🇳🇴 Norway Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

6,839

Organizations

918

Repositories

48,489

Top Rank

PowerShell, Lua, R

🇳🇴 Made in Norway Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Khoa (@onmyway133)

onmyway133

Swift, JavaScript, Objective-C
30,429
star
2
Åsmund Vikane (@koekeishiya)

koekeishiya

C, Vim Script, Ruby
28,003
star
3
David (@tipsy)

tipsy

Java, Kotlin, JavaScript
22,772
star
4
Ole Petter Bang (@gnab)

gnab

JavaScript, Ruby, C#
14,336
star
5
Jon Gjengset (@jonhoo)

jonhoo

Rust, JavaScript, Go
13,479
star
6
Siddharth Dushantha (@sdushantha)

sdushantha

Python, Shell, Go
13,002
star
7
Petter Rasmussen (@prasmussen)

prasmussen

Go, Objective-C, JavaScript
12,076
star
8
Audun Mathias Øygard (@auduno)

auduno

JavaScript, Python, Jupyter Notebook
10,821
star
9
Magnar Sveen (@magnars)

magnars

Clojure, Emacs Lisp, JavaScript
9,564
star
10
Christoffer Winterkvist (@zenangst)

zenangst

Swift, Objective-C, AppleScript
9,267
star
11
Anton Babenko (@antonbabenko)

antonbabenko

HCL, Shell, Go
8,412
star
12
Mikael Brevik (@mikaelbr)

mikaelbr

JavaScript, Python, OCaml
8,300
star
13
Chris Magnussen (@ChrisRM)

ChrisRM

JavaScript, Java
7,875
star
14
Christian Alfoni (@christianalfoni)

christianalfoni

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
7,556
star
15
Daniel Eckermann (@ecrmnn)

ecrmnn

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
6,973
star
16
Melvin L (@Flangvik)

Flangvik

C#, Python, C++
6,959
star
17
Elvis (@3lvis)

3lvis

Swift, Objective-C, Ruby
6,918
star
18
Knut Magnus Aasrud (@kmaasrud)

kmaasrud

Rust, Python, C++
6,470
star
19
Rafael Winterhalter (@raphw)

raphw

Java, Kotlin, CSS
6,393
star
20
Karl Yngve Lervåg (@lervag)

lervag

Vim Script, TeX, Python
6,208
star
21
Ben Sadeh (@bensadeh)

bensadeh

Rust, Ruby, Go
5,970
star
22
ᴉuɔouʌǝɹƃǝuʇ (@inconvergent)

inconvergent

Python, Common Lisp, JavaScript
5,880
star
23
Daniel Zeller (@danielzeller)

danielzeller

Kotlin, ShaderLab, C#
5,843
star
24
Alexander F. Rødseth (@xyproto)

xyproto

Go, Python, Shell
5,688
star
25
Erik Grinaker (@erikgrinaker)

erikgrinaker

Rust, Python, Go
5,676
star
26
Edvin Syse (@edvin)

edvin

Kotlin, Java, Emacs Lisp
5,384
star
27
Atle Mo (@atlemo)

atlemo

HTML, CSS
4,645
star
28
Martin Polden (@mpolden)

mpolden

Go, Python, Java
4,566
star
29
Kristian Hellang (@khellang)

khellang

C#, Puppet
4,373
star
30
Eirik Sletteberg (@eirslett)

eirslett

Scala, JavaScript, Java
4,276
star
31
Kim A. Ødegaard (@Lokaltog)

Lokaltog

Vim Script, JavaScript, Emacs Lisp
4,262
star
32
Kristian Haugene (@haugene)

haugene

Shell, Kotlin, Scala
4,097
star
33
Vadym Markov (@vadymmarkov)

vadymmarkov

Swift, Objective-C, JavaScript
3,979
star
34
karl (@karlstav)

karlstav

Ruby, C
3,778
star
35
Hampus Joakim Borgos (@hampusborgos)

hampusborgos

JavaScript, Objective-C, C++
3,689
star
36
Ole Christian Eidheim (@eidheim)

eidheim

C++
3,584
star
37
Martin Rechsteiner (@rechsteiner)

rechsteiner

Swift
3,280
star
38
Erwin Ried (@eried)

eried

C#, C++, C
3,123
star
39
Hans (@MCUdude)

MCUdude

C++, C, Python
3,070
star
40
André J (@eonist)

eonist

Swift, AppleScript, HTML
2,959
star
41
Hans-Kristian Arntzen (@Themaister)

Themaister

C++, C, Shell
2,947
star
42
Johannes Gorset (@jgorset)

jgorset

Ruby, Python, JavaScript
2,793
star
43
Ole Fredrik Lie (@olefredrik)

olefredrik

PHP
2,734
star
44
August Lilleaas (@augustl)

augustl

Ruby, Clojure, JavaScript
2,710
star
45
Noralf Trønnes (@notro)

notro

C, Python, Ruby
2,707
star
46
Bjørn Erik Pedersen (@bep)

bep

Go, HTML, JavaScript
2,605
star
47
Katy (@djkaty)

djkaty

C#, JavaScript, C
2,522
star
48
Stian Eikeland (@stianeikeland)

stianeikeland

Clojure, CoffeeScript, Shell
2,479
star
49
Fergus McDowall (@fergiemcdowall)

fergiemcdowall

JavaScript, Ruby, Vue
2,469
star
50
Michael R. P. Ragazzon (@mikke89)

mikke89

C++
2,391
star
51
Noah (@eeue56)

eeue56

Elm, JavaScript, Python
2,384
star
52
Min RK (@minrk)

