🇫🇮 Finland Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

6,828

Organizations

772

Repositories

46,464

Top Rank

Clojure, MATLAB, Rust

🇫🇮 Made in Finland Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
@Asabeneh

Asabeneh

JavaScript, HTML, Python
88,844
star
2
Ilkka Seppälä (@iluwatar)

iluwatar

TypeScript, Java, HTML
87,424
star
3
Maxim Gumin (@mxgmn)

mxgmn

C#
30,280
star
4
Petka Antonov (@petkaantonov)

petkaantonov

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
21,613
star
5
André Staltz (@staltz)

staltz

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
19,140
star
6
Ariel Salminen (@arielsalminen)

arielsalminen

JavaScript, HTML, SCSS
15,800
star
7
Iiro Krankka (@roughike)

roughike

Dart, Java, HTML
15,642
star
8
Lauri Hartikka (@lhartikk)

lhartikk

JavaScript, Java, Python
14,347
star
9
Mika Tuupola (@tuupola)

tuupola

PHP, C, JavaScript
13,715
star
10
Alex Grönholm (@agronholm)

agronholm

Python, C
11,369
star
11
Kimmo Brunfeldt (@kimmobrunfeldt)

kimmobrunfeldt

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
9,779
star
12
Paddy Xu (@xupefei)

xupefei

C#, C, C++
9,164
star
13
Mikko Mononen (@memononen)

memononen

C, JavaScript
8,322
star
14
Sallar (@sallar)

sallar

JavaScript, TypeScript, Swift
7,249
star
15
Steve Kemp (@skx)

skx

Go, Perl, C
6,992
star
16
Jerry Pussinen (@jerry-git)

jerry-git

Python, HTML
6,933
star
17
Marlon Richert (@marlonrichert)

marlonrichert

Shell, Java, CSS
6,714
star
18
Tero Karras (@tkarras)

tkarras

Python
6,066
star
19
Esa-Matti Suuronen (@esamattis)

esamattis

JavaScript, TypeScript, CoffeeScript
6,003
star
20
Mike Sannikov (@Atarity)

Atarity

Python, C++, Shell
5,469
star
21
Ian Tuomi (@i-tu)

i-tu

Python, C++, Processing
5,422
star
22
Serhii Kulykov (@web-padawan)

web-padawan

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
5,028
star
23
Tapio Vierros (@tapio)

tapio

JavaScript, C++, Visual Basic
4,942
star
24
Jarno Rantanen (@jareware)

jareware

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
4,712
star
25
Aapo Talvensaari (@bungle)

bungle

Lua, JavaScript, C
4,664
star
26
Pauli Ojala (@pojala)

pojala

C, Objective-C, C#
4,659
star
27
Esko Luontola (@luontola)

luontola

Java, JavaScript, Clojure
4,640
star
28
Kasper Hirvikoski (@kasper)

kasper

Objective-C, JavaScript, Java
4,341
star
29
Aki Vehtari (@avehtari)

avehtari

HTML, Python, Jupyter Notebook
4,340
star
30
Petri Lehtinen (@akheron)

akheron

Python, TypeScript, Rust
4,318
star
31
Amos Gyamfi (@amosgyamfi)

amosgyamfi

Swift, JavaScript
4,147
star
32
Mikael Koli (@Miksus)

Miksus

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
4,057
star
33
Martin Storsjö (@mstorsjo)

mstorsjo

C, C++, Shell
4,056
star
34
@lindelof

lindelof

JavaScript, Shell, Vue
3,932
star
35
Michał Osadnik (@osdnk)

osdnk

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
3,869
star
36
Anisul Islam (@anisul-Islam)

anisul-Islam

HTML, JavaScript, TypeScript
3,860
star
37
Angelos Arnis (@pixelsign)

pixelsign

CSS
3,664
star
38
Joni Korpi (@jonikorpi)

jonikorpi

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
3,617
star
39
Howard (@HouzuoGuo)

HouzuoGuo

Go, C++, Scala
3,419
star
40
Krister Kari (@kristerkari)

kristerkari

JavaScript, Objective-C, Java
3,356
star
41
Tero Parviainen (@teropa)

teropa

JavaScript, TypeScript, Clojure
3,311
star
42
Jussi Kalliokoski (@jussi-kalliokoski)

jussi-kalliokoski

JavaScript, Go, CoffeeScript
3,223
star
43
Tulir Asokan (@tulir)

tulir

Go, Java, Python
3,205
star
44
Ossi Hanhinen (@ohanhi)

ohanhi

Elm, JavaScript, HTML
2,998
star
45
Jari Komppa (@jarikomppa)

jarikomppa

C++, C, Perl
2,908
star
46
Klaus Nygård (@nygardk)

nygardk

JavaScript, TypeScript
2,873
star
47
Youssef Hosni (@youssefHosni)

youssefHosni

Jupyter Notebook, Python, MATLAB
2,821
star
48
@pyllyukko

pyllyukko

Shell, C, Ruby
2,816
star
49
Konsta Vesterinen (@kvesteri)

kvesteri

Python, Shell
2,706
star
50
Joonas Javanainen (@Gekkio)

Gekkio

Rust, Scala, Java
2,653
star
51
Ville Skyttä (@scop)

scop

Python, Shell, Makefile
2,601
star
52
Lauri Lehmijoki (@laurilehmijoki)

laurilehmijoki

Ruby, Scala, JavaScript
2,565
star
53
Justin Woo (@justinwoo)

justinwoo

PureScript, JavaScript, Nix
2,447
star
54
Petri Kainulainen (@pkainulainen)

pkainulainen

Java, XSLT, Groovy
2,352
star
55
Johann Muszynski (@Nelarius)

