๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Italy Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Italy who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

14,247

Organizations

1,603

Repositories

87,666

Top Rank

TeX, MATLAB, C

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Made in Italy Compare with other countries

Top Contributors

1
Salvatore Sanfilippo (@antirez)

antirez

C, Ruby, Tcl
36,573
star
2
Simone Margaritelli (@evilsocket)

evilsocket

Python, Go, C++
31,272
star
3
Giulio Canti (@gcanti)

gcanti

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
29,577
star
4
Matteo Crippa (@matteocrippa)

matteocrippa

Kotlin, Shell, JavaScript
24,719
star
5
Daniele Margutti (@malcommac)

malcommac

Swift, Objective-C, Shell
22,238
star
6
Filippo Scognamiglio (@Swordfish90)

Swordfish90

Kotlin, QML, C++
20,742
star
7
Andrea Mazzini (@andreamazz)

andreamazz

Objective-C, Swift, Ruby
20,040
star
8
Matteo Spinelli (@cubiq)

cubiq

JavaScript, PHP, Python
16,917
star
9
Alex Pate (@alexpate)

alexpate

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
15,629
star
10
Matteo Collina (@mcollina)

mcollina

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
14,345
star
11
Ettore Di Giacinto (@mudler)

mudler

Go, Perl, Shell
14,316
star
12
Virgilio Data Science (@virgili0)

virgili0

Jupyter Notebook
13,237
star
13
Material Theme (@material-theme)

material-theme

TypeScript, Python, HTML
12,932
star
14
Matteo Basso (@mbasso)

mbasso

JavaScript, Makefile, C++
12,613
star
15
Marco Pivetta (@Ocramius)

Ocramius

PHP, HTML, CSS
11,469
star
16
Gabriele Mariotti (@gabrielemariotti)

gabrielemariotti

Java
10,721
star
17
Michele Caini (@skypjack)

skypjack

C++, CMake, C
10,596
star
18
vrenzolaverace (@edoardottt)

edoardottt

Go, Python, Shell
8,817
star
19
Luca Di Maio (@89luca89)

89luca89

Shell, Go, YAML
8,610
star
20
RAWGraphs (@rawgraphs)

rawgraphs

JavaScript, HTML
8,505
star
21
Christian (@miniMAC)

miniMAC

CSS, SCSS
8,409
star
22
Jichao Zhang (@zhangqianhui)

zhangqianhui

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
7,977
star
23
Andrea Parodi (@parro-it)

parro-it

JavaScript, Go, Shell
7,844
star
24
Meetecho (@meetecho)

meetecho

JavaScript, C, C++
7,823
star
25
Matteo Mazzarolo (@mmazzarolo)

mmazzarolo

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
7,728
star
26
Porchetta Industries (@Porchetta-Industries)

Porchetta-Industries

Python, SCSS
7,660
star
27
Andrea Verlicchi (@verlok)

verlok

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
7,582
star
28
Fabio Caccamo (@fabiocaccamo)

fabiocaccamo

Python, Objective-C, JavaScript
7,552
star
29
Giuseppe Criscione (@Datalux)

Datalux

Python, Kotlin, C++
7,412
star
30
@uraimo

uraimo

Swift, Shell, C
7,400
star
31
Visual Computing Lab - ISTI - CNR (@cnr-isti-vclab)

cnr-isti-vclab

C++, JavaScript, Python
7,037
star
32
Nicola Murino (@drakkan)

drakkan

Go
6,788
star
33
Mirko Brombin (@mirkobrombin)

mirkobrombin

Python, Vala, Shell
6,147
star
34
Unbit (@unbit)

unbit

C, Python, Perl
6,123
star
35
@antonioCoco

antonioCoco

C, C++, Python
6,088
star
36
Vladimir Carrer (@vladocar)

vladocar

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
5,815
star
37
@720kb

720kb

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
5,692
star
38
Alessandro Strada (@astrada)

astrada

OCaml, JavaScript, Reason
5,640
star
39
Paolo Musolino (@pmusolino)

pmusolino

Swift
5,485
star
40
Alex Casalboni (@alexcasalboni)

alexcasalboni

Python, JavaScript, HTML
5,333
star
41
Developers Italia (@italia)

italia

Python, JavaScript, HTML
5,303
star
42
Matteo Bruni (@matteobruni)

matteobruni

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
5,220
star
43
Miroslav Pejic (@miroslavpejic85)

miroslavpejic85

JavaScript, Shell, C#
5,145
star
44
Luigi Ballabio (@lballabio)

lballabio

C++, Jupyter Notebook, TeX
5,065
star
45
Oxequa (@oxequa)

oxequa

Go, Dart
4,782
star
46
Rigel Di Scala (@zedr)

zedr

Python, C, JavaScript
4,609
star
47
Sergio Pedri (@Sergio0694)

Sergio0694

C#, C, Python
4,571
star
48
Daniele - mokapp.com (@gali8)

gali8

Swift, C++, C
4,468
star
49
Lorenzo Pichilli (@pichillilorenzo)

pichillilorenzo

TypeScript, Python, Dart
4,467
star
50
Andrea Leopardi (@whatyouhide)

whatyouhide

Elixir, Vim Script, CSS
4,464
star
51
Nicola Corna (@corna)

corna

Shell, Python, HTML
4,358
star
52
Francesco Ciulla (@FrancescoXX)

