๐Ÿ‡ฟ๐Ÿ‡ฆ South Africa Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

4,178

Organizations

400

Repositories

23,296

Top Rank

C#, R, Rust

๐Ÿ‡ฟ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Made in South Africa Compare with other countries ๐ŸŒ All countries
1
Oliver Nightingale (@olivernn)

olivernn

Ruby, JavaScript, Rust
10,114
star
2
ๆฏ’ๅฅถๅšไธป (@limbopro)

limbopro

JavaScript
7,149
star
3
Dane Mackier (@FilledStacks)

FilledStacks

Dart, TypeScript, C++
6,886
star
4
Mitchell Krog (@mitchellkrogza)

mitchellkrogza

Shell, Java, C
6,322
star
5
Tiaan (@tiaanduplessis)

tiaanduplessis

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
4,842
star
6
Derick Payne (@rizonesoft)

rizonesoft

C#, C++, HTML
4,660
star
7
Steve J Donovan (@stevedonovan)

stevedonovan

Lua, Rust, C
2,692
star
8
Benjamin van Niekerk (@bshall)

bshall

Python, Jupyter Notebook
2,139
star
9
Wesley Pyburn (@TCNOco)

TCNOco

C#, JavaScript, Python
1,964
star
10
@akserg

akserg

TypeScript, Dart, JavaScript
1,883
star
11
@micah5

micah5

Python, JavaScript, Vue
1,801
star
12
Toby Kurien (@tobykurien)

tobykurien

Java, Xtend, Python
1,667
star
13
Leon Jacobs (@leonjza)

leonjza

Python, Shell, PHP
1,474
star
14
Ruan Bekker (@ruanbekker)

ruanbekker

Python, Shell, HCL
1,326
star
15
Paul Myburgh (@lostpebble)

lostpebble

TypeScript, JavaScript
1,297
star
16
Matthew Leibowitz (@mattleibow)

mattleibow

C#, HTML, PowerShell
1,200
star
17
Hugh Lashbrooke (@hlashbrooke)

hlashbrooke

PHP
1,138
star
18
Ross MacArthur (@rossmacarthur)

rossmacarthur

Rust, Python, Shell
1,126
star
19
John Cass (@jcass77)

jcass77

Python
1,122
star
20
@InitRoot

InitRoot

Python, C#, C
1,091
star
21
Donovan Schรถnknecht (@tpyo)

tpyo

Rust, PHP, Python
1,030
star
22
Izak Marais (@IzakMarais)

IzakMarais

Processing, HTML, JavaScript
955
star
23
Cory Zue (@czue)

czue

Python, HTML, Jupyter Notebook
953
star
24
Kurt Mbanje (@ckurtm)

ckurtm

Java
941
star
25
Greg Zaal (@gregzaal)

gregzaal

Python, PHP, HTML
910
star
26
@Ahaochan

Ahaochan

Java, JavaScript, TypeScript
878
star
27
Christopher Pitt (@assertchris)

assertchris

PHP, JavaScript, GDScript
802
star
28
Gareth Dwyer (@sixhobbits)

sixhobbits

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
785
star
29
Lauren Waller (@laurenwaller)

laurenwaller

CSS
781
star
30
Ashley Kleynhans (@ashleykleynhans)

ashleykleynhans

Python, Shell, JavaScript
780
star
31
Wade (@morristech)

morristech

Java, Shell, JavaScript
755
star
32
Darren Jacoby (@darrenjacoby)

darrenjacoby

JavaScript, CSS, Shell
742
star
33
@xXxTheDarkprogramerxXx

xXxTheDarkprogramerxXx

C#, C++, HTML
739
star
34
Lukonde Mwila (@LukeMwila)

LukeMwila

JavaScript, HCL, TypeScript
737
star
35
Dominic White (@singe)

singe

Python, Rust, Dockerfile
736
star
36
Vernon Grant (@VernonGrant)

VernonGrant

Emacs Lisp, CSS, JavaScript
727
star
37
Jean Verster (@jeanverster)

jeanverster

TypeScript
710
star
38
Francois Aucamp (@faucamp)

faucamp

Python, Java
709
star
39
Leslie Young (@plyoung)

plyoung

C#, ShaderLab, Python
682
star
40
David Fraser (@davidfraser)

davidfraser

Python, TypeScript, Jupyter Notebook
677
star
41
Hagen Brooks (@HBiSoft)

HBiSoft

Java
663
star
42
Ben Nortier (@bjnortier)

bjnortier

JavaScript, Erlang, Python
660
star
43
Elton Renda (@ej52)

ej52

Shell, HTML, Nginx
654
star
44
Andrew Collier (@datawookie)

datawookie

R, Shell, Python
652
star
45
Daniel Lochner (@daniellochner)

daniellochner

C#
614
star
46
Dani Smith (@danini-the-panini)

danini-the-panini

Ruby, JavaScript, Crystal
597
star
47
Qawelesizwe Mlilo (@qawemlilo)

qawemlilo

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
594
star
48
Jared (@jaredlll08)

jaredlll08

Java, Kotlin, Python
589
star
49
Chris Bongers (@rebelchris)

rebelchris

JavaScript, Astro, HTML
587
star
50
Simon de la Rouviere (@simondlr)

simondlr

JavaScript, Python, Solidity
575
star
51
Fortune Ngwenya (@FortuneN)