Nelarius

C++, Rust, C
2,297
star
56
Jesse Luoto (@jehna)

jehna

JavaScript, TypeScript, C#
2,210
star
57
Zheyong Fan (@brucefan1983)

brucefan1983

MATLAB, Cuda, Jupyter Notebook
2,165
star
58
Lauri Kenttä (@Metabolix)

Metabolix

Python, HTML, C
2,163
star
59
Joel Yliluoma (@bisqwit)

bisqwit

C++, PHP, Yacc
2,141
star
60
Petteri Aimonen (@PetteriAimonen)

PetteriAimonen

C, Python, C++
2,132
star
61
Matti Ruohonen (@maruohon)

maruohon

Java, JavaScript, Shell
2,123
star
62
Erik Härkönen (@harskish)

harskish

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
2,102
star
63
Talal Alrawajfeh (@TalalAlrawajfeh)

TalalAlrawajfeh

Java, Jupyter Notebook
2,058
star
64
Janne Aukia (@jaukia)

jaukia

JavaScript, TypeScript, Python
2,044
star
65
Ville Hakulinen (@vhakulinen)

vhakulinen

Vim Script, Lua, Rust
2,032
star
66
Adrian Perez (@aperezdc)

aperezdc

C, Python, Lua
2,030
star
67
Dániel Szabó (@szabodanika)

szabodanika

Java, Rust, Python
2,022
star
68
Juha Kukkonen (@juhaku)

juhaku

Rust, Vue, Java
1,985
star
69
Stephen Sykes (@sdsykes)

sdsykes

Ruby, Objective-C
1,967
star
70
Jonas Enlund (@jonase)

jonase

Clojure, OCaml, JavaScript
1,964
star
71
Janne Pulkkinen (@Matoking)

Matoking

Python, C++, C
1,945
star
72
@ekknod

ekknod

C, C++, Lua
1,903
star
73
Andrew Rumak (@Deadcows)

Deadcows

C#
1,888
star
74
Patrik Johnson (@orbitbot)

orbitbot

JavaScript, CSS, Python
1,882
star
75
Mathias Fredriksson (@mafredri)

mafredri

Shell, Go, Python
1,863
star
76
Dirk-Jan C. Binnema (@djcb)

djcb

Emacs Lisp, C, C++
1,861
star
77
mika (@unitycoder)

unitycoder

C#, ShaderLab, GLSL
1,823
star
78
Juha Lindstedt (@pakastin)

pakastin

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
1,821
star
79
Vito Botta (@vitobotta)

vitobotta

Shell, Ruby, Crystal
1,773
star
80
Dmitry Kan (@DmitryKey)

DmitryKey

Python, Java, HTML
1,738
star
81
Mark Gillard (@marzer)

marzer

C++, Python, C#
1,726
star
82
Oleg Grenrus (@phadej)

phadej

Haskell, JavaScript, C
1,713
star
83
Alex Sosnovshchenko (@alexsosn)

alexsosn

Objective-C, Swift, Python
1,710
star
84
Lauri Piispanen (@lauripiispanen)

lauripiispanen

JavaScript, Python, CSS
1,686
star
85
Harri Smått (@harism)

harism

Java, Swift
1,681
star
86
Sebastian Aaltonen (@sebbbi)

sebbbi

C++, Rust
1,669
star
87
Veikka Tuominen (@Vexu)

Vexu

Zig, Java
1,655
star
88
Aleksi Lassila (@aleksilassila)

aleksilassila

JavaScript, Java, Logos
1,640
star
89
Jaakko Luttinen (@jluttine)

jluttine

Python, TeX, Nix
1,614
star
90
Paul Browne (@Paul-Browne)

Paul-Browne

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
1,588
star
91
Anirudh Oppiliappan (@icyphox)

icyphox

Shell, Nim, Python
1,576
star
92
Hugo van Kemenade (@hugovk)

hugovk

Python, HTML, JavaScript
1,561
star
93
Eemeli Aro (@eemeli)

eemeli

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
1,553
star
94
Hannes Juutilainen (@hjuutilainen)

hjuutilainen

Shell, Python, Objective-C
1,551
star
95
Dolores Portalatin (@meskarune)

meskarune

Shell, Python, PHP
1,545
star
96
Andrei Markeev (@andrei-markeev)

andrei-markeev

JavaScript, TypeScript, C
1,525
star
97
Francesco Poldi (@pielco11)

pielco11

Python, CSS
1,519
star
98
Pekka Enberg (@penberg)

penberg

C, Go, Rust
1,504
star
99
Sam Hosseini ꫝ (@sam-hosseini)

sam-hosseini

Python
1,485
star
100
Henrik Forstén (@Ttl)

Ttl

VHDL, Python, C
1,476
star

Statistics

By location

Helsinki 56.2%
Tampere 10.6%
Espoo 10.6%
Oulu 5.6%
Turku 5.3%
Other 11.8%

By programing language

JavaScript
21.9%
Python
16.4%
C++
8.6%
Java
6.9%
TypeScript
6.2%
Other
40.1%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Clojure
5
MATLAB
19
Rust
21
C++
23
C
23

* More analytics for signed in users.