๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Italy Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

14,247

Organizations

1,603

Repositories

87,666

Top Rank

TeX, MATLAB, C

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Made in Italy Compare with other countries
1
Salvatore Sanfilippo (@antirez)

antirez

C, Ruby, Tcl
36,573
star
2
Simone Margaritelli (@evilsocket)

evilsocket

Python, Go, C++
31,272
star
3
Giulio Canti (@gcanti)

gcanti

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
29,577
star
4
Matteo Crippa (@matteocrippa)

matteocrippa

Kotlin, Shell, JavaScript
24,719
star
5
Daniele Margutti (@malcommac)

malcommac

Swift, Objective-C, Shell
22,238
star
6
Filippo Scognamiglio (@Swordfish90)

Swordfish90

Kotlin, QML, C++
20,742
star
7
Andrea Mazzini (@andreamazz)

andreamazz

Objective-C, Swift, Ruby
20,040
star
8
Matteo Spinelli (@cubiq)

cubiq

JavaScript, PHP, Python
16,917
star
9
Alex Pate (@alexpate)

alexpate

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
15,629
star
10
Matteo Collina (@mcollina)

mcollina

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
14,345
star
11
Ettore Di Giacinto (@mudler)

mudler

Go, Perl, Shell
14,316
star
12
Matteo Basso (@mbasso)

mbasso

JavaScript, Makefile, C++
12,613
star
13
Marco Pivetta (@Ocramius)

Ocramius

PHP, HTML, CSS
11,469
star
14
Gabriele Mariotti (@gabrielemariotti)

gabrielemariotti

Java
10,721
star
15
Michele Caini (@skypjack)

skypjack

C++, CMake, C
10,596
star
16
vrenzolaverace (@edoardottt)

edoardottt

Go, Python, Shell
8,817
star
17
Luca Di Maio (@89luca89)

89luca89

Shell, Go, YAML
8,610
star
18
Christian (@miniMAC)

miniMAC

CSS, SCSS
8,409
star
19
Jichao Zhang (@zhangqianhui)

zhangqianhui

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
7,977
star
20
Andrea Parodi (@parro-it)

parro-it

JavaScript, Go, Shell
7,844
star
21
Matteo Mazzarolo (@mmazzarolo)

mmazzarolo

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
7,728
star
22
Andrea Verlicchi (@verlok)

verlok

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
7,582
star
23
Fabio Caccamo (@fabiocaccamo)

fabiocaccamo

Python, Objective-C, JavaScript
7,552
star
24
Giuseppe Criscione (@Datalux)

Datalux

Python, Kotlin, C++
7,412
star
25
@uraimo

uraimo

Swift, Shell, C
7,400
star
26
Nicola Murino (@drakkan)

drakkan

Go
6,788
star
27
Mirko Brombin (@mirkobrombin)

mirkobrombin

Python, Vala, Shell
6,147
star
28
Unbit (@unbit)

unbit

C, Python, Perl
6,123
star
29
@antonioCoco

antonioCoco

C, C++, Python
6,088
star
30
Vladimir Carrer (@vladocar)

vladocar

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
5,815
star
31
Alessandro Strada (@astrada)

astrada

OCaml, JavaScript, Reason
5,640
star
32
Paolo Musolino (@pmusolino)

pmusolino

Swift
5,485
star
33
Alex Casalboni (@alexcasalboni)

alexcasalboni

Python, JavaScript, HTML
5,333
star
34
Matteo Bruni (@matteobruni)

matteobruni

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
5,220
star
35
Miroslav Pejic (@miroslavpejic85)

miroslavpejic85

JavaScript, Shell, C#
5,145
star
36
Luigi Ballabio (@lballabio)

lballabio

C++, Jupyter Notebook, TeX
5,065
star
37
Rigel Di Scala (@zedr)

zedr

Python, C, JavaScript
4,609
star
38
Sergio Pedri (@Sergio0694)

Sergio0694

C#, C, Python
4,571
star
39
Daniele - mokapp.com (@gali8)

gali8

Swift, C++, C
4,468
star
40
Lorenzo Pichilli (@pichillilorenzo)

pichillilorenzo

TypeScript, Python, Dart
4,467
star
41
Andrea Leopardi (@whatyouhide)

whatyouhide

Elixir, Vim Script, CSS
4,464
star
42
Nicola Corna (@corna)

corna

Shell, Python, HTML
4,358
star
43
Francesco Ciulla (@FrancescoXX)

FrancescoXX

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
4,324
star
44
Paolo Amoroso (@pamoroso)

pamoroso

Python
4,279
star
45
Paolo Cuscela (@PaoloCuscela)

