🇩🇪 Germany Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

60,815

Organizations

8,196

Repositories

410,149

Top Rank

PHP, Shell, Rust

🇩🇪 Made in Germany Compare with other countries
1
Sebastian Bergmann (@sebastianbergmann)

sebastianbergmann

PHP, Python, HTML
146,137
star
2
Sebastián Ramírez (@tiangolo)

tiangolo

Python, Shell, Dockerfile
115,960
star
3
David Peter (@sharkdp)

sharkdp

Rust, PureScript, Python
114,353
star
4
Nikita Prokopov (@tonsky)

tonsky

Clojure, JavaScript, Shell
90,138
star
5
Eugene (@Eugeny)

Eugeny

Python, TypeScript, JavaScript
54,198
star
6
Rom (@brillout)

brillout

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
45,385
star
7
Markus Junginger (@greenrobot)

greenrobot

Java, C
38,636
star
8
Niels Lohmann (@nlohmann)

nlohmann

Python, C++, HTML
38,395
star
9
Marcel Bischoff (@herrbischoff)

herrbischoff

Shell, Nginx, ApacheConf
33,268
star
10
Alexander Farkas (@aFarkas)

aFarkas

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
29,819
star
11
Marco Hinz (@mhinz)

mhinz

Vim Script, C, JavaScript
27,911
star
12
Michael Christen (@Orbiter)

Orbiter

Shell, Java, HTML
26,560
star
13
Evgenii Bazhanov (@Ebazhanov)

Ebazhanov

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
25,790
star
14
Nikita Popov (@nikic)

nikic

PHP, C, CSS
25,528
star
15
Daniel Meyer (@pubkey)

pubkey

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
24,178
star
16
Fernando Cejas (@android10)

android10

Java, Kotlin, Rust
23,697
star
17
Alexey (@AlexeyAB)

AlexeyAB

C++, Python, C
23,576
star
18
Vincent Mühler (@justadudewhohacks)

justadudewhohacks

TypeScript, JavaScript, C++
23,244
star
19
Nishant Srivastava (@nisrulz)

nisrulz

Java, Kotlin, JavaScript
23,187
star
20
Sebastian Ruder (@sebastianruder)

sebastianruder

Python, TeX, Java
22,513
star
21
Andrea Giammarchi (@WebReflection)

WebReflection

JavaScript, HTML, Others
22,440
star
22
Changkun Ou (@changkun)

changkun

Go, Python, Jupyter Notebook
22,406
star
23
Felix Geisendörfer (@felixge)

felixge

JavaScript, Go, PHP
20,285
star
24
Alexander Prinzhorn (@Prinzhorn)

Prinzhorn

JavaScript, HTML, Go
19,494
star
25
Serge Zaitsev (@zserge)

zserge

Go, C, JavaScript
19,409
star
26
Cure53 (@cure53)

cure53

JavaScript, HTML, ActionScript
19,286
star
27
Haris Iqbal (@HarisIqbal88)

HarisIqbal88

TeX
19,140
star
28
Alexander Jung (@aleju)

aleju

Python, Lua, Jupyter Notebook
18,435
star
29
Alexander Neumann (@fd0)

fd0

Go, C, Shell
17,766
star
30
Henning Dieterichs (@hediet)

hediet

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
17,567
star
31
Julien Schmidt (@julienschmidt)

julienschmidt

Go, Vim Script, HTML
17,343
star
32
Johannes Schickling (@schickling)

schickling

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
17,094
star
33
Jan Lehnardt (@janl)

janl

JavaScript, CSS, Erlang
17,040
star
34
Sara Steiert (@salomonelli)

salomonelli

JavaScript, HTML, Vue
16,224
star
35
Tobias Reich (@electerious)

electerious

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, PHP
16,023
star
36
0xnr (@newTendermint)

newTendermint

HTML, JavaScript, Perl
15,927
star
37
Rúben Sousa (@rubensousa)

rubensousa

Java, Kotlin, SCSS
15,877
star
38
Xiang Gao (@gaoxiang12)

gaoxiang12

C++, TeX, CMake
15,728
star
39
Martin Donath (@squidfunk)

squidfunk

TypeScript, HTML, HCL
15,303
star
40
Robb Böhnke (@robb)

robb

Swift, Objective-C, CoffeeScript
15,217
star
41
Alexey Grigorev (@alexeygrigorev)

alexeygrigorev

Jupyter Notebook, Python, Java
15,102
star
42
Sven-Hendrik Haase (@svenstaro)

svenstaro

Rust, C++, Python
15,043
star
43
Shu Ding (@shuding)

shuding

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
14,895
star
44
Mohammad Anas Fares (@faressoft)

faressoft

JavaScript, Java, C++
14,890
star
45
Marcel Pociot (@mpociot)

mpociot

PHP, Objective-C, JavaScript
14,737
star
46
Micha Mettke (@vurtun)

vurtun

C, Shell
14,621
star
47
Henning Dodenhof (@hdodenhof)

hdodenhof

Java, Shell, Python
14,470
star
48
Christian Schwinne (@Aircoookie)

Aircoookie

C++, HTML, Python
13,878
star
49
Phan An (@phanan)

phanan

JavaScript, PHP, Vue
13,781
star
50
Florian Roth (@Neo23x0)

