🇧🇪 Belgium Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

7,298

Organizations

1,031

Repositories

47,365

Top Rank

TeX, PowerShell, Shell

🇧🇪 Made in Belgium Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Corentin Jemine (@CorentinJ)

CorentinJ

Python
50,672
star
2
Folke Lemaitre (@folke)

folke

Lua, TypeScript, PHP
45,043
star
3
Jan De Dobbeleer (@JanDeDobbeleer)

JanDeDobbeleer

C#, PowerShell, Python
19,853
star
4
Jens Segers (@jenssegers)

jenssegers

PHP, Ruby, JavaScript
13,917
star
5
Thibault Maekelbergh (@thibmaek)

thibmaek

JavaScript, Shell, Go
12,172
star
6
Louis D'hauwe (@louisdh)

louisdh

Swift, C, C#
8,864
star
7
@NielsRogge

NielsRogge

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
7,799
star
8
Sam Verschueren (@SamVerschueren)

SamVerschueren

JavaScript, TypeScript, C++
6,763
star
9
Patrick Debois (@jedi4ever)

jedi4ever

Ruby, JavaScript, Shell
6,363
star
10
Robin Herbots (@RobinHerbots)

RobinHerbots

JavaScript, C#
6,358
star
11
Jan Van Ryswyck (@JanVanRyswyck)

JanVanRyswyck

JavaScript, CoffeeScript
6,145
star
12
Tijs Verkoyen (@tijsverkoyen)

tijsverkoyen

PHP, Python, Ruby
6,085
star
13
Nicolas Widart (@nWidart)

nWidart

PHP, Java, JavaScript
5,759
star
14
Andrew Radev (@AndrewRadev)

AndrewRadev

Vim Script, Ruby, Rust
5,521
star
15
Michiel Derhaeg (@MichielDerhaeg)

MichielDerhaeg

Shell, Haskell
5,088
star
16
Fons van der Plas (@fonsp)

fonsp

Julia, Python, C#
4,968
star
17
Gijs Rogé (@gijsroge)

gijsroge

JavaScript, CSS, SCSS
4,935
star
18
Ruben Vermeersch (@rubenv)

rubenv

JavaScript, Go, CoffeeScript
4,910
star
19
Dries Vints (@driesvints)

driesvints

PHP, Shell, Blade
4,883
star
20
Marius Andra (@mariusandra)

mariusandra

JavaScript, TypeScript, Ruby
4,679
star
21
Fabrice Niessen (@fniessen)

fniessen

Emacs Lisp, TeX, Shell
4,176
star
22
Bramus (@bramus)

bramus

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
4,139
star
23
Davide Steduto (@davideas)

davideas

Java, Groovy
4,113
star
24
Ozlu (@ahmetozlu)

ahmetozlu

Python, C++, Java
3,856
star
25
Joris Schellekens (@jorisschellekens)

jorisschellekens

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Java
3,689
star
26
@AlexandreRouma

AlexandreRouma

C++, C, JavaScript
3,650
star
27
Lucas Beyer (@lucasb-eyer)

lucasb-eyer

Python, C++, C
3,546
star
28
Arne Brasseur (@plexus)

plexus

Clojure, Ruby, Emacs Lisp
3,517
star
29
Nathan Van der Auwera (@nathanvda)

nathanvda

Ruby, JavaScript
3,403
star
30
Colin Timmermans (@ctimmerm)

ctimmerm

JavaScript
3,386
star
31
Pieter Robberechts (@probberechts)

probberechts

Python, JavaScript, Vim Script
3,151
star
32
Colin Duquesnoy (@ColinDuquesnoy)

ColinDuquesnoy

Python, C++, C
3,096
star
33
Daiderd Jordan (@LnL7)

LnL7

Nix, CoffeeScript, JavaScript
3,035
star
34
Digimezzo (@digimezzo)

digimezzo

C#, TypeScript
3,009
star
35
Freek Van der Herten (@freekmurze)

freekmurze

PHP, Shell
2,954
star
36
Roberto Medico (@rob-med)

rob-med

Python, JavaScript
2,851
star
37
Ignace Maes (@IgnaceMaes)

IgnaceMaes

TypeScript, Java, C#
2,848
star
38
Gilles Louppe (@glouppe)

glouppe

Jupyter Notebook, TeX, CSS
2,844
star
39
Joren Six (@JorenSix)

JorenSix

Java, C, JavaScript
2,832
star
40
Gilles Castel (@gillescastel)

gillescastel

Python, JavaScript, Vim Snippet
2,825
star
41
Nico Verbruggen (@nicoverbruggen)

nicoverbruggen

PHP, Dockerfile, Swift
2,813
star
42
Kevin Dockx (@KevinDockx)

KevinDockx

C#, CSS, PowerShell
2,791
star
43
Anthony De Meulemeester (@anthdm)

anthdm

Go, CSS, Rust
2,756
star
44
Daan Wijns (@WDaan)

WDaan

PHP, TypeScript, C
2,708
star
45
Jeroen Mols (@JeroenMols)

JeroenMols

Java, Kotlin, Shell
2,705
star
46
Enias Cailliau (@EniasCailliau)

EniasCailliau

MATLAB, C++, JavaScript
2,686
star
47
Thomas Coopman (@tcoopman)

tcoopman

JavaScript, OCaml, Python
2,669
star
48
Jérémie Panzer (@Athou)

Athou

Java, TypeScript, Lua
2,594
star
49
Xavier Decuyper (@Savjee)

