🇮🇪 Ireland Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Ireland who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

4,629

Organizations

244

Repositories

26,390

Top Rank

Scala, R, Jupyter Notebook

🇮🇪 Made in Ireland Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Zalando SE (@zalando)

zalando

Java, Python, Go
37,035
star
2
@usablica

usablica

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
32,062
star
3
Jerome Etienne (@jeromeetienne)

jeromeetienne

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
28,939
star
4
Cesanta Software (@cesanta)

cesanta

C, Go, JavaScript
21,386
star
5
@inversify

inversify

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
12,287
star
6
Thom Troy (@ttroy50)

ttroy50

Python, PHP, Shell
12,007
star
7
Jonny Borges (@jonataslaw)

jonataslaw

Dart, Rust, Objective-C
11,845
star
8
Remo H. Jansen (@remojansen)

remojansen

TypeScript
9,814
star
9
Steven Troughton-Smith (@steventroughtonsmith)

steventroughtonsmith

Swift, Objective-C, C
9,388
star
10
Joe Minichino (@techfort)

techfort

JavaScript, Go, Jupyter Notebook
7,911
star
11
Gary Meehan (@garmeeh)

garmeeh

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
7,807
star
12
Guilherme Oenning (@goenning)

goenning

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
6,938
star
13
Mike Brady (@mikebrady)

mikebrady

C, Dockerfile, C++
6,610
star
14
John O'Reilly (@joreilly)

joreilly

Kotlin, Objective-C, Java
6,100
star
15
Rónán Carrigan (@rcarriga)

rcarriga

Lua, TypeScript, Python
5,695
star
16
@Tapadoo

Tapadoo

Java, Swift, Kotlin
5,598
star
17
Ram (@rampatra)

rampatra

Java, HTML, JavaScript
5,580
star
18
Omar Abdelhafith (@nsomar)

nsomar

Swift, Objective-C, Ruby
5,342
star
19
Michael Hausenblas (@mhausenblas)

mhausenblas

Go, Python, JavaScript
5,175
star
20
Maxim Bublis (@satori)

satori

Scheme, C, Java
4,882
star
21
Luciano Mammino (@lmammino)

lmammino

JavaScript, Rust, PHP
4,602
star
22
Vitaly Tomilov (@vitaly-t)

vitaly-t

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
4,355
star
23
Yasuhiro Yamada (@greymd)

greymd

Shell, Go, Java
4,295
star
24
Cian Butler (@butlerx)

butlerx

JavaScript, TypeScript, Python
4,215
star
25
Ranga Vadhineni (@rangav)

rangav

C#, JavaScript
3,468
star
26
Arnaud (@eveningkid)

eveningkid

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
3,281
star
27
Thomas Whelan (@mp3guy)

mp3guy

C++, Python, C
3,177
star
28
Scout APM (@scoutapp)

scoutapp

Ruby, Elixir, PHP
3,092
star
29
Sergey Lyubka (@cpq)

cpq

C, Assembly
2,923
star
30
Matt Donnelly (@mattdonnelly)

mattdonnelly

Swift, Objective-C, CSS
2,918
star
31
Niall Douglas (@ned14)

ned14

C++, C, Python
2,870
star
32
Gianluca (@gcacace)

gcacace

Java
2,779
star
33
Ricardo Bánffy (@rbanffy)

rbanffy

Python, Emacs Lisp, JavaScript
2,586
star
34
Oscar Campos (@DamnWidget)

DamnWidget

Python, Go, JavaScript
2,575
star
35
David Laing (@mrdavidlaing)

mrdavidlaing

JavaScript, C#, Ruby
2,550
star
36
Diego Cardozo (@diegocard)

diegocard

JavaScript, HTML, C#
2,483
star
37
Raul Portales (@plattysoft)

plattysoft

Java, Kotlin, BASIC
2,463
star
38
Ciaran Walsh (@ciar4n)

ciar4n

SCSS, HTML, JavaScript
2,202
star
39
Pedro Paulo Amorim (@ppamorim)

ppamorim

Java, Swift, Kotlin
2,198
star
40
Greg Chapple (@gchp)

gchp

Rust, Emacs Lisp
2,172
star
41
Igor Brigadir (@igorbrigadir)

igorbrigadir

Python, Java, Jupyter Notebook
2,153
star
42
Mahdi Dibaiee (@mdibaiee)

mdibaiee

JavaScript, Haskell, CSS
2,104
star
43
Darragh Kirwan (@DKirwan)

DKirwan

JavaScript
2,066
star
44
Ciarán McNally (@maK-)

maK-

Python, C, Java
1,985
star
45
Alex (@roddhjav)

roddhjav

Shell, Python, Go
1,982
star
46
@Teamwork

Teamwork

Go, JavaScript, TypeScript
1,933
star
47
Walter Higgins (@walterhiggins)

walterhiggins

JavaScript, Arduino
1,885
star
48
Mario Casciaro (@mariocasciaro)

mariocasciaro

JavaScript, Shell
1,827
star
49
Jack Collins (@jackmpcollins)

jackmpcollins

Python, MATLAB
1,758
star
50
Stephan Hügel (@urschrei)

urschrei

Rust, Python, Jupyter Notebook
1,758
star
51
Rafal Janicki (@bl4de)

bl4de

Python, JavaScript, PHP
1,736
star
52
Gustavo Pagani (@luizgrp)

luizgrp

Java
1,678
star
53
Fernando (@fermoya)

fermoya

Swift, Ruby
1,454
star
54
Jordi Burgos (@jmaister)

jmaister

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,423
star
55
@niqdev

niqdev

Scala, JavaScript, C
1,366
star
56
Kassio Borges (@kassio)

kassio

Lua, Vim Script
1,336
star
57
Vinicius Chiele (@viniciuschiele)

viniciuschiele

Python, C#
1,300
star
58
Small Technology Foundation (@small-tech)

small-tech

JavaScript, Shell, Vala
1,281
star
59
John McFarlane (@johnmcfarlane)

johnmcfarlane

C++, JavaScript, Python
1,262
star
60
Tony Redmond (@12Knocksinna)

