🇮🇸 Iceland Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Iceland who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

538

Organizations

96

Repositories

3,407

Top Rank

OCaml, Erlang, Go

🇮🇸 Made in Iceland Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
GolangCI (@golangci)

golangci

Go, TypeScript, Ruby
16,463
star
2
Dark Litss (@lss233)

lss233

Java, PHP, Python
11,948
star
3
Sveinbjorn Thordarson (@sveinbjornt)

sveinbjornt

Objective-C, Python, HTML
11,928
star
4
Thibault Guégan (@Tibolte)

Tibolte

Java, Objective-C, Kotlin
3,793
star
5
Ela Workshop (@ElaWorkshop)

ElaWorkshop

Elixir, Swift, CSS
3,458
star
6
Jérémy Barbet (@jeremybarbet)

jeremybarbet

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
3,436
star
7
Einar Egilsson (@einaregilsson)

einaregilsson

JavaScript, C#, HTML
2,708
star
8
Sling (@getsling)

getsling

Objective-C, Python, Java
1,824
star
9
Ueno: A full-service agency (@ueno-llc)

ueno-llc

JavaScript, TypeScript, Objective-C
1,562
star
10
Idega Software (@idega)

idega

Java, JavaScript, CSS
1,499
star
11
Bjarki Ágúst Guðmundsson (@SuprDewd)

SuprDewd

C++, C#, Python
1,425
star
12
The Beanstalks Project (@pagekite)

pagekite

Python, C, Shell
1,205
star
13
zælot (@Zaelot-Inc)

Zaelot-Inc

JavaScript
879
star
14
Valtýr Örn Kjartansson (@valtyr)

valtyr

TypeScript, JavaScript, Rust
814
star
15
Valdemar Erlingsson (@ValdemarOrn)

ValdemarOrn

C#, C++, HTML
787
star
16
Nolovenodie丶 (@Nolovenodie)

Nolovenodie

Python, JavaScript, VCL
748
star
17
Application Research (@application-research)

application-research

Go, TypeScript, Jinja
628
star
18
Szabolcs Horvát (@szhorvat)

szhorvat

Mathematica, C, Objective-C
577
star
19
Opin Kerfi (@opinkerfi)

opinkerfi

Python, Perl, Shell
523
star
20
Luis Flores (@luisfcofv)

luisfcofv

JavaScript, Go, Swift
454
star
21
James Tomasino (@jamestomasino)

jamestomasino

JavaScript, ActionScript, Shell
424
star
22
Jökull Sólberg Auðunsson (@jokull)

jokull

TypeScript, Python, JavaScript
421
star
23
Borgar (@borgar)

borgar

JavaScript, Python, Lua
393
star
24
Ragnar Þór Valgeirsson (@rthor)

rthor

JavaScript, Shell, CSS
374
star
25
eTactica (@etactica)

etactica

C, Makefile, Lua
373
star
26
CCP Games (@ccpgames)

ccpgames

Python, Go, C#
370
star
27
Egil Hansen (@egil)

egil

C#, HTML, Java
357
star
28
optional.is (@optional-is)

optional-is

PHP, HTML, Python
337
star
29
Rohit Goswami (@HaoZeke)

HaoZeke

Python, TeX, C++
327
star
30
Aranja (@aranja)

aranja

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
323
star
31
Hermann Björgvin (@HermannBjorgvin)

HermannBjorgvin

JavaScript, Shell, PHP
319
star
32
Darri Steinn Konráðsson (@darrikonn)

darrikonn

Vim Script, TypeScript, Go
314
star
33
Remot Camp (@RemoteCampHQ)

RemoteCampHQ

Rust, JavaScript, TypeScript
304
star
34
@herrhelms (@herrhelms)

herrhelms

JavaScript, CSS
293
star
35
Miðeind ehf (@mideind)

mideind

Python, JavaScript, Dart
284
star
36
Fannar Snær Harðarson (@fannarsh)

fannarsh

HTML, JavaScript, CSS
269
star
37
George Leontiev (@folone)

folone

Scala, Emacs Lisp, Java
241
star
38
@noahwilliamsson

noahwilliamsson

C, PHP, Python
231
star
39
Sven H (@svenhjol)

svenhjol

Java
227
star
40
Matt Riggott (@flother)

flother

Python, R, JavaScript
216
star
41
Ruvik (@Ruvikm)

Ruvikm

Java, JavaScript, C++
216
star
42
Victor Shepardson (@victor-shepardson)

victor-shepardson

C++, Jupyter Notebook, SuperCollider
212
star
43
Hjalti Magnússon (@hjalti)

hjalti

Python, TeX, C++
209
star
44
Erica (@GuardKenzie)

GuardKenzie

Python, Vim Script, JavaScript
199
star
45
Snær Seljan Þóroddsson (@snaerth)

snaerth

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
197
star
46
Steinn Eldjárn Sigurðarson (@steinnes)

steinnes

Python, PHP, Go
183
star
47
Jón Steinn Elíasson (@JonSteinn)

JonSteinn

Python, C, JavaScript
178
star
48
Language and Voice Lab (@cadia-lvl)

cadia-lvl

Python, Shell, TypeScript
177
star
49
James Sigurdarson (@jamiees2)

jamiees2

JavaScript, Python, CSS
172
star
50
Birgir Erlendsson (@birgire)

birgire

PHP
170
star
51
APIs.is (@apis-is)

apis-is

JavaScript, HTML
167
star
52
@Form5

Form5

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
166
star
53
Símon (@Durtur)