Savjee

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
2,511
star
50
Erik Dubois (@erikdubois)

erikdubois

Shell, CSS, Scheme
2,378
star
51
Vojtech Novak (@vonovak)

vonovak

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
2,363
star
52
Elio Struyf (@estruyf)

estruyf

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
2,350
star
53
Victor (@anymaniax)

anymaniax

TypeScript, JavaScript
2,321
star
54
Kevin De Koninck (@Kevin-De-Koninck)

Kevin-De-Koninck

Swift, Shell
2,314
star
55
Gilles De Mey (@gillesdemey)

gillesdemey

JavaScript, Go, CSS
2,297
star
56
Didier Boelens (@boeledi)

boeledi

Dart
2,269
star
57
András Retzler (@ha7ilm)

ha7ilm

JavaScript, Python, C++
2,090
star
58
Vincent Cox (@vincentcox)

vincentcox

Shell, Python, JavaScript
1,999
star
59
Jurgen Van de Moere (@jvandemo)

jvandemo

JavaScript, PHP, TypeScript
1,999
star
60
Brent Roose (@brendt)

brendt

PHP, HTML, CSS
1,962
star
61
Eric Kok (@erickok)

erickok

Java, Kotlin, PHP
1,935
star
62
Godefroid Chapelle (@gotcha)

gotcha

Python, Dockerfile, Shell
1,918
star
63
Jeroen Baert (@Forceflow)

Forceflow

C++, C, Python
1,913
star
64
Tim Van Damme (@maxvoltar)

maxvoltar

CSS, HTML, SCSS
1,840
star
65
Jiao Xianjun (@JiaoXianjun)

JiaoXianjun

MATLAB, Python, C
1,827
star
66
Nicolas Vanhoren (@nicolas-van)

nicolas-van

JavaScript, Python, SCSS
1,814
star
67
Yenthe Van Ginneken (@Yenthe666)

Yenthe666

Python, JavaScript, Shell
1,778
star
68
Antoine Fabri (@moodymudskipper)

moodymudskipper

R
1,775
star
69
@intika

intika

Java, JavaScript
1,725
star
70
Sébastien Vanvelthem (@belgattitude)

belgattitude

TypeScript, PHP, JavaScript
1,678
star
71
Kevin Chapelier (@kchapelier)

kchapelier

JavaScript, HLSL
1,631
star
72
Maxim Berman (@bermanmaxim)

bermanmaxim

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Makefile
1,630
star
73
HoLLy (@holly-hacker)

holly-hacker

C#, Rust, PHP
1,600
star
74
Sleeyax (@sleeyax)

sleeyax

JavaScript, Go, TypeScript
1,598
star
75
@wannesm

wannesm

Vim Script, Python, JavaScript
1,558
star
76
Bruno Wernimont (@brunow)

brunow

Objective-C, Ruby, Swift
1,552
star
77
Xavier H. (@xvrh)

xvrh

Dart, JavaScript
1,551
star
78
Wouter De Coster (@wdecoster)

wdecoster

Python, Rust, Shell
1,530
star
79
Gido van de Ven (@GMvandeVen)

GMvandeVen

Python
1,480
star
80
Matthias (@matvp91)

matvp91

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
1,472
star
81
Amine Smahi (@Amine-Smahi)

Amine-Smahi

C#, Java, PHP
1,461
star
82
Kasper Zutterman (@KasperZutterman)

KasperZutterman

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
1,450
star
83
Simon Cambier (@scambier)

scambier

TypeScript, Rust, JavaScript
1,438
star
84
Joni Van Roost (@JoniVR)

JoniVR

Shell, JavaScript, Swift
1,433
star
85
Egon Geerardyn (@egeerardyn)

egeerardyn

TeX, Python
1,418
star
86
Nielsen Ramon (@nielsenramon)

nielsenramon

CSS, HTML, Shell
1,407
star
87
Steffest (@steffest)

steffest

JavaScript, C, HTML
1,395
star
88
@Jutho

Jutho

Julia, HTML, Jupyter Notebook
1,364
star
89
François REMY (@FremyCompany)

FremyCompany

JavaScript, HTML, Python
1,350
star
90
Maarten Balliauw (@maartenba)

maartenba

C#, Kotlin, JavaScript
1,314
star
91
@honoki

honoki

Java, Python, Shell
1,313
star
92
Brecht Sanders (@brechtsanders)

brechtsanders

C, Roff, C++
1,308
star
93
Benoît Bourdon (@benoitsan)

benoitsan

Objective-C, PHP
1,299
star
94
Jerome Leclanche (@jleclanche)

jleclanche

Python, C++, Lua
1,247
star
95
Wilton Neto (@wiltonribeiro)

wiltonribeiro

Dart, Java, JavaScript
1,235
star
96
Raphaël Ernaelsten (@raphael-ernaelsten)

raphael-ernaelsten

ShaderLab, C#
1,225
star
97
Olivier Pieters (@opieters)

opieters

TeX, Python, C++
1,208
star
98
Thomas Billiet (@JodusNodus)

JodusNodus

JavaScript, Java, TypeScript
1,203
star
99
Stéphane Nicoll (@snicoll)

snicoll

Java, HTML, Kotlin
1,171
star
100
Sebastiaan Luca (@sebastiaanluca)

sebastiaanluca

PHP, JavaScript, Java
1,165
star

Statistics

By location

Brussels 31.3%
Ghent 13.4%
Antwerp 11.7%
Leuven 8.6%
Waterloo 5.6%
Other 29.4%

By programing language

JavaScript
19.7%
Python
14.7%
Java
9.1%
PHP
6.6%
C#
6.4%
Other
43.5%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
18
PowerShell
19
Shell
21
R
21
PHP
24

* More analytics for signed in users.