🇨🇦 Canada Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

49,799

Organizations

4,274

Repositories

310,377

Top Rank

R, Ruby, Python

🇨🇦 Made in Canada Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
David Dias (@thedaviddias)

thedaviddias

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
89,046
star
2
Wes Bos (@wesbos)

wesbos

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
72,597
star
3
Jason Miller (@developit)

developit

JavaScript, PHP, Others
70,456
star
4
Adam Pritchard (@adam-p)

adam-p

JavaScript, Java, Go
59,804
star
5
Raymond Hill (@gorhill)

gorhill

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
53,677
star
6
Zeeshan Ahmad (@ziishaned)

ziishaned

JavaScript, PHP, TypeScript
50,863
star
7
Kate Hudson (@k88hudson)

k88hudson

JavaScript, CSS, Shell
41,805
star
8
Rayan Moarkech (@RayanMoarkech)

RayanMoarkech

C++
31,475
star
9
Cameron Davidson-Pilon (@CamDavidsonPilon)

CamDavidsonPilon

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
31,304
star
10
Ibraheem Ahmed (@ibraheemdev)

ibraheemdev

Rust, Ruby, JavaScript
30,628
star
11
Claudéric Demers (@clauderic)

clauderic

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
29,266
star
12
Kin-Yiu, Wong (@WongKinYiu)

WongKinYiu

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Shell
28,450
star
13
Simon Eskildsen (@sirupsen)

sirupsen

Ruby, Go, C
28,203
star
14
Terry Taewoong Um (@terryum)

terryum

Jupyter Notebook, MATLAB, TeX
26,196
star
15
Steven Black (@StevenBlack)

StevenBlack

Rust, xBase, JavaScript
24,332
star
16
Sylvain Benner (@syl20bnr)

syl20bnr

Emacs Lisp, Python, JavaScript
24,226
star
17
Rich Jones (@Miserlou)

Miserlou

Python, JavaScript, Java
22,012
star
18
Simon Boudrias (@SBoudrias)

SBoudrias

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
20,898
star
19
Damian Gryski (@dgryski)

dgryski

Go, Rust, C
20,281
star
20
Andy Pan (@panjf2000)

panjf2000

Go, Java, Python
20,028
star
21
Anthony Calandra (@AnthonyCalandra)

AnthonyCalandra

C++, JavaScript, C
19,128
star
22
@bloc97

bloc97

Java, Jupyter Notebook, Lua
18,951
star
23
Jared Reich (@jaredreich)

jaredreich

JavaScript, CSS
18,429
star
24
Yun Chen (@chenyuntc)

chenyuntc

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
18,123
star
25
Brian Nesbitt (@briannesbitt)

briannesbitt

Java, PHP, Scala
16,721
star
26
Ignacio Romero Zurbuchen (@dzenbot)

dzenbot

Objective-C, Swift
16,703
star
27
Joshua Comeau (@joshwcomeau)

joshwcomeau

JavaScript, CSS, Ruby
16,471
star
28
@apenwarr

apenwarr

Python, C++, JavaScript
16,393
star
29
Daniel Holden (@orangeduck)

orangeduck

C, C++, Python
16,290
star
30
Ben Frederickson (@benfred)

benfred

Rust, JavaScript, Python
16,027
star
31
spencer kelly (@spencermountain)

spencermountain

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
16,007
star
32
Zaur Fataliyev (@zziz)

zziz

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
15,873
star
33
Etienne BAUDOUX (@veler)

veler

C#, C++
15,873
star
34
Adam Morse (@mrmrs)

mrmrs

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
15,597
star
35
Dan Luu (@danluu)

danluu

C, Python, Scala
15,247
star
36
Tristan Himmelman (@tristanhimmelman)

tristanhimmelman

Swift, Objective-C
14,448
star
37
@vdumoulin

vdumoulin

Python, TeX, SCSS
13,979
star
38
Louis-François Bouchard (@louisfb01)

louisfb01

Jupyter Notebook
13,595
star
39
Ahmad Awais ⚡️ (@ahmadawais)

ahmadawais

JavaScript, PHP, Shell
13,463
star
40
Zack Guo (@gizak)

gizak

Go, CSS, Clojure
13,082
star
41
Travis Jeffery (@travisjeffery)

travisjeffery

Go, Objective-C, JavaScript
12,628
star
42
Nando Vieira (@fnando)

fnando

Ruby, JavaScript, TypeScript
12,453
star
43
Tim Ruscica (@techwithtim)

techwithtim

Python, JavaScript, HTML
12,386
star
44
Trent Mick (@trentm)

trentm

JavaScript, Python, Perl
12,283
star
45
Alex Kim (@alex000kim)

alex000kim

Jupyter Notebook, Python, Shell
12,190
star
46
Tim Arney (@timarney)

timarney

JavaScript, TypeScript
12,081
star
47
Eric Sauvageau (@RMerl)

