🇪🇬 Egypt Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

6,477

Organizations

159

Repositories

41,644

Top Rank

Dart, Kotlin, Swift

🇪🇬 Made in Egypt Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Abdelrahman Awad (@logaretm)

logaretm

TypeScript, JavaScript, Vue
10,817
star
2
Dody Gunawinata (@dodyg)

dodyg

C#, Kotlin, Java
9,541
star
3
Ahmed Aboul-Ela (@aboul3la)

aboul3la

Python
9,392
star
4
Mahmoud Badry (@mbadry1)

mbadry1

Python, Assembly, Java
8,529
star
5
Karim shoair (@D4Vinci)

D4Vinci

Python, HTML, C++
8,213
star
6
Mohammed Al Ashaal (@alash3al)

alash3al

Go, PHP, JavaScript
5,878
star
7
Amr Hesham (@AmrDeveloper)

AmrDeveloper

Java, Kotlin, Rust
4,876
star
8
Tarek (@TarekRaafat)

TarekRaafat

JavaScript
3,905
star
9
Ahmed Gad (@ahmedfgad)

ahmedfgad

Python, Java, kvlang
3,389
star
10
Andrew Khalel (@andrewekhalel)

andrewekhalel

Python
3,194
star
11
Mahmoud Gomaa (@moudey)

moudey

C++
2,712
star
12
Sherif Abdel-Naby (@sherifabdlnaby)

sherifabdlnaby

Go, Java, Shell
2,508
star
13
Ahmad Elsagheer (@AhmadElsagheer)

AhmadElsagheer

Java, C, Haskell
2,507
star
14
Muah (@ctf0)

ctf0

TypeScript, PHP, JavaScript
2,174
star
15
Emad Shanab (@emadshanab)

emadshanab

DIGITAL Command Language, Shell, Python
2,074
star
16
Hesham Haroon (@h9-tect)

h9-tect

Jupyter Notebook, Python, HTML
1,724
star
17
Ebrahem Hegazy (@zigoo0)

zigoo0

Python, PHP, JavaScript
1,651
star
18
Khaled Nassar (@knassar702)

knassar702

Python, HTML, Rust
1,543
star
19
Ahmed Kamel (@Kamona-WD)

Kamona-WD

JavaScript, HTML, Blade
1,463
star
20
Eslam Hamouda (@EslaMx7)

EslaMx7

C#, JavaScript, Java
1,337
star
21
Mahmoud Ahmed (@Pythondeveloper6)

Pythondeveloper6

Python, HTML, Jupyter Notebook
1,330
star
22
Abdullah A. Hassan (@voodooattack)

voodooattack

TypeScript, C++, JavaScript
1,322
star
23
Mo'men Sherif (@MomenSherif)

MomenSherif

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
1,139
star
24
Mostafa Samir (@Mostafa-Samir)

Mostafa-Samir

JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook, Python
1,068
star
25
Eyπd Hamza (@Eyadhamza)

Eyadhamza

PHP, Python, HTML
1,062
star
26
Ahmed Ezzat (@BitTheByte)

BitTheByte

Python, JavaScript, PHP
1,043
star
27
Omar Taha (@otaha178)

otaha178

Jupyter Notebook, Python
1,019
star
28
Kerollos Magdy (@kerolloz)

kerolloz

Python, JavaScript, C++
1,015
star
29
Mohamed Kassem (@aboelkassem)

aboelkassem

C#, JavaScript, Python
1,007
star
30
Abdallah Hemdan (@AbdallahHemdan)

AbdallahHemdan

C++, JavaScript, HTML
996
star
31
Waleed A. Yousef (Waleed Yousef) (@DrWaleedAYousef)

DrWaleedAYousef

Mathematica, TeX
992
star
32
Ahmed Ibrahim (@AhmadIbrahiim)

