML, JavaScript
253
star
62
Dinuda Yaggahavita (@Dinuda)

Dinuda

JavaScript, Go, Python
248
star
63
Posandu Mapa (@Posandu)

Posandu

JavaScript, TypeScript, Svelte
245
star
64
Krish (@krish)

krish

TypeScript, Java, JavaScript
243
star
65
Dhamith Hewamullage (@dhamith93)

dhamith93

Go, HCL, C++
242
star
66
Mohamed Zumair (@mhdzumair)

mhdzumair

Python, C, Jupyter Notebook
241
star
67
Umesh Prabushitha Jayasinghe (@prabushitha)

prabushitha

Python, Java, Shell
236
star
68
Sandaru Ashen Fernando (@Sl-Sanda-Ru)

Sl-Sanda-Ru

Python, Java
235
star
69
Ishan Marikar (@ishan-marikar)

ishan-marikar

JavaScript, Python, C#
232
star
70
Sahan Pasindu Nirmal (@sahanpasindu)

sahanpasindu

Java, JavaScript, Dart
230
star
71
Isuru Bandaranayake (@bandaranayake)

bandaranayake

C#, JavaScript, Java
227
star
72
Gimna Katugampala (@gimnakatugampala)

gimnakatugampala

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
226
star
73
@dewmal

dewmal

Python, Java, Dart
222
star
74
Imesha Sudasingha (@IMS94)

IMS94

JavaScript, Java, Arduino
221
star
75
Dave Smith  (@DaVe-Smith-89)

DaVe-Smith-89

Python, Shell, PHP
221
star
76
Damindu Sandaruwan (@DaminduSandaruwan)

DaminduSandaruwan

Dart, Python, JavaScript
217
star
77
Tharinda Nimnajith Rajapaksha (@TharindaNimnajith)

TharindaNimnajith

Java, JavaScript, Python
217
star
78
Chaminda Bandara (@jmcabandara)

jmcabandara

Java, Go, CSS
217
star
79
Pasan Pahasara (@Pasan-Pahasara)

Pasan-Pahasara

Java, CSS, HTML
213
star
80
Chanuka Dinuwan (@CDinuwan)

CDinuwan

C#, Dart, Python
213
star
81
Damantha Jasinghe (@Damantha126)

Damantha126

Python, JavaScript, Go
210
star
82
K.D. Sunera Avinash Chandrasiri (@kdsuneraavinash)

kdsuneraavinash

Dart, Java, JavaScript
209
star
83
Heshan Eranga (@heshanera)

heshanera

C++, Java, JavaScript
208
star
84
John Kener (@John-kener)

John-kener

Python, Shell, Ruby
207
star
85
Imal Hasaranga Perera (@imalhasaranga)

imalhasaranga

JavaScript, Java, PHP
206
star
86
clough (@thedathoudarya)

thedathoudarya

Java
203
star
87
Vikum Sanjeewa (@vikumkbv)

vikumkbv

HTML, Java, JavaScript
202
star
88
Ramesh Pramuditha Rathnayake (@Ramesh-X)

Ramesh-X

Python, TypeScript
201
star
89
Heshan Yodagama (@yodagamaheshan)

yodagamaheshan

Swift
195
star
90
Pasindu Dilmin (@pazindushane)

pazindushane

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
195
star
91
Harindu Fonseka  (@Harindulk)

Harindulk

CSS, HTML, C#
195
star
92
Ruzny (@rooneyrulz)

rooneyrulz

JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook, Python
191
star
93
Kalana Sankalpa (@an0nlk)

an0nlk

Python, Batchfile, JavaScript
186
star
94
Sanjeewa Chathuranga (@sanjeewa999)

sanjeewa999

Java, JavaScript, Python
182
star
95
Ahamed Safnaj (@Safnaj)

Safnaj

JavaScript, HTML, Java
182
star
96
Dilshan M. Karunarathne (@dilshankarunarathne)

dilshankarunarathne

Java, Python, JavaScript
182
star
97
Supun Lakmal Abesekara (@supunlakmal)

supunlakmal

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
182
star
98
Yohan Malshika (@yohanym95)

yohanym95

Java, Dart, C#
181
star
99
Isala Piyarisi (@isala404)

isala404

Python, Rust, Go
179
star
100
Isuru Alagiyawanna (@machinelearningzuu)

machinelearningzuu

Jupyter Notebook, Python, HTML
178
star

Statistics

By location

Colombo 50.7%
Kandy 4.8%
Galle 4.7%
Matara 3.0%
Gampaha 2.8%
Other 34.0%

By programing language

JavaScript
28.6%
Java
18.6%
Python
10.8%
HTML
8.8%
TypeScript
6.6%
Other
26.6%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Ballerina
1
Dart
26
Java
29
CSS
43
Scala
44

* More analytics for signed in users.