🇩🇪 Germany Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

64,378

Organizations

8,347

Repositories

437,830

Top Rank

PHP, Shell, Rust

🇩🇪 Made in Germany Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Sebastian Bergmann (@sebastianbergmann)

sebastianbergmann

PHP, Python, HTML
146,137
star
2
Sebastián Ramírez (@tiangolo)

tiangolo

Python, Shell, Dockerfile
143,441
star
3
David Peter (@sharkdp)

sharkdp

Rust, PureScript, Python
121,061
star
4
Nikita Prokopov (@tonsky)

tonsky

Clojure, JavaScript, Rust
92,911
star
5
Eugene (@Eugeny)

Eugeny

Python, TypeScript, Rust
57,834
star
6
Rom (@brillout)

brillout

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
43,207
star
7
Niels Lohmann (@nlohmann)

nlohmann

Python, C++, HTML
41,413
star
8
Markus Junginger (@greenrobot)

greenrobot

Java, C
38,886
star
9
Marcel Bischoff (@herrbischoff)

herrbischoff

Shell, Nginx, CoffeeScript
33,919
star
10
Alexander Farkas (@aFarkas)

aFarkas

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
30,151
star
11
Marco Hinz (@mhinz)

mhinz

Vim Script, C, JavaScript
29,011
star
12
Evgenii Bazhanov (@Ebazhanov)

Ebazhanov

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
28,535
star
13
Michael Christen (@Orbiter)

Orbiter

Shell, Java, HTML
26,299
star
14
Nikita Popov (@nikic)

nikic

PHP, C, LLVM
25,936
star
15
Daniel Meyer (@pubkey)

pubkey

TypeScript, JavaScript, Dockerfile
25,319
star
16
Alexey (@AlexeyAB)

AlexeyAB

C++, C
24,505
star
17
Vincent Mühler (@justadudewhohacks)

justadudewhohacks

TypeScript, JavaScript, C++
24,480
star
18
Fernando Cejas (@android10)

android10

Java, Kotlin, Rust
23,863
star
19
Nishant Srivastava (@nisrulz)

nisrulz

Java, Kotlin, JavaScript
23,187
star
20
Sebastian Ruder (@sebastianruder)

sebastianruder

Python, TeX, Java
22,865
star
21
Andrea Giammarchi (@WebReflection)

WebReflection

JavaScript, HTML, Others
22,440
star
22
Changkun Ou (@changkun)

changkun

Go, Python, C++
22,406
star
23
Amruth Pillai (@AmruthPillai)

AmruthPillai

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
21,646
star
24
Felix Geisendörfer (@felixge)

felixge

JavaScript, Go, PHP
20,285
star
25
Serge Zaitsev (@zserge)

zserge

Go, C, JavaScript
19,950
star
26
Cure53 (@cure53)

cure53

JavaScript, HTML, ActionScript
19,947
star
27
Alexander Prinzhorn (@Prinzhorn)

Prinzhorn

JavaScript, HTML, Go
19,490
star
28
Alexander Jung (@aleju)

aleju

Python, Lua, Jupyter Notebook
19,157
star
29
Haris Iqbal (@HarisIqbal88)

HarisIqbal88

TeX
19,140
star
30
Henning Dieterichs (@hediet)

hediet

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
18,111
star
31
Alexander Neumann (@fd0)

fd0

Go, C, Shell
17,795
star
32
Julien Schmidt (@julienschmidt)

julienschmidt

Go, Java, Python
17,343
star
33
Johannes Schickling (@schickling)

schickling

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
17,164
star
34
Jan Lehnardt (@janl)

janl

JavaScript, Erlang, CSS
17,046
star
35
0xnr (@oxnr)

oxnr

HTML, Vue, JavaScript
16,563
star
36
Tobias Reich (@electerious)

electerious

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, CSS
16,500
star
37
Sara Steiert (@salomonelli)

salomonelli

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
16,467
star
38
Hors (@horsicq)

horsicq

C++, C, QMake
16,129
star
39
Rúben Sousa (@rubensousa)

rubensousa

Java, Kotlin, SCSS
16,072
star
40
Florian Roth (@Neo23x0)

Neo23x0

Python, YARA, Shell
15,506
star
41
Martin Donath (@squidfunk)

squidfunk

TypeScript, HTML, C
15,303
star
42
Mohammad Anas Fares (@faressoft)

faressoft

JavaScript, C++, Java
15,235
star
43
Robb Böhnke (@robb)

robb

Swift, Objective-C, CoffeeScript
15,234
star
44
Christian Schwinne (@Aircoookie)

