🇳🇴 Norway Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Norway who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

6,769

Organizations

911

Repositories

47,820

Top Rank

PowerShell, Lua, Rust

🇳🇴 Made in Norway Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Khoa (@onmyway133)

onmyway133

Swift, JavaScript, Objective-C
30,208
star
2
Åsmund Vikane (@koekeishiya)

koekeishiya

C, Ruby, Vim Script
26,218
star
3
HyperRedink (@hyperoslo)

hyperoslo

Ruby, Swift, Objective-C
23,908
star
4
David (@tipsy)

tipsy

Java, JavaScript, Kotlin
22,736
star
5
Highcharts (@highcharts)

highcharts

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
15,293
star
6
Ole Petter Bang (@gnab)

gnab

JavaScript, Ruby, C#
14,336
star
7
Sanity (@sanity-io)

sanity-io

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
13,905
star
8
Jon Gjengset (@jonhoo)

jonhoo

Rust, JavaScript, Python
12,800
star
9
Siddharth Dushantha (@sdushantha)

sdushantha

Python, Shell, Go
12,766
star
10
Petter Rasmussen (@prasmussen)

prasmussen

Go, Objective-C, JavaScript
12,076
star
11
Nightwatch.js (@nightwatchjs)

nightwatchjs

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
11,602
star
12
@Unleash

Unleash

TypeScript, JavaScript, Java
10,893
star
13
Audun Mathias Øygard (@auduno)

auduno

JavaScript, Python, HTML
10,819
star
14
Nordic Semiconductor (@NordicSemiconductor)

NordicSemiconductor

TypeScript, C, JavaScript
10,564
star
15
Magnar Sveen (@magnars)

magnars

Clojure, Emacs Lisp, JavaScript
9,564
star
16
Christoffer Winterkvist (@zenangst)

zenangst

Swift, Objective-C, AppleScript
9,267
star
17
Mikael Brevik (@mikaelbr)

mikaelbr

JavaScript, Python, OCaml
8,282
star
18
Anton Babenko (@antonbabenko)

antonbabenko

HCL, Shell, Go
8,071
star
19
Chris Magnussen (@ChrisRM)

ChrisRM

JavaScript, Java
7,877
star
20
Christian Alfoni (@christianalfoni)

christianalfoni

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
7,556
star
21
OS.js (@os-js)

os-js

JavaScript, HTML, SCSS
7,006
star
22
Daniel Eckermann (@ecrmnn)

ecrmnn

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
6,973
star
23
Melvin L (@Flangvik)

Flangvik

C#, Python, C++
6,959
star
24
Elvis (@3lvis)

3lvis

Swift, Ruby, Objective-C
6,918
star
25
Rafael Winterhalter (@raphw)

raphw

Java, CSS, Kotlin
6,277
star
26
Knut Magnus Aasrud (@kmaasrud)

kmaasrud

Python, Rust, CSS
6,135
star
27
Karl Yngve Lervåg (@lervag)

lervag

Vim Script, TeX, Python
5,968
star
28
ᴉuɔouʌǝɹƃǝuʇ (@inconvergent)

inconvergent

Python, Common Lisp, JavaScript
5,880
star
29
Daniel Zeller (@danielzeller)

danielzeller

Kotlin, C#, Java
5,843
star
30
Alexander F. Rødseth (@xyproto)

xyproto

Go, Python, Shell
5,688
star
31
Erik Grinaker (@erikgrinaker)

erikgrinaker

Rust, Python, Shell
5,676
star
32
Edvin Syse (@edvin)

edvin

Kotlin, Java, CSS
5,370
star
33
Ben Sadeh (@bensadeh)

bensadeh

Rust, Go, Ruby
4,688
star
34
Atle Mo (@atlemo)

atlemo

CSS, HTML
4,632
star
35
Martin Polden (@mpolden)

mpolden

Go, Python, Java
4,521
star
36
Agens AS (@agens-no)

agens-no

Objective-C, C#, Swift
4,444
star
37
Kristian Hellang (@khellang)

khellang

C#, Puppet
4,352
star
38
Eirik Sletteberg (@eirslett)

eirslett

Scala, JavaScript, Java
4,276
star
39
Kim A. Ødegaard (@Lokaltog)

Lokaltog

Vim Script, JavaScript, Shell
4,262
star
40
Kristian Haugene (@haugene)

haugene

Shell, Java, Kotlin
3,961
star
41
Vadym Markov (@vadymmarkov)

vadymmarkov

Swift, Objective-C, JavaScript
3,952
star
42
karl (@karlstav)

karlstav

C
3,622
star
43
Hampus Joakim Borgos (@hampusborgos)

hampusborgos

JavaScript, Objective-C, Swift
3,612
star
44
Ole Christian Eidheim (@eidheim)

eidheim

C++
3,584
star
45
Nordic Semiconductor Playground (@NordicPlayground)

NordicPlayground

C, JavaScript, Java
3,234
star
46
Martin Rechsteiner (@rechsteiner)

rechsteiner

Swift
3,223
star
47
Fram X (@fram-x)

fram-x

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
3,092
star
48
Erwin Ried (@eried)

eried

C#, C++, C
3,031
star
49
André J (@eonist)

eonist

Swift, AppleScript, HTML
2,941
star
50
Hans (@MCUdude)

MCUdude

C++, C, Batchfile
2,929
star
51
Hans-Kristian Arntzen (@Themaister)

