🇲🇹 Malta Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Malta who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

385

Organizations

37

Repositories

2,155

Top Rank

Rust, Lua, R

🇲🇹 Made in Malta Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
R.I.Pienaar (@ripienaar)

ripienaar

Ruby, Go, JavaScript
83,378
star
2
@dalerank

dalerank

C++, C
1,263
star
3
Chintan Trivedi (@ChintanTrivedi)

ChintanTrivedi

Python, Jupyter Notebook
1,103
star
4
Ethernity CLOUD (@ethernity-cloud)

ethernity-cloud

JavaScript, Python, Shell
955
star
5
Matthew Caruana Galizia (@mattcg)

mattcg

JavaScript, PHP, Shell
807
star
6
Dieter Plaetinck (@Dieterbe)

Dieterbe

Shell, Go, PHP
696
star
7
Ian Harrigan (@ianharrigan)

ianharrigan

Haxe, HTML, Java
679
star
8
Mike Dotty (@dottedmag)

dottedmag

C, Python, Go
561
star
9
Andrea Stella (@mccxiv)

mccxiv

JavaScript, HTML, GDScript
484
star
10
Nathan Abela (@nathan-abela)

nathan-abela

TypeScript, Python, JavaScript
445
star
11
Incredible Web (@IncredibleWeb)

IncredibleWeb

JavaScript, C#
442
star
12
Neville Grech (@nevillegrech)

nevillegrech

Python, HTML
398
star
13
Steven J. Selcuk (@stevenselcuk)

stevenselcuk

Swift, JavaScript, CSS
371
star
14
Ahmed Khalifa (@amidos2006)

amidos2006

JavaScript, Java, Python
364
star
15
@softsimon

softsimon

TypeScript, JavaScript
359
star
16
@zeelog

zeelog

C, Makefile, C++
357
star
17
Juxhin (@JuxhinDB)

JuxhinDB

Rust, C, Shell
350
star
18
Heval Hazal Kurt (@hevalhazalkurt)

hevalhazalkurt

Python, JavaScript
334
star
19
Alexandr Kozhevnikov (@onmotion)

onmotion

PHP, Swift, JavaScript
311
star
20
Steve Xuereb (@stevexuereb)

stevexuereb

PHP, Go
300
star
21
Wayne Bonnici (@waynebonc)

waynebonc

C#, Python, Objective-C
283
star
22
Andrew Borg (@andrewbrg)

andrewbrg

JavaScript, Shell, TypeScript
265
star
23
Brandon Lee Camilleri (@brandleesee)

brandleesee

Go, Shell
255
star
24
Sandor (@sandorTuranszky)

sandorTuranszky

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
252
star
25
Jeremy Scalpello (@jeremyscalpello)

jeremyscalpello

JavaScript, TypeScript
245
star
26
Wagner de Lima (@wagnerdelima)

wagnerdelima

Python, C++, Objective-C
241
star
27
James Zammit (@zammitjames)

zammitjames

C, Python, Objective-C
235
star
28
Maze Digital (@mazedigital)

mazedigital

PHP, JavaScript, CSS
216
star
29
Kevin Farrugia (@kevinfarrugia)

kevinfarrugia

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
215
star
30
Juan Xuereb (@jpxue)

jpxue

C#, Lua, JavaScript
213
star
31
@thattommyhall

thattommyhall

Clojure, Ruby, JavaScript
203
star
32
48 Club (@48Club)

48Club

Go, TypeScript, Shell
195
star
33
Hyblocker (@hyblocker)

hyblocker

C#, JavaScript, HTML
191
star
34
Damiano Venturin (@damko)

damko

PHP, Shell, JavaScript
185
star
35
Shahroze Nawaz (@shahroznawaz)

shahroznawaz

PHP, Hack, HTML
183
star
36
Emin Inanc Unlu (@einancunlu)

einancunlu

JavaScript
176
star
37
Muhammed Kılıç (@kiliczsh)

kiliczsh

Python, Java, JavaScript
172
star
38
Mariano Pardo (@marian2js)

marian2js

TypeScript, JavaScript, Solidity
167
star
39
Justin Calleja (@justin-calleja)

justin-calleja

JavaScript, Java, Erlang
158
star
40
Colin Vella (@colinvella)

colinvella

C#, JavaScript
155
star
41
Dan (@danielefavi)

danielefavi

PHP, JavaScript, CSS
141
star
42
@sasamil

sasamil

C++, Haskell, Python
140
star
43
Nicholas Mamo (@NicholasMamo)

NicholasMamo

Python, PHP, TeX
138
star
44
Iain Mckay (@iainmckay)

iainmckay

C#, Shell, Go
127
star
45
Gabriel (@GabrielGil)

GabrielGil

PHP, Shell, Python
126
star
46
Nikolai Kotchetkov (@motorro)

motorro

Kotlin, TypeScript, JavaScript
124
star
47
Matt Beedle (@mattbeedle)

mattbeedle

Ruby, CoffeeScript
119
star
48
Rasmus Kjellberg (@kjellberg)

kjellberg

Ruby, Python, Go
113
star
49
Mark Cilia Vincenti (@MarkCiliaVincenti)

