🇵🇹 Portugal Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

8,041

Organizations

552

Repositories

49,431

Top Rank

Ruby, C, Java

🇵🇹 Made in Portugal Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Jonas Schmedtmann (@jonasschmedtmann)

jonasschmedtmann

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
27,180
star
2
Nuno Maduro (@nunomaduro)

nunomaduro

PHP, JavaScript, HTML
20,799
star
3
Danilo Woznica (@danilowoz)

danilowoz

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
17,309
star
4
Miguel Piedrafita (@m1guelpf)

m1guelpf

PHP, Rust, TypeScript
16,740
star
5
Filipe Dobreira (@filp)

filp

PHP, JavaScript, Ruby
13,996
star
6
Tom Forbes (@orf)

orf

Python, Rust, JavaScript
13,776
star
7
Oleh Krehel (@abo-abo)

abo-abo

Emacs Lisp, Python, Common Lisp
11,378
star
8
@snipe

snipe

PHP, CSS, JavaScript
10,645
star
9
André Mion (@andremion)

andremion

Kotlin, Java, Dart
7,502
star
10
João Távora (@joaotavora)

joaotavora

Emacs Lisp, Common Lisp, C++
7,412
star
11
fG! (@gdbinit)

gdbinit

C, C++, Go
7,329
star
12
pedro ubuntu (@r00t-3xp10it)

r00t-3xp10it

Shell, PowerShell, Ruby
6,490
star
13
Pedro Carrasco (@pedrommcarrasco)

pedrommcarrasco

Swift, HTML, SCSS
6,174
star
14
Pires (@pires)

pires

Java, Go, Dockerfile
5,282
star
15
José de Freitas (@JoseDeFreitas)

JoseDeFreitas

Python, C#, Markdown
5,084
star
16
Pedro Dias (@apocas)

apocas

JavaScript, Java, Python
5,055
star
17
Daniel Vaz Gaspar (@dpgaspar)

dpgaspar

Python, Smarty, JavaScript
4,564
star
18
Alex Kladov (@matklad)

matklad

Rust, Shell, JavaScript
4,114
star
19
João Nuno Carvalho (@joaocarvalhoopen)

joaocarvalhoopen

Python, Rust, Odin
4,103
star
20
Alix Axel (@alixaxel)

alixaxel

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
3,868
star
21
Rui Gil (@ruipgil)

ruipgil

JavaScript, Shell, Python
3,863
star
22
Diogo Resende (@dresende)

dresende

JavaScript, Python, PHP
3,843
star
23
Bruno Facca (@brunofacca)

brunofacca

Ruby, Shell
3,450
star
24
Elizabet Oliveira (@miukimiu)

miukimiu

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
3,431
star
25
Rodrigo Fernandes (@rtfpessoa)

rtfpessoa

JavaScript, Scala, TypeScript
3,423
star
26
José Ferrão (@tentone)

tentone

JavaScript, C++, Java
3,419
star
27
Oleg Beloy (@BelooS)

BelooS

Java, Kotlin
3,304
star
28
Pedro Oliveira (@kanytu)

kanytu

Java, FreeMarker, Shell
3,216
star
29
Rui Marinho (@ruimarinho)

ruimarinho

JavaScript, Dockerfile, Go
3,211
star
30
Rafael Costa (@raamcosta)

raamcosta

Kotlin, HTML
3,166
star
31
Stephane Maarek (@simplesteph)

simplesteph

Java, Python, Go
2,906
star
32
SimCoder (@SimCoderYoutube)

SimCoderYoutube

JavaScript, Java, Dart
2,851
star
33
Roman Shamin (@romashamin)

romashamin

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
2,817
star
34
+Ch0pin (@Ch0pin)

Ch0pin

Java, Python, JavaScript
2,762
star
35
Bruno Lourenço (@brunnolou)

brunnolou

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
2,760
star
36
Rui Lopes (@rgl)

rgl

Shell, PowerShell, HCL
2,662
star
37
Reza Lavarian (@lavary)

lavary

PHP, JavaScript
2,639
star
38
Kevin Chappell (@kevinchappell)

kevinchappell

JavaScript, CSS, PHP
2,620
star
39
Daniel Voigt Godoy (@dvgodoy)

dvgodoy

Jupyter Notebook, Scala, JavaScript
2,592
star
40
Paulo Gonçalves (@PauloGoncalvesBH)

PauloGoncalvesBH

JavaScript, HCL, HTML
2,556
star
41
André Cruz (@satazor)

satazor

JavaScript, Java, C++
2,454
star
42
Amir Abushareb (@yields)

yields

JavaScript, Go, CSS
2,454
star
43
Christian S. Perone (@perone)

perone

Python, C++, HTML
2,430
star
44
Renato Marinho (@renatomarinho)

renatomarinho

PHP, JavaScript
2,298
star
45
Bruno Vieira (@BMSVieira)

BMSVieira

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
2,295
star
46
Bruno Mikoski (@brunomikoski)

brunomikoski

C#
2,242
star
47
Alexandru Mărășteanu (@alexei)

alexei

Python, JavaScript, PHP
2,191
star
48
Filipe Cruz (@psenough)

psenough

JavaScript, HTML, C#
2,133
star
49
André Rainho (@arainho)

arainho

Shell, Python, SCSS
2,110
star
50
Dhanish Gajjar (@dhanishgajjar)

dhanishgajjar

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
2,091
star
51
João Correia (@Correia-jpv)