AhmadIbrahiim

JavaScript, HTML, Ruby
949
star
33
@xmonader

xmonader

Python, Nim, Go
853
star
34
Marco Zakaria (@marcozakaria)

marcozakaria

C#, ShaderLab, CSS
851
star
35
@Zibri

Zibri

C, Assembly, Shell
828
star
36
@waleedassar

waleedassar

C++, Python, C
824
star
37
Ramez Ashraf (@RamezIssac)

RamezIssac

Python
818
star
38
Harry Adel (@harryadel)

harryadel

JavaScript, SCSS, TypeScript
816
star
39
Ahmed Elsayed (@AhmedLSayed9)

AhmedLSayed9

Dart
782
star
40
Ahmed Ashraf (@aashrafh)

aashrafh

JavaScript, C++, CSS
780
star
41
Abdulrahman Mohammed (@De3vil)

De3vil

Python, HTML
756
star
42
Islam Nofl (@CorrM)

CorrM

C#, C++
742
star
43
Mina Samir (@MinaSamir11)

MinaSamir11

JavaScript
740
star
44
@Davenchy

Davenchy

Dart, JavaScript, Shell
731
star
45
Abdulrahman Mohamed  (@abdelrahmaan)

abdelrahmaan

Jupyter Notebook, C++, HTML
703
star
46
Karim Ebrahem (@KarimEbrahemAbdelaziz)

KarimEbrahemAbdelaziz

Swift, C, Ruby
700
star
47
Mohammad Abbas (@mabbas007)

mabbas007

Java
697
star
48
Ahmad Ajmi (@ahmadajmi)

ahmadajmi

CSS, JavaScript, SCSS
684
star
49
Ahmed Mohamed Abd El Ftah (@amaelftah)

amaelftah

PHP, HTML
649
star
50
Ali Alaa (@alialaa)

alialaa

JavaScript, PHP, TypeScript
644
star
51
Abdullah Tarek (@abdullahtarek)

abdullahtarek

Jupyter Notebook, Python, TypeScript
614
star
52
Omneya Osman (@OmneyaOsman)

OmneyaOsman

Kotlin, Java
596
star
53
Fares W. Muhammed (@SirBugs)

SirBugs

Python, Go, Shell
583
star
54
Mohamed Gaber (@donn)

donn

Swift, JavaScript, Verilog
581
star
55
Osama (@OsamaElzero)

OsamaElzero

CSS, HTML
569
star
56
Khaled ElMorshedy (@elmoiv)

elmoiv

Python, Dart, Jupyter Notebook
551
star
57
Abdelmneim Hussein (@abdumostafa)

abdumostafa

C#
544
star
58
Mohamed Hamza (@thethumbler)

thethumbler

C, JavaScript, Rust
543
star
59
Mostafa Wael (@Mostafa-wael)

Mostafa-wael

Jupyter Notebook, Python, C++
541
star
60
Abu Bakr Soliman (@bakrianoo)

bakrianoo

Jupyter Notebook, Python, HTML
525
star
61
Ahmed Hossam (@7oSkaaa)

7oSkaaa

Python, C++, HTML
524
star
62
Mohamed E. (@mohatt)

mohatt

JavaScript, Ruby, TypeScript
521
star
63
Ahmed Khalil  (@awran5)

awran5

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
520
star
64
Mustafa Ibrahim (@mustafaibrahim989)

mustafaibrahim989

Objective-C, Swift
514
star
65
Muhammad Mater (@Micro0x00)

Micro0x00

Python, HTML, CSS
510
star
66
Muhammad ElHelaly (@muhammadelhelaly)

muhammadelhelaly

C#, HTML, JavaScript
500
star
67
Mahmoud Ashraf (@22mahmoud)

22mahmoud

JavaScript, C, Lua
499
star
68
Ayatoullah Ramzy (@ayatoullah)

ayatoullah

JavaScript, Java
495
star
69
Mohamed Dief (@DEMON1A)

