๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Italy Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

15,021

Organizations

1,640

Repositories

93,478

Top Rank

TeX, MATLAB, C

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Made in Italy Compare with other countries ๐ŸŒ All countries
1
Filippo Valsorda (@FiloSottile)

FiloSottile

Go, Python, C
74,567
star
2
Salvatore Sanfilippo (@antirez)

antirez

C, Ruby, Python
46,393
star
3
Simone Margaritelli (@evilsocket)

evilsocket

Python, Go, C++
31,272
star
4
Giulio Canti (@gcanti)

gcanti

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
30,290
star
5
Matteo Crippa (@matteocrippa)

matteocrippa

Shell, Kotlin, JavaScript
25,746
star
6
Filippo Scognamiglio (@Swordfish90)

Swordfish90

Kotlin, C++, QML
24,309
star
7
Daniele Margutti (@malcommac)

malcommac

Swift, Objective-C, PHP
22,547
star
8
Ettore Di Giacinto (@mudler)

mudler

Go, Perl, Shell
21,599
star
9
Andrea Mazzini (@andreamazz)

andreamazz

Objective-C, Swift, Ruby
20,102
star
10
Matteo Spinelli (@cubiq)

cubiq

JavaScript, Python, PHP
16,917
star
11
Alex Pate (@alexpate)

alexpate

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
15,629
star
12
Matteo Collina (@mcollina)

mcollina

JavaScript, HTML, Ruby
14,345
star
13
Matteo Basso (@mbasso)

mbasso

JavaScript, Makefile, C++
13,719
star
14
Edoardo Ottavianelli (@edoardottt)

edoardottt

Go, Python, Shell
11,887
star
15
Marco Pivetta (@Ocramius)

Ocramius

PHP, HTML, CSS
11,469
star
16
Luca Palmieri (@LukeMathWalker)

LukeMathWalker

Rust, Jupyter Notebook, Python
10,903
star
17
Gabriele Mariotti (@gabrielemariotti)

gabrielemariotti

Java
10,700
star
18
Michele Caini (@skypjack)

skypjack

C++, CMake, Ruby
10,596
star
19
Luca Di Maio (@89luca89)

89luca89

Go, Shell, Java
9,981
star
20
Christian (@miniMAC)

miniMAC

SCSS, CSS
8,533
star
21
Nicola Murino (@drakkan)

drakkan

Go
8,531
star
22
Giuseppe Criscione (@Datalux)

Datalux

Python, Kotlin, Java
8,324
star
23
Jichao Zhang (@zhangqianhui)

zhangqianhui

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
8,041
star
24
Andrea Verlicchi (@verlok)

verlok

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
7,887
star
25
Andrea Parodi (@parro-it)

parro-it

JavaScript, Go, Shell
7,844
star
26
Matteo Mazzarolo (@mmazzarolo)

mmazzarolo

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
7,728
star
27
Fabio Caccamo (@fabiocaccamo)

fabiocaccamo

Python, Objective-C, JavaScript
7,552
star
28
@antonioCoco

antonioCoco

C++, C, PowerShell
7,456
star
29
@uraimo

uraimo

Swift, Shell, Java
7,400
star
30
Unbit (@unbit)

unbit

C, Python, Perl
6,281
star
31
Mirko Brombin (@mirkobrombin)

mirkobrombin

Python, JavaScript, CSS
6,188
star
32
Alessandro Strada (@astrada)

astrada

OCaml, JavaScript, Java
5,847
star
33
Luigi Ballabio (@lballabio)

lballabio

C++, Jupyter Notebook, Dockerfile
5,832
star
34
Vladimir Carrer (@vladocar)

vladocar

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
5,815
star
35
Alex Casalboni (@alexcasalboni)

alexcasalboni

JavaScript, Python, HTML
5,804
star
36
Paolo Musolino (@pmusolino)

pmusolino

Swift
5,548
star
37
Miroslav Pejic (@miroslavpejic85)

miroslavpejic85

JavaScript, C#, Shell
5,145
star
38
Andrea Leopardi (@whatyouhide)

whatyouhide

Elixir, Vim Script, CSS
5,053
star
39
Michele Locati (@mlocati)

mlocati

PHP, C#, Shell
4,937
star
40
Rigel Di Scala (@zedr)

zedr

Python, JavaScript, C
4,824
star
41
Lorenzo Pichilli (@pichillilorenzo)

pichillilorenzo

TypeScript, Dart, JavaScript
4,792
star
42
Francesco Ciulla (@FrancescoXX)

FrancescoXX

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
4,583
star
43
Daniele - mokapp.com (@gali8)

gali8

Swift, C, C++
4,497
star
44
Nicola Corna (@corna)

corna

Shell, Python, C
4,452
star
45
Aurรฉlien Rainone (@arl)

arl

Go, Shell, Python
4,346
star
46
*Err0r_HB* (@Err0r-ICA)

Err0r-ICA

Python, Shell, HTML
4,339
star
47
Paolo Amoroso (@pamoroso)

pamoroso

Python
4,279
star
48
@Rinnegatamante

Rinnegatamante

C, C++, Lua
4,235
star
49
Paolo Cuscela (@PaoloCuscela)