Themaister

C++, C, Shell
2,851
star
52
Johannes Gorset (@jgorset)

jgorset

Ruby, Python, JavaScript
2,793
star
53
Ole Fredrik Lie (@olefredrik)

olefredrik

PHP
2,734
star
54
eZ Systems (@ezsystems)

ezsystems

PHP, JavaScript, Shell
2,728
star
55
August Lilleaas (@augustl)

augustl

Ruby, Clojure, JavaScript
2,710
star
56
Noralf Trønnes (@notro)

notro

C, Python, Ruby
2,667
star
57
Bjørn Erik Pedersen (@bep)

bep

Go, HTML, JavaScript
2,563
star
58
Opera (@operasoftware)

operasoftware

JavaScript, Python, Perl
2,554
star
59
Katy (@djkaty)

djkaty

C#, C, Smali
2,522
star
60
Fergus McDowall (@fergiemcdowall)

fergiemcdowall

JavaScript, Shell, HTML
2,469
star
61
Stian Eikeland (@stianeikeland)

stianeikeland

Clojure, CoffeeScript, Shell
2,446
star
62
Noah (@eeue56)

eeue56

Elm, JavaScript, Python
2,384
star
63
Min RK (@minrk)

minrk

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Shell
2,341
star
64
Kim Joar Bekkelund (@kimjoar)

kimjoar

JavaScript, Ruby, PHP
2,306
star
65
Christian Stigen Larsen (@cslarsen)

cslarsen

Python, C++, TeX
2,301
star
66
Qichao Lan (@chaosprint)

chaosprint

Rust, JavaScript, Python
2,215
star
67
Michael R. P. Ragazzon (@mikke89)

mikke89

C++
2,211
star
68
Eirik L. Vullum (@eiriklv)

eiriklv

JavaScript, TypeScript
2,193
star
69
Petter Amland (@pokepetter)

pokepetter

Python, HTML, Boo
2,114
star
70
Andreas Gullberg Larsen (@angularsen)

angularsen

C#, C++, JavaScript
2,103
star
71
Raymond Julin (@nervetattoo)

nervetattoo

PHP, JavaScript, Ruby
2,080
star
72
Hans Petter Langtangen (@hplgit)

hplgit

Python, TeX, JavaScript
2,065
star
73
Christian Johansen (@cjohansen)

cjohansen

Clojure, JavaScript, Ruby
2,056
star
74
Geoman (@geoman-io)

geoman-io

JavaScript
2,023
star
75
Mikal (@mikalv)

mikalv

JavaScript, Shell, C
2,018
star
76
@GilbN

GilbN

Dockerfile, CSS, HTML
2,017
star
77
Bitfocus AS - Open Source (@bitfocus)

bitfocus

JavaScript, TypeScript, Others
2,003
star
78
Iver Jordal (@iver56)

iver56

Python, JavaScript, HTML
1,937
star
79
Christian Bremvåg (@kimocoder)

kimocoder

C, Shell, Python
1,918
star
80
Daniil Belyakov (@dnl-blkv)

dnl-blkv

JavaScript, PHP, Python
1,902
star
81
Håkon Hukkelås (@hukkelas)

hukkelas

Python, Jupyter Notebook
1,895
star
82
Magnus Holm (@judofyr)

judofyr

Ruby, JavaScript, Zig
1,866
star
83
Stein Magnus Jodal (@jodal)

jodal

Python, PHP, Java
1,850
star
84
Axel Liljencrantz (@liljencrantz)

liljencrantz

JavaScript, C, Rust
1,844
star
85
Martin Othamar (@martinothamar)

martinothamar

C#, Rust, TeX
1,831
star
86
Brett Alistair Kromkamp (@brettkromkamp)

brettkromkamp

Python, Dockerfile, Java
1,818
star
87
Idéhub (@idehub)

idehub

Objective-C, Java
1,787
star
88
Domenico Solazzo (@domenicosolazzo)

domenicosolazzo

Python, Java, HTML
1,773
star
89
Marius (@ExpDev07)

ExpDev07

Java, PHP, C#
1,772
star
90
Dag Brattli (@dbrattli)

dbrattli

F#, Python, JavaScript
1,770
star
91
Carsten Maartmann-Moe (@carmaa)

carmaa

Python, C
1,745
star
92
Olle Fredriksson (@ollef)

ollef

Haskell, Rust, Vim Script
1,739
star
93
Øyvind Håkestad (@oyvindeh)

oyvindeh

JavaScript
1,703
star
94
Hans-Kristian Arntzen (@HansKristian-Work)

HansKristian-Work

C, C++
1,693
star
95
Harald Kuhr (@haraldk)

haraldk

Java
1,681
star
96
Norsk rikskringkasting (NRK) (@nrkno)

nrkno

TypeScript, JavaScript, Swift
1,676
star
97
Morten Linderud (@Foxboron)

Foxboron

Go, Python, Shell
1,675
star
98
@AlexFlipnote

AlexFlipnote

Python, HTML, SCSS
1,657
star
99
@snok

snok

Python, Rust, Shell
1,639
star
100
Lukasz Mentel (@lmmentel)

lmmentel

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Fortran
1,638
star

Statistics

By location

Oslo 57.3%
Trondheim 14.3%
Bergen 9.1%
Stavanger 3.5%
Tromsø Municipality 2.3%
Other 13.6%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.5%
Python
16.7%
Java
8.2%
C#
7.1%
C++
6.1%
Other
41.4%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

PowerShell
15
Lua
17
Rust
19
R
21
C#
24

* More analytics for signed in users.