🇮🇪 Ireland Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

4,643

Organizations

243

Repositories

26,482

Top Rank

Scala, R, Java

🇮🇪 Made in Ireland Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Jerome Etienne (@jeromeetienne)

jeromeetienne

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
28,958
star
2
Thom Troy (@ttroy50)

ttroy50

Python, CMake, C++
12,007
star
3
Jonny Borges (@jonataslaw)

jonataslaw

Dart, Rust, JavaScript
11,845
star
4
Remo H. Jansen (@remojansen)

remojansen

TypeScript
9,815
star
5
Steven Troughton-Smith (@steventroughtonsmith)

steventroughtonsmith

Swift, Objective-C, C
9,388
star
6
Joe Minichino (@techfort)

techfort

JavaScript, Go, Jupyter Notebook
7,911
star
7
Gary Meehan (@garmeeh)

garmeeh

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
7,807
star
8
Guilherme Oenning (@goenning)

goenning

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
7,263
star
9
Mike Brady (@mikebrady)

mikebrady

C, Dockerfile, C++
6,610
star
10
John O'Reilly (@joreilly)

joreilly

Kotlin, Objective-C, Swift
6,100
star
11
Rónán Carrigan (@rcarriga)

rcarriga

Lua, Python, TypeScript
5,695
star
12
Ram (@rampatra)

rampatra

Java, HTML, JavaScript
5,676
star
13
Omar Abdelhafith (@nsomar)

nsomar

Swift, Objective-C, Elixir
5,345
star
14
Michael Hausenblas (@mhausenblas)

mhausenblas

Go, Python, JavaScript
5,175
star
15
Maxim Bublis (@satori)

satori

Scheme, Java, C
4,882
star
16
Luciano Mammino (@lmammino)

lmammino

JavaScript, Rust, PHP
4,602
star
17
Vitaly Tomilov (@vitaly-t)

vitaly-t

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
4,355
star
18
Yasuhiro Yamada (@greymd)

greymd

Shell, Go, Java
4,295
star
19
Cian Butler (@butlerx)

butlerx

JavaScript, TypeScript, Python
4,215
star
20
Ranga Vadhineni (@rangav)

rangav

C#, JavaScript
3,468
star
21
Arnaud (@eveningkid)

eveningkid

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
3,281
star
22
Sergey Lyubka (@cpq)

cpq

C, Assembly
3,186
star
23
Thomas Whelan (@mp3guy)

mp3guy

C++, Python, C
3,177
star
24
Matt Donnelly (@mattdonnelly)

mattdonnelly

Objective-C, Swift, Java
2,918
star
25
Niall Douglas (@ned14)

ned14

C++, C, Python
2,870
star
26
Gianluca (@gcacace)

gcacace

Java
2,779
star
27
Ricardo Bánffy (@rbanffy)

rbanffy

Python, C, Emacs Lisp
2,586
star
28
Oscar Campos (@DamnWidget)

DamnWidget

Python, Go, JavaScript
2,575
star
29
David Laing (@mrdavidlaing)

mrdavidlaing

JavaScript, C#, Ruby
2,550
star
30
Diego Cardozo (@diegocard)

diegocard

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
2,521
star
31
Raul Portales (@plattysoft)

plattysoft

Java, Kotlin, BASIC
2,463
star
32
Ciaran Walsh (@ciar4n)

ciar4n

SCSS, JavaScript, CSS
2,202
star
33
Pedro Paulo Amorim (@ppamorim)

ppamorim

Java, Kotlin, C++
2,198
star
34
Greg Chapple (@gchp)

gchp

Rust, Emacs Lisp
2,190
star
35
Igor Brigadir (@igorbrigadir)

igorbrigadir

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Java
2,153
star
36
Mahdi Dibaiee (@mdibaiee)

mdibaiee

JavaScript, Haskell, Rust
2,104
star
37
Darragh Kirwan (@DKirwan)

DKirwan

JavaScript
2,067
star
38
Ciarán McNally (@maK-)

maK-

Python, C, Java
1,985
star
39
Alex (@roddhjav)

roddhjav

Python, Shell, Go
1,982
star
40
Walter Higgins (@walterhiggins)

walterhiggins

JavaScript, Arduino
1,885
star
41
Mario Casciaro (@mariocasciaro)

mariocasciaro

JavaScript, Shell
1,827
star
42
Jack Collins (@jackmpcollins)

jackmpcollins

Python, MATLAB
1,758
star
43
Stephan Hügel (@urschrei)

urschrei

Rust, Python, Jupyter Notebook
1,758
star
44
Rafal Janicki (@bl4de)

bl4de

Python, JavaScript, Vim Script
1,736
star
45
Gustavo Pagani (@luizgrp)

luizgrp

Java
1,678
star
46
Fernando (@fermoya)

fermoya

Swift, Ruby
1,454
star
47
Jordi Burgos (@jmaister)

jmaister

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,432
star
48
@niqdev

niqdev

Scala, JavaScript, Shell
1,366
star
49
Kassio Borges (@kassio)

kassio

Vim Script, Shell, Lua
1,332
star
50
Vinicius Chiele (@viniciuschiele)

viniciuschiele

Python, C#
1,317
star
51
John McFarlane (@johnmcfarlane)

johnmcfarlane

C++, JavaScript, Python
1,262
star
52
Tony Redmond (@12Knocksinna)