Durtur

JavaScript, Java
163
star
54
Haukur Páll Hallvarðsson (@hph)

hph

JavaScript, Python, Ruby
151
star
55
Haukur Kristinsson (@haukurk)

haukurk

JavaScript, Python, C#
148
star
56
@Lightsnap

Lightsnap

Dart
147
star
57
Alex Couper (@alexcouper)

alexcouper

Python, Shell, CSS
146
star
58
Kylexyz (@kxy000)

kxy000

145
star
59
NordicCoder (@VikingStudio)

VikingStudio

Lua, Java
138
star
60
@arnorhs

arnorhs

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
136
star
61
Hlöðver Sigurðsson (@hlolli)

hlolli

Nix, Clojure, JavaScript
134
star
62
Gudjon (@gaui)

gaui

C#, TypeScript, Dockerfile
133
star
63
Baldur Bjarnason (@baldurbjarnason)

baldurbjarnason

JavaScript, CSS, Svelte
129
star
64
Gunnar Torfi Steinarsson (@gunnartorfis)

gunnartorfis

TypeScript
127
star
65
@antialiasis

antialiasis

Python, JavaScript
126
star
66
Aegir Thorsteinsson (@thorsteinsson)

thorsteinsson

JavaScript, TypeScript, CoffeeScript
125
star
67
Ólafur Sverrir Kjartansson (@osk)

osk

JavaScript, CSS
123
star
68
Már Örlygsson (@maranomynet)

maranomynet

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
122
star
69
Alex Harri Jónsson (@alexharri)

alexharri

TypeScript, JavaScript
111
star
70
Sveinn Flóki Guðmundsson (@Loknar)

Loknar

Python, JavaScript, Protocol Buffer
109
star
71
Commit 404 (@nordbearbotdev)

nordbearbotdev

Python, PHP, JavaScript
108
star
72
Petar Shomov (@pshomov)

pshomov

C#, Objective-C, Java
107
star
73
Snorri Sturluson (@snorristurluson)

snorristurluson

C++, Python, Java
106
star
74
Þorgeir Auðunn Karlsson (@thorgeirk11)

thorgeirk11

C#, TeX, ASP
105
star
75
Arnþór Ágústsson (@arnthor3)

arnthor3

JavaScript, HTML
103
star
76
Arnar Yngvason (@demux)

demux

Python, JavaScript, LiveScript
97
star
77
@robotis

robotis

JavaScript, C, PHP
96
star
78
Pétur Darri Pétursson (@PeturDarri)

PeturDarri

C#, JavaScript
95
star
79
K3vin (@kevien)

kevien

C, C++, HTML
95
star
80
Valur Hrafn Einarsson (@valurhrafn)

valurhrafn

Python, C++
94
star
81
@vvzvlad

vvzvlad

C, Python, TypeScript
91
star
82
Mario Ruiz (@MarioRuiz)

MarioRuiz

Ruby
90
star
83
Eiríkur Heiðar Nilsson (@eirikurn)

eirikurn

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, Shell
81
star
84
Hjalti Jakobsson (@hjaltij)

hjaltij

Objective-C, Ruby, Python
81
star
85
Páll Hilmarsson (@pallih)

pallih

Python, JavaScript, Makefile
79
star
86
Hodl Club (@hodl-club)

hodl-club

79
star
87
Magnús Örn Gylfason (@mg)

mg

JavaScript, Go
79
star
88
Sverrir Á. Berg (@sverrirab)

sverrirab

Python, HTML, Go
79
star
89
Kristján Ingi Mikaelsson (@kristjanmik)

kristjanmik

JavaScript, Objective-C
78
star
90
Bjarni Rúnar Einarsson (@BjarniRunar)

BjarniRunar

Python, Shell
76
star
91
@IceCTF

IceCTF

CSS, Python
75
star
92
Regina Ragnarsdottir (@rragnarsd)

rragnarsd

Dart
75
star
93
@tryggingamidstodin

tryggingamidstodin

TypeScript, Java, JavaScript
74
star
94
Arni Fannar (@arnif)

arnif

JavaScript, Python, Objective-C
73
star
95
Donna (@naglalakk)

naglalakk

PureScript, Haskell, C
73
star
96
Guillaume Holley (@GuillaumeHolley)

GuillaumeHolley

C, Python
67
star
97
Hugi Hlynsson (@hugihlynsson)

hugihlynsson

HTML, TypeScript, JavaScript
66
star
98
Artem Filippov (@Xamber)

Xamber

Go, TypeScript
66
star
99
N|Steam (@node-steam)

node-steam

TypeScript, JavaScript
65
star
100
Yara Polana (@yarapolana)

yarapolana

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
64
star

Statistics

By location

Reykjavík 90.8%
Kópavogur 2.4%
Akureyri 2.1%
Hafnarfjordur 1.8%
Reykjanesbær 0.9%
Other 2.1%

By programing language

JavaScript
26.7%
Python
20.0%
TypeScript
6.2%
C++
5.5%
Java
5.5%
Other
36.2%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

OCaml
24
Erlang
33
Go
70
R
72
Objective-C
75

* More analytics for signed in users.