Correia-jpv

JavaScript, Python, Shell
1,920
star
52
Pedro Teixeira (@pgte)

pgte

JavaScript, Ruby, C++
1,917
star
53
Raphael Cruzeiro (@raphaelcruzeiro)

raphaelcruzeiro

Python, Objective-C, JavaScript
1,877
star
54
Henrique (@hnqlv)

hnqlv

JavaScript
1,856
star
55
Rui Carmo (@rcarmo)

rcarmo

Python, Makefile, JavaScript
1,837
star
56
Ruben Marcus (@rubenmarcus)

rubenmarcus

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,817
star
57
Adam Janiš (@eidam)

eidam

JavaScript, TypeScript, HCL
1,813
star
58
Tiago Conceição (@sn4k3)

sn4k3

C#, Python, JavaScript
1,806
star
59
João Pereira (@joaopereirawd)

joaopereirawd

JavaScript, CSS, Vue
1,728
star
60
Miguel Andrade (@miguelcobain)

miguelcobain

JavaScript, Java, HTML
1,706
star
61
David Sopas (@dsopas)

dsopas

Go, Python
1,681
star
62
@nusu

nusu

CSS, JavaScript, TypeScript
1,679
star
63
Joaquim Ley (@JoaquimLey)

JoaquimLey

Java, Shell, Rust
1,663
star
64
Prem Rose (@premasagar)

premasagar

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
1,635
star
65
Tomás Pinho (@tomaspinho)

tomaspinho

JavaScript, Go, C
1,553
star
66
João Dias (@joaomgcd)

joaomgcd

JavaScript, HTML, Kotlin
1,534
star
67
Rui Santos (@RuiSantosdotme)

RuiSantosdotme

C++, Arduino, Python
1,526
star
68
Michael Sharanda (@sharanda)

sharanda

Makefile
1,509
star
69
Vincent Lecrubier (@crubier)

crubier

JavaScript, TypeScript, CoffeeScript
1,476
star
70
André Baptista (@0xacb)

0xacb

Python, C++
1,443
star
71
José Guerreiro (@cakeslice)

cakeslice

C#, TypeScript
1,428
star
72
Rafael Marmelo (@marmelo)

marmelo

Python, JavaScript, Java
1,418
star
73
Mikhail Grankin (@mgrankin)

mgrankin

Jupyter Notebook, Python
1,388
star
74
Bruno Oliveira (@bmoliveira)

bmoliveira

Swift, Ruby, Dart
1,377
star
75
Sandro Pereira (@sandroasp)

sandroasp

C#, HTML, PowerShell
1,356
star
76
Miguel Ruivo (@miguelpruivo)

miguelpruivo

Dart, HTML
1,332
star
77
Lucio Paiva (@luciopaiva)

luciopaiva

JavaScript, HTML, Python
1,330
star
78
Alberto Ponces (@ponces)

ponces

Shell, C, Dart
1,319
star
79
Wendell Adriel (@WendellAdriel)

WendellAdriel

JavaScript, PHP, Go
1,310
star
80
John Norwood (@norwoodj)

norwoodj

Go, Python, Java
1,299
star
81
Hugo Sousa (@hsousa)

hsousa

Objective-C
1,276
star
82
Gonçalo Santos (@weirdNox)

weirdNox

C, C++, Emacs Lisp
1,235
star
83
Sérgio Ramos (@sergioramos)

sergioramos

JavaScript, HTML
1,233
star
84
Francisco Neves (@fntneves)

fntneves

PHP, CSS, Java
1,232
star
85
Colby Thomas (@jrnxf)

jrnxf

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
1,226
star
86
Ivo Petiz (@ivopetiz)

ivopetiz

Go, Python
1,218
star
87
Dmytro Striletskyi (@dmytrostriletskyi)

dmytrostriletskyi

Python, Swift, Go
1,216
star
88
Umberto Griffo (@umbertogriffo)

umbertogriffo

Python, Java
1,213
star
89
João Ricardo Lourenço (@Jorl17)

Jorl17

Python, C, Shell
1,155
star
90
Oğuz Eroğlu (@oguzeroglu)

oguzeroglu

JavaScript
1,154
star
91
Cedoor (@cedoor)

cedoor

TypeScript, Vim Script, JavaScript
1,095
star
92
@nictuku

nictuku

Go, Python, Shell
1,077
star
93
Renan (@renancaraujo)

renancaraujo

Dart, JavaScript, C++
1,070
star
94
Guilherme Delgado (@GuilhE)

GuilhE

Kotlin, Java
1,069
star
95
José Moreira (@cusspvz)

cusspvz

JavaScript, Shell, Makefile
1,062
star
96
Renato Rodrigues (@Simpsonpt)

Simpsonpt

Objective-C, Python, C
1,060
star
97
Ricardo Loura (@rscloura)

rscloura

Python
1,060
star
98
Carlos Miguel Correia da Costa (@carlosmccosta)

carlosmccosta

C++, TeX, Python
1,059
star
99
Daniel Cardoso (@danielcardoso)

danielcardoso

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
1,056
star
100
João Nuno Silva (@joaonuno)

joaonuno

JavaScript, CSS
1,053
star

Statistics

By location

Lisbon 47.0%
Porto 24.5%
Braga 5.9%
Aveiro 4.0%
Coimbra 3.6%
Other 15.0%

By programing language

JavaScript
22.9%
Python
14.1%
Java
10.7%
TypeScript
6.7%
C#
6.1%
Other
39.6%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Ruby
21
C
22
Java
24
C#
26
Shell
26

* More analytics for signed in users.