PaoloCuscela

Swift
4,218
star
46
Lorenzo Di Fuccia (@lorenzodifuccia)

lorenzodifuccia

Python
4,162
star
47
Aurรฉlien Rainone (@arl)

arl

Go, Shell, Python
4,114
star
48
Andrea Radaelli (@skilion)

skilion

C, JavaScript, D
4,035
star
49
@Rinnegatamante

Rinnegatamante

C, C++, Lua
3,985
star
50
Giuseppe Attardi (@attardi)

attardi

Python, Java, Shell
3,936
star
51
Michele Locati (@mlocati)

mlocati

PHP, C#, Shell
3,925
star
52
Gabriele Lana (@gabrielelana)

gabrielelana

Elixir, JavaScript, PHP
3,894
star
53
Jiayi Hu (@jiayihu)

jiayihu

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
3,827
star
54
Andrea (@andri27-ts)

andri27-ts

Jupyter Notebook, Python
3,799
star
55
Aleksandar 'Alex' Gotev (@gotev)

gotev

Kotlin, Java, Python
3,599
star
56
Pierluigi D'Andrea (@pNre)

pNre

OCaml, Swift, C
3,568
star
57
Simone Carletti (@weppos)

weppos

Ruby, Go, PHP
3,568
star
58
Marco Cerliani (@cerlymarco)

cerlymarco

Jupyter Notebook
3,432
star
59
Paolo Galeone (@galeone)

galeone

Python, C++, Go
3,351
star
60
Massimiliano Ghilardi (@cosmos72)

cosmos72

Common Lisp, Go, C++
3,315
star
61
Simone Primarosa (@simonepri)

simonepri

JavaScript, Python, Shell
3,209
star
62
Maurizio Bonani (@mauricius)

mauricius

JavaScript, PHP, Svelte
3,206
star
63
Daniil Gentili (@danog)

danog

PHP, Shell, HTML
3,152
star
64
Mimmo Cosenza (@magomimmo)

magomimmo

Clojure, Dockerfile
3,138
star
65
Federico Dossena (@adolfintel)

adolfintel

Java, HTML, C++
3,124
star
66
Fabio Biola (@neokree)

neokree

Java, Rust
3,115
star
67
Larry Bank (@bitbank2)

bitbank2

C, C++, Java
3,111
star
68
Andrea Vacondio (@torakiki)

torakiki

Java
3,074
star
69
raptor (@0xdea)

0xdea

C, Shell, Assembly
3,070
star
70
Lasse Martin Jakobsen (@Pungyeon)

Pungyeon

Go, Rust, JavaScript
2,882
star
71
Tommaso De Rossi (@remorses)

remorses

TypeScript, Python, JavaScript
2,882
star
72
*Err0r_HB* (@Err0r-ICA)

Err0r-ICA

Shell, Python, HTML
2,851
star
73
Alessandro Tanasi (@jekil)

jekil

Python, Ruby
2,825
star
74
Orest Bida (@orestbida)

orestbida

JavaScript, Liquid
2,811
star
75
Alessio Koci (@alewin)

alewin

JavaScript, Python, C
2,800
star
76
Federico Iosue (@federicoiosue)

federicoiosue

Java, JavaScript, HTML
2,794
star
77
Tomas Della Vedova (@delvedor)

delvedor

JavaScript, C++, Shell
2,765
star
78
Luca Gesmundo (@lucagez)

lucagez

JavaScript, CSS, Go
2,755
star
79
Paolo Salvatori (@paolosalvatori)

paolosalvatori

Shell, C#, Bicep
2,754
star
80
Vincenzo Ferrari (@wilk)

wilk

JavaScript, Go, TypeScript
2,735
star
81
Simone Paolucci (@Magicianred)

Magicianred

JavaScript, C#, PHP
2,734
star
82
Hofer Ivan (@ivanhofer)

ivanhofer

TypeScript, JavaScript, Svelte
2,613
star
83
lolisamurai (@Francesco149)

Francesco149

C, Shell, Python
2,581
star
84
Giorgio Tani (@peazip)

peazip

Pascal, HTML, CSS
2,547
star
85
Roberto Ostinelli (@ostinelli)

ostinelli

Erlang, Python, Lua
2,520
star
86
Raffaello Bonghi (@rbonghi)

rbonghi

Shell, Python, C++
2,503
star
87
Stefano Magni (@NoriSte)

NoriSte

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
2,496
star
88
Francesco Palmarini (@erpalma)

erpalma

Python, Shell
2,449
star
89
Jan T. Sott (@idleberg)

idleberg

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
2,440
star
90
@ax

ax

Python, C, Shell
2,436
star
91
Luca Degasperi (@lucadegasperi)

lucadegasperi

PHP, Puppet, Ruby
2,421
star
92
Bernardo Giordano (@BernardoGiordano)

BernardoGiordano

Shell, HTML, C++
2,403
star
93
@Domenicobrz

Domenicobrz

JavaScript, TypeScript, C++
2,387
star
94
Miro Mannino (@miromannino)

miromannino

Python, PHP, Shell
2,371
star
95
Guido Bartoli (@GuidoBartoli)

GuidoBartoli

Shell, Perl
2,329
star
96
Andrea Mazzoleni (@amadvance)

amadvance

C, C++, JavaScript
2,323
star
97
ReadBeyond (@readbeyond)

readbeyond

Python, JavaScript, Shell
2,296
star
98
Daniele Teti (@danieleteti)

danieleteti

Pascal, PHP, HTML
2,288
star
99
Sebastiano Vigna (@vigna)

vigna

Rust, Java, Go
2,248
star
100
Federico Tomassetti (@ftomassetti)

ftomassetti

Java, Kotlin, Haskell
2,212
star

Statistics

By location

Milan 17.3%
Rome 13.4%
Turin 7.7%
Bologna 5.3%
Florence 3.4%
Other 52.9%

By programing language

JavaScript
18.0%
Python
16.7%
Java
10.3%
C++
7.1%
C
6.1%
Other
41.8%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
8
MATLAB
8
C
11
R
13
Shell
14

* More analytics for signed in users.