🇨🇷 Costa Rica Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

1,061

Organizations

79

Repositories

5,707

Top Rank

R, C#, Objective-C

🇨🇷 Made in Costa Rica Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Fernando (@Klerith)

Klerith

TypeScript, JavaScript, Dart
4,382
star
2
Hervé (@bitcoinvsalts)

bitcoinvsalts

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
1,706
star
3
Alemar (@darkguy2008)

darkguy2008

C#, Python, PowerShell
658
star
4
Fabián Abarca (@fabianabarca)

fabianabarca

CSS, Python, Jupyter Notebook
485
star
5
Fabian Rosales (Frosquivel Developer) (@fabian7593)

fabian7593

Java, Objective-C, C#
423
star
6
r0r0x (@r0r0x-xx)

r0r0x-xx

Python, Shell, C
382
star
7
Illary Huaylupo (@ihuaylupo)

ihuaylupo

Java
367
star
8
Carlos Solis (@siddharta1337)

siddharta1337

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
357
star
9
David Guevara (@datwaft)

datwaft

Lua, Fennel, Vim Script
333
star
10
Jose Vargas (@josedvq)

josedvq

Python, JavaScript, C++
313
star
11
Josef Sauter (@apokalipto)

apokalipto

Ruby
298
star
12
Kevin Rodríguez (@kevinrodriguez-io)

kevinrodriguez-io

TypeScript, JavaScript, Dart
284
star
13
Andrés Gamboa (@andresgamboaa)

andresgamboaa

GDScript
283
star
14
Cali Rojas (@calirojas506)

calirojas506

JavaScript
265
star
15
Jurgen Clausen (@jurgen1c)

jurgen1c

JavaScript, Ruby, HTML
250
star
16
Joan Esquivel (@JoanEsquivel)

JoanEsquivel

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
248
star
17
Bentley Born (@bborncr)

bborncr

C++, Arduino, Processing
205
star
18
Diego García (@ElNinjaGaiden)

ElNinjaGaiden

C#, JavaScript, Java
199
star
19
Ahmed Shawky (@lnxg33k)

lnxg33k

Python, PHP, JavaScript
198
star
20
Randald Villegas (@Baxi19)

Baxi19

Java, Dart, Python
195
star
21
Alexandre Devilliers (@elbereth)

elbereth

Pascal, PHP, JavaScript
177
star
22
Jasson Cascante (@yeco)

yeco

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
166
star
23
Eduardo Fonseca (@efonsecab)

efonsecab

C#, HTML
166
star
24
R (@rylexr)

rylexr

Java, TeX
164
star
25
Carlos Ortiz (@cortiz)

cortiz

Go, Java, Ruby
153
star
26
Alejandro Ulate (@CodingAleCR)

CodingAleCR

Dart, Swift
144
star
27
Alfredo Bonilla (@brolag)

brolag

TypeScript, JavaScript, Shell
142
star
28
Carlos Jimenez (@techgems)

techgems

C#, HTML, Svelte
141
star
29
Esteban Solano Granados (@stvansolano)

stvansolano

C#, Shell, HTML
140
star
30
Maikol Solís (@maikol-solis)

maikol-solis

TeX, Python, R
134
star
31
Soleil Rojas (@Solybum)

Solybum

C#, C, Lua
127
star
32
Arturo Rojas (@tuto1902)

tuto1902

PHP, Blade
127
star
33
Jean Lescure (@jeanlescure)

jeanlescure

JavaScript, TypeScript, Ruby
126
star
34
Jesse Hughes (@scallyw4g)

scallyw4g

C, Vim Script, C++
122
star
35
Juan Vásquez Castro (@Juan-VC-gh)

Juan-VC-gh

ASL
117
star
36
Dennis Hernández (@djhvscf)

djhvscf

JavaScript, C#, Java
115
star
37
Farit Vidal (@faritvidal)

faritvidal

113
star
38
Daniel Ortiz (@daniorca)

daniorca

Dart, Objective-C
109
star
39
Ricardo Madriz (@richin13)

richin13

Shell, JavaScript, HTML
109
star
40
Marcelo Araya-Salas (@maRce10)

maRce10

R, HTML, JavaScript
105
star
41
Eduardo Rojas Rodríguez (@edurojasr)

edurojasr

Python, Shell, QML
102
star
42
@randall-romero

randall-romero

Jupyter Notebook, MATLAB, R
99
star
43
Aeron Glemann (@aglemann)

aglemann

JavaScript, PHP
96
star
44
Carlos Treminio (@ctreminiom)

ctreminiom

Go, Python
95
star
45
Michael Méndez (@michaelmendez)

michaelmendez

TypeScript
94
star
46
Daniel Fernandez Arias (@dfernandeza)

dfernandeza

JavaScript, TypeScript
92
star
47
David CM (@davidacm)

davidacm

Python, HTML, SCSS
92
star
48
Sascha Brink (@sbrink)

sbrink

JavaScript, Elixir
91
star
49
Rodri (@lVoidi)

lVoidi

Python, Lua, C++
88
star
50
Glenn (@pencelab)

pencelab

Kotlin
86
star
51
@gruebite

gruebite

GDScript, Lua, Java
86
star
52
Michael Hidalgo (@michaelhidalgo)

michaelhidalgo

Python, JavaScript
84
star
53
Alonso Viales Arrieta (@aviales)

aviales

Ruby, HTML, JavaScript
83
star
54
Andrés J. Jiménez Leandro (@AndrewJey)

