🇮🇪 Ireland Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Ireland who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

4,531

Organizations

246

Repositories

25,686

Top Rank

Scala, R, Jupyter Notebook

🇮🇪 Made in Ireland Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Zalando SE (@zalando)

zalando

Java, Python, Go
37,035
star
2
@usablica

usablica

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
31,759
star
3
Jerome Etienne (@jeromeetienne)

jeromeetienne

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
28,903
star
4
Cesanta Software (@cesanta)

cesanta

C, Go, JavaScript
20,495
star
5
@inversify

inversify

TypeScript, HTML, JavaScript
12,067
star
6
Thom Troy (@ttroy50)

ttroy50

Python, C++, CMake
11,742
star
7
Jonny Borges (@jonataslaw)

jonataslaw

Dart, Rust, Swift
11,518
star
8
Remo H. Jansen (@remojansen)

remojansen

TypeScript
9,812
star
9
Steven Troughton-Smith (@steventroughtonsmith)

steventroughtonsmith

Swift, Objective-C, C
9,388
star
10
Joe Minichino (@techfort)

techfort

JavaScript, Go, Jupyter Notebook
7,814
star
11
Gary Meehan (@garmeeh)

garmeeh

JavaScript, Java, Python
7,400
star
12
Mike Brady (@mikebrady)

mikebrady

C, Dockerfile, C++
6,610
star
13
@Tapadoo

Tapadoo

Java, Swift, Kotlin
5,562
star
14
Ram (@rampatra)

rampatra

Java, HTML, JavaScript
5,482
star
15
Omar Abdelhafith (@nsomar)

nsomar

Swift, Objective-C, Ruby
5,343
star
16
John O'Reilly (@joreilly)

joreilly

Kotlin, Objective-C, Swift
5,195
star
17
Michael Hausenblas (@mhausenblas)

mhausenblas

Go, Python, JavaScript
5,111
star
18
Maxim Bublis (@satori)

satori

Scheme, Vim Script, Go
4,877
star
19
Rónán Carrigan (@rcarriga)

rcarriga

Lua, TypeScript, Python
4,805
star
20
Vitaly Tomilov (@vitaly-t)

vitaly-t

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
4,345
star
21
Yasuhiro Yamada (@greymd)

greymd

Shell, Go, Java
4,232
star
22
Cian Butler (@butlerx)

butlerx

JavaScript, TypeScript, Python
3,951
star
23
Luciano Mammino (@lmammino)

lmammino

JavaScript, Rust, PHP
3,931
star
24
Ranga Vadhineni (@rangav)

rangav

C#, JavaScript
3,468
star
25
Arnaud (@eveningkid)

eveningkid

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
3,281
star
26
Thomas Whelan (@mp3guy)

mp3guy

C++, Python, C
3,177
star
27
Scout APM (@scoutapp)

scoutapp

Ruby, Elixir, CSS
3,094
star
28
Matt Donnelly (@mattdonnelly)

mattdonnelly

Objective-C, Swift, Java
2,918
star
29
Gianluca (@gcacace)

gcacace

Java
2,754
star
30
Niall Douglas (@ned14)

ned14

C++, C, Python
2,708
star
31
Benjamin Brisson (@ZeroQI)

ZeroQI

Python, Batchfile
2,677
star
32
Oscar Campos (@DamnWidget)

DamnWidget

Python, Go, JavaScript
2,562
star
33
David Laing (@mrdavidlaing)

mrdavidlaing

JavaScript, C#, Ruby
2,548
star
34
Sergey Lyubka (@cpq)

cpq

C, Assembly
2,509
star
35
Ricardo Bánffy (@rbanffy)

rbanffy

Python, C, Emacs Lisp
2,481
star
36
Raul Portales (@plattysoft)

plattysoft

Java, Kotlin, Shell
2,451
star
37
Diego Cardozo (@diegocard)

diegocard

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
2,448
star
38
Pedro Paulo Amorim (@ppamorim)

ppamorim

Java, Kotlin, C++
2,198
star
39
Ciaran Walsh (@ciar4n)

ciar4n

SCSS, HTML, CSS
2,195
star
40
Greg Chapple (@gchp)

gchp

Rust, Emacs Lisp
2,163
star
41
Igor Brigadir (@igorbrigadir)

igorbrigadir

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Java
2,084
star
42
Mahdi Dibaiee (@mdibaiee)

mdibaiee

JavaScript, Haskell, CSS
2,070
star
43
Darragh Kirwan (@DKirwan)

DKirwan

JavaScript
2,064
star
44
Ciarán McNally (@maK-)

maK-

Python, C, Java
1,953
star
45
@Teamwork

Teamwork

Go, JavaScript, TypeScript
1,895
star
46
Walter Higgins (@walterhiggins)

walterhiggins

JavaScript, Arduino
1,878
star
47
Mario Casciaro (@mariocasciaro)

mariocasciaro

JavaScript, Shell
1,827
star
48
Rafal Janicki (@bl4de)

bl4de

Python, Vim Script, JavaScript
1,736
star
49
Stephan Hügel (@urschrei)

urschrei

Rust, Python, Jupyter Notebook
1,696
star
50
Alex (@roddhjav)

roddhjav

Python, Shell, Go
1,687
star
51
Gustavo Pagani (@luizgrp)

luizgrp

Java
1,678
star
52
Jordi Burgos (@jmaister)

