๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Italy Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Italy who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

14,941

Organizations

1,637

Repositories

92,878

Top Rank

TeX, MATLAB, C

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Made in Italy Compare with other countries ๐ŸŒ All countries

Top Contributors

1
Filippo Valsorda (@FiloSottile)

FiloSottile

Go, Python, C
72,525
star
2
Salvatore Sanfilippo (@antirez)

antirez

C, Ruby, Python
46,393
star
3
Simone Margaritelli (@evilsocket)

evilsocket

Python, Go, C++
31,272
star
4
Giulio Canti (@gcanti)

gcanti

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
30,290
star
5
Matteo Crippa (@matteocrippa)

matteocrippa

Kotlin, Shell, Swift
25,746
star
6
Filippo Scognamiglio (@Swordfish90)

Swordfish90

C++, Kotlin, QML
24,309
star
7
Daniele Margutti (@malcommac)

malcommac

Swift, Objective-C, PHP
22,547
star
8
Ettore Di Giacinto (@mudler)

mudler

Go, Perl, Shell
21,599
star
9
Andrea Mazzini (@andreamazz)

andreamazz

Objective-C, Swift, Ruby
20,102
star
10
Matteo Spinelli (@cubiq)

cubiq

JavaScript, Python, PHP
16,917
star
11
Alex Pate (@alexpate)

alexpate

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
15,629
star
12
Matteo Collina (@mcollina)

mcollina

JavaScript, HTML, Ruby
14,345
star
13
Matteo Basso (@mbasso)

mbasso

JavaScript, Makefile, Java
13,573
star
14
Virgilio Data Science (@virgili0)

virgili0

Jupyter Notebook
13,237
star
15
Material Theme (@material-theme)

material-theme

TypeScript, JavaScript, Nunjucks
13,047
star
16
Marco Pivetta (@Ocramius)

Ocramius

PHP, HTML, CSS
11,469
star
17
Edoardo Ottavianelli (@edoardottt)

edoardottt

Go, Python, Shell
11,173
star
18
Luca Palmieri (@LukeMathWalker)

LukeMathWalker

Rust, Jupyter Notebook, Python
10,903
star
19
Gabriele Mariotti (@gabrielemariotti)

gabrielemariotti

Java
10,700
star
20
Michele Caini (@skypjack)

skypjack

C++, CMake, C
10,596
star
21
Luca Di Maio (@89luca89)

89luca89

Go, Shell, YAML
9,981
star
22
RAWGraphs (@rawgraphs)

rawgraphs

JavaScript, HTML
8,779
star
23
Christian (@miniMAC)

miniMAC

SCSS, CSS
8,533
star
24
Giuseppe Criscione (@Datalux)

Datalux

Python, Kotlin, Java
8,324
star
25
Meetecho (@meetecho)

meetecho

C, JavaScript, C++
8,238
star
26
Jichao Zhang (@zhangqianhui)

zhangqianhui

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
8,041
star
27
Nicola Murino (@drakkan)

drakkan

Go
8,026
star
28
Andrea Verlicchi (@verlok)

verlok

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
7,887
star
29
Andrea Parodi (@parro-it)

parro-it

JavaScript, Go, Shell
7,844
star
30
Matteo Mazzarolo (@mmazzarolo)

mmazzarolo

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
7,728
star
31
Fabio Caccamo (@fabiocaccamo)

fabiocaccamo

Python, Objective-C, JavaScript
7,552
star
32
@antonioCoco

antonioCoco

C, C++, C#
7,456
star
33
@uraimo

uraimo

Swift, Shell, Vim Script
7,400
star
34
Visual Computing Lab - ISTI - CNR (@cnr-isti-vclab)

cnr-isti-vclab

C++, JavaScript, Python
7,037
star
35
Unbit (@unbit)

unbit

C, Python, Perl
6,281
star
36
Mirko Brombin (@mirkobrombin)

mirkobrombin

Python, Vala, JavaScript
6,188
star
37
Vladimir Carrer (@vladocar)

vladocar

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
5,815
star
38
Alessandro Strada (@astrada)

astrada

OCaml, JavaScript, Reason
5,768
star
39
@720kb

720kb

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
5,733
star
40
Alex Casalboni (@alexcasalboni)

alexcasalboni

JavaScript, Python, HTML
5,661
star
41
Developers Italia (@italia)

italia

Python, JavaScript, HTML
5,650
star
42
Luigi Ballabio (@lballabio)

lballabio

C++, Jupyter Notebook, TeX
5,612
star
43
Paolo Musolino (@pmusolino)

pmusolino

Swift
5,548
star
44
Miroslav Pejic (@miroslavpejic85)

miroslavpejic85

JavaScript, Visual Basic .NET, C#
5,145
star
45
Andrea Leopardi (@whatyouhide)

whatyouhide

Elixir, Vim Script, Shell
5,053
star
46
Michele Locati (@mlocati)

mlocati

PHP, C#, Shell
4,937
star
47
Rigel Di Scala (@zedr)

zedr

Python, JavaScript, C
4,824
star
48
Oxequa (@oxequa)

oxequa

Go, Dart
4,803
star
49
Lorenzo Pichilli (@pichillilorenzo)

pichillilorenzo

TypeScript, JavaScript, Python
4,792
star
50
Francesco Ciulla (@FrancescoXX)

