๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Canada Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Canada who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

49,268

Organizations

4,256

Repositories

306,015

Top Rank

R, Ruby, Python

๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Made in Canada Compare with other countries ๐ŸŒ All countries

Top Contributors

1
Fuel Labs (@FuelLabs)

FuelLabs

Rust, TypeScript, JavaScript
206,077
star
2
David Dias (@thedaviddias)

thedaviddias

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
89,046
star
3
Plotly (@plotly)

plotly

Python, JavaScript, CSS
76,397
star
4
Wes Bos (@wesbos)

wesbos

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
72,346
star
5
Jason Miller (@developit)

developit

JavaScript, PHP, Others
70,456
star
6
Adam Pritchard (@adam-p)

adam-p

JavaScript, Go, Arduino
59,404
star
7
Raymond Hill (@gorhill)

gorhill

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
52,062
star
8
Zeeshan Ahmad (@ziishaned)

ziishaned

JavaScript, PHP, TypeScript
50,564
star
9
Kate Hudson (@k88hudson)

k88hudson

JavaScript, CSS, PHP
41,805
star
10
Rayan Moarkech (@RayanMoarkech)

RayanMoarkech

C++
31,475
star
11
Cameron Davidson-Pilon (@CamDavidsonPilon)

CamDavidsonPilon

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
31,045
star
12
Ibraheem Ahmed (@ibraheemdev)

ibraheemdev

Rust, Ruby, SCSS
30,628
star
13
Claudรฉric Demers (@clauderic)

clauderic

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
28,409
star
14
Simon Eskildsen (@sirupsen)

sirupsen

Ruby, Go, C
28,203
star
15
Jam3 (@Experience-Monks)

Experience-Monks

JavaScript, TypeScript, C#
26,994
star
16
Kin-Yiu, Wong (@WongKinYiu)

WongKinYiu

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
26,348
star
17
Terry Taewoong Um (@terryum)

terryum

Jupyter Notebook, MATLAB, TeX
26,021
star
18
Steven Black (@StevenBlack)

StevenBlack

Rust, JavaScript, xBase
24,309
star
19
Sylvain Benner (@syl20bnr)

syl20bnr

Emacs Lisp, Python, JavaScript
24,057
star
20
requarks.io (@requarks)

requarks

JavaScript, Shell, Vue
23,720
star
21
Tailscale (@tailscale)

tailscale

Go, Shell, PowerShell
23,518
star
22
Rich Jones (@Miserlou)

Miserlou

Python, JavaScript, Java
21,967
star
23
@ChainSafe

ChainSafe

TypeScript, JavaScript, Go
20,733
star
24
Simon Boudrias (@SBoudrias)

SBoudrias

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
20,568
star
25
magicstack (@MagicStack)

MagicStack

Python, Cython, JavaScript
20,492
star
26
Damian Gryski (@dgryski)

dgryski

Go, Rust, C
20,233
star
27
Go Playgound (@go-playground)

go-playground

Go, JavaScript
20,109
star
28
Andy Pan (@panjf2000)

panjf2000

Go, Java, Python
20,028
star
29
@bloc97

bloc97

Java, Jupyter Notebook, Lua
18,951
star
30
B.C. Institute of Technology (@bcit-ci)

bcit-ci

PHP, HTML, Java
18,856
star
31
Anthony Calandra (@AnthonyCalandra)

AnthonyCalandra

JavaScript, C++, C
18,639
star
32
Web3 (@web3)

web3

TypeScript
18,543
star
33
Jared Reich (@jaredreich)

jaredreich

JavaScript, CSS
18,408
star
34
Yun Chen (@chenyuntc)

chenyuntc

Python, Jupyter Notebook, HTML
17,859
star
35
Ignacio Romero Zurbuchen (@dzenbot)

dzenbot

Objective-C
16,725
star
36
Brian Nesbitt (@briannesbitt)

briannesbitt

Java, PHP, CoffeeScript
16,646
star
37
Microsoft 365 & Power Platform Community (@pnp)

pnp

TypeScript, C#, JavaScript
16,484
star
38
Feathers (@feathersjs)

feathersjs

TypeScript, Vue
16,448
star
39
@apenwarr

apenwarr

Python, C++, C
16,368
star
40
Joshua Comeau (@joshwcomeau)

joshwcomeau

JavaScript, CSS, Ruby
16,345
star
41
Daniel Holden (@orangeduck)

orangeduck

C, C++, Python
16,290
star
42
PerfectlySoft Inc. (@PerfectlySoft)

PerfectlySoft

Swift, C, Shell
16,285
star
43
@yabwe

yabwe

JavaScript, CSS
16,166
star
44
Ben Frederickson (@benfred)

benfred

JavaScript, Rust, Python
16,027
star
45
spencer kelly (@spencermountain)

spencermountain

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, CSS
16,007
star
46
@CosmicMind