AndrewJey

Java, C#, HTML
80
star
55
Victor Campos (@vic797)

vic797

Java, JavaScript, Groovy
79
star
56
andrés villalobos (@alvivar)

alvivar

C#, Rust, Python
77
star
57
Leo Picado (@leopic)

leopic

JavaScript, PHP, Shell
76
star
58
Jim Pravetz (@jpravetz)

jpravetz

JavaScript, ActionScript, Python
76
star
59
Jan Kubny (@SmartJSONEditor)

SmartJSONEditor

Swift, JavaScript
75
star
60
Leonardo Arias (@come-maiz)

come-maiz

Go, Shell, JavaScript
75
star
61
Jose Pablo Granados (@jpgcode)

jpgcode

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
75
star
62
Níkol Vega Canales (@nikovega21)

nikovega21

Java
73
star
63
@eduardosancho

eduardosancho

JavaScript, Ruby, CSS
73
star
64
Kevin Blanco (@kevinblanco)

kevinblanco

JavaScript
72
star
65
Carlos Vega (@alterx)

alterx

JavaScript, TypeScript
72
star
66
Tomás de Camino Beck, Ph.D. (@tomasdecamino)

tomasdecamino

C++, Processing, C
69
star
67
Shiburizu (@shiburizu)

shiburizu

Python, JavaScript
68
star
68
Marcelo Magallon (@mem)

mem

Go, Ruby
66
star
69
Carlos Fonseca (@carlfm01)

carlfm01

C#
65
star
70
Alexis Villegas Torres (@Alexisvt)

Alexisvt

Dart, JavaScript, C#
64
star
71
Brealy Fabian Padron Rodriguez (@NigarumOvum)

NigarumOvum

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
64
star
72
Alex Fernandez (@afermon)

afermon

Java, C#
61
star
73
Gerardo Ortega (@g3ortega)

g3ortega

Ruby, JavaScript, HTML
61
star
74
Alvaro Figueroa (@fede2cr)

fede2cr

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Arduino
60
star
75
Wilbur Powery  (@wilburpowery)

wilburpowery

PHP, TypeScript
59
star
76
Freddy Montes (@fmontes)

fmontes

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
59
star
77
@m-ret

m-ret

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
58
star
78
Guayo Mena (@guayom)

guayom

HTML
58
star
79
Erick Andrés Obregón Fonseca (@ErickOF)

ErickOF

SystemVerilog, Python, Jupyter Notebook
57
star
80
Jorge Villalobos (he/him) (@jvillalobos)

jvillalobos

JavaScript, Shell, Python
56
star
81
Casey R (@caser)

caser

Ruby, Go, HTML
56
star
82
Dmitriy Ryajov (@dryajov)

dryajov

Nim, TypeScript, JavaScript
56
star
83
Jose Antonio Sanchez (@jasancheg)

jasancheg

JavaScript
56
star
84
Josoroma (@josoroma-zz)

josoroma-zz

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
54
star
85
Roy Rojas (@royrojas)

royrojas

C#
54
star
86
Alfredo Navas-Fernandini (@elpuas)

elpuas

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
54
star
87
Sergio Morales Esquivel (@Fireblend)

Fireblend

C, Java, JavaScript
53
star
88
Manuel C. (@manuelro)

manuelro

JavaScript, Python
53
star
89
Jose Bogarín Solano (@jbogarin)

jbogarin

Go, Python
52
star
90
Johel Alvarez Quiros (@johelaq)

johelaq

HTML
52
star
91
David Pastor (@Davidcreador)

Davidcreador

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
51
star
92
Kevin Dev (@kevin-dev71)

kevin-dev71

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
50
star
93
Ronny Freites (@ronnycoding)

ronnycoding

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
50
star
94
Arturo Quiros (@ArturoQuiros)

ArturoQuiros

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
48
star
95
Jose Alejandro Gomez Castro (@josegomez-dev)

josegomez-dev

Java, JavaScript, C++
48
star
96
Julio Arias (@jarias)

jarias

Shell, Go, Python
47
star
97
Kenny Fallas Murillo (@ikennyfallas)

ikennyfallas

JavaScript
47
star
98
P. (@WolfangAukang)

WolfangAukang

Shell
46
star
99
Julio Guerra (@JulioWar)

JulioWar

PHP, TypeScript
45
star
100
QLands (@qlands)

qlands

Python, CSS, PLSQL
45
star

Statistics

By location

San José 49.6%
Heredia 15.7%
Cartago 12.7%
Alajuela 6.0%
San Carlos 3.6%
Other 12.4%

By programing language

JavaScript
28.0%
Python
10.8%
HTML
9.0%
Java
8.9%
TypeScript
7.7%
Other
35.6%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

R
52
C#
66
Objective-C
66
CSS
69
Ruby
69

* More analytics for signed in users.