🇵🇹 Portugal Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

7,464

Organizations

543

Repositories

44,841

Top Rank

C, Ruby, Java

🇵🇹 Made in Portugal Compare with other countries
1
Jonas Schmedtmann (@jonasschmedtmann)

jonasschmedtmann

JavaScript, CSS, R
24,606
star
2
Nuno Maduro (@nunomaduro)

nunomaduro

PHP, JavaScript, HTML
20,799
star
3
Danilo Woznica (@danilowoz)

danilowoz

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
16,764
star
4
Filipe Dobreira (@filp)

filp

PHP, JavaScript, Ruby
13,907
star
5
Miguel Piedrafita (@m1guelpf)

m1guelpf

PHP, JavaScript, TypeScript
12,714
star
6
Tom Forbes (@orf)

orf

Python, Rust, JavaScript
11,966
star
7
@snipe

snipe

PHP, CSS, JavaScript
9,623
star
8
fG! (@gdbinit)

gdbinit

C, C++, Go
7,329
star
9
João Távora (@joaotavora)

joaotavora

Emacs Lisp, Common Lisp, C++
6,439
star
10
Claudson Oliveira (@filhodanuvem)

filhodanuvem

PHP, Go, Ruby
6,432
star
11
pedro ubuntu (@r00t-3xp10it)

r00t-3xp10it

Shell, PowerShell, Lua
6,066
star
12
Pedro Carrasco (@pedrommcarrasco)

pedrommcarrasco

Swift, SCSS, HTML
6,002
star
13
Pires (@pires)

pires

Java, Go, Dockerfile
5,203
star
14
Pedro Dias (@apocas)

apocas

JavaScript, Java, CSS
4,568
star
15
Daniel Vaz Gaspar (@dpgaspar)

dpgaspar

Python, Smarty, HTML
4,479
star
16
Alex Kladov (@matklad)

matklad

Rust, TypeScript, Shell
4,114
star
17
José de Freitas (@JoseDeFreitas)

JoseDeFreitas

Python, C#, Markdown
3,972
star
18
João Nuno Carvalho (@joaocarvalhoopen)

joaocarvalhoopen

Python, Rust, C
3,887
star
19
Alix Axel (@alixaxel)

alixaxel

JavaScript, PHP, Go
3,868
star
20
Rui Gil (@ruipgil)

ruipgil

JavaScript, Shell, Python
3,863
star
21
Diogo Resende (@dresende)

dresende

JavaScript, Python, PHP
3,848
star
22
Elizabet Oliveira (@miukimiu)

miukimiu

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
3,431
star
23
Oleg Beloy (@BelooS)

BelooS

Java, Kotlin
3,289
star
24
Pedro Oliveira (@kanytu)

kanytu

Java, Shell, FreeMarker
3,216
star
25
José Ferrão (@tentone)

tentone

JavaScript, C++, Java
3,149
star
26
Rui Marinho (@ruimarinho)

ruimarinho

JavaScript, Dockerfile, Go
3,014
star
27
Rodrigo Fernandes (@rtfpessoa)

rtfpessoa

Scala, TypeScript, JavaScript
2,961
star
28
Stephane Maarek (@simplesteph)

simplesteph

Java, Go, Python
2,868
star
29
Roman Shamin (@romashamin)

romashamin

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
2,821
star
30
Bruno Lourenço (@brunnolou)

brunnolou

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
2,760
star
31
Rafael Costa (@raamcosta)

raamcosta

Kotlin, JavaScript
2,652
star
32
Reza Lavarian (@lavary)

lavary

PHP, JavaScript
2,627
star
33
Rui Lopes (@rgl)

rgl

Shell, PowerShell, Go
2,585
star
34
SimCoder (@SimCoderYoutube)

SimCoderYoutube

JavaScript, Java, Dart
2,542
star
35
Kevin Chappell (@kevinchappell)

kevinchappell

JavaScript, CSS, PHP
2,540
star
36
Paulo Gonçalves (@PauloGoncalvesBH)

PauloGoncalvesBH

JavaScript, HTML, C#
2,451
star
37
Daniel Voigt Godoy (@dvgodoy)

dvgodoy

Jupyter Notebook, Scala, JavaScript
2,435
star
38
Christian S. Perone (@perone)

perone

Python, C++, Arduino
2,430
star
39
André Cruz (@satazor)

satazor

JavaScript, C++, Java
2,381
star
40
Renato Marinho (@renatomarinho)

renatomarinho

PHP, JavaScript
2,298
star
41
Bruno Vieira (@BMSVieira)

BMSVieira

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
2,295
star
42
+Ch0pin (@Ch0pin)

Ch0pin

Python, Java, C#
2,287
star
43
Alexandru Mărășteanu (@alexei)

alexei

Python, JavaScript, PHP
2,156
star
44
André Rainho (@arainho)

arainho

Shell, Vue, Python
2,110
star
45
Dhanish Gajjar (@dhanishgajjar)

dhanishgajjar

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
2,029
star
46
David Dias (@daviddias)

daviddias

JavaScript, TeX, CSS
2,000
star
47
Filipe Cruz (@psenough)

psenough

JavaScript, HTML, C#
1,986
star
48
Bruno Mikoski (@brunomikoski)

brunomikoski

C#
1,926
star
49
Pedro Teixeira (@pgte)

pgte

JavaScript, Ruby, C++
1,912
star
50
Raphael Cruzeiro (@raphaelcruzeiro)

raphaelcruzeiro

Python, JavaScript, Objective-C
1,877
star
51
Henrique (@hnqlv)

hnqlv

JavaScript
1,856
star
52
Rui Carmo (@rcarmo)

rcarmo

Python, Makefile, JavaScript
1,837
star
53
João Pereira (@joaopereirawd)

joaopereirawd

JavaScript, CSS, Vue
1,728
star
54
Miguel Andrade (@miguelcobain)

miguelcobain

JavaScript, Java, HTML
1,704
star
55
Joaquim Ley (@JoaquimLey)