Aircoookie

C++, HTML, C#
15,217
star
45
Sven-Hendrik Haase (@svenstaro)

svenstaro

Rust, C++, Python
15,043
star
46
Shu Ding (@shuding)

shuding

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
14,895
star
47
Micha Mettke (@vurtun)

vurtun

C, Shell
14,858
star
48
Marcel Pociot (@mpociot)

mpociot

PHP, Objective-C, JavaScript
14,737
star
49
Henning Dodenhof (@hdodenhof)

hdodenhof

Java, Python, Kotlin
14,603
star
50
Philipp Oppermann (@phil-opp)

phil-opp

Rust, HTML, Shell
14,406
star
51
Nico Schlömer (@nschloe)

nschloe

Python, JavaScript, TeX
14,330
star
52
Ahmad Alhour (@aalhour)

aalhour

Python, TeX, Rust
14,206
star
53
Andre Weissflog (@floooh)

floooh

C, C++, HTML
14,073
star
54
Phan An (@phanan)

phanan

JavaScript, PHP, Vue
13,781
star
55
Felix Gnass (@fgnass)

fgnass

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
13,681
star
56
Julius Beckmann (@h4cc)

h4cc

PHP, Elixir, Shell
13,519
star
57
Jan B (@janeczku)

janeczku

Shell, Go, Python
13,498
star
58
Dmytro Voronianski (@voronianski)

voronianski

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
12,819
star
59
Brian Egan (@brianegan)

brianegan

Dart, JavaScript, CSS
12,810
star
60
Sebastian Thiel (@Byron)

Byron

Rust, Shell, Python
12,504
star
61
Richard McElreath (@rmcelreath)

rmcelreath

R, Stan, TeX
12,475
star
62
Philip Rebohle (@doitsujin)

doitsujin

C++, C, Rust
12,402
star
63
Hannes Dorfmann (@sockeqwe)

sockeqwe

Java, Kotlin, CSS
12,255
star
64
@XAMPPRocky

XAMPPRocky

Rust, Vue, Starlark
12,252
star
65
Dr. Larysa Visengeriyeva (@visenger)

visenger

Java, Scala, Python
12,159
star
66
van Hauser (@vanhauser-thc)

vanhauser-thc

C, Dockerfile, Shell
11,996
star
67
Dean Jackson (@deanishe)

deanishe

Python, Go, HTML
11,951
star
68
Gregor Aisch (@gka)

gka

JavaScript, HTML, Svelte
11,862
star
69
Lukas Blecher (@lukas-blecher)

lukas-blecher

Python
11,641
star
70
Mario (@kmario23)

kmario23

Python, Jupyter Notebook, TeX
11,502
star
71
Christian Lempa (@ChristianLempa)

ChristianLempa

Python, Dockerfile, HCL
11,443
star
72
@phiresky

phiresky

TypeScript, JavaScript, Rust
11,214
star
73
@rivo

rivo

Go, Clojure
11,188
star
74
Jürgen Stumpp (@JStumpp)

JStumpp

Java, Python
11,125
star
75
Tom Schimansky (@TomSchimansky)

TomSchimansky

Python, HTML
11,087
star
76
Henning Jacobs (@hjacobs)

hjacobs

Python, HTML, Shell
11,000
star
77
Alexis Sellier (@cloudhead)

cloudhead

JavaScript, Ruby, Rust
10,843
star
78
DRo (@mementum)

mementum

Python, C++, HTML
10,770
star
79
Sascha Willems (@SaschaWillems)

SaschaWillems

C++, PHP, Java
10,756
star
80
Dominik Honnef (@dominikh)

dominikh

Go, Ruby, Emacs Lisp
10,720
star
81
@cytopia

cytopia

Shell, Makefile, Python
10,691
star
82
Tyler Neely (@spacejam)

spacejam

Rust, Go, Haskell
10,605
star
83
Sebastian Macke (@s-macke)

s-macke

C, JavaScript, Go
10,518
star
84
Abhishek L (@theanalyst)

theanalyst

Emacs Lisp, Python, Shell
10,351
star
85
Philipp Wolfer (@phw)

phw

JavaScript, Python, Ruby
10,274
star
86
Karl Stenerud (@kstenerud)

kstenerud

C, Objective-C, Shell
10,176
star
87
Hendrik Kleinwaechter (@hendricius)

hendricius

Ruby, Shell, TeX
10,171
star
88
Sebastian Müller (@sbstjn)

sbstjn

JavaScript, TypeScript, Go
10,030
star
89
Johannes Millan (@johannesjo)

johannesjo

JavaScript, TypeScript, SCSS
9,853
star
90
Andy Wermke (@andywer)

andywer

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
9,828
star
91
Can Güney Aksakalli (@aksakalli)

aksakalli

Java, JavaScript, HTML
9,812
star
92
Marin Todorov (@icanzilb)

icanzilb

Swift, Objective-C, HTML
9,789
star
93
Mike Fährmann (@mikf)

mikf

Python, C++
9,677
star
94
Moritz Klack (@moklick)

moklick

JavaScript
9,455
star
95
Dr. Ralf S. Engelschall (@rse)

rse

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
9,437
star
96
Alexey Grigorev (@alexeygrigorev)

alexeygrigorev

Jupyter Notebook, Python, Java
9,421
star
97
Emma Bostian (@emmabostian)

emmabostian

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
9,356
star
98
Jorge Aparicio (@japaric)

japaric

Rust, Shell, CSS
9,256
star
99
Felix Seidl (@felixse)

felixse

C#
9,253
star
100
Peter M. Stahl (@pemistahl)

pemistahl

Rust, Go, JavaScript
9,151
star

Statistics

By location

Berlin 30.8%
Munich 12.7%
Hamburg 7.3%
Stuttgart 2.9%
Frankfurt 2.6%
Other 43.7%

By programing language

JavaScript
16.2%
Python
16.0%
Java
10.3%
C++
8.2%
PHP
5.6%
Other
43.7%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

PHP
2
Shell
2
Rust
2
C
3
Go
3

* More analytics for signed in users.