🇧🇷 Brazil Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Brazil who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

75,805

Organizations

4,437

Repositories

488,675

Top Rank

TypeScript, C#, Dart

🇧🇷 Made in Brazil Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Avelino (@avelino)

avelino

Python, Clojure, Go
116,878
star
2
Leonardo Maldonado (@leonardomso)

leonardomso

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
62,492
star
3
Vinicius Souza (@vsouza)

vsouza

Go, Swift, Python
47,256
star
4
Leandro Moreira (@leandromoreira)

leandromoreira

Ruby, Lua, Shell
34,325
star
5
Hugo Alves (@hugobarbosaalves)

hugobarbosaalves

TypeScript, Dart
33,079
star
6
Guilherme Rambo (@insidegui)

insidegui

Swift, Objective-C, Shell
27,991
star
7
Nicke Manarin (@NickeManarin)

NickeManarin

C#, Vue, PowerShell
22,243
star
8
Gustavo Guanabara (@gustavoguanabara)

gustavoguanabara

HTML, CSS
21,867
star
9
Front-end Brasil (@frontendbr)

frontendbr

JavaScript, Stylus
20,850
star
10
Ellison (@ellisonleao)

ellisonleao

Lua, Python, Go
20,066
star
11
Arthur Coutinho (@arthurspk)

arthurspk

CSS, JavaScript, HTML
18,688
star
12
Felipe Fialho (@felipefialho)

felipefialho

HTML, JavaScript, Python
18,199
star
13
GoReleaser (@goreleaser)

goreleaser

Go, Shell, Dockerfile
16,686
star
14
Wilson Freitas (@wilsonfreitas)

wilsonfreitas

Python, R, Jupyter Notebook
15,975
star
15
Rafaella Ballerini (@rafaballerini)

rafaballerini

CSS, JavaScript, Python
15,707
star
16
BrazilJS (@braziljs)

braziljs

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
15,482
star
17
Gil Barbara (@gilbarbara)

gilbarbara

TypeScript, JavaScript, PHP
15,126
star
18
Denis Isidoro (@denisidoro)

denisidoro

Shell, Rust, Clojure
14,780
star
19
Iuri Silva (@iuricode)

iuricode

HTML, MDX, SCSS
14,577
star
20
Haz (@diegohaz)

diegohaz

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
14,482
star
21
Universidade Brasileira Livre  (@Universidade-Livre)

Universidade-Livre

JavaScript, Python
14,225
star
22
Daniel Gatis (@danielgatis)

danielgatis

Go, Python, Rust
13,980
star
23
Tayllan Búrigo (@tayllan)

tayllan

JavaScript, Haskell, Java
13,921
star
24
Erick Wendel (@ErickWendel)

ErickWendel

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
13,584
star
25
Filipe Deschamps (@filipedeschamps)

filipedeschamps

JavaScript, HTML, Shell
11,979
star
26
Joas A Santos (@CyberSecurityUP)

CyberSecurityUP

Python, Shell, HTML
11,116
star
27
Marcelo de Oliveira Rosa Prates (@marceloprates)

marceloprates

Jupyter Notebook, Processing, JavaScript
10,795
star
28
Thumbor (by @globocom) (@thumbor)

thumbor

Python, Smarty, CSS
10,218
star
29
Task (@go-task)

go-task

Go, Ruby, TypeScript
9,929
star
30
Back-End Brasil (@backend-br)

backend-br

HTML
9,758
star
31
Alexandre Sanlim (@alexandresanlim)

alexandresanlim

C#, HTML, Markdown
9,671
star
32
DevHub (@devhubapp)

devhubapp

Ruby, JavaScript, TypeScript
9,525
star
33
Mauricio David (@mbdavid)

mbdavid

C#, JavaScript, XML
9,425
star
34
João Moura (@joaomdmoura)

joaomdmoura

Ruby, Python, Elixir
9,243
star
35
Raphael Amorim (@raphamorim)

raphamorim

JavaScript, Rust, HTML
9,225
star
36
Diego Fernandes (@diego3g)

diego3g

TypeScript, JavaScript, Rust
8,968
star
37
Globo.com (@globocom)

globocom

Python, JavaScript, Go
8,857
star
38
Carlos Alexandro Becker (@caarlos0)

caarlos0

Go, Shell, Nix
8,703
star
39
fiatjaf_ (@fiatjaf)

fiatjaf

Go, JavaScript, HTML
8,294
star
40
Victor Ribeiro (@victorqribeiro)

victorqribeiro

JavaScript, HTML, Python
7,379
star
41
Ivan Seidel (@ivanseidel)

ivanseidel

JavaScript, C++, C
7,337
star
42
Open Knowledge Brasil - Rede pelo Conhecimento Livre (@okfn-brasil)

okfn-brasil

Python, HTML, JavaScript
7,331
star
43
Clappr (@clappr)

clappr

JavaScript, HTML, Swift
7,220
star
44
Kelvin S. do Prado (@kelvins)

kelvins

Python, Go, C++
7,143
star
45
Bruno Rocha (@rochacbruno)

rochacbruno

Python, Rust, Lua
7,076
star
46
Eduardo Pires (@EduardoPires)

EduardoPires

C#, HTML, TypeScript
7,036
star
47
Miller Medeiros (@millermedeiros)

millermedeiros

JavaScript, ActionScript, Vim Script
7,029
star
48
Aline Bastos (@alinebastos)

alinebastos

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
7,028
star
49
@Respect

Respect

PHP, HTML, JavaScript
7,016
star
50
@Rocketseat

Rocketseat

JavaScript, TypeScript
7,015
star
51
@UndeadSec

UndeadSec

Python, CSS, Dart
6,846
star
52
Adriel Café (@adrielcafe)

adrielcafe

Kotlin, Java, CSS
6,764
star
53
Rômulo Oliveira (@RomuloOliveira)