CosmicMind

TypeScript, Swift, JavaScript
15,881
star
47
Etienne BAUDOUX (@veler)

veler

C#, C++
15,873
star
48
Zaur Fataliyev (@zziz)

zziz

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
15,866
star
49
Adam Morse (@mrmrs)

mrmrs

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
15,597
star
50
WTFUtil (@wtfutil)

wtfutil

Go, HTML
15,405
star
51
Dan Luu (@danluu)

danluu

C, Python, Scala
15,247
star
52
@bufbuild

bufbuild

Go, TypeScript, Kotlin
15,245
star
53
@NodeBB

NodeBB

JavaScript, Smarty, HTML
14,742
star
54
Leon AI (@leon-ai)

leon-ai

JavaScript, TypeScript, Dockerfile
14,635
star
55
@ffffffff0x

ffffffff0x

Java, Go, Shell
14,596
star
56
EdgeDB (@edgedb)

edgedb

TypeScript, Python, Rust
14,477
star
57
Tristan Himmelman (@tristanhimmelman)

tristanhimmelman

Swift, Objective-C
14,444
star
58
brain.js (@BrainJS)

BrainJS

JavaScript, TypeScript, Vue
14,364
star
59
gskinner team (@gskinnerTeam)

gskinnerTeam

Dart, C++, JavaScript
13,846
star
60
@vdumoulin

vdumoulin

Python, TeX, SCSS
13,806
star
61
Ahmad Awais โšก๏ธ (@ahmadawais)

ahmadawais

JavaScript, PHP, Shell
13,463
star
62
Louis-Franรงois Bouchard (@louisfb01)

louisfb01

Jupyter Notebook
13,324
star
63
Zack Guo (@gizak)

gizak

Go, CSS, Clojure
13,082
star
64
Simon Lecoq (@lowlighter)

lowlighter

JavaScript, TypeScript, Python
12,937
star
65
Travis Jeffery (@travisjeffery)

travisjeffery

Go, Objective-C, JavaScript
12,566
star
66
Nando Vieira (@fnando)

fnando

Ruby, JavaScript, TypeScript
12,453
star
67
Tim Ruscica (@techwithtim)

techwithtim

Python, JavaScript, HTML
12,386
star
68
Trent Mick (@trentm)

trentm

Python, JavaScript, Perl
12,238
star
69
Alex Kim (@alex000kim)

alex000kim

Jupyter Notebook, Python, Shell
12,190
star
70
Tim Arney (@timarney)

timarney

JavaScript, TypeScript
12,081
star
71
Eric Sauvageau (@RMerl)

RMerl

C++
11,840
star
72
Botpress (@botpress)

botpress

JavaScript, TypeScript, C++
11,840
star
73
Adam Bard (@adambard)

adambard

Clojure, Python, JavaScript
11,752
star
74
Jonas Fonseca (@jonas)

jonas

JavaScript, Scala, C
11,741
star
75
GoFrame (@gogf)

gogf

Go
11,479
star
76
Saket Narayan (@saket)

saket

Kotlin, Java, HTML
11,283
star
77
Uno Platform (@unoplatform)

unoplatform

C#, F#, PowerShell
11,042
star
78
Eva Tatarka (@evant)

evant

Java, Kotlin, Rust
10,960
star
79
Gabriel Bull (@gabrielbull)

gabrielbull

JavaScript, PHP, Puppet
10,882
star
80
Dean Attali (@daattali)

daattali

R, JavaScript, HTML
10,722
star
81
Ange Yaghi (@ange-yaghi)

ange-yaghi

C++, CMake, Python
10,690
star
82
SD Elements (@sdelements)

sdelements

JavaScript, Python, CoffeeScript
10,439
star
83
Kira (@hackergrrl)

hackergrrl

JavaScript, Shell, HTML
10,339
star
84
MilaGraph (@DeepGraphLearning)

DeepGraphLearning

Python, C++, SCSS
10,268
star
85
Ajay Ramachandran (@ajayyy)

ajayyy

JavaScript, Java, TypeScript
10,263
star
86
Xuebin Qin (@xuebinqin)

xuebinqin

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
10,231
star
87
BigBlueButton (@bigbluebutton)

bigbluebutton

Ruby, JavaScript, Shell
10,189
star
88
Owen Ou (@owenthereal)

owenthereal

Ruby, Go, JavaScript
10,079
star
89
Vlad Filippov (@vladikoff)

vladikoff

JavaScript, CSS, Python
10,033
star
90
Daniel Lemire (@lemire)

lemire

C++, C, Java
9,908
star
91
Samuel Attard (@MarshallOfSound)

MarshallOfSound

JavaScript, TypeScript, Objective-C++
9,833
star
92
@Sonarr

Sonarr

Ruby, HTML, C#
9,814
star
93
Stas Bekman (@stas00)

stas00

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Shell
9,811
star
94
Jordan Schroter (@jschr)

jschr

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
9,346
star
95
@Pomax

Pomax

JavaScript, PHP, Processing
8,994
star
96
Dylan Vann (@DylanVann)

DylanVann

TypeScript, JavaScript, Java
8,994
star
97
@1Password

1Password

Go, Rust, TypeScript
8,941
star
98
Unsplash (@unsplash)

unsplash

TypeScript, Ruby, Swift
8,931
star
99
Anthony Zhang (@Uberi)

Uberi

Python, AutoHotkey, JavaScript
8,863
star
100
Agustinus Kristiadi (@wiseodd)

wiseodd

Python, Jupyter Notebook, C++
8,743
star

Statistics

By location

Toronto 31.3%
Vancouver 15.8%
Montreal 15.4%
Ottawa 6.1%
Calgary 3.5%
Other 27.8%

By programing language

JavaScript
21.8%
Python
17.9%
Java
9.0%
HTML
6.8%
C++
6.1%
Other
38.4%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

R
4
Ruby
5
Python
6
Java
6
HTML
6

* More analytics for signed in users.