🇧🇪 Belgium Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Belgium who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

7,305

Organizations

1,031

Repositories

47,446

Top Rank

TeX, PowerShell, Shell

🇧🇪 Made in Belgium Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Spatie (@spatie)

spatie

PHP, JavaScript, TypeScript
173,698
star
2
Corentin Jemine (@CorentinJ)

CorentinJ

Python
50,672
star
3
Folke Lemaitre (@folke)

folke

Lua, TypeScript, JavaScript
45,043
star
4
Odoo (@odoo)

odoo

Python, TypeScript, JavaScript
37,847
star
5
Jan De Dobbeleer (@JanDeDobbeleer)

JanDeDobbeleer

C#, PowerShell, Python
19,853
star
6
Jens Segers (@jenssegers)

jenssegers

PHP, Ruby, JavaScript
13,917
star
7
Thibault Maekelbergh (@thibmaek)

thibmaek

JavaScript, Go, Shell
12,172
star
8
Computational Linguistics Research Group (@clips)

clips

Python, JavaScript, TeX
9,520
star
9
Louis D'hauwe (@louisdh)

louisdh

Swift, HTML, C#
8,864
star
10
@NielsRogge

NielsRogge

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
7,799
star
11
iText (@itext)

itext

Java, C#, HTML
7,639
star
12
Sam Verschueren (@SamVerschueren)

SamVerschueren

JavaScript, TypeScript, C++
6,763
star
13
Patrick Debois (@jedi4ever)

jedi4ever

Ruby, JavaScript, Shell
6,363
star
14
Robin Herbots (@RobinHerbots)

RobinHerbots

JavaScript, C#
6,358
star
15
Jan Van Ryswyck (@JanVanRyswyck)

JanVanRyswyck

JavaScript, CoffeeScript
6,145
star
16
Tijs Verkoyen (@tijsverkoyen)

tijsverkoyen

PHP, Python, Ruby
6,085
star
17
Nicolas Widart (@nWidart)

nWidart

PHP, Java, CSS
5,759
star
18
Andrew Radev (@AndrewRadev)

AndrewRadev

Vim Script, Ruby, Rust
5,521
star
19
PHPro (@phpro)

phpro

PHP, CSS
5,211
star
20
Michiel Derhaeg (@MichielDerhaeg)

MichielDerhaeg

Shell, Haskell
5,088
star
21
Fons van der Plas (@fonsp)

fonsp

Julia, Python, C#
4,968
star
22
Gijs Rogé (@gijsroge)

gijsroge

JavaScript, CSS, SCSS
4,935
star
23
Ruben Vermeersch (@rubenv)

rubenv

JavaScript, Go, CoffeeScript
4,910
star
24
Dries Vints (@driesvints)

driesvints

PHP, Shell, Blade
4,883
star
25
Marius Andra (@mariusandra)

mariusandra

JavaScript, TypeScript, Ruby
4,679
star
26
Fabrice Niessen (@fniessen)

fniessen

Emacs Lisp, TeX, Shell
4,176
star
27
Bramus (@bramus)

bramus

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
4,139
star
28
Davide Steduto (@davideas)

davideas

Java, Groovy
4,113
star
29
@AlexandreRouma

AlexandreRouma

C++, C, JavaScript
3,963
star
30
FLIF (@FLIF-hub)

FLIF-hub

HTML, Shell, TeX
3,860
star
31
Ozlu (@ahmetozlu)

ahmetozlu

Python, C++, Java
3,856
star
32
Joris Schellekens (@jorisschellekens)

jorisschellekens

Python, Java, Jupyter Notebook
3,764
star
33
@AssistoLab

AssistoLab

Swift, Objective-C
3,688
star
34
Lucas Beyer (@lucasb-eyer)

lucasb-eyer

Python, C++, C
3,546
star
35
Arne Brasseur (@plexus)

plexus

Clojure, Ruby, Emacs Lisp
3,517
star
36
Nathan Van der Auwera (@nathanvda)

nathanvda

Ruby, JavaScript
3,403
star
37
Colin Timmermans (@ctimmerm)

ctimmerm

JavaScript
3,386
star
38
Pieter Robberechts (@probberechts)

probberechts

Python, JavaScript, Stylus
3,151
star
39
Colin Duquesnoy (@ColinDuquesnoy)

