🇰🇪 Kenya Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Kenya who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

5,124

Organizations

208

Repositories

43,555

Top Rank

Kotlin, Dart, HTML

🇰🇪 Made in Kenya Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Ushahidi (@ushahidi)

ushahidi

PHP, JavaScript, Python
4,292
star
2
Octo Leap (@JohnTroony)

JohnTroony

Python, HTML, Shell
2,375
star
3
Christian Kisutsa (@xtiankisutsa)

xtiankisutsa

Python, Shell, C
1,557
star
4
Stephen Mwangi (@st3v3nmw)

st3v3nmw

Python, Rust, Go
1,511
star
5
Ian Karanja (@ranjian0)

ranjian0

Python, C++, C
1,438
star
6
Felix Biego (@fbiego)

fbiego

C++, C, Kotlin
1,393
star
7
Hillary Nyakundi (@larymak)

larymak

Python, HTML, Shell
1,306
star
8
Amos Chepchieng (@k33ptoo)

k33ptoo

Java, C#, Vue
1,123
star
9
David Odari (@odaridavid)

odaridavid

Kotlin, Java, Dart
1,085
star
10
@merlos

merlos

Ruby, JavaScript, Swift
873
star
11
Gabriel (@V1V1)

V1V1

Python, C#, AutoIt
835
star
12
Jama Mohamed (@jama5262)

jama5262

Kotlin, JavaScript, Dart
830
star
13
@iamckn

iamckn

HTML, Python, C++
707
star
14
Harun Mbaabu  (@HarunMbaabu)

HarunMbaabu

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
672
star
15
Clement Ochieng (@Oclemy)

Oclemy

Java, Kotlin, C#
646
star
16
Abado Jack Mtulla (@abadojack)

abadojack

Go, Java, Python
640
star
17
Rik (@blahah)

blahah

JavaScript, Ruby, C++
637
star
18
Safaricom  (@safaricom)

safaricom

JavaScript, Java, PHP
628
star
19
Victor Kabata (@VictorKabata)

VictorKabata

Kotlin, Go, CSS
590
star
20
Matt Gathu (@mattgathu)

mattgathu

Rust, Python
589
star
21
Paul Onteri (@paulonteri)

paulonteri

Python, JavaScript, HTML
584
star
22
Breens Robert (@Breens-Mbaka)

Breens-Mbaka

Kotlin, Java, Dart
566
star
23
Mike McKay (@mikeymckay)

mikeymckay

JavaScript, Ruby, Shell
566
star
24
Samson Baraka Kahindi (@kamarbaraka)

kamarbaraka

Java, JavaScript, Python
560
star
25
Komu Wairagu (@komuw)

komuw

Python, Go, Shell
544
star
26
Kabiru Mwenja (@akabiru)

akabiru

Ruby, JavaScript, HTML
535
star
27
Eugene Mutai (@kn9ts)

kn9ts

JavaScript, PHP, Go
493
star
28
Salimane Adjao Moustapha (@salimane)

salimane

Python, PHP, JavaScript
488
star
29
Africa's Talking (@AfricasTalkingLtd)

AfricasTalkingLtd

Java, PHP, JavaScript
481
star
30
Meshack Musundi (@MeshackMusundi)

MeshackMusundi

C#, Dart, Visual Basic .NET
477
star
31
@chaoocharles

chaoocharles

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
467
star
32
Nemwel Boniface (@Nemwel-Boniface)

Nemwel-Boniface

JavaScript, HTML, Ruby
456
star
33
droidConKE (@droidconKE)

droidconKE

Kotlin, Dart, Vue
452
star
34
Brian Orwe (@Borwe)

Borwe

Java, Rust, TypeScript
445
star
35
Juma Allan (@jumaallan)

jumaallan

Kotlin, Java, Vue
437
star
36
Maina Wycliffe (@mainawycliffe)

mainawycliffe

TypeScript, Dart, Go
431
star
37
Daniel Muthama (@danielmuthama)

danielmuthama

Python, JavaScript, TypeScript
428
star
38
@savannabits

savannabits

PHP, Vue, Blade
425
star
39
Cuthbert Mirambo (@miracuthbert)

miracuthbert

PHP, JavaScript
416
star
40
Olingo Maxwell (@olingomaxwell1999)

olingomaxwell1999

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
413
star
41
Benard Mutua (@Mtemi)

Mtemi

Python, Java
410
star
42
Charles (@charlesncn)

charlesncn

Java, Python, C++
391
star
43
PLUSPEOPLE (@pluspeople)

pluspeople

PHP
385
star
44
Michael Bukachi (@michaelbukachi)

michaelbukachi

Kotlin, Python, JavaScript
385
star
45
Geoffrey Mureithi (@geofmureithi)

geofmureithi

Rust, TypeScript
384
star
46
Sebastian Muchui   (@astianmuchui)

astianmuchui

Python, PHP, C++
380
star
47
wycliffepepela (@pepelawycliffe)

pepelawycliffe

Jupyter Notebook, Java, C++
377
star
48
Willy Kimura (@Willy-Kimura)

Willy-Kimura

C#
377
star
49
Tralah M Brian (@TralahM)

TralahM

Python, Jupyter Notebook, TeX
374
star
50
Levy Omolo (@omololevy)

omololevy

Python, JavaScript, HTML
363
star
51
Tracy Wangari (@Thuotracy)

