๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ฐ Sri Lanka Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Sri Lanka who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

3,611

Organizations

188

Repositories

25,419

Top Rank

Ballerina, Dart, Java

๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ฐ Made in Sri Lanka Compare with other countries ๐ŸŒ All countries

Top Contributors

1
Neutralinojs (@neutralinojs)

neutralinojs

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
8,236
star
2
KADIRA (@kadirahq)

kadirahq

JavaScript, Go, Shell
6,880
star
3
Arunoda Susiripala (@arunoda)

arunoda

JavaScript, Shell, CSS
6,159
star
4
Chanaka Fernando (@chanakaudaya)

chanakaudaya

Java, Ballerina, Go
3,323
star
5
Lakindu Akash (@lakinduakash)

lakinduakash

Java, C, TypeScript
2,695
star
6
Shakeeb Sadikeen (@shakee93)

shakee93

JavaScript, PHP
2,595
star
7
@99x

99x

JavaScript, TypeScript, C#
2,578
star
8
Mindula Dilthushan Manamperi (@Mindula-Dilthushan)

Mindula-Dilthushan

Java, JavaScript, Python
2,354
star
9
Sashen Jayathilaka (@SashenJayathilaka)

SashenJayathilaka

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,381
star
10
Razor Kenway (@RazorKenway)

RazorKenway

Python, Shell, PHP
1,160
star
11
Sameera Madushan (@sameera-madushan)

sameera-madushan

Python
1,157
star
12
Kasun Vithanage (@kasvith)

kasvith

TypeScript, Java, Go
1,126
star
13
Menuka Rathnayake (@menukaonline)

menukaonline

Jupyter Notebook, Python, JavaScript
1,062
star
14
Oshan Mendis (@Oshan96)

Oshan96

Java, Python, C
988
star
15
Jathushan Rajasegaran (@brjathu)

brjathu

Python, Jupyter Notebook, MATLAB
877
star
16
Safraz Razik (@safrazik)

safrazik

JavaScript, PHP, TypeScript
876
star
17
Mahesh Bandara Wijerathna (@m4heshd)

m4heshd

JavaScript, CSS, SCSS
862
star
18
Vihanga Ashinshana (@vihangayt0)

vihangayt0

JavaScript, HTML
822
star
19
MonsterZeroX (@Monster-ZeroX)

Monster-ZeroX

Python, HTML, JavaScript
752
star
20
OrangeHRM (@orangehrm)

orangehrm

PHP, Shell, TypeScript
749
star
21
Dhanushka Madushan (@madushadhanushka)

madushadhanushka

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
718
star
22
Rajika Imal (@rajikaimal)

rajikaimal

JavaScript, Go, Python
716
star
23
Curi0 (@xCuri0)

xCuri0

C, Python, Java
710
star
24
@s1n7ax

s1n7ax

Lua, JavaScript, Python
708
star
25
Dilshan R Jayakody (@dilshan)

dilshan

C, Pascal, Makefile
671
star
26
@eviltik

eviltik

JavaScript, HTML
617
star
27
Isuru Nanayakkara (@Isuru-Nanayakkara)

Isuru-Nanayakkara

Swift, Objective-C, C#
614
star
28
Muhammad Muhsin (@m-muhsin)

m-muhsin

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
589
star
29
Navin Peiris (@navinpeiris)

navinpeiris

Elixir, Ruby, JavaScript
582
star
30
kalana kithmina (@kalanakt)

kalanakt

Python, JavaScript, HTML
577
star
31
Ishini Hathurusinghe (@ishinihathurusinghe)

ishinihathurusinghe

PHP, Java, HTML
574
star
32
Naseef (@AUNaseef)

AUNaseef

Python, C++
570
star
33
Gamonoid (@gamonoid)

gamonoid

JavaScript
526
star
34
@z9fr

z9fr

JavaScript, Python, Java
495
star
35
Kasun Herath (@kasun)

kasun

Python
424
star
36
THEEKSHANA (@ImTheekshana126)

ImTheekshana126

Python, HTML, JavaScript
409
star
37
@codezri

codezri

JavaScript, Java, C++
407
star
38
Nafees Nazik (@G3root)

G3root

TypeScript
397
star
39
Rivibibu Praba$hwara (@WKRPrabashwara)

WKRPrabashwara

Python, CSS, HTML
379
star
40
Osanda Deshan Nimalarathna (@osandadeshan)

osandadeshan

Java, HTML, JavaScript
357
star
41
MADUSHANKA (@Madushankabro)

Madushankabro

Python, HTML, CSS
355
star
42
@SurfEdge

SurfEdge

JavaScript, PHP, Java
350
star
43
Nimsandu Kottage (@nimsandu)

nimsandu

CSS
344
star
44
Mr.X (@isuruwa)

isuruwa

Python, Shell, JavaScript
343
star
45
Gayan Virajith (@gayanvirajith)

gayanvirajith

JavaScript, CSS, PHP
337
star
46
Manoj Fernando (@mjzone)

mjzone

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
335
star
47
Sameera Perera (@Sameera-Perera)

Sameera-Perera

Dart, JavaScript, C++
332
star
48
Tharuk Renuja (@TharukRenuja)

TharukRenuja

Python, CSS, Pascal
331
star
49
Sadew Jayasekara (SaduWA) (@Sadew451)

Sadew451

Python, CSS
325
star
50
Harshana Abeyaratne (@harshq)

harshq

JavaScript, Go, TypeScript
321
star
51
@nchathu2014

nchathu2014

JavaScript, HTML, Python
319
star
52
Dave Howson (@davehowson)

davehowson

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
317
star
53
Gihan Lakshan (@gihan667)

gihan667

Dart, TypeScript, SCSS
311
star
54
Choota (@ChathuraHettiarachchi)