RMerl

C++
11,967
star
48
Adam Bard (@adambard)

adambard

Clojure, Python, JavaScript
11,923
star
49
Jonas Fonseca (@jonas)

jonas

JavaScript, Scala, Shell
11,741
star
50
Saket Narayan (@saket)

saket

Kotlin, Java, Ruby
11,512
star
51
Stas Bekman (@stas00)

stas00

Jupyter Notebook, Python, Shell
11,219
star
52
Dean Attali (@daattali)

daattali

R, JavaScript, HTML
11,098
star
53
Eva Tatarka (@evant)

evant

Java, Kotlin, Rust
11,061
star
54
Ajay Ramachandran (@ajayyy)

ajayyy

JavaScript, Java, TypeScript
10,983
star
55
Gabriel Bull (@gabrielbull)

gabrielbull

JavaScript, PHP, Puppet
10,882
star
56
Ange Yaghi (@ange-yaghi)

ange-yaghi

C++, Python, CMake
10,877
star
57
Kira (@hackergrrl)

hackergrrl

JavaScript, Shell, HTML
10,339
star
58
Xuebin Qin (@xuebinqin)

xuebinqin

Python, C++, HTML
10,231
star
59
Owen Ou (@owenthereal)

owenthereal

Ruby, Go, JavaScript
10,079
star
60
Vlad Filippov (@vladikoff)

vladikoff

JavaScript, CSS, Shell
10,033
star
61
Daniel Lemire (@lemire)

lemire

C++, C, Java
9,908
star
62
Samuel Attard (@MarshallOfSound)

MarshallOfSound

JavaScript, TypeScript, Objective-C++
9,826
star
63
Jordan Schroter (@jschr)

jschr

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
9,342
star
64
Dylan Vann (@DylanVann)

DylanVann

TypeScript, JavaScript, Java
9,077
star
65
@Pomax

Pomax

JavaScript, PHP, Processing
8,994
star
66
Anthony Zhang (@Uberi)

Uberi

Python, AutoHotkey, HTML
8,863
star
67
Agustinus Kristiadi (@wiseodd)

wiseodd

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
8,743
star
68
Jonathan Dick (@Redth)

Redth

C#, TypeScript, JavaScript
8,713
star
69
Chris Caron (@caronc)

caronc

Python, Shell, C++
8,651
star
70
Sagar Vinodababu (@sgrvinod)

sgrvinod

Python, R
8,531
star
71
Leland McInnes (@lmcinnes)

lmcinnes

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
8,467
star
72
hacker (@xirong)

xirong

Java, HTML, Python
8,422
star
73
@amsul

amsul

JavaScript, CSS, CoffeeScript
8,280
star
74
@Kulbear

Kulbear

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Objective-C
8,275
star
75
Nayuki (@nayuki)

nayuki

Java, C++, HTML
8,199
star
76
Dustin Brett (@DustinBrett)

DustinBrett

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
8,198
star
77
Satoshi Tanda (@tandasat)

tandasat

C++, C, Rust
8,144
star
78
David Sherret (@dsherret)

dsherret

TypeScript, Rust, C#
8,025
star
79
Susan Li (@susanli2016)

susanli2016

Jupyter Notebook, R, Python
8,025
star
80
Danial Farid (@danialfarid)

danialfarid

JavaScript, Java
7,935
star
81
Sylvie (@tycrek)

tycrek

TypeScript, JavaScript, Java
7,877
star
82
Guillaume Chevalier (@guillaume-chevalier)

guillaume-chevalier

Jupyter Notebook, Python, Shell
7,811
star
83
Jun (@JunMa11)

JunMa11

Python
7,664
star
84
Andrey Petrov (@shazow)

shazow

Go, JavaScript, Python
7,613
star
85
Anibal (@anaibol)

anaibol

JavaScript, Shell, CSS
7,440
star
86
Brendan Forster (@shiftkey)

shiftkey

C#, JavaScript, TypeScript
7,296
star
87
Lazo (@LazoCoder)

LazoCoder

Java, Python, C#
7,214
star
88
Vipul Asri (@vipulasri)

vipulasri

Kotlin, Java, Dart
7,212
star
89
John Hawthorn (@jhawthorn)

jhawthorn

Ruby, C, JavaScript
7,170
star
90
Andrei (@abetlen)

abetlen

Python, C, TypeScript
7,109
star
91
Ryan Nielson (@RyanNielson)

RyanNielson

C#, PHP, Ruby
7,107
star
92
Honza Pokorný (@honza)

honza

Python, JavaScript, Clojure
7,020
star
93
Gustav Louw (@glouw)

glouw

C, C++
7,019
star
94
Taylor Hornby (@defuse)

defuse

PHP, Ruby, C
7,011
star
95
fernando (@fmfn)

fmfn

Python, CSS, HTML
6,958
star
96
Alex Kallaway (@kallaway)

kallaway

JavaScript, Go, HTML
6,890
star
97
Wei Fang (@fangwei716)

fangwei716

JavaScript
6,830
star
98
John Garrett (@garrettj403)

garrettj403

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Makefile
6,738
star
99
vasanth (@vasanthv)

vasanthv

JavaScript, HTML, PHP
6,709
star
100
肥羊 (@youshandefeiyang)

youshandefeiyang

Go, JavaScript, Shell
6,686
star

Statistics

By location

Toronto 31.4%
Vancouver 15.8%
Montreal 15.4%
Ottawa 6.1%
Calgary 3.6%
Other 27.8%

By programing language

JavaScript
21.9%
Python
17.9%
Java
8.9%
HTML
6.8%
C++
6.1%
Other
38.4%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

R
4
Ruby
5
Python
6
Java
6
HTML
6

* More analytics for signed in users.