12Knocksinna

PowerShell
1,241
star
53
Anton Gerdelan (@capnramses)

capnramses

C, C++, JavaScript
1,170
star
54
Alexsandro Souza (@apssouza22)

apssouza22

JavaScript, Java, PHP
1,162
star
55
Charles (@cdpierse)

cdpierse

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Go
1,156
star
56
Jamie Peabody (@wickedest)

wickedest

JavaScript, TypeScript
1,151
star
57
Chirag Shah (@avidLearnerInProgress)

avidLearnerInProgress

Python, JavaScript, C++
1,135
star
58
Afshin Mehrabani (@afshinm)

afshinm

JavaScript, Rust, Vim Script
1,130
star
59
Paul Campbell (@paulca)

paulca

Ruby, JavaScript, Vue
1,129
star
60
Karim Elghamry (@KarimElghamry)

KarimElghamry

Dart, JavaScript, TypeScript
1,104
star
61
Dave Earley (@daveearley)

daveearley

PHP, Go, TypeScript
1,103
star
62
Simone Marzulli or simply /^syx.*$/ (@syxanash)

syxanash

JavaScript, Perl, Java
1,072
star
63
Lucas Oliveira (@jucasoliveira)

jucasoliveira

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
1,018
star
64
fearless (@mrfearless)

mrfearless

Assembly, CSS, PHP
1,018
star
65
Ivan Smirnov (@aldanor)

aldanor

Rust, Python, C++
1,015
star
66
Derek Molloy (@derekmolloy)

derekmolloy

C++, Java, C
977
star
67
Dave Jeffery (@davej)

davej

JavaScript, CSS, Python
973
star
68
Filipe Silva (@filipesilva)

filipesilva

TypeScript, JavaScript, Clojure
969
star
69
Alexey Derbyshev (@alxrm)

alxrm

Java, Go, Kotlin
965
star
70
Volodymyr B. (@sakrist)

sakrist

Swift, Objective-C, C++
926
star
71
Oisín Hurley (@oisin)

oisin

Ruby, C++, OpenSCAD
925
star
72
Marlon Bernardes (@marlonbernardes)

marlonbernardes

TypeScript, JavaScript, Ruby
912
star
73
Joe Desbonnet (@jdesbonnet)

jdesbonnet

C, Java, Shell
902
star
74
luben karavelov (@luben)

luben

Perl, C, Rust
902
star
75
Kamil Monicz (@Zaczero)

Zaczero

C#, Python, PHP
858
star
76
Xuanbo Cheng (@exuanbo)

exuanbo

TypeScript, JavaScript, Java
838
star
77
Flávio Mendes (@flaviojmendes)

flaviojmendes

TypeScript, Python, HTML
837
star
78
Andy (@imandyie)

imandyie

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
827
star
79
Albert (@Albert-W)

Albert-W

HTML, JavaScript, Java
825
star
80
Angelo Failla (@pallotron)

pallotron

Perl, Python, C
823
star
81
Thilo Rusche (@trusche)

trusche

Shell, Ruby
802
star
82
Eric Moynihan (@ericm)

ericm

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
800
star
83
Juarez Filho (@juarezpaf)

juarezpaf

795
star
84
Jake Grogan (@jakekgrog)

jakekgrog

Python, JavaScript, TypeScript
792
star
85
Kevin Heavey (@kevinheavey)

kevinheavey

Rust, Python, Jupyter Notebook
778
star
86
Timmy O'Mahony (@timmyomahony)

timmyomahony

Python, PHP, TypeScript
747
star
87
Thiago Kenji Okada (@thiagokokada)

thiagokokada

Python, C, Shell
735
star
88
Anton Whalley (@No9)

No9

JavaScript, Rust, C#
703
star
89
Gregory Pacheco (@Gpzim98)

Gpzim98

CSS, Python, JavaScript
700
star
90
Conor Mongey (@Mongey)

Mongey

Go, Ruby, Kotlin
693
star
91
Martin Micunda (@martinmicunda)

martinmicunda

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
682
star
92
David Coallier (@davidcoallier)

davidcoallier

PHP, JavaScript, C
679
star
93
Boris Bielik (@bielikb)

bielikb

Swift, Shell, C
677
star
94
Phúc H. Lê Khắc (@lkhphuc)

lkhphuc

Python, Jupyter Notebook
659
star
95
Gavin Joyce (@GavinJoyce)

GavinJoyce

JavaScript, Ruby, Elixir
644
star
96
Rui Figueiredo (@ruidfigueiredo)

ruidfigueiredo

C#, JavaScript, CSS
641
star
97
Alex Martinelli (@5agado)

5agado

Java, Jupyter Notebook, Python
638
star
98
Anton Krasovsky (@ak1394)

ak1394

Java, JavaScript, HTML
630
star
99
Donnacha Oisín Kidney (@oisdk)

oisdk

Haskell, Swift, Agda
629
star
100
Mark Collier (@MarkPKCollier)

MarkPKCollier

Python, Jupyter Notebook
623
star

Statistics

By location

Dublin 75.9%
Cork 6.9%
Galway 5.7%
Waterford 2.0%
Limerick 1.7%
Other 7.8%

By programing language

Python
17.9%
JavaScript
17.0%
Java
16.0%
HTML
10.4%
CSS
5.7%
Other
33.0%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Scala
24
R
25
Java
36
Jupyter Notebook
36
Ruby
36

* More analytics for signed in users.