ChathuraHettiarachchi

Java, JavaScript, Ruby
307
star
55
Department of Computer Engineering, University of Peradeniya (@cepdnaclk)

cepdnaclk

JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook, Dart
293
star
56
Achintha Bandara โœ… (@BlackAmda)

BlackAmda

JavaScript, Python
292
star
57
Lalana Chamika (@LalanaChami)

LalanaChami

Java, PHP, Dart
290
star
58
P. K. Tharindu (@pktharindu)

pktharindu

PHP, Vue, CSS
289
star
59
Sandakan Nipunajith (@Sandakan)

Sandakan

TypeScript, CSS, JavaScript
288
star
60
Umayanga Alahakoon (@USBA)

USBA

CSS, Swift
284
star
61
Rukshan Ranatunge (@rukshn)

rukshn

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
279
star
62
Vidura Akalanka (@viduraakalanka)

viduraakalanka

Verilog, C++, MATLAB
277
star
63
Sakith B. (@sakithb)

sakithb

TypeScript, Shell
254
star
64
Ravisha Heshan (@RavishaHesh)

RavishaHesh

HTML, JavaScript
253
star
65
Dhamith Hewamullage (@dhamith93)

dhamith93

Go, HCL, Java
240
star
66
Ishan Marikar (@ishan-marikar)

ishan-marikar

JavaScript, Python, C#
232
star
67
Krish (@krish)

krish

TypeScript, Java, JavaScript
222
star
68
@dewmal

dewmal

Java, Python, JavaScript
222
star
69
Umesh Prabushitha Jayasinghe (@prabushitha)

prabushitha

Python, Java, Shell
217
star
70
Chaminda Bandara (@jmcabandara)

jmcabandara

Java, JavaScript, C++
217
star
71
Damindu Sandaruwan (@DaminduSandaruwan)

DaminduSandaruwan

Dart, JavaScript, Python
217
star
72
Gimna Katugampala (@gimnakatugampala)

gimnakatugampala

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
216
star
73
Tharinda Nimnajith Rajapaksha (@TharindaNimnajith)

TharindaNimnajith

Java, JavaScript, Python
216
star
74
Dinuda Yaggahavita (@Dinuda)

Dinuda

JavaScript, Go, Python
211
star
75
Imesha Sudasingha (@IMS94)

IMS94

JavaScript, Java, C++
211
star
76
Pasan Pahasara (@Pasan-Pahasara)

Pasan-Pahasara

Java, HTML, TypeScript
211
star
77
Chanuka Dinuwan (@CDinuwan)

CDinuwan

C#, Dart, Python
211
star
78
Damantha Jasinghe (@Damantha126)

Damantha126

Python, JavaScript, Go
209
star
79
Heshan Eranga (@heshanera)

heshanera

C++, Java, JavaScript
208
star
80
Imal Hasaranga Perera (@imalhasaranga)

imalhasaranga

JavaScript, Java, PHP
205
star
81
clough (@thedathoudarya)

thedathoudarya

Java
203
star
82
Sahan Pasindu Nirmal (@sahanpasindu)

sahanpasindu

Java, JavaScript, HTML
197
star
83
Dave Smith  (@DaVe-Smith-89)

DaVe-Smith-89

Python, Shell, PHP
197
star
84
ACICTS (@acicts)

acicts

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
196
star
85
Harindu Fonseka  (@Harindulk)

Harindulk

CSS, HTML, C#
195
star
86
Vikum Sanjeewa (@vikumkbv)

vikumkbv

HTML, Java, JavaScript
195
star
87
@jerverless

jerverless

Java, HTML
194
star
88
Pasindu Dilmin (@pazindushane)

pazindushane

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
192
star
89
K.D. Sunera Avinash Chandrasiri (@kdsuneraavinash)

kdsuneraavinash

Dart, Java, JavaScript
192
star
90
John Kener (@John-kener)

John-kener

Python, Shell, Ruby
191
star
91
Ruzny (@rooneyrulz)

rooneyrulz

JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook, Python
191
star
92
Ramesh Pramuditha Rathnayake (@Ramesh-X)

Ramesh-X

Python, TypeScript
186
star
93
Heshan Yodagama (@yodagamaheshan)

yodagamaheshan

Swift
186
star
94
Dilshan M. Karunarathne (@dilshankarunarathne)

dilshankarunarathne

Java, Python, Jupyter Notebook
182
star
95
Sandaru Ashen Fernando (@Sl-Sanda-Ru)

Sl-Sanda-Ru

Python
182
star
96
Sanjeewa Chathuranga (@sanjeewa999)

sanjeewa999

Java, JavaScript, Python
180
star
97
Yohan Malshika (@yohanym95)

yohanym95

Java, Dart, C#
180
star
98
Supun Lakmal Abesekara (@supunlakmal)

supunlakmal

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
177
star
99
โœฌRavindu Manojโœฌ โœ“ (@ravindu01manoj)

ravindu01manoj

JavaScript, Dockerfile, HTML
176
star
100
Janindu Malshan (@ImJanindu)

ImJanindu

Python, HTML, JavaScript
174
star

Statistics

By location

Colombo 50.5%
Kandy 4.9%
Galle 4.7%
Matara 3.0%
Gampaha 2.8%
Other 34.1%

By programing language

JavaScript
28.5%
Java
19.2%
Python
10.6%
HTML
8.8%
TypeScript
6.1%
Other
26.9%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Ballerina
1
Dart
26
Java
29
CSS
44
Dockerfile
45

* More analytics for signed in users.