JoaquimLey

Java, Shell, Kotlin
1,660
star
56
Prem Rose (@premasagar)

premasagar

JavaScript, PHP, Ruby
1,621
star
57
@nusu

nusu

CSS, JavaScript, TypeScript
1,608
star
58
David Sopas (@dsopas)

dsopas

Go, Python
1,572
star
59
João Correia (@Correia-jpv)

Correia-jpv

JavaScript, Python, Shell
1,554
star
60
Ruben Marcus (@rubenmarcus)

rubenmarcus

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,535
star
61
Tomás Pinho (@tomaspinho)

tomaspinho

JavaScript, Clojure, Go
1,488
star
62
Michael Sharanda (@sharanda)

sharanda

Makefile
1,462
star
63
Vincent Lecrubier (@crubier)

crubier

JavaScript, TypeScript, CoffeeScript
1,460
star
64
Tiago Conceição (@sn4k3)

sn4k3

C#, Python, C++
1,450
star
65
Rui Santos (@RuiSantosdotme)

RuiSantosdotme

C++, Arduino, PHP
1,390
star
66
Mikhail Grankin (@mgrankin)

mgrankin

Jupyter Notebook, Python
1,377
star
67
Rafael Marmelo (@marmelo)

marmelo

Python, Shell, Java
1,375
star
68
Bruno Oliveira (@bmoliveira)

bmoliveira

Swift, Dart, Ruby
1,358
star
69
Sandro Pereira (@sandroasp)

sandroasp

C#, PowerShell, HTML
1,356
star
70
Eddie Jaoude (@eddiejaoude)

eddiejaoude

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
1,349
star
71
José Guerreiro (@cakeslice)

cakeslice

C#, TypeScript
1,325
star
72
André Baptista (@0xacb)

0xacb

Python, C++
1,312
star
73
Wendell Adriel (@WendellAdriel)

WendellAdriel

JavaScript, PHP, Go
1,310
star
74
João Dias (@joaomgcd)

joaomgcd

JavaScript, Kotlin, Python
1,291
star
75
Hugo Sousa (@hsousa)

hsousa

Objective-C
1,280
star
76
Lucio Paiva (@luciopaiva)

luciopaiva

JavaScript, HTML, Java
1,257
star
77
Gonçalo Santos (@weirdNox)

weirdNox

C, C++, Emacs Lisp
1,235
star
78
Francisco Neves (@fntneves)

fntneves

PHP, Java, CSS
1,228
star
79
Sérgio Ramos (@sergioramos)

sergioramos

JavaScript, HTML
1,222
star
80
Oğuz Eroğlu (@oguzeroglu)

oguzeroglu

JavaScript
1,154
star
81
Dmytro Striletskyi (@dmytrostriletskyi)

dmytrostriletskyi

Python, Swift, C++
1,142
star
82
Miguel Ruivo (@miguelpruivo)

miguelpruivo

Dart, HTML
1,097
star
83
Cedoor (@cedoor)

cedoor

TypeScript, HTML, JavaScript
1,071
star
84
José Moreira (@cusspvz)

cusspvz

JavaScript, Shell, Makefile
1,062
star
85
Ricardo Loura (@rscloura)

rscloura

Python
1,060
star
86
@nictuku

nictuku

Go, Python, Perl
1,059
star
87
Daniel Cardoso (@danielcardoso)

danielcardoso

CSS, HTML, JavaScript
1,056
star
88
Ivo Petiz (@ivopetiz)

ivopetiz

Go, Python
1,055
star
89
Ezequiel França dos Santos (@ezefranca)

ezefranca

Swift, Objective-C, JavaScript
1,035
star
90
Umberto Griffo (@umbertogriffo)

umbertogriffo

Python, Java, Jupyter Notebook
1,024
star
91
Nuno Cruces (@ncruces)

ncruces

Go, Shell, C#
1,019
star
92
João Nuno Silva (@joaonuno)

joaonuno

JavaScript
1,004
star
93
Sandro Machado (@SandroMachado)

SandroMachado

Java, Swift, Shell
995
star
94
Lourens Naudé (@methodmissing)

methodmissing

Ruby, C, Shell
991
star
95
Gabriele Angeletti (@gabrieleangeletti)

gabrieleangeletti

TeX, Python, Vim Script
984
star
96
Daniel Moura (@dcmoura)

dcmoura

Processing, R, Jupyter Notebook
967
star
97
Guilherme Delgado (@GuilhE)

GuilhE

Kotlin, Java
962
star
98
Renato Rodrigues (@Simpsonpt)

Simpsonpt

Python, JavaScript, C
961
star
99
Carlos Miguel Correia da Costa (@carlosmccosta)

carlosmccosta

C++, TeX, Python
954
star
100
@ponces

ponces

Shell, C
949
star

Statistics

By location

Lisbon 46.9%
Porto 24.1%
Braga 6.1%
Aveiro 4.3%
Coimbra 3.7%
Other 14.9%

By programing language

JavaScript
22.8%
Python
14.1%
Java
10.6%
C#
6.3%
TypeScript
6.0%
Other
40.3%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

C
22
Ruby
22
Java
24
C#
26
TypeScript
27

* More analytics for signed in users.