jmaister

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
1,414
star
53
Fernando (@fermoya)

fermoya

Swift, Ruby
1,386
star
54
Jack Collins (@jackmpcollins)

jackmpcollins

Python, MATLAB
1,386
star
55
@niqdev

niqdev

Scala, JavaScript, Shell
1,366
star
56
Kassio Borges (@kassio)

kassio

Lua, Vim Script
1,323
star
57
Vinicius Chiele (@viniciuschiele)

viniciuschiele

Python, C#
1,285
star
58
Small Technology Foundation (@small-tech)

small-tech

JavaScript, Shell, Svelte
1,276
star
59
John McFarlane (@johnmcfarlane)

johnmcfarlane

C++, JavaScript, CMake
1,218
star
60
Charles (@cdpierse)

cdpierse

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Go
1,156
star
61
Jamie Peabody (@wickedest)

wickedest

JavaScript, TypeScript
1,151
star
62
Chirag Shah (@avidLearnerInProgress)

avidLearnerInProgress

Python, JavaScript, C++
1,135
star
63
Anton Gerdelan (@capnramses)

capnramses

C, JavaScript, C++
1,134
star
64
Afshin Mehrabani (@afshinm)

afshinm

JavaScript, Rust, Shell
1,130
star
65
Paul Campbell (@paulca)

paulca

Ruby, JavaScript, PHP
1,128
star
66
Alexsandro Souza (@apssouza22)

apssouza22

JavaScript, Java, PHP
1,098
star
67
Simone Marzulli or simply /^syx.*$/ (@syxanash)

syxanash

JavaScript, Perl, Java
1,072
star
68
Tony Redmond (@12Knocksinna)

12Knocksinna

PowerShell
1,064
star
69
fearless (@mrfearless)

mrfearless

Assembly, CSS, PHP
1,018
star
70
Karim Elghamry (@KarimElghamry)

KarimElghamry

Dart, JavaScript, TypeScript
1,008
star
71
Ivan Smirnov (@aldanor)

aldanor

Rust, Python, JavaScript
985
star
72
Dave Earley (@daveearley)

daveearley

PHP, Go, TypeScript
983
star
73
Derek Molloy (@derekmolloy)

derekmolloy

C++, C, Java
977
star
74
Dave Jeffery (@davej)

davej

JavaScript, CSS, Python
974
star
75
Lucas Oliveira (@jucasoliveira)

jucasoliveira

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
964
star
76
Alexey Derbyshev (@alxrm)

alxrm

Java, Go, Kotlin
958
star
77
Semantic UI Vue (@Semantic-UI-Vue)

Semantic-UI-Vue

CSS, JavaScript
940
star
78
Filipe Silva (@filipesilva)

filipesilva

TypeScript, JavaScript, Clojure
929
star
79
Oisín Hurley (@oisin)

oisin

Ruby, JavaScript, OpenSCAD
924
star
80
Volodymyr B. (@sakrist)

sakrist

Swift, Objective-C, C++
918
star
81
Marlon Bernardes (@marlonbernardes)

marlonbernardes

JavaScript, TypeScript, Vim Script
901
star
82
Siren (@sirensolutions)

sirensolutions

JavaScript, Java, Shell
867
star
83
luben karavelov (@luben)

luben

Perl, Rust, C
846
star
84
Joe Desbonnet (@jdesbonnet)

jdesbonnet

C, Java, Shell
838
star
85
Andy (@imandyie)

imandyie

JavaScript, CSS
825
star
86
Angelo Failla (@pallotron)

pallotron

Perl, C, Python
823
star
87
Eric Moynihan (@ericm)

ericm

TypeScript, JavaScript, Shell
800
star
88
Juarez Filho (@juarezpaf)

juarezpaf

795
star
89
Jake Grogan (@jakekgrog)

jakekgrog

Python, TypeScript, Go
792
star
90
Xuanbo Cheng (@exuanbo)

exuanbo

TypeScript, JavaScript, Python
792
star
91
Thilo Rusche (@trusche)

trusche

Ruby, Shell
779
star
92
Timmy O'Mahony (@timmyomahony)

timmyomahony

Python, PHP, TypeScript
743
star
93
AYLIEN - A Quantexa Company (@AYLIEN)

AYLIEN

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Ruby
737
star
94
Anton Whalley (@No9)

No9

JavaScript, Rust, Smarty
700
star
95
Conor Mongey (@Mongey)

Mongey

Go, Ruby, Kotlin
693
star
96
Gregory Pacheco (@Gpzim98)

Gpzim98

CSS, Python, JavaScript
686
star
97
Open Solutions (@opensolutions)

opensolutions

PHP, JavaScript
682
star
98
Martin Micunda (@martinmicunda)

martinmicunda

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
682
star
99
David Coallier (@davidcoallier)

davidcoallier

PHP, JavaScript, C
679
star
100
Boris Bielik (@bielikb)

bielikb

Swift, Shell, Ruby
654
star

Statistics

By location

Dublin 75.7%
Cork 7.1%
Galway 5.6%
Waterford 2.1%
Limerick 1.7%
Other 7.9%

By programing language

Python
18.2%
JavaScript
17.2%
Java
15.2%
HTML
10.1%
CSS
6.1%
Other
33.3%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Scala
23
R
25
Jupyter Notebook
36
Ruby
36
Java
37

* More analytics for signed in users.