Thuotracy

CSS, HTML, JavaScript
362
star
52
Alan Orth (@alanorth)

alanorth

C, HTML, PHP
362
star
53
William Otieno (@WilliamOtieno)

WilliamOtieno

Python, JavaScript, Shell
360
star
54
@CODEHOMIE

CODEHOMIE

Dart, Java
358
star
55
Ronnie Otieno (@ronnieotieno)

ronnieotieno

Kotlin, Java, Swift
342
star
56
Elijah Ondiek (@ondiekelijah)

ondiekelijah

Python, JavaScript, HTML
341
star
57
Newton Munene (@newtonmunene99)

newtonmunene99

TypeScript, Dart, JavaScript
337
star
58
Timothy Serem (@kiptechie)

kiptechie

Kotlin, JavaScript, Java
331
star
59
William Luke (@williamluke4)

williamluke4

JavaScript, TypeScript, Dart
330
star
60
Tunapanda (@tunapanda)

tunapanda

JavaScript, PHP, Python
325
star
61
Mila (@jmoseka)

jmoseka

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
322
star
62
Michael Wanyoike (@brandiqa)

brandiqa

JavaScript, HTML, Vue
321
star
63
Munir Njiru (@alienwithin)

alienwithin

Visual Basic, PHP, Python
316
star
64
linus saisi (@saisilinus)

saisilinus

TypeScript
307
star
65
Joy Phoebe (@joyapisi)

joyapisi

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
307
star
66
Enock Monyancha (@Monyancha)

Monyancha

Java, PHP, JavaScript
306
star
67
GeekSourceCodes (@geeksourcecodes)

geeksourcecodes

PHP
304
star
68
Noah Too (@krivahtoo)

krivahtoo

Lua, C++, Rust
303
star
69
Danvick Miller (@danvick)

danvick

Dart, TypeScript
298
star
70
Evans Murithi (@evansmurithi)

evansmurithi

Go, Rust, Python
296
star
71
Harun Wangereka (@wangerekaharun)

wangerekaharun

Kotlin, Java, PHP
296
star
72
Brian Nyachae (@Bria222)

Bria222

JavaScript, HTML, Ruby
289
star
73
James Muturi (@waiyaki)

waiyaki

JavaScript, Clojure, Python
288
star
74
MVP Developers (@mvpdev)

mvpdev

Python, JavaScript, Java
277
star
75
Vincent Kiptirgei (@tirgei)

tirgei

Kotlin, Java, JavaScript
274
star
76
Firdaus H. Salim (@betascribbles)

betascribbles

C, HTML, Shell
268
star
77
Dennoh Peter (@dennohpeter)

dennohpeter

Python, TypeScript, Rust
261
star
78
JosWambugu (@wambugucoder)

wambugucoder

JavaScript, TypeScript, Go
261
star
79
Magak Emmanuel (@manuelgeek)

manuelgeek

PHP, Vue, Elixir
251
star
80
Diram (@dirambora)

dirambora

Java, JavaScript, C++
250
star
81
Carol (@carolinemusyoka)

carolinemusyoka

Kotlin, Java
243
star
82
mikey (@mikeyhodl)

mikeyhodl

JavaScript, Python, HTML
239
star
83
Sammy Mwangangi (@sammymwangangi)

sammymwangangi

PHP, JavaScript, Vue
236
star
84
Kenneth (@muigukenneth)

muigukenneth

Kotlin, Java, TypeScript
235
star
85
KIM TOO, mvp (@KimTooFlex)

KimTooFlex

C#, PHP, JavaScript
233
star
86
Felix Ouma (@Felix45)

Felix45

HTML, JavaScript, Ruby
231
star
87
C A (@achingachris)

achingachris

JavaScript, HTML, Python
231
star
88
Wesley Sinde (@Wesley-Sinde)

Wesley-Sinde

PHP, JavaScript, CSS
230
star
89
Amarjit Labhuram (@chr0n1k)

chr0n1k

PowerShell, C#
227
star
90
Jack Siro (@JacksiroKe)

JacksiroKe

PHP, C#, Dart
227
star
91
Daniel Dennis (@katungi)

katungi

JavaScript, TypeScript, Dart
222
star
92
Emmanuel Obara (@ObaraEmmanuel)

ObaraEmmanuel

Python, C, Java
222
star
93
Robley Gori (@ro6ley)

ro6ley

Python, Java, Rust
221
star
94
Martin Mbithi (@MartMbithi)

MartMbithi

PHP, JavaScript, HTML
219
star
95
Andrew Kurgat (@akurgat)

akurgat

Python
218
star
96
Abel Masila (@abel-masila)

abel-masila

JavaScript, TypeScript, C#
218
star
97
Daniel Munyola Luvandale (@Munyola)

Munyola

CSS, Python, C#
218
star
98
Mumenya Nyamu (@Nyame-Wolf)

Nyame-Wolf

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
214
star
99
Yuvenal Njoroge (@yuvenalmash)

yuvenalmash

JavaScript, Ruby, C
212
star
100
Simon Gideon (@SimonGideon)

SimonGideon

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
209
star

Statistics

By location

Nairobi 89.2%
Mombasa 1.9%
Nakuru 1.3%
Kisumu 1.2%
Eldoret 1.0%
Other 5.3%

By programing language

JavaScript
26.4%
Python
17.4%
HTML
12.4%
Java
10.0%
PHP
6.2%
Other
27.6%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Kotlin
23
Dart
23
HTML
30
PHP
31
CSS
36

* More analytics for signed in users.