🇳🇴 Norway Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Norway who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

6,863

Organizations

922

Repositories

48,831

Top Rank

PowerShell, Lua, R

🇳🇴 Made in Norway Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Khoa (@onmyway133)

onmyway133

Swift, JavaScript, Objective-C
30,429
star
2
Åsmund Vikane (@koekeishiya)

koekeishiya

C, Ruby, Vim Script
28,003
star
3
HyperRedink (@hyperoslo)

hyperoslo

Ruby, Swift, Objective-C
24,003
star
4
David (@tipsy)

tipsy

Java, Kotlin, JavaScript
22,772
star
5
Highcharts (@highcharts)

highcharts

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
15,293
star
6
Sanity (@sanity-io)

sanity-io

TypeScript, JavaScript, Go
14,736
star
7
Ole Petter Bang (@gnab)

gnab

JavaScript, Ruby, C
14,421
star
8
Jon Gjengset (@jonhoo)

jonhoo

Rust, JavaScript, Go
13,723
star
9
Siddharth Dushantha (@sdushantha)

sdushantha

Python, Shell, HTML
13,204
star
10
Nordic Semiconductor (@NordicSemiconductor)

NordicSemiconductor

TypeScript, C, JavaScript
12,852
star
11
Petter Rasmussen (@prasmussen)

prasmussen

Go, JavaScript, Objective-C
12,076
star
12
@Unleash

Unleash

TypeScript, Rust, Java
11,769
star
13
Nightwatch.js (@nightwatchjs)

nightwatchjs

JavaScript, TypeScript, EJS
11,602
star
14
Audun Mathias Øygard (@auduno)

auduno

JavaScript, Python, HTML
10,821
star
15
Magnar Sveen (@magnars)

magnars

Clojure, Emacs Lisp, JavaScript
9,564
star
16
Christoffer Winterkvist (@zenangst)

zenangst

Swift, Objective-C, AppleScript
9,267
star
17
Anton Babenko (@antonbabenko)

antonbabenko

HCL, Shell, Go
8,412
star
18
Mikael Brevik (@mikaelbr)

mikaelbr

JavaScript, Python, OCaml
8,300
star
19
Chris Magnussen (@ChrisRM)

ChrisRM

Java, JavaScript
7,875
star
20
Christian Alfoni (@christianalfoni)

christianalfoni

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
7,556
star
21
OS.js (@os-js)

os-js

JavaScript, SCSS, HTML
7,135
star
22
Daniel Eckermann (@ecrmnn)

ecrmnn

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
6,973
star
23
Melvin L (@Flangvik)

Flangvik

C#, Python, Visual Basic
6,959
star
24
Elvis (@3lvis)

3lvis

Swift, Ruby, Objective-C
6,918
star
25
Knut Magnus Aasrud (@kmaasrud)

kmaasrud

Python, Rust, CSS
6,470
star
26
Rafael Winterhalter (@raphw)

raphw

Java, CSS, Kotlin
6,393
star
27
Ben Sadeh (@bensadeh)

bensadeh

Rust, Ruby, Go
6,367
star
28
Karl Yngve Lervåg (@lervag)

lervag

Vim Script, TeX, Lua
6,208
star
29
ᴉuɔouʌǝɹƃǝuʇ (@inconvergent)

inconvergent

Python, Common Lisp, JavaScript
5,880
star
30
Daniel Zeller (@danielzeller)

danielzeller

Kotlin, ShaderLab, Java
5,843
star
31
Alexander F. Rødseth (@xyproto)

xyproto

Go, Python, Shell
5,688
star
32
Erik Grinaker (@erikgrinaker)

erikgrinaker

Rust, Python, Shell
5,676
star
33
Edvin Syse (@edvin)

edvin

Kotlin, Java, AutoHotkey
5,394
star
34
Atle Mo (@atlemo)

atlemo

HTML, CSS
4,645
star
35
Martin Polden (@mpolden)

mpolden

Go, Python, Java
4,592
star
36
Agens AS (@agens-no)

agens-no

Objective-C, C#, Swift
4,444
star
37
Kristian Hellang (@khellang)

khellang

C#, Puppet
4,392
star
38
Eirik Sletteberg (@eirslett)

eirslett

Scala, Java, JavaScript
4,276
star
39
Kim A. Ødegaard (@Lokaltog)

Lokaltog

Vim Script, JavaScript, Emacs Lisp
4,262
star
40
Kristian Haugene (@haugene)

haugene

Shell, Scala, Kotlin
4,182
star
41
Vadym Markov (@vadymmarkov)

vadymmarkov

Swift, Objective-C, JavaScript
3,979
star
42
karl (@karlstav)

karlstav

C
3,778
star
43
Hampus Joakim Borgos (@hampusborgos)

hampusborgos

JavaScript, C++, TypeScript
3,689
star
44
Ole Christian Eidheim (@eidheim)

eidheim

C++
3,584
star
45
Martin Rechsteiner (@rechsteiner)

rechsteiner

Swift, Emacs Lisp
3,329
star
46
Nordic Semiconductor Playground (@NordicPlayground)

NordicPlayground

C, JavaScript, Python
3,234
star
47
Erwin Ried (@eried)

eried

C#, C++, C
3,123
star
48
Fram X (@fram-x)

fram-x

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
3,092
star
49
Hans (@MCUdude)

MCUdude

C++, C, Shell
3,070
star
50
André J (@eonist)

eonist

Swift, AppleScript, SCSS
2,959
star
51
Hans-Kristian Arntzen (@Themaister)