Neo23x0

Python, YARA, Shell
13,780
star
51
Ahmad Alhour (@aalhour)

aalhour

Python, C#, HTML
13,631
star
52
Felix Gnass (@fgnass)

fgnass

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
13,623
star
53
Julius Beckmann (@h4cc)

h4cc

PHP, Elixir, Shell
13,197
star
54
Amruth Pillai (@AmruthPillai)

AmruthPillai

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
13,189
star
55
Hors (@horsicq)

horsicq

C++, C, QMake
13,187
star
56
Dmytro Voronianski (@voronianski)

voronianski

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
12,793
star
57
Nico Schlömer (@nschloe)

nschloe

Python, C++, JavaScript
12,762
star
58
Philipp Oppermann (@phil-opp)

phil-opp

Rust, Shell, HTML
12,619
star
59
Brian Egan (@brianegan)

brianegan

Dart, JavaScript, Vim Script
12,582
star
60
Hannes Dorfmann (@sockeqwe)

sockeqwe

Java, Kotlin, JavaScript
12,245
star
61
Artem Sapegin (@sapegin)

sapegin

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
12,080
star
62
van Hauser (@vanhauser-thc)

vanhauser-thc

C, Dockerfile, Shell
11,996
star
63
Dean Jackson (@deanishe)

deanishe

Python, Go, HTML
11,872
star
64
Mario (@kmario23)

kmario23

Python, TeX, Jupyter Notebook
11,502
star
65
Richard McElreath (@rmcelreath)

rmcelreath

R, TeX, Stan
11,477
star
66
Dr. Larysa Visengeriyeva (@visenger)

visenger

Java, Jupyter Notebook, Scala
11,465
star
67
Jan B (@janeczku)

janeczku

Shell, Go, Python
11,448
star
68
Gregor Aisch (@gka)

gka

JavaScript, HTML, Svelte
11,419
star
69
@phiresky

phiresky

TypeScript, JavaScript, Rust
11,214
star
70
Jürgen Stumpp (@JStumpp)

JStumpp

Java
10,964
star
71
Henning Jacobs (@hjacobs)

hjacobs

Python, HTML, Shell
10,954
star
72
Alexis Sellier (@cloudhead)

cloudhead

JavaScript, Ruby, Rust
10,843
star
73
DRo (@mementum)

mementum

Python, C++, Shell
10,770
star
74
Sascha Willems (@SaschaWillems)

SaschaWillems

C++, PHP, Java
10,756
star
75
@cytopia

cytopia

Shell, Makefile, Python
10,691
star
76
Philip Rebohle (@doitsujin)

doitsujin

C++, C, Python
10,516
star
77
Andre Weissflog (@floooh)

floooh

C, C++, HTML
10,508
star
78
Sebastian Macke (@s-macke)

s-macke

C, Go, JavaScript
10,092
star
79
@rivo

rivo

Go, Clojure
10,089
star
80
Philipp Wolfer (@phw)

phw

JavaScript, Python, Kotlin
10,059
star
81
Sebastian Müller (@sbstjn)

sbstjn

JavaScript, TypeScript, Go
10,030
star
82
Karl Stenerud (@kstenerud)

kstenerud

C, Objective-C, Shell
10,007
star
83
Hendrik Kleinwaechter (@hendricius)

hendricius

Ruby, Shell, Vim Script
10,002
star
84
Can Güney Aksakalli (@aksakalli)

aksakalli

Java, JavaScript, HTML
9,812
star
85
Dominik Honnef (@dominikh)

dominikh

Go, Ruby, Emacs Lisp
9,692
star
86
Andy Wermke (@andywer)

andywer

TypeScript, JavaScript, PHP
9,651
star
87
@XAMPPRocky

XAMPPRocky

Rust, Starlark, Vue
9,574
star
88
Sebastian Thiel (@Byron)

Byron

Rust, Shell, Python
9,482
star
89
Moritz Klack (@moklick)

moklick

JavaScript
9,455
star
90
Tom Schimansky (@TomSchimansky)

TomSchimansky

Python, HTML
9,366
star
91
Tyler Neely (@spacejam)

spacejam

Rust, Go, Haskell
9,354
star
92
Abhishek L (@theanalyst)

theanalyst

Python, Emacs Lisp, Shell
9,291
star
93
Jorge Aparicio (@japaric)

japaric

Rust, Shell, CSS
9,256
star
94
Dr. Ralf S. Engelschall (@rse)

rse

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
9,191
star
95
Peter M. Stahl (@pemistahl)

pemistahl

Rust, Python, JavaScript
9,151
star
96
Julian Gruber (@juliangruber)

juliangruber

JavaScript, Shell, HTML
9,071
star
97
Felix Seidl (@felixse)

felixse

C#
9,051
star
98
Mike Fährmann (@mikf)

mikf

C++, Python
8,949
star
99
Matthias Endler (@mre)

mre

Rust, Python, PHP
8,942
star
100
Guilherme Samora (@guipsamora)

guipsamora

JavaScript, HTML, ApacheConf
8,799
star

Statistics

By location

Berlin 30.7%
Munich 12.5%
Hamburg 7.3%
Stuttgart 2.9%
Frankfurt 2.6%
Other 43.9%

By programing language

JavaScript
16.3%
Python
15.7%
Java
10.6%
C++
8.4%
C#
5.8%
Other
43.2%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

PHP
2
Shell
2
Rust
2
C
3
Go
3

* More analytics for signed in users.