12Knocksinna

PowerShell
1,164
star
61
Charles (@cdpierse)

cdpierse

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Go
1,156
star
62
Jamie Peabody (@wickedest)

wickedest

JavaScript, TypeScript
1,151
star
63
Anton Gerdelan (@capnramses)

capnramses

C, C++, JavaScript
1,149
star
64
Chirag Shah (@avidLearnerInProgress)

avidLearnerInProgress

Python, JavaScript, C++
1,135
star
65
Afshin Mehrabani (@afshinm)

afshinm

JavaScript, Rust, TypeScript
1,130
star
66
Paul Campbell (@paulca)

paulca

Ruby, JavaScript, PHP
1,129
star
67
Alexsandro Souza (@apssouza22)

apssouza22

JavaScript, Java, PHP
1,122
star
68
Karim Elghamry (@KarimElghamry)

KarimElghamry

Dart, JavaScript, TypeScript
1,098
star
69
Simone Marzulli or simply /^syx.*$/ (@syxanash)

syxanash

JavaScript, Perl, Ruby
1,072
star
70
fearless (@mrfearless)

mrfearless

Assembly, CSS, Python
1,018
star
71
Lucas Oliveira (@jucasoliveira)

jucasoliveira

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
1,018
star
72
Ivan Smirnov (@aldanor)

aldanor

Rust, Python, JavaScript
998
star
73
Dave Earley (@daveearley)

daveearley

PHP, Go, TypeScript
996
star
74
Derek Molloy (@derekmolloy)

derekmolloy

C++, C, Java
977
star
75
Dave Jeffery (@davej)

davej

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, CSS
973
star
76
Filipe Silva (@filipesilva)

filipesilva

TypeScript, JavaScript, Clojure
969
star
77
Alexey Derbyshev (@alxrm)

alxrm

Java, Go, Kotlin
962
star
78
Semantic UI Vue (@Semantic-UI-Vue)

Semantic-UI-Vue

JavaScript, CSS
940
star
79
Volodymyr B. (@sakrist)

sakrist

Swift, Objective-C, C++
925
star
80
Oisín Hurley (@oisin)

oisin

Ruby, JavaScript, OpenSCAD
924
star
81
Marlon Bernardes (@marlonbernardes)

marlonbernardes

TypeScript, JavaScript, Vim Script
912
star
82
Joe Desbonnet (@jdesbonnet)

jdesbonnet

C, Java, Shell
902
star
83
luben karavelov (@luben)

luben

Perl, Rust, C
902
star
84
Siren (@sirensolutions)

sirensolutions

JavaScript, Java, Shell
865
star
85
Kamil Monicz (@Zaczero)

Zaczero

C#, Python, Shell
858
star
86
Xuanbo Cheng (@exuanbo)

exuanbo

TypeScript, JavaScript, Vue
838
star
87
Flávio Mendes (@flaviojmendes)

flaviojmendes

TypeScript, Python, HTML
837
star
88
Andy (@imandyie)

imandyie

JavaScript, CSS
827
star
89
Albert (@Albert-W)

Albert-W

HTML, JavaScript, Java
825
star
90
Angelo Failla (@pallotron)

pallotron

Perl, Python, Objective-C
823
star
91
Eric Moynihan (@ericm)

ericm

TypeScript, JavaScript, Shell
800
star
92
Juarez Filho (@juarezpaf)

juarezpaf

795
star
93
Jake Grogan (@jakekgrog)

jakekgrog

Python, TypeScript, JavaScript
792
star
94
Thilo Rusche (@trusche)

trusche

Shell, Ruby
788
star
95
Timmy O'Mahony (@timmyomahony)

timmyomahony

Python, PHP, TypeScript
744
star
96
AYLIEN - A Quantexa Company (@AYLIEN)

AYLIEN

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Ruby
742
star
97
Thiago Kenji Okada (@thiagokokada)

thiagokokada

Python, C, Shell
735
star
98
Anton Whalley (@No9)

No9

JavaScript, Rust, Smarty
703
star
99
Gregory Pacheco (@Gpzim98)

Gpzim98

CSS, Python, JavaScript
700
star
100
Conor Mongey (@Mongey)

Mongey

Go, Ruby, Kotlin
693
star

Statistics

By location

Dublin 75.8%
Cork 7.0%
Galway 5.7%
Waterford 2.0%
Limerick 1.7%
Other 7.8%

By programing language

Python
18.3%
JavaScript
17.3%
Java
15.4%
HTML
10.6%
CSS
5.8%
Other
32.7%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Scala
24
R
25
Jupyter Notebook
35
Ruby
36
Java
37

* More analytics for signed in users.