FrancescoXX

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
4,324
star
53
Paolo Amoroso (@pamoroso)

pamoroso

Python
4,279
star
54
Paolo Cuscela (@PaoloCuscela)

PaoloCuscela

Swift
4,218
star
55
Lorenzo Di Fuccia (@lorenzodifuccia)

lorenzodifuccia

Python
4,162
star
56
Aurรฉlien Rainone (@arl)

arl

Go, Shell, Python
4,114
star
57
Andrea Radaelli (@skilion)

skilion

C, JavaScript, D
4,035
star
58
@Rinnegatamante

Rinnegatamante

C, C++, Lua
3,985
star
59
Giuseppe Attardi (@attardi)

attardi

Python, Java, Shell
3,936
star
60
Michele Locati (@mlocati)

mlocati

PHP, C#, Shell
3,925
star
61
Gabriele Lana (@gabrielelana)

gabrielelana

Elixir, JavaScript, PHP
3,894
star
62
Jiayi Hu (@jiayihu)

jiayihu

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
3,827
star
63
@lelylan

lelylan

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
3,823
star
64
Andrea (@andri27-ts)

andri27-ts

Jupyter Notebook, Python
3,799
star
65
weLaika (@welaika)

welaika

Ruby, PHP, Shell
3,633
star
66
Aleksandar 'Alex' Gotev (@gotev)

gotev

Kotlin, Java, Python
3,599
star
67
Simone Carletti (@weppos)

weppos

Ruby, Go, PHP
3,568
star
68
Pierluigi D'Andrea (@pNre)

pNre

OCaml, Swift, C
3,568
star
69
@buildo

buildo

JavaScript, TypeScript, Scala
3,516
star
70
Marco Cerliani (@cerlymarco)

cerlymarco

Jupyter Notebook
3,432
star
71
Paolo Galeone (@galeone)

galeone

Python, C++, Go
3,351
star
72
USB armory (@usbarmory)

usbarmory

Go, C, Ruby
3,350
star
73
Massimiliano Ghilardi (@cosmos72)

cosmos72

Common Lisp, Go, C++
3,315
star
74
Uneven Software (@UnevenSoftware)

UnevenSoftware

Java, Vue
3,278
star
75
Simone Primarosa (@simonepri)

simonepri

JavaScript, Python, Shell
3,209
star
76
Maurizio Bonani (@mauricius)

mauricius

JavaScript, PHP, Svelte
3,206
star
77
Daniil Gentili (@danog)

danog

PHP, Shell, HTML
3,152
star
78
Robotology (@robotology)

robotology

C++, CMake, C
3,147
star
79
Mimmo Cosenza (@magomimmo)

magomimmo

Clojure, Dockerfile
3,138
star
80
Federico Dossena (@adolfintel)

adolfintel

Java, HTML, C++
3,124
star
81
Fabio Biola (@neokree)

neokree

Java, Rust
3,115
star
82
Larry Bank (@bitbank2)

bitbank2

C, C++, Java
3,111
star
83
20tab srl (@20tab)

20tab

Python, JavaScript, C++
3,098
star
84
Andrea Vacondio (@torakiki)

torakiki

Java
3,074
star
85
raptor (@0xdea)

0xdea

C, Shell, Assembly
3,070
star
86
Bending Spoons (@BendingSpoons)

BendingSpoons

Swift, Python
3,033
star
87
Lasse Martin Jakobsen (@Pungyeon)

Pungyeon

Go, Rust, JavaScript
2,882
star
88
Tommaso De Rossi (@remorses)

remorses

TypeScript, Python, JavaScript
2,882
star
89
*Err0r_HB* (@Err0r-ICA)

Err0r-ICA

Shell, Python, HTML
2,851
star
90
Alessandro Tanasi (@jekil)

jekil

Python, Ruby
2,825
star
91
Orest Bida (@orestbida)

orestbida

JavaScript, Liquid
2,811
star
92
Alessio Koci (@alewin)

alewin

JavaScript, Python, C
2,800
star
93
Federico Iosue (@federicoiosue)

federicoiosue

Java, JavaScript, HTML
2,794
star
94
Immuni - Commissario straordinario per l'emergenza Covid-19 (@immuni-app)

immuni-app

Python, Kotlin, Swift
2,781
star
95
Immobiliare Labs (@immobiliare)

immobiliare

Swift, TypeScript, JavaScript
2,777
star
96
Tomas Della Vedova (@delvedor)

delvedor

JavaScript, C++, Shell
2,765
star
97
Luca Gesmundo (@lucagez)

lucagez

JavaScript, CSS, Go
2,755
star
98
Paolo Salvatori (@paolosalvatori)

paolosalvatori

Shell, C#, Bicep
2,754
star
99
Vincenzo Ferrari (@wilk)

wilk

JavaScript, Go, TypeScript
2,735
star
100
Simone Paolucci (@Magicianred)

Magicianred

JavaScript, C#, PHP
2,734
star

Statistics

By location

Milan 17.3%
Rome 13.4%
Turin 7.7%
Bologna 5.3%
Florence 3.4%
Other 52.9%

By programing language

JavaScript
18.0%
Python
16.7%
Java
10.3%
C++
7.1%
C
6.1%
Other
41.8%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
8
MATLAB
8
C
11
R
13
Shell
14

* More analytics for signed in users.