๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ช Kenya Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

5,176

Organizations

211

Repositories

44,308

Top Rank

Kotlin, Dart, HTML

๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ช Made in Kenya Compare with other countries ๐ŸŒ All countries
1
Octo Leap (@JohnTroony)

JohnTroony

Python, HTML, CSS
2,397
star
2
Felix Biego (@fbiego)

fbiego

C, C++, Python
1,647
star
3
Stephen Mwangi (@st3v3nmw)

st3v3nmw

Python, Go, Rust
1,631
star
4
Christian Kisutsa (@xtiankisutsa)

xtiankisutsa

Shell, Python, C
1,557
star
5
Ian Karanja (@ranjian0)

ranjian0

Python, C++, C
1,472
star
6
Hillary Nyakundi (@larymak)

larymak

Python, HTML, C
1,383
star
7
Joel Kanyi (@joelkanyi)

joelkanyi

Kotlin, Java, Go
1,305
star
8
Amos Chepchieng (@k33ptoo)

k33ptoo

Java, C#, Visual Basic
1,123
star
9
David Odari (@odaridavid)

odaridavid

Kotlin, Java, Dart
1,085
star
10
@merlos

merlos

Ruby, JavaScript, Swift
873
star
11
Gabriel (@V1V1)

V1V1

Python, C#, Shell
835
star
12
Jama Mohamed (@jama5262)

jama5262

Kotlin, JavaScript, Java
830
star
13
@iamckn

iamckn

HTML, Python, C++
707
star
14
Harun Mbaabu  (@HarunMbaabu)

HarunMbaabu

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
672
star
15
Clement Ochieng (@Oclemy)

Oclemy

Java, Kotlin, C#
646
star
16
Abado Jack Mtulla (@abadojack)

abadojack

Go, Python, Java
640
star
17
Rik (@blahah)

blahah

JavaScript, Ruby, C++
637
star
18
Paul Onteri (@paulonteri)

paulonteri

Python, JavaScript, HTML
596
star
19
Breens Robert (@Breens-Mbaka)

Breens-Mbaka

Kotlin, Java, Dart
592
star
20
Victor Kabata (@VictorKabata)

VictorKabata

Kotlin, Go, Java
590
star
21
Matt Gathu (@mattgathu)

mattgathu

Rust, Python
589
star
22
Mike McKay (@mikeymckay)

mikeymckay

JavaScript, Ruby, Shell
566
star
23
Samson Baraka Kahindi (@kamarbaraka)

kamarbaraka

Java, JavaScript, HTML
562
star
24
Komu Wairagu (@komuw)

komuw

Python, Go, Shell
543
star
25
Kabiru Mwenja (@akabiru)

akabiru

Ruby, HTML, JavaScript
537
star
26
@chaoocharles

chaoocharles

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
494
star
27
Eugene Mutai (@kn9ts)

kn9ts

JavaScript, PHP, Go
493
star
28
Salimane Adjao Moustapha (@salimane)

salimane

Python, PHP, JavaScript
491
star
29
Meshack Musundi (@MeshackMusundi)

MeshackMusundi

C#, Dart, Visual Basic .NET
486
star
30
Nemwel Boniface (@Nemwel-Boniface)

Nemwel-Boniface

JavaScript, HTML, Ruby
457
star
31
Brian Orwe (@Borwe)

Borwe

Rust, Java, TypeScript
454
star
32
Juma Allan (@jumaallan)

jumaallan

Kotlin, Java, Vue
437
star
33
Cuthbert Mirambo (@miracuthbert)

miracuthbert

PHP, JavaScript
435
star
34
Maina Wycliffe (@mainawycliffe)

mainawycliffe

TypeScript, Dart, Go
431
star
35
Daniel Muthama (@danielmuthama)

danielmuthama

Python, JavaScript, TypeScript
428
star
36
Benard Mutua (@Mtemi)

Mtemi

Python, JavaScript, Java
428
star
37
Olingo Maxwell (@olingomaxwell1999)

olingomaxwell1999

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
413
star
38
Tralah M Brian (@TralahM)

TralahM

Python, Go, Jupyter Notebook
392
star
39
Charles (@charlesncn)

charlesncn

Java, Python, C++
391
star
40
Levy Omolo (@omololevy)

omololevy

Python, JavaScript, HTML
390
star
41
PLUSPEOPLE (@pluspeople)

pluspeople

PHP
386
star
42
Michael Bukachi (@michaelbukachi)

michaelbukachi

Kotlin, Python, JavaScript
386
star
43
Geoffrey Mureithi (@geofmureithi)

geofmureithi

Rust, TypeScript
384
star
44
wycliffepepela (@pepelawycliffe)

pepelawycliffe

Jupyter Notebook, Java, C++
381
star
45
Sebastian Muchui   (@astianmuchui)

astianmuchui

Python, PHP, C++
380
star
46
Willy Kimura (@Willy-Kimura)

Willy-Kimura

C#
377
star
47
Tracy Wangari (@Thuotracy)

Thuotracy

CSS, HTML, JavaScript
369
star
48
William Otieno (@WilliamOtieno)

