🇱🇰 Sri Lanka Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Sri Lanka who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

3,710

Organizations

191

Repositories

26,715

Top Rank

Ballerina, Dart, Java

🇱🇰 Made in Sri Lanka Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Neutralinojs (@neutralinojs)

neutralinojs

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
8,557
star
2
KADIRA (@kadirahq)

kadirahq

JavaScript, Go, CSS
6,880
star
3
Arunoda Susiripala (@arunoda)

arunoda

JavaScript, Shell, CSS
6,159
star
4
Chanaka Fernando (@chanakaudaya)

chanakaudaya

Java, Go, Ballerina
3,357
star
5
Lakindu Akash (@lakinduakash)

lakinduakash

Java, C, Python
3,102
star
6
@99x

99x

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
2,608
star
7
Shakeeb Sadikeen (@shakee93)

shakee93

JavaScript, PHP
2,595
star
8
Mindula Dilthushan Manamperi (@Mindula-Dilthushan)

Mindula-Dilthushan

Java, JavaScript, Python
2,388
star
9
Curi0 (@xCuri0)

xCuri0

C, Python, C++
1,465
star
10
Sashen Jayathilaka (@SashenJayathilaka)

SashenJayathilaka

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,381
star
11
Sameera Madushan (@sameera-madushan)

sameera-madushan

Python, Vue, JavaScript
1,184
star
12
Supun Nanayakkara (@supuna97)

supuna97

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,173
star
13
Razor Kenway (@RazorKenway)

RazorKenway

Python, Shell, HTML
1,160
star
14
Kasun Vithanage (@kasvith)

kasvith

TypeScript, Java, Go
1,126
star
15
Menuka Rathnayake (@menukaonline)

menukaonline

Jupyter Notebook, Python, JavaScript
1,107
star
16
Oshan Mendis (@Oshan96)

Oshan96

Java, Python, C
988
star
17
Jathushan Rajasegaran (@brjathu)

brjathu

Python, Jupyter Notebook, MATLAB
958
star
18
Mahesh Bandara Wijerathna (@m4heshd)

m4heshd

JavaScript, CSS, C++
917
star
19
Safraz Razik (@safrazik)

safrazik

JavaScript, PHP, SCSS
882
star
20
Gimnath Perera (@gimnathperera)

gimnathperera

TypeScript, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
879
star
21
Vihanga Ashinshana (@vihangayt0)

vihangayt0

JavaScript, HTML
822
star
22
Dhanushka Madushan (@madushadhanushka)

madushadhanushka

Java, JavaScript, CSS
805
star
23
OrangeHRM (@orangehrm)

orangehrm

PHP, Shell, Dockerfile
799
star
24
MonsterZeroX (@Monster-ZeroX)

Monster-ZeroX

Python, HTML, JavaScript
752
star
25
Rajika Imal (@rajikaimal)

rajikaimal

JavaScript, Python, PHP
716
star
26
Dilshan R Jayakody (@dilshan)

dilshan

C, Pascal, Makefile
714
star
27
@s1n7ax

s1n7ax

Lua, JavaScript, C
708
star
28
kalana kithmina (@kalanakt)

kalanakt

Python, HTML, JavaScript
681
star
29
@eviltik

eviltik

JavaScript, HTML
621
star
30
Isuru Nanayakkara (@Isuru-Nanayakkara)

Isuru-Nanayakkara

Swift, JavaScript, Dart
615
star
31
Navin Peiris (@navinpeiris)

navinpeiris

Elixir, Ruby, JavaScript
598
star
32
Muhammad Muhsin (@m-muhsin)

m-muhsin

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
589
star
33
Ishini Hathurusinghe (@ishinihathurusinghe)

ishinihathurusinghe

PHP, Java, HTML
574
star
34
Naseef (@AUNaseef)

AUNaseef

Python, C++
570
star
35
Gamonoid (@gamonoid)

gamonoid

JavaScript
560
star
36
@z9fr

z9fr

JavaScript, Python, Go
524
star
37
Nimsandu Kottage (@nimsandu)

nimsandu

CSS
507
star
38
Department of Computer Engineering, University of Peradeniya (@cepdnaclk)

cepdnaclk

JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook, Dart
439
star
39
@codezri

codezri

JavaScript, Java, C++
426
star
40
Kasun Herath (@kasun)

kasun

Python
424
star
41
Ishan Oshada  (@Ishanoshada)

Ishanoshada

Python, Go, PHP
420
star
42
Sameera Perera (@Sameera-Perera)

Sameera-Perera

Dart, JavaScript, HTML
415
star
43
Pawan Theekshana   (@ImTheekshana126)

ImTheekshana126

Python, HTML, JavaScript
412
star
44
Mr.X (@isuruwa)

isuruwa

Python, Shell, JavaScript
410
star
45
Nafees Nazik (@G3root)

G3root

TypeScript
397
star
46
Sandakan Nipunajith (@Sandakan)

Sandakan

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
394
star
47
Rivibibu PrabaShwara (@WKRPrabashwara)

WKRPrabashwara

Python, CSS, HTML
379
star
48
Dave Howson (@davehowson)

davehowson

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
362
star
49
MADUSHANKA (@Madushankabro)

Madushankabro

Python, HTML, CSS
359
star
50
Osanda Deshan Nimalarathna (@osandadeshan)

osandadeshan

Java, HTML, JavaScript
357
star
51
@SurfEdge

SurfEdge

JavaScript, PHP, Java
350
star
52
Gayan Virajith (@gayanvirajith)

gayanvirajith

JavaScript, CSS, PHP
337
star
53
Manoj Fernando (@mjzone)

mjzone

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
335
star
54
Tharuk Renuja (@TharukRenuja)