FrancescoXX

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
4,583
star
51
Daniele - mokapp.com (@gali8)

gali8

Swift, C, C++
4,497
star
52
Nicola Corna (@corna)

corna

Shell, Python, C
4,452
star
53
Aurรฉlien Rainone (@arl)

arl

Go, Shell, JavaScript
4,346
star
54
*Err0r_HB* (@Err0r-ICA)

Err0r-ICA

Python, Shell, HTML
4,339
star
55
Paolo Amoroso (@pamoroso)

pamoroso

Python
4,279
star
56
Paolo Cuscela (@PaoloCuscela)

PaoloCuscela

Swift
4,227
star
57
@Rinnegatamante

Rinnegatamante

C, C++, Lua
4,181
star
58
Lorenzo Di Fuccia (@lorenzodifuccia)

lorenzodifuccia

Python
4,162
star
59
Giuseppe Attardi (@attardi)

attardi

Python, Shell, Java
4,118
star
60
Andrea (@andri27-ts)

andri27-ts

Jupyter Notebook, Python
4,052
star
61
Andrea Radaelli (@skilion)

skilion

C, JavaScript, Python
4,030
star
62
Gabriele Lana (@gabrielelana)

gabrielelana

Elixir, JavaScript, PHP
3,894
star
63
@lelylan

lelylan

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
3,862
star
64
Jiayi Hu (@jiayihu)

jiayihu

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
3,834
star
65
Andrea Vacondio (@torakiki)

torakiki

Java
3,790
star
66
Marco Cerliani (@cerlymarco)

cerlymarco

Jupyter Notebook
3,757
star
67
Orest Bida (@orestbida)

orestbida

JavaScript, Liquid
3,652
star
68
weLaika (@welaika)

welaika

Ruby, PHP, Shell
3,633
star
69
Simone Carletti (@weppos)

weppos

Ruby, Go, PHP
3,633
star
70
Aleksandar 'Alex' Gotev (@gotev)

gotev

Kotlin, Java, Python
3,599
star
71
raptor (@0xdea)

0xdea

C, Assembly, Java
3,562
star
72
Pierluigi D'Andrea (@pNre)

pNre

OCaml, Swift, C
3,555
star
73
@buildo

buildo

JavaScript, TypeScript, Scala
3,552
star
74
Larry Bank (@bitbank2)

bitbank2

C, C++, Java
3,491
star
75
Maurizio Bonani (@mauricius)

mauricius

JavaScript, PHP, Vue
3,486
star
76
Massimiliano Ghilardi (@cosmos72)

cosmos72

Common Lisp, Go, Scheme
3,419
star
77
Simone Primarosa (@simonepri)

simonepri

JavaScript, Python, Shell
3,390
star
78
Robotology (@robotology)

robotology

C++, CMake, C
3,387
star
79
Daniil Gentili (@danog)

danog

PHP, Shell, HTML
3,364
star
80
Paolo Galeone (@galeone)

galeone

Python, Go, C++
3,351
star
81
USB armory (@usbarmory)

usbarmory

Go, C, JavaScript
3,350
star
82
@ax

ax

Python, JavaScript, Java
3,304
star
83
Uneven Software (@UnevenSoftware)

UnevenSoftware

Java, Vue
3,281
star
84
Federico Dossena (@adolfintel)

adolfintel

Java, HTML, C++
3,240
star
85
Alessandro Tanasi (@jekil)

jekil

Python, Ruby
3,193
star
86
Mimmo Cosenza (@magomimmo)

magomimmo

Clojure
3,138
star
87
Fabio Biola (@neokree)

neokree

Java, Rust
3,111
star
88
20tab srl (@20tab)

20tab

Python, JavaScript, PHP
3,098
star
89
Hofer Ivan (@ivanhofer)

ivanhofer

TypeScript, JavaScript, Svelte
3,079
star
90
Bending Spoons (@BendingSpoons)

BendingSpoons

Swift, Python
3,033
star
91
AImageLab (@aimagelab)

aimagelab

Python, C++, JavaScript
2,917
star
92
@rospogrigio

rospogrigio

Python
2,902
star
93
Tomas Della Vedova (@delvedor)

delvedor

JavaScript, Java, Shell
2,901
star
94
Federico Iosue (@federicoiosue)

federicoiosue

Java, JavaScript, HTML
2,894
star
95
Tommaso De Rossi (@remorses)

remorses

TypeScript, Python, JavaScript
2,882
star
96
Lasse Martin Jakobsen (@Pungyeon)

Pungyeon

Go, Rust, JavaScript
2,882
star
97
Immobiliare Labs (@immobiliare)

immobiliare

Swift, TypeScript, JavaScript
2,846
star
98
Paolo Salvatori (@paolosalvatori)

paolosalvatori

Shell, C#, Bicep
2,844
star
99
Alessio Koci (@alewin)

alewin

JavaScript, Python, C
2,800
star
100
Immuni - Commissario straordinario per l'emergenza Covid-19 (@immuni-app)

immuni-app

Python, Kotlin, Swift
2,770
star

Statistics

By location

Milan 17.4%
Rome 13.6%
Turin 7.8%
Bologna 5.3%
Florence 3.4%
Other 52.6%

By programing language

JavaScript
18.1%
Python
16.9%
Java
9.9%
C++
7.2%
C
5.9%
Other
42.0%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
8
MATLAB
8
C
13
R
13
Shell
14

* More analytics for signed in users.