DEMON1A

Python, JavaScript, Go
483
star
70
Basem Khirat (@basemkhirat)

basemkhirat

JavaScript, PHP, Dockerfile
480
star
71
Mahmoud Zidan (@ZidanMusk)

ZidanMusk

Python, Jupyter Notebook
464
star
72
php anonymous (@arabnewscms)

arabnewscms

PHP, JavaScript, HTML
462
star
73
Eyad Ahmed (@esnosy)

esnosy

Python, C++, C
451
star
74
Hosain Mohamed (@hosain-mohamed)

hosain-mohamed

Dart, C++
444
star
75
Omar Mekkawy (@omarKmekkawy)

omarKmekkawy

C, C++
437
star
76
Shaban Kamel (@ShabanKamell)

ShabanKamell

Kotlin, Swift, Java
434
star
77
usamaElgendy (@usamaaelgendy)

usamaaelgendy

Dart, Java
433
star
78
Elmarakbeno (@abdelrahmanelmarakby)

abdelrahmanelmarakby

Dart, C++, Go
429
star
79
Muhammad Sayed (@abualgait)

abualgait

Kotlin, Dart, Java
423
star
80
خالد حسني (Khaled Hosny) (@khaledhosny)

khaledhosny

Python, Lua, C++
422
star
81
Nabil Tharwat (@KL13NT)

KL13NT

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
418
star
82
Tamkeen (@tamkeen-tms)

tamkeen-tms

PHP, JavaScript
417
star
83
Magdy Moustafa (@reb311ion)

reb311ion

Python, C++, HTML
414
star
84
Ibrahim Eid (@humazed)

humazed

Dart, Java, Kotlin
413
star
85
Abdullah Mansour (@abdullahmansss)

abdullahmansss

Dart, Java
401
star
86
Ahmed Adel Ismail (@Ahmed-Adel-Ismail)

Ahmed-Adel-Ismail

Java, Kotlin
396
star
87
Eslam Gomaa (@eslam-gomaa)

eslam-gomaa

Python, HCL, Shell
392
star
88
Mohamed Zakaria El-Zoghbi (@mzelzoghbi)

mzelzoghbi

Java
387
star
89
Mohamed Tamer (@mohamedtamer0)

mohamedtamer0

Kotlin, Java, JavaScript
369
star
90
Mahmoud Mabrok Fouad (@MahmoudMabrok)

MahmoudMabrok

Kotlin, Java, JavaScript
365
star
91
Mustafa Omar (@themustafaomar)

themustafaomar

JavaScript, PHP, TypeScript
363
star
92
Mahmoud Abdelwahab (@m-abdelwahab)

m-abdelwahab

TypeScript, CSS, JavaScript
363
star
93
Defuse Code (@Mohammed-Abdelhady)

Mohammed-Abdelhady

JavaScript, Java, CSS
362
star
94
Amr Shawky (@amrshawky)

amrshawky

PHP
355
star
95
Kira (@q60)

q60

Elixir, C++, Zig
349
star
96
Omar Salem (@omarsalem7)

omarsalem7

JavaScript, HTML, Ruby
344
star
97
Fady Mondy (@3x1io)

3x1io

PHP, JavaScript, Vue
340
star
98
Ahmed Mahmoud (@AhmedAbouelkher)

AhmedAbouelkher

Dart, Go, Java
340
star
99
Hossam Elghamry (@HossamElghamry)

HossamElghamry

Dart, Jupyter Notebook
338
star
100
Ahmed Hesham (@0xRick)

0xRick

Python, HTML, C++
337
star

Statistics

By location

Cairo 61.3%
Alexandria 13.1%
Giza 6.3%
Mansoura 3.9%
6th of October City 1.5%
Other 14.0%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.9%
Python
13.0%
Java
10.8%
HTML
9.6%
PHP
5.8%
Other
40.0%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

Dart
11
Kotlin
18
Swift
23
Jupyter Notebook
27
Java
30

* More analytics for signed in users.