WilliamOtieno

Python, JavaScript, Lua
365
star
49
Alan Orth (@alanorth)

alanorth

C, HTML, PHP
362
star
50
@CODEHOMIE

CODEHOMIE

Dart, Java
358
star
51
Newton Munene (@newtonmunene99)

newtonmunene99

TypeScript, Dart, JavaScript
345
star
52
Elijah Ondiek (@ondiekelijah)

ondiekelijah

JavaScript, Python, HTML
345
star
53
Ronnie Otieno (@ronnieotieno)

ronnieotieno

Kotlin, Swift, Java
343
star
54
William Luke (@williamluke4)

williamluke4

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
337
star
55
Timothy Serem (@kiptechie)

kiptechie

Kotlin, JavaScript, TypeScript
332
star
56
linus saisi (@saisilinus)

saisilinus

TypeScript
328
star
57
Mila (@jmoseka)

jmoseka

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
322
star
58
Michael Wanyoike (@brandiqa)

brandiqa

JavaScript, HTML, Vue
321
star
59
Noah Too (@krivahtoo)

krivahtoo

Lua, C++, Rust
319
star
60
Munir Njiru (@alienwithin)

alienwithin

Visual Basic, PHP, Python
316
star
61
Danvick Miller (@danvick)

danvick

Dart, TypeScript
313
star
62
GeekSourceCodes (@geeksourcecodes)

geeksourcecodes

PHP
308
star
63
Joy Phoebe (@joyapisi)

joyapisi

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
306
star
64
Enock Monyancha (@Monyancha)

Monyancha

Java, PHP, JavaScript
306
star
65
Evans Murithi (@evansmurithi)

evansmurithi

Go, Python, Rust
305
star
66
Harun Wangereka (@wangerekaharun)

wangerekaharun

Kotlin, Java, PHP
296
star
67
Brian Nyachae (@Bria222)

Bria222

JavaScript, HTML, Ruby
294
star
68
James Muturi (@waiyaki)

waiyaki

JavaScript, Clojure, Python
288
star
69
JosWambugu (@wambugucoder)

wambugucoder

JavaScript, TypeScript, Go
279
star
70
Vincent Kiptirgei (@tirgei)

tirgei

Kotlin, Java, JavaScript
274
star
71
Firdaus H. Salim (@betascribbles)

betascribbles

HTML, C, Python
270
star
72
Novak (@kelvinndmo)

kelvinndmo

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
268
star
73
Dennoh Peter (@dennohpeter)

dennohpeter

Python, TypeScript, Rust
261
star
74
Diram (@dirambora)

dirambora

Java, JavaScript, C++
253
star
75
Magak Emmanuel (@manuelgeek)

manuelgeek

PHP, Vue, Elixir
252
star
76
Carol (@carolinemusyoka)

carolinemusyoka

Kotlin, Java
244
star
77
Antony Muriithi Gakuru (@morehwachege)

morehwachege

JavaScript, HTML, Python
240
star
78
Sammy Mwangangi (@sammymwangangi)

sammymwangangi

PHP, JavaScript, Vue
239
star
79
mikey (@mikeyhodl)

mikeyhodl

JavaScript, Python, HTML
239
star
80
KIM TOO, mvp (@KimTooFlex)

KimTooFlex

C#, PHP, JavaScript
236
star
81
Wesley Sinde (@Wesley-Sinde)

Wesley-Sinde

PHP, JavaScript, CSS
234
star
82
Andrew Kurgat (@akurgat)

akurgat

Python
234
star
83
Kenneth (@muigukenneth)

muigukenneth

Kotlin, TypeScript, Java
233
star
84
Felix Ouma (@Felix45)

Felix45

JavaScript, HTML, Ruby
232
star
85
C A (@achingachris)

achingachris

JavaScript, HTML, Python
231
star
86
Jack Siro (@JacksiroKe)

JacksiroKe

PHP, C#, Dart
227
star
87
Amarjit Labhuram (@chr0n1k)

chr0n1k

PowerShell, C#
227
star
88
Felix Waweru (@FelixWaweru)

FelixWaweru

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
227
star
89
MรฅdMรขx (@HackWeiser360)

HackWeiser360

Python, Shell, Java
226
star
90
Daniel Dennis (@katungi)

katungi

JavaScript, TypeScript, Dart
222
star
91
Emmanuel Obara (@ObaraEmmanuel)

ObaraEmmanuel

Python, C, Java
222
star
92
Robley Gori (@ro6ley)

ro6ley

Python, Java, HTML
221
star
93
Martin Mbithi (@MartMbithi)

MartMbithi

PHP, JavaScript, CSS
219
star
94
Abel Masila (@abel-masila)

abel-masila

JavaScript, TypeScript, C#
218
star
95
Ricky (@rickxy)

rickxy

PHP, JavaScript, Python
218
star
96
Daniel Munyola Luvandale (@Munyola)

Munyola

Python, C, Java
218
star
97
Mumenya Nyamu (@Nyame-Wolf)

Nyame-Wolf

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
214
star
98
Clรฉment Habinshuti (@habbes)

habbes

JavaScript, C#, C++
213
star
99
Yuvenal Njoroge (@yuvenalmash)

yuvenalmash

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
212
star
100
Simon Gideon (@SimonGideon)

SimonGideon

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
209
star

Statistics

By location

Nairobi 89.3%
Mombasa 1.9%
Kisumu 1.3%
Nakuru 1.2%
Eldoret 1.0%
Other 5.3%

By programing language

JavaScript
26.3%
Python
17.3%
HTML
12.7%
Java
9.9%
PHP
6.1%
Other
27.8%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Kotlin
22
Dart
23
HTML
30
PHP
31
CSS
37

* More analytics for signed in users.