FortuneN

C, C#
521
star
52
hendrik swanepoel (@hendrikswan)

hendrikswan

JavaScript, Ruby, TypeScript
515
star
53
William Hunter (@williamhunter)

williamhunter

Python, C, Pascal
491
star
54
Gerhard Potgieter (@kloon)

kloon

PHP, C++
484
star
55
@PiggyAwesome

PiggyAwesome

Python, HTML, C
472
star
56
Louis Van Der Walt (@Louisvdw)

Louisvdw

Python
472
star
57
cazz (@cazzwastaken)

cazzwastaken

C++, C
466
star
58
Michael van Niekerk (@mvniekerk)

mvniekerk

Rust, Java, Groovy
463
star
59
Nanosoft (@nanosoftonline)

nanosoftonline

JavaScript, TypeScript, Swift
459
star
60
Jacques Heunis (@jacquesh)

jacquesh

C++, Go, Zig
435
star
61
Brandon Hamilton (@brandonhamilton)

brandonhamilton

Python, Rust, Pascal
434
star
62
A-J Roos (@Asjas)

Asjas

TypeScript, Vue
434
star
63
Werner Stoop (@wernsey)

wernsey

C, C++, Awk
432
star
64
Jean-Pierre Fourie (@emotality)

emotality

PHP, Objective-C
426
star
65
Alexander Oloo (@alekcz)

alekcz

Clojure, JavaScript
424
star
66
Carl Sandrock (@alchemyst)

alchemyst

Python, Jupyter Notebook, MATLAB
415
star
67
James Roberts (@jamesroberts)

jamesroberts

Python, C++, C
409
star
68
Jacques Blom (@jacques-blom)

jacques-blom

TypeScript, JavaScript, Java
408
star
69
Govert van Drimmelen (@govert)

govert

C#, C, C++
402
star
70
Robert Stuttaford (@robert-stuttaford)

robert-stuttaford

Clojure, JavaScript, HCL
395
star
71
Mpho Mphego (@mmphego)

mmphego

Python, HTML, Shell
386
star
72
Keegan Carruthers-Smith (@keegancsmith)

keegancsmith

Go, Python, C++
385
star
73
Ezekiel Utshudi Eteta (@EzekielUtshudi)

EzekielUtshudi

JavaScript, HTML, Ruby
382
star
74
@ThaumRystra

ThaumRystra

JavaScript, Vue
381
star
75
Dale (@dalehumby)

dalehumby

Python, Shell, Jupyter Notebook
378
star
76
Naveera Ashraf (@nqcm)

nqcm

CSS, Python, HTML
378
star
77
Julien Vincent (@julienvincent)

julienvincent

JavaScript, Lua, TypeScript
376
star
78
Ray Viljoen (@RayViljoen)

RayViljoen

PHP, CoffeeScript, Shell
375
star
79
Ivanovitch Silva (@ivanovitchm)

ivanovitchm

Jupyter Notebook, Python
374
star
80
Malcolm  (@malcolmkmd)

malcolmkmd

Swift
372
star
81
Shaun Beautement (@SFBdragon)

SFBdragon

Rust, Python
371
star
82
@ollieza

ollieza

PHP
370
star
83
Craig Mason-Jones (@craigmj)

craigmj

Go, C++, Lua
368
star
84
Matthew Baas (@RF5)

RF5

Jupyter Notebook, Python, CSS
363
star
85
Nicholas Wiersma (@nrwiersma)

nrwiersma

Go, Shell, C++
363
star
86
Charl Gottschalk (@CharlGottschalk)

CharlGottschalk

JavaScript
359
star
87
Nick Pentreath (@MLnick)

MLnick

Jupyter Notebook, Java, JavaScript
351
star
88
Mike Hall (@mchall)

mchall

C#, JavaScript
335
star
89
Henry Jooste (@hfjooste)

hfjooste

C++, C#, Python
330
star
90
Schalk Burger (@schalkburger)

schalkburger

JavaScript, CSS, PHP
330
star
91
Keith Makan (@k3170makan)

k3170makan

Python, C, Shell
328
star
92
@Restioson

Restioson

Rust, Kotlin, Python
320
star
93
Ronald (@kyobero)

kyobero

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
316
star
94
Fritz Meissner (@iftheshoefritz)

iftheshoefritz

Ruby
307
star
95
Quentin (@QuentinWatt)

QuentinWatt

CSS, TypeScript, PHP
306
star
96
Adrian Moisey (@adrianmoisey)

adrianmoisey

Python, Shell
304
star
97
Luke Leppan (@lukeleppan)

lukeleppan

TypeScript, Java, JavaScript
299
star
98
Maciej Fijalkowski (@fijal)

fijal

Python, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
299
star
99
@Trixarian

Trixarian

Python, HTML, JavaScript
298
star
100
Natalie Cuthbert (@ncthbrt)

ncthbrt

TypeScript, OCaml, C#
297
star

Statistics

By location

Cape Town 49.4%
Johannesburg 25.7%
Pretoria 8.1%
Durban 4.2%
Stellenbosch 2.9%
Other 9.8%

By programing language

JavaScript
22.9%
Python
14.7%
HTML
8.4%
C#
8.0%
Java
7.7%
Other
38.5%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

C#
36
R
37
Rust
38
CSS
40
Ruby
41

* More analytics for signed in users.