MarkCiliaVincenti

C#
106
star
50
Tryvium Travels (@tryvium-travels)

tryvium-travels

TypeScript, Solidity, Go
98
star
51
@nothingismagick

nothingismagick

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
94
star
52
Aydın Eraydın (@eraydin)

eraydin

C#
91
star
53
Christopher Demicoli (@cdemi)

cdemi

C#, HTML, JavaScript
89
star
54
Ruan Chaves (@ruanchaves)

ruanchaves

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Processing
83
star
55
@Ethnical

Ethnical

Rust, Solidity
79
star
56
Daniele Gravina (@DanieleGravina)

DanieleGravina

Java, C
77
star
57
Samuel Menigat (@SMenigat)

SMenigat

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
76
star
58
Luke Collins (@drmenguin)

drmenguin

C++, C
71
star
59
Emuel (@emuel-vassallo)

emuel-vassallo

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
69
star
60
Terran (@terranc)

terranc

PHP, JavaScript, Vue
68
star
61
Pavel Savchenko (@asfaltboy)

asfaltboy

Python, HTML, TypeScript
68
star
62
Danny Froberg (@dfroberg)

dfroberg

Go, HCL, Lua
66
star
63
Gabriel Rodrigues (@Gabrielr47)

Gabrielr47

JavaScript
66
star
64
Jonathan Vella (@jonathan-vella)

jonathan-vella

PowerShell, CSS
64
star
65
Andreas Grech (@dreasgrech)

dreasgrech

JavaScript, C#, HTML
63
star
66
Richard (@Kwadz)

Kwadz

PHP, Shell
60
star
67
James A. (@jamesattard)

jamesattard

JavaScript, Python, Shell
60
star
68
Shaun Tabone (@xontab)

xontab

HTML
59
star
69
Gabriel Caruana (@Gabb1995)

Gabb1995

JavaScript, HTML
50
star
70
Matboud (@matboud)

matboud

JavaScript, Java, CSS
49
star
71
Spiros Stampoulis  (@SpirosStampoulis)

SpirosStampoulis

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
47
star
72
Enrico Aquilina (@enricoaquilina)

enricoaquilina

Python, R, TypeScript
45
star
73
Shaun Azzopardi (@shaunazzopardi)

shaunazzopardi

Haskell, Java, C#
45
star
74
Carmel Gafa (@carmelgafa)

carmelgafa

Python, HTML
44
star
75
Johan Eliasson (@jeliasson)

jeliasson

JavaScript, TypeScript, Vue
42
star
76
Gerard Tabone (@gertab)

gertab

Elixir
42
star
77
Taurai. M (@rusiqe)

rusiqe

JavaScript, Java, TypeScript
41
star
78
EXANTE (@exante)

exante

Python, Scala, JavaScript
41
star
79
MARSSA (@marssa)

marssa

Java, PHP, JavaScript
40
star
80
@pietro909

pietro909

JavaScript, Scala, Elm
38
star
81
Ender Loc Phan (@enderphan94)

enderphan94

PowerShell, Python, Shell
38
star
82
@Digitelektro

Digitelektro

C, C++, Python
37
star
83
Brandon Abela (@brandonabela)

brandonabela

Python, TypeScript, JavaScript
37
star
84
TechSolutions Ltd. (@techsolutions-ltd)

techsolutions-ltd

C++
37
star
85
Jack Westbrook (@jackw)

jackw

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
35
star
86
Donnie Wang (@donniewang)

donniewang

JavaScript
35
star
87
Garfield (@Garfield-Chen)

Garfield-Chen

C, Batchfile
34
star
88
Kelvin Piroddi (@Piroddi)

Piroddi

HCL, Java
34
star
89
@OpenA3XX

OpenA3XX

Python, HTML, Stata
34
star
90
Rocco Russo (@xdemocle)

xdemocle

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
34
star
91
Stas (@stas2k)

stas2k

32
star
92
@liabri

liabri

Rust, CSS, Shell
32
star
93
Simon Agius Muscat (@simonamdev)

simonamdev

Python, TypeScript, JavaScript
32
star
94
Steffen Hansen (@sgnh)

sgnh

JavaScript, C
32
star
95
大师 (@ccpend)

ccpend

JavaScript, PHP
31
star
96
Robert Vella (@rrhvella)

rrhvella

JavaScript, Processing, C++
31
star
97
Luca Tabone (@tabone)

tabone

JavaScript, Go
30
star
98
Christian Attard (@Introwerks)

Introwerks

Processing
30
star
99
Mathias LANG (@Geod24)

Geod24

D, PHP, C
30
star
100
A (@aejenk)

aejenk

Rust, C++
30
star

Statistics

By location

Sliema 17.5%
Valletta 17.5%
Saint Julian's 15.0%
Msida 12.5%
Haz-Zebbug 5.0%
Other 32.5%

By programing language

JavaScript
24.7%
Python
13.1%
TypeScript
8.6%
C#
7.7%
Java
7.4%
Other
38.5%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Rust
75
Lua
75
R
77
Go
81
Objective-C
82

* More analytics for signed in users.