PaoloCuscela

Swift
4,227
star
50
Giuseppe Attardi (@attardi)

attardi

Python, Java, Shell
4,176
star
51
Lorenzo Di Fuccia (@lorenzodifuccia)

lorenzodifuccia

Python
4,162
star
52
Andrea (@andri27-ts)

andri27-ts

Jupyter Notebook, Python
4,052
star
53
Andrea Radaelli (@skilion)

skilion

JavaScript, C, D
4,030
star
54
Gabriele Lana (@gabrielelana)

gabrielelana

Elixir, JavaScript, PHP
3,894
star
55
Orest Bida (@orestbida)

orestbida

JavaScript, Liquid
3,878
star
56
Marco Cerliani (@cerlymarco)

cerlymarco

Jupyter Notebook
3,841
star
57
Jiayi Hu (@jiayihu)

jiayihu

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
3,834
star
58
Andrea Vacondio (@torakiki)

torakiki

Java
3,790
star
59
Simone Carletti (@weppos)

weppos

Ruby, Go, PHP
3,633
star
60
Aleksandar 'Alex' Gotev (@gotev)

gotev

Kotlin, Java, Python
3,599
star
61
raptor (@0xdea)

0xdea

C, Assembly, Shell
3,562
star
62
Pierluigi D'Andrea (@pNre)

pNre

OCaml, Swift, Logos
3,555
star
63
Larry Bank (@bitbank2)

bitbank2

C, C++, Objective-C
3,491
star
64
Maurizio Bonani (@mauricius)

mauricius

JavaScript, PHP, Vue
3,486
star
65
Massimiliano Ghilardi (@cosmos72)

cosmos72

Common Lisp, Go, C
3,419
star
66
Simone Primarosa (@simonepri)

simonepri

JavaScript, Python, C++
3,390
star
67
Daniil Gentili (@danog)

danog

PHP, Shell, HTML
3,364
star
68
Paolo Galeone (@galeone)

galeone

Python, C++, Go
3,351
star
69
@ax

ax

Python, C, Shell
3,304
star
70
Federico Dossena (@adolfintel)

adolfintel

Java, HTML, C++
3,240
star
71
Alessandro Tanasi (@jekil)

jekil

Python, Ruby
3,193
star
72
Mimmo Cosenza (@magomimmo)

magomimmo

Clojure
3,138
star
73
Fabio Biola (@neokree)

neokree

Java, Rust
3,111
star
74
Hofer Ivan (@ivanhofer)

ivanhofer

TypeScript, JavaScript, Svelte
3,079
star
75
@rospogrigio

rospogrigio

Python
3,027
star
76
Paolo Salvatori (@paolosalvatori)

paolosalvatori

Shell, C#, Bicep
2,978
star
77
Tomas Della Vedova (@delvedor)

delvedor

JavaScript, Java, Vim Script
2,901
star
78
Federico Iosue (@federicoiosue)

federicoiosue

Java, JavaScript, Dockerfile
2,894
star
79
Tommaso De Rossi (@remorses)

remorses

TypeScript, Python, JavaScript
2,882
star
80
Lasse Martin Jakobsen (@Pungyeon)

Pungyeon

Go, Rust, JavaScript
2,882
star
81
Alessio Koci (@alewin)

alewin

JavaScript, Python, Java
2,800
star
82
Luca Gesmundo (@lucagez)

lucagez

JavaScript, CSS, Go
2,768
star
83
Vincenzo Ferrari (@wilk)

wilk

JavaScript, HTML, Go
2,739
star
84
Simone Paolucci (@Magicianred)

Magicianred

JavaScript, C#, PHP
2,734
star
85
Stefano Magni (@NoriSte)

NoriSte

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
2,698
star
86
Raffaello Bonghi (@rbonghi)

rbonghi

Python, Shell, C++
2,682
star
87
Massimo Melina (@rejetto)

rejetto

JavaScript, Pascal, TypeScript
2,652
star
88
lolisamurai (@Francesco149)

Francesco149

C, Shell, Python
2,630
star
89
Andrea Mazzoleni (@amadvance)

amadvance

C, C++, JavaScript
2,600
star
90
Roberto Ostinelli (@ostinelli)

ostinelli

Erlang, Ruby, SQF
2,597
star
91
Ciro Mattia Gonano (@ciromattia)

ciromattia

PHP, Python, Scheme
2,568
star
92
Giorgio Tani (@peazip)

peazip

HTML, Pascal, CSS
2,547
star
93
Bernardo Giordano (@BernardoGiordano)

BernardoGiordano

HTML, Shell, Arduino
2,544
star
94
@Domenicobrz

Domenicobrz

JavaScript, C++, TypeScript
2,486
star
95
Francesco Palmarini (@erpalma)

erpalma

Python, Shell
2,449
star
96
Miro Mannino (@miromannino)

miromannino

Python, C++, Shell
2,448
star
97
Daniele Teti (@danieleteti)

danieleteti

Pascal, HTML, PHP
2,426
star
98
Luca Degasperi (@lucadegasperi)

lucadegasperi

PHP, Puppet, Ruby
2,413
star
99
Lorenz Cuno Klopfenstein (@LorenzCK)

LorenzCK

C#, PHP
2,393
star
100
Fabrizio Destro (@dexpota)

dexpota

C++, Python, Java
2,353
star

Statistics

By location

Milan 17.5%
Rome 13.6%
Turin 7.7%
Bologna 5.3%
Florence 3.4%
Other 52.5%

By programing language

JavaScript
18.1%
Python
17.0%
Java
9.9%
C++
7.2%
C
5.9%
Other
42.0%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
8
MATLAB
8
C
13
R
13
Shell
14

* More analytics for signed in users.