Themaister

C++, C, Shell
2,947
star
52
Johannes Gorset (@jgorset)

jgorset

Ruby, Python, JavaScript
2,793
star
53
eZ Systems (@ezsystems)

ezsystems

PHP, JavaScript, Shell
2,736
star
54
Ole Fredrik Lie (@olefredrik)

olefredrik

PHP
2,734
star
55
August Lilleaas (@augustl)

augustl

Ruby, JavaScript, Clojure
2,708
star
56
Noralf Trønnes (@notro)

notro

C, Python, Ruby
2,707
star
57
Bjørn Erik Pedersen (@bep)

bep

Go, HTML, JavaScript
2,605
star
58
Opera (@operasoftware)

operasoftware

JavaScript, Python, Perl
2,554
star
59
Michael R. P. Ragazzon (@mikke89)

mikke89

C++
2,543
star
60
Katy (@djkaty)

djkaty

C#, C, JavaScript
2,522
star
61
Stian Eikeland (@stianeikeland)

stianeikeland

Clojure, CoffeeScript, Shell
2,479
star
62
Fergus McDowall (@fergiemcdowall)

fergiemcdowall

JavaScript, Ruby, Vue
2,469
star
63
Noah (@eeue56)

eeue56

Elm, JavaScript, Python
2,384
star
64
Min RK (@minrk)

minrk

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Shell
2,344
star
65
Christian Stigen Larsen (@cslarsen)

cslarsen

Python, C++, C
2,339
star
66
Kim Joar Bekkelund (@kimjoar)

kimjoar

JavaScript, Ruby, PHP
2,306
star
67
Qichao Lan (@chaosprint)

chaosprint

Rust, JavaScript, SuperCollider
2,304
star
68
Andreas Gullberg Larsen (@angularsen)

angularsen

C#, C++, JavaScript
2,240
star
69
Eirik L. Vullum (@eiriklv)

eiriklv

JavaScript, TypeScript
2,193
star
70
Petter Amland (@pokepetter)

pokepetter

Python, Boo, HTML
2,174
star
71
Raymond Julin (@nervetattoo)

nervetattoo

PHP, JavaScript, Ruby
2,106
star
72
Martin Othamar (@martinothamar)

martinothamar

C#, Rust, TeX
2,102
star
73
Hans Petter Langtangen (@hplgit)

hplgit

Python, TeX, HTML
2,098
star
74
Christian Johansen (@cjohansen)

cjohansen

Clojure, JavaScript, Ruby
2,095
star
75
Iver Jordal (@iver56)

iver56

Python, JavaScript, HTML
2,093
star
76
Geoman (@geoman-io)

geoman-io

JavaScript
2,084
star
77
Morten Linderud (@Foxboron)

Foxboron

Go, Python, Shell
2,048
star
78
Mikal (@mikalv)

mikalv

JavaScript, C, Shell
2,018
star
79
@GilbN

GilbN

HTML, CSS, Python
2,017
star
80
Bitfocus AS - Open Source (@bitfocus)

bitfocus

JavaScript, TypeScript, Others
2,003
star
81
Daniil Belyakov (@dnl-blkv)

dnl-blkv

JavaScript, TeX, C
2,003
star
82
Christian Bremvåg (@kimocoder)

kimocoder

C, Shell, Python
1,985
star
83
Håkon Hukkelås (@hukkelas)

hukkelas

Python, Jupyter Notebook
1,971
star
84
Stein Magnus Jodal (@jodal)

jodal

Python, Java, PHP
1,883
star
85
Magnus Holm (@judofyr)

judofyr

Ruby, JavaScript, Zig
1,866
star
86
Brett Alistair Kromkamp (@brettkromkamp)

brettkromkamp

Python, reStructuredText, JavaScript
1,861
star
87
Hans-Kristian Arntzen (@HansKristian-Work)

HansKristian-Work

C, C++
1,849
star
88
Axel Liljencrantz (@liljencrantz)

liljencrantz

JavaScript, C, Rust
1,847
star
89
Raghu Saxena (@ckcr4lyf)

ckcr4lyf

Rust, JavaScript, TypeScript
1,840
star
90
Dag Brattli (@dbrattli)

dbrattli

F#, Python, JavaScript
1,822
star
91
Idéhub (@idehub)

idehub

Java, Objective-C
1,783
star
92
Domenico Solazzo (@domenicosolazzo)

domenicosolazzo

Python, HTML, Java
1,773
star
93
Norsk rikskringkasting (NRK) (@nrkno)

nrkno

TypeScript, JavaScript, Python
1,773
star
94
Marius (@ExpDev07)

ExpDev07

Java, PHP, C#
1,766
star
95
Martin Dørum (@mortie)

mortie

JavaScript, C, C++
1,762
star
96
Carsten Maartmann-Moe (@carmaa)

carmaa

Python, C
1,751
star
97
Olle Fredriksson (@ollef)

ollef

Haskell, Rust, F#
1,739
star
98
Øyvind Håkestad (@oyvindeh)

oyvindeh

JavaScript
1,701
star
99
Harald Kuhr (@haraldk)

haraldk

Java
1,681
star
100
@AlexFlipnote

AlexFlipnote

Python, HTML, SCSS
1,677
star

Statistics

By location

Oslo 57.5%
Trondheim 14.1%
Bergen 9.0%
Stavanger 3.5%
Tromsø Municipality 2.2%
Other 13.5%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.3%
Python
16.8%
Java
8.2%
C#
6.9%
TypeScript
6.1%
Other
41.8%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

PowerShell
14
Lua
17
R
18
Rust
19
C#
24

* More analytics for signed in users.