ColinDuquesnoy

Python, C++, C
3,096
star
40
Daiderd Jordan (@LnL7)

LnL7

Nix, CoffeeScript, Objective-C
3,035
star
41
Digimezzo (@digimezzo)

digimezzo

C#, TypeScript
3,009
star
42
Automagica (@automagica)

automagica

Python
2,976
star
43
Freek Van der Herten (@freekmurze)

freekmurze

PHP, Shell
2,954
star
44
Roberto Medico (@rob-med)

rob-med

Python, JavaScript
2,922
star
45
Ignace Maes (@IgnaceMaes)

IgnaceMaes

TypeScript, Java, CSS
2,848
star
46
Gilles Louppe (@glouppe)

glouppe

Jupyter Notebook, TeX, CSS
2,844
star
47
Joren Six (@JorenSix)

JorenSix

Java, C, JavaScript
2,832
star
48
Gilles Castel (@gillescastel)

gillescastel

Python, HTML, JavaScript
2,825
star
49
Nico Verbruggen (@nicoverbruggen)

nicoverbruggen

PHP, Dockerfile, TypeScript
2,813
star
50
Kevin Dockx (@KevinDockx)

KevinDockx

C#, CSS, JavaScript
2,791
star
51
Anthony De Meulemeester (@anthdm)

anthdm

Go, CSS, Rust
2,756
star
52
Daan Wijns (@WDaan)

WDaan

PHP, Vue, TypeScript
2,708
star
53
Jeroen Mols (@JeroenMols)

JeroenMols

Java, Kotlin, JavaScript
2,705
star
54
Enias Cailliau (@EniasCailliau)

EniasCailliau

CSS, C++, MATLAB
2,686
star
55
Thomas Coopman (@tcoopman)

tcoopman

JavaScript, OCaml, Elm
2,669
star
56
Jérémie Panzer (@Athou)

Athou

Java, JavaScript, TypeScript
2,594
star
57
Xavier Decuyper (@Savjee)

Savjee

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
2,511
star
58
Erik Dubois (@erikdubois)

erikdubois

Shell, CSS, Scheme
2,396
star
59
Vojtech Novak (@vonovak)

vonovak

JavaScript, TypeScript, Java
2,363
star
60
Elio Struyf (@estruyf)

estruyf

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
2,350
star
61
Victor (@anymaniax)

anymaniax

TypeScript, JavaScript
2,321
star
62
Kevin De Koninck (@Kevin-De-Koninck)

Kevin-De-Koninck

Swift, Shell
2,314
star
63
Gilles De Mey (@gillesdemey)

gillesdemey

JavaScript, Go, TypeScript
2,297
star
64
Didier Boelens (@boeledi)

boeledi

Dart
2,269
star
65
JobRunr (@jobrunr)

jobrunr

Java, SCSS
2,232
star
66
Themosis (@themosis)

themosis

PHP, CSS, PLSQL
2,191
star
67
Corelan Consulting bv (@corelan)

corelan

Python, C++, PowerShell
2,154
star
68
skift (@skift-org)

skift-org

C++, JavaScript
2,138
star
69
Lasp Language  (@lasp-lang)

lasp-lang

Erlang, Makefile
2,112
star
70
András Retzler (@ha7ilm)

ha7ilm

JavaScript, Python, C
2,090
star
71
Jurgen Van de Moere (@jvandemo)

jvandemo

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
1,999
star
72
Vincent Cox (@vincentcox)

vincentcox

Shell, Python, PowerShell
1,999
star
73
Brent Roose (@brendt)

brendt

PHP, HTML, CSS
1,962
star
74
Soda (@sodadata)

sodadata

Python, Shell, SCSS
1,946
star
75
Eric Kok (@erickok)

erickok

Java, Kotlin, PHP
1,935
star
76
Godefroid Chapelle (@gotcha)

gotcha

Python, Shell, Dockerfile
1,918
star
77
Jeroen Baert (@Forceflow)

Forceflow

C++, Python, C
1,913
star
78
@predict-idlab

predict-idlab

Jupyter Notebook, Python, HTML
1,884
star
79
@aertslab

aertslab

Python, Jupyter Notebook, R
1,840