RomuloOliveira

Python, Shell
6,614
star
54
Camila Cavalcante (@cami-la)

cami-la

Java, HTML, TypeScript
6,524
star
55
Bernardo Ferrari (@bernaferrari)

bernaferrari

Dart, Kotlin, JavaScript
6,521
star
56
Daniel Romero (@infoslack)

infoslack

Shell, Jupyter Notebook, Ruby
6,492
star
57
Hisham Muhammad (@hishamhm)

hishamhm

Lua, C, HTML
6,471
star
58
Claudio Holanda Jr. (@kazzkiq)

kazzkiq

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
6,419
star
59
Vinta Software (@vintasoftware)

vintasoftware

Python, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
6,415
star
60
@Flutterando

Flutterando

Dart, C++, TypeScript
6,358
star
61
He4rt Developers (@he4rt)

he4rt

TypeScript, PHP, JavaScript
6,292
star
62
Rafael Caferati (@rcaferati)

rcaferati

TypeScript, CSS, JavaScript
5,826
star
63
Wellington Wallace (@wwmm)

wwmm

C++, Python
5,822
star
64
Mente Binária (@mentebinaria)

mentebinaria

C, C++, Python
5,757
star
65
P0cL4bs Team (@P0cL4bs)

P0cL4bs

C, Python, C#
5,703
star
66
Estevan Maito (@estevanmaito)

estevanmaito

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
5,642
star
67
Glaucia Lemos (@glaucia86)

glaucia86

JavaScript, C#, TypeScript
5,590
star
68
Talysson de Oliveira Cassiano (@talyssonoc)

talyssonoc

JavaScript, Ruby, PHP
5,562
star
69
Diogo Felix (@onlurking)

onlurking

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
5,546
star
70
Pagar.me (@pagarme)

pagarme

JavaScript, Go, PHP
5,444
star
71
@EONRaider

EONRaider

Python, CSS
5,413
star
72
React Brasil (@react-brasil)

react-brasil

JavaScript, CSS
5,222
star
73
Fabio (@fgrehm)

fgrehm

Ruby, Shell, Go
5,207
star
74
Victor Taelin (@VictorTaelin)

VictorTaelin

JavaScript, Rust, C
5,144
star
75
Rogério Sampaio de Almeida (@rsalmei)

rsalmei

Python, Rust, Jupyter Notebook
5,090
star
76
Pedro Nauck (@pedronauck)

pedronauck

JavaScript, TypeScript, Lua
5,056
star
77
Daniel Reis (@DanielHe4rt)

DanielHe4rt

PHP, JavaScript, HTML
4,925
star
78
Rodrigo Manguinho (@rmanguinho)

rmanguinho

TypeScript, JavaScript, HTML
4,872
star
79
Artur Malabarba (@Malabarba)

Malabarba

Emacs Lisp, Ruby, Shell
4,866
star
80
Anderson Andrade (@andersao)

andersao

PHP, JavaScript, CSS
4,856
star
81
Caio Rordrigues (@caiorss)

caiorss

C++, Python, Scala
4,744
star
82
Igor P. Leroy (@lerrua)

lerrua

Python, Lua, HTML
4,705
star
83
Gabriel Rodrigues Couto (@gabrielrcouto)

gabrielrcouto

PHP, C, CSS
4,681
star
84
Alan de Freitas (@alandefreitas)

alandefreitas

C++, MATLAB, CMake
4,642
star
85
Wanderson M. Pimenta (@Wanderson-Magalhaes)

Wanderson-Magalhaes

Python, QML, TypeScript
4,508
star
86
Avi אבי Alkalay אלקלעי (@avibrazil)

avibrazil

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Shell
4,487
star
87
KingOfTips (@KingOfBugbounty)

KingOfBugbounty

Python, Shell, HTML
4,421
star
88
@nubank

nubank

Clojure, JavaScript, Jupyter Notebook
4,413
star
89
BrunoSX (@brunodev85)

brunodev85

C, Shell, Java
4,390
star
90
Caelum (@caelum)

caelum

Java, Ruby, JavaScript
4,380
star
91
Eduardo Bart (@edubart)

edubart

C, Lua, C++
4,365
star
92
Renato Ribeiro (@renatorib)

renatorib

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
4,284
star
93
Bruno C. Couto (@imbrn)

imbrn

JavaScript, C++, HTML
4,233
star
94
Corcel PHP (@corcel)

corcel

PHP
4,214
star
95
Álvaro Justen (@turicas)

turicas

Python, Java, Shell
4,196
star
96
Mayk Brito (@maykbrito)

maykbrito

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
4,177
star
97
Training Center (@training-center)

training-center

JavaScript, Clojure, Elixir
4,143
star
98
Dalton Menezes (@daltonmenezes)

daltonmenezes

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
4,131
star
99
Talles L (@tallesl)

tallesl

C#, JavaScript, Python
4,119
star
100
@Diolinux

Diolinux

Shell, Python
4,094
star

Statistics

By location

São Paulo 22.8%
Rio de Janeiro 7.4%
Belo Horizonte 4.0%
Brasilia 3.3%
Curitiba 3.1%
Other 59.3%

By programing language

JavaScript
25.8%
Python
11.8%
TypeScript
11.6%
Java
10.3%
HTML
8.2%
Other
32.4%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TypeScript
2
C#
2
Dart
2
PHP
3
Vue
3

* More analytics for signed in users.