🇵🇹 Portugal Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Portugal who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

7,803

Organizations

550

Repositories

47,218

Top Rank

Ruby, C, Java

🇵🇹 Made in Portugal Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Jonas Schmedtmann (@jonasschmedtmann)

jonasschmedtmann

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
26,094
star
2
Nuno Maduro (@nunomaduro)

nunomaduro

PHP, JavaScript, HTML
20,799
star
3
Danilo Woznica (@danilowoz)

danilowoz

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
16,978
star
4
Miguel Piedrafita (@m1guelpf)

m1guelpf

PHP, TypeScript, JavaScript
15,714
star
5
Filipe Dobreira (@filp)

filp

PHP, JavaScript, TypeScript
13,996
star
6
Tom Forbes (@orf)

orf

Python, Rust, JavaScript
13,025
star
7
Oleh Krehel (@abo-abo)

abo-abo

Emacs Lisp, Python, C++
11,217
star
8
@snipe

snipe

PHP, JavaScript, CSS
10,017
star
9
André Mion (@andremion)

andremion

Kotlin, Java, Dart
7,470
star
10
fG! (@gdbinit)

gdbinit

C, C++, Go
7,329
star
11
João Távora (@joaotavora)

joaotavora

Emacs Lisp, Common Lisp, C++
7,053
star
12
JBay Solutions (@jbaysolutions)

jbaysolutions

Java, Vue, JavaScript
7,026
star
13
pedro ubuntu (@r00t-3xp10it)

r00t-3xp10it

Shell, PowerShell, Lua
6,335
star
14
Pedro Carrasco (@pedrommcarrasco)

pedrommcarrasco

Swift, SCSS, HTML
6,109
star
15
Pires (@pires)

pires

Java, Go, Dockerfile
5,250
star
16
Pedro Dias (@apocas)

apocas

JavaScript, Java, CSS
4,703
star
17
José de Freitas (@JoseDeFreitas)

JoseDeFreitas

Python, Markdown, C#
4,656
star
18
Daniel Vaz Gaspar (@dpgaspar)

dpgaspar

Python, Smarty, JavaScript
4,479
star
19
Alex Kladov (@matklad)

matklad

Rust, Zig, Shell
4,114
star
20
João Nuno Carvalho (@joaocarvalhoopen)

joaocarvalhoopen

Python, Rust, Odin
4,027
star
21
Alix Axel (@alixaxel)

alixaxel

JavaScript, PHP, Go
3,868
star
22
Rui Gil (@ruipgil)

ruipgil

JavaScript, Python, Shell
3,863
star
23
Diogo Resende (@dresende)

dresende

JavaScript, Python, PHP
3,843
star
24
Bruno Facca (@brunofacca)

brunofacca

Ruby, Shell
3,450
star
25
Elizabet Oliveira (@miukimiu)

miukimiu

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
3,431
star
26
José Ferrão (@tentone)

tentone

JavaScript, C++, Java
3,321
star
27
Oleg Beloy (@BelooS)

BelooS

Java, Kotlin
3,297
star
28
Rodrigo Fernandes (@rtfpessoa)

rtfpessoa

JavaScript, TypeScript, Scala
3,240
star
29
Pedro Oliveira (@kanytu)

kanytu

Java, FreeMarker, Shell
3,216
star
30
Rui Marinho (@ruimarinho)

ruimarinho

JavaScript, Dockerfile, Go
3,105
star
31
Stephane Maarek (@simplesteph)

simplesteph

Java, Python, Go
2,889
star
32
GitScrum (@gitscrum-team)

gitscrum-team

PHP
2,865
star
33
Roman Shamin (@romashamin)

romashamin

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
2,815
star
34
SimCoder (@SimCoderYoutube)

SimCoderYoutube

JavaScript, Java, Dart
2,769
star
35
Bruno Lourenço (@brunnolou)

brunnolou

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
2,760
star
36
Rafael Costa (@raamcosta)

raamcosta

Kotlin, JavaScript
2,652
star
37
Reza Lavarian (@lavary)

lavary

PHP, JavaScript
2,639
star
38
+Ch0pin (@Ch0pin)

Ch0pin

Python, Java, JavaScript
2,617
star
39
Rui Lopes (@rgl)

rgl

Shell, PowerShell, Go
2,612
star
40
MOXY (@moxystudio)

moxystudio

JavaScript
2,597
star
41
Kevin Chappell (@kevinchappell)

kevinchappell

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
2,577
star
42
Daniel Voigt Godoy (@dvgodoy)

dvgodoy

Jupyter Notebook, Scala, HTML
2,526
star
43
Paulo Gonçalves (@PauloGoncalvesBH)

PauloGoncalvesBH

JavaScript, Python, HCL
2,522
star
44
Christian S. Perone (@perone)

perone

Python, C++, Arduino
2,430
star
45
André Cruz (@satazor)

satazor

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
2,418
star
46
Renato Marinho (@renatomarinho)

renatomarinho

PHP, JavaScript
2,298
star
47
Bruno Vieira (@BMSVieira)

BMSVieira

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
2,295
star
48
Alexandru Mărășteanu (@alexei)

alexei

Python, JavaScript, PHP
2,184
star
49
Bruno Mikoski (@brunomikoski)

brunomikoski

C#
2,115
star
50
André Rainho (@arainho)

arainho

Shell, Python, Vue
2,110
star
51
Dhanish Gajjar (@dhanishgajjar)

dhanishgajjar

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
2,051
star
52
Filipe Cruz (@psenough)

psenough

JavaScript, HTML, C#
2,045
star
53
SAPO (@sapo)

sapo

HTML, JavaScript, Java
1,942
star
54
Pedro Teixeira (@pgte)

pgte

JavaScript, Ruby, C++
1,912
star
55
Raphael Cruzeiro (@raphaelcruzeiro)

raphaelcruzeiro

Python, JavaScript, C
1,877
star
56
Henrique (@hnqlv)

hnqlv

JavaScript
1,856
star
57
Rui Carmo (@rcarmo)

rcarmo

Python, Makefile, JavaScript
1,837
star
58
LIAAD - Laboratory of Artificial Intelligence and Decision Support (@LIAAD)

LIAAD

Python, Jupyter Notebook, PHP
1,836
star
59
Adam Janiš (@eidam)

eidam

JavaScript, TypeScript, HCL
1,813
star
60
Ruben Marcus (@rubenmarcus)

rubenmarcus

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,779
star
61
João Pereira (@joaopereirawd)

joaopereirawd

JavaScript, CSS, Vue
1,728
star
62
Miguel Andrade (@miguelcobain)

miguelcobain

JavaScript, Java, HTML
1,705
star
63
Tiago Conceição (@sn4k3)

sn4k3

C#, Python, C++
1,682
star
64
Joaquim Ley (@JoaquimLey)

JoaquimLey

Java, Shell, Kotlin
1,664
star
65
@nusu

nusu

CSS, JavaScript, TypeScript
1,647
star
66
Prem Rose (@premasagar)

premasagar

JavaScript, Ruby, PHP
1,635
star
67
David Sopas (@dsopas)

dsopas

Go, Python
1,617
star
68
João Correia (@Correia-jpv)

Correia-jpv

JavaScript, Python, Shell
1,554
star
69
Tomás Pinho (@tomaspinho)

tomaspinho

C, Go, JavaScript
1,519
star
70
Rui Santos (@RuiSantosdotme)

RuiSantosdotme

C++, Arduino, PHP
1,483
star
71
Vincent Lecrubier (@crubier)

crubier

JavaScript, TypeScript, CoffeeScript
1,476
star
72
Michael Sharanda (@sharanda)

sharanda

Makefile
1,462
star
73
Codacy (@codacy)

codacy

Scala, Go, C#
1,449
star
74
João Dias (@joaomgcd)

joaomgcd

JavaScript, Kotlin, C
1,426
star
75
Rafael Marmelo (@marmelo)

marmelo

Python, JavaScript, Java
1,398
star
76
Mikhail Grankin (@mgrankin)

mgrankin

Jupyter Notebook, Python
1,386
star
77
Imaginary Cloud (@imaginary-cloud)

imaginary-cloud

JavaScript, Ruby, Python
1,380
star
78
José Guerreiro (@cakeslice)

cakeslice

C#, TypeScript
1,373
star
79
André Baptista (@0xacb)

0xacb

Python, C++
1,373
star
80
Bruno Oliveira (@bmoliveira)

bmoliveira

Swift, Ruby, Dart
1,368
star
81
Sandro Pereira (@sandroasp)

sandroasp

C#, PowerShell, HTML
1,356
star
82
Wendell Adriel (@WendellAdriel)

WendellAdriel

JavaScript, PHP, Go
1,310
star
83
Lucio Paiva (@luciopaiva)

luciopaiva

JavaScript, HTML, Python
1,285
star
84
Hugo Sousa (@hsousa)

hsousa

Objective-C
1,276
star
85
Indigo United (@IndigoUnited)

IndigoUnited

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
1,254
star
86
Miguel Ruivo (@miguelpruivo)

miguelpruivo

Dart, HTML
1,237
star
87
Gonçalo Santos (@weirdNox)

weirdNox

C, C++, Emacs Lisp
1,235
star
88
Dharmafly (@dharmafly)

dharmafly

JavaScript, HTML
1,230
star
89
Francisco Neves (@fntneves)

fntneves

PHP, CSS, Java
1,228
star
90
Sérgio Ramos (@sergioramos)

sergioramos

JavaScript, HTML
1,228
star
91
@ponces

ponces

Shell, Dart, Makefile
1,208
star
92
Oğuz Eroğlu (@oguzeroglu)

oguzeroglu

JavaScript
1,154
star
93
FARFETCH (@Farfetch)

Farfetch

C#, Python, JavaScript
1,150
star
94
John Norwood (@norwoodj)

norwoodj

Go, Python, HCL
1,144
star
95
Dmytro Striletskyi (@dmytrostriletskyi)

dmytrostriletskyi

Python, Go, C++
1,142
star
96
João Ricardo Lourenço (@Jorl17)

Jorl17

Python, Java, C++
1,124
star
97
Ivo Petiz (@ivopetiz)

ivopetiz

Go, Python
1,117
star
98
Cedoor (@cedoor)

cedoor

TypeScript, JavaScript, MDX
1,079
star
99
@nictuku

nictuku

Go, Python, JavaScript
1,067
star
100
José Moreira (@cusspvz)

cusspvz

JavaScript, Shell, Makefile
1,062
star

Statistics

By location

Lisbon 47.1%
Porto 24.3%
Braga 6.0%
Aveiro 4.1%
Coimbra 3.6%
Other 15.0%

By programing language

JavaScript
22.9%
Python
14.1%
Java
10.5%
TypeScript
6.5%
C#
6.0%
Other
40.0%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Ruby
21
C
22
Java
24
C#
26
Shell
26

* More analytics for signed in users.