TharukRenuja

Python, CSS, TypeScript
331
star
55
Sadew Jayasekara (SaduWA) (@Sadew451)

Sadew451

Python, CSS
326
star
56
Harshana Abeyaratne (@harshq)

harshq

JavaScript, Go, TypeScript
320
star
57
@nchathu2014

nchathu2014

JavaScript, HTML, Python
319
star
58
Gihan Lakshan (@gihan667)

gihan667

Dart, TypeScript, SCSS
311
star
59
Sakith B. (@sakithb)

sakithb

TypeScript, Python, Lua
309
star
60
Choota (@ChathuraHettiarachchi)

ChathuraHettiarachchi

Java, Ruby, FreeMarker
307
star
61
Dasun Tharanga (@dasundev)

dasundev

PHP, HTML, JavaScript
306
star
62
Vidura Akalanka (@viduraakalanka)

viduraakalanka

Verilog, C++, MATLAB
300
star
63
Umayanga Alahakoon (@USBA)

USBA

CSS, Swift
295
star
64
P. K. Tharindu (@pktharindu)

pktharindu

PHP, Vue, JavaScript
292
star
65
Achintha Bandara ✅ (@BlackAmda)

BlackAmda

JavaScript, Python
292
star
66
Lalana Chamika (@LalanaChami)

LalanaChami

Java, Dart, TypeScript
290
star
67
Rukshan Ranatunge (@rukshn)

rukshn

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
279
star
68
Ravisha Heshan (@RavishaHesh)

RavishaHesh

HTML, JavaScript
253
star
69
Dinuda Yaggahavita (@Dinuda)

Dinuda

JavaScript, Go, Python
248
star
70
Posandu Mapa (@Posandu)

Posandu

JavaScript, TypeScript, Svelte
245
star
71
Krish (@krish)

krish

TypeScript, Java, JavaScript
243
star
72
Dhamith Hewamullage (@dhamith93)

dhamith93

Go, HCL, C++
242
star
73
Mohamed Zumair (@mhdzumair)

mhdzumair

Python, C, Jupyter Notebook
241
star
74
Umesh Prabushitha Jayasinghe (@prabushitha)

prabushitha

Python, Java, Shell
236
star
75
Sandaru Ashen Fernando (@Sl-Sanda-Ru)

Sl-Sanda-Ru

Python, Java
235
star
76
Ishan Marikar (@ishan-marikar)

ishan-marikar

JavaScript, Python, C#
232
star
77
Sahan Pasindu Nirmal (@sahanpasindu)

sahanpasindu

Java, JavaScript, Dart
230
star
78
Isuru Bandaranayake (@bandaranayake)

bandaranayake

C#, JavaScript, Java
227
star
79
Gimna Katugampala (@gimnakatugampala)

gimnakatugampala

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
226
star
80
@dewmal

dewmal

Python, Java, Dart
222
star
81
Imesha Sudasingha (@IMS94)

IMS94

JavaScript, Java, Arduino
221
star
82
Dave Smith  (@DaVe-Smith-89)

DaVe-Smith-89

Python, Shell, PHP
221
star
83
Damindu Sandaruwan (@DaminduSandaruwan)

DaminduSandaruwan

Dart, Python, JavaScript
217
star
84
Tharinda Nimnajith Rajapaksha (@TharindaNimnajith)

TharindaNimnajith

Java, JavaScript, Python
217
star
85
Chaminda Bandara (@jmcabandara)

jmcabandara

Java, Go, CSS
217
star
86
Pasan Pahasara (@Pasan-Pahasara)

Pasan-Pahasara

Java, CSS, HTML
213
star
87
Chanuka Dinuwan (@CDinuwan)

CDinuwan

C#, Dart, Python
213
star
88
Damantha Jasinghe (@Damantha126)

Damantha126

Python, JavaScript, Go
210
star
89
K.D. Sunera Avinash Chandrasiri (@kdsuneraavinash)

kdsuneraavinash

Dart, Java, JavaScript
209
star
90
Heshan Eranga (@heshanera)

heshanera

C++, Java, JavaScript
208
star
91
John Kener (@John-kener)

John-kener

Python, Shell, Ruby
207
star
92
Imal Hasaranga Perera (@imalhasaranga)

imalhasaranga

JavaScript, Java, PHP
206
star
93
clough (@thedathoudarya)

thedathoudarya

Java
203
star
94
Vikum Sanjeewa (@vikumkbv)

vikumkbv

HTML, Java, JavaScript
202
star
95
Ramesh Pramuditha Rathnayake (@Ramesh-X)

Ramesh-X

Python, TypeScript
201
star
96
@jerverless

jerverless

HTML, Java
197
star
97
Heshan Yodagama (@yodagamaheshan)

yodagamaheshan

Swift
195
star
98
ACICTS (@acicts)

acicts

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
195
star
99
Pasindu Dilmin (@pazindushane)

pazindushane

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
195
star
100
Harindu Fonseka  (@Harindulk)

Harindulk

CSS, HTML, C#
195
star

Statistics

By location

Colombo 50.7%
Kandy 4.8%
Galle 4.7%
Matara 3.0%
Gampaha 2.8%
Other 34.0%

By programing language

JavaScript
28.6%
Java
18.6%
Python
10.8%
HTML
8.8%
TypeScript
6.6%
Other
26.6%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Ballerina
1
Dart
26
Java
29
CSS
43
Scala
44

* More analytics for signed in users.