minrk

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
2,343
star
53
Christian Stigen Larsen (@cslarsen)

cslarsen

Python, C++, C
2,339
star
54
Kim Joar Bekkelund (@kimjoar)

kimjoar

JavaScript, Ruby, PHP
2,306
star
55
Qichao Lan (@chaosprint)

chaosprint

Rust, JavaScript, Python
2,304
star
56
Eirik L. Vullum (@eiriklv)

eiriklv

JavaScript, TypeScript
2,193
star
57
Andreas Gullberg Larsen (@angularsen)

angularsen

C#, C++, JavaScript
2,177
star
58
Petter Amland (@pokepetter)

pokepetter

Python, HTML, Boo
2,174
star
59
Raymond Julin (@nervetattoo)

nervetattoo

JavaScript, PHP, Ruby
2,106
star
60
Christian Johansen (@cjohansen)

cjohansen

Clojure, JavaScript, Ruby
2,095
star
61
Hans Petter Langtangen (@hplgit)

hplgit

Python, TeX, HTML
2,065
star
62
Morten Linderud (@Foxboron)

Foxboron

Go, Python, Shell
2,048
star
63
Mikal (@mikalv)

mikalv

JavaScript, Elixir, Go
2,018
star
64
@GilbN

GilbN

Python, Dockerfile, HTML
2,017
star
65
Iver Jordal (@iver56)

iver56

Python, JavaScript, HTML
2,011
star
66
Daniil Belyakov (@dnl-blkv)

dnl-blkv

JavaScript, C, TeX
2,003
star
67
Christian Bremvåg (@kimocoder)

kimocoder

C, Shell, Python
1,985
star
68
Martin Othamar (@martinothamar)

martinothamar

C#, Rust, TeX
1,973
star
69
Håkon Hukkelås (@hukkelas)

hukkelas

Python, Jupyter Notebook
1,932
star
70
Stein Magnus Jodal (@jodal)

jodal

Python, PHP, Java
1,883
star
71
Magnus Holm (@judofyr)

judofyr

Ruby, JavaScript, Zig
1,866
star
72
Brett Alistair Kromkamp (@brettkromkamp)

brettkromkamp

Python, Dockerfile, reStructuredText
1,861
star
73
Hans-Kristian Arntzen (@HansKristian-Work)

HansKristian-Work

C, C++
1,849
star
74
Axel Liljencrantz (@liljencrantz)

liljencrantz

C, JavaScript, Rust
1,845
star
75
Dag Brattli (@dbrattli)

dbrattli

F#, Python, JavaScript
1,822
star
76
Domenico Solazzo (@domenicosolazzo)

domenicosolazzo

Python, HTML, Java
1,773
star
77
Marius (@ExpDev07)

ExpDev07

Java, PHP, C#
1,773
star
78
Martin Dørum (@mortie)

mortie

JavaScript, C, C++
1,762
star
79
Carsten Maartmann-Moe (@carmaa)

carmaa

Python, C, Ruby
1,751
star
80
Olle Fredriksson (@ollef)

ollef

Haskell, Rust, C++
1,739
star
81
Øyvind Håkestad (@oyvindeh)

oyvindeh

JavaScript
1,703
star
82
Harald Kuhr (@haraldk)

haraldk

Java
1,681
star
83
@AlexFlipnote

AlexFlipnote

Python, HTML, SCSS
1,677
star
84
Lukasz Mentel (@lmmentel)

lmmentel

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Fortran
1,638
star
85
Kjetil Midtgarden Golid (@kgolid)

kgolid

JavaScript, Python, Vue
1,618
star
86
Raghu Saxena (@ckcr4lyf)

ckcr4lyf

Rust, TypeScript, JavaScript
1,611
star
87
Issaaf Kattan (@issaafalkattan)

issaafalkattan

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,594
star
88
Adrian Dvergsdal (@atmoz)

atmoz

Shell, PHP, Go
1,588
star
89
Cody Olsen (@stipsan)

stipsan

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,570
star
90
Joakim Schicht (@jschicht)

jschicht

AutoIt, C, PowerShell
1,560
star
91
Glenn Slotte (@glennsl)

glennsl

JavaScript, OCaml, ReScript
1,544
star
92
Veronica Berglyd Olsen (@vkbo)

vkbo

Python, C++, MATLAB
1,522
star
93
Ken Gullaksen (@kenglxn)

kenglxn

Java, CoffeeScript, JavaScript
1,506
star
94
Sven Anders Robbestad (@robbestad)

robbestad

JavaScript, PHP, Objective-C
1,483
star
95
Rein Gundersen Bentdal (@ReinBentdal)

ReinBentdal

Dart, C, Astro
1,473
star
96
Thomas Pedersen (@thedersen)

thedersen

JavaScript, C#
1,397
star
97
Jonas Amundsen (@badeball)

badeball

TypeScript, JavaScript, Ruby
1,396
star
98
Tommy (@tommyod)

tommyod

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Shell
1,376
star
99
Radovan Bast (@bast)

bast

Python, Rust, Fortran
1,363
star
100
Johannes H. Jensen (@joh)

joh

Python, OpenSCAD, C
1,347
star

Statistics

By location

Oslo 57.4%
Trondheim 14.2%
Bergen 9.0%
Stavanger 3.5%
Tromsø Municipality 2.3%
Other 13.6%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.3%
Python
16.7%
Java
8.3%
C#
6.9%
TypeScript
6.0%
Other
41.8%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

PowerShell
15
Lua
17
R
18
Rust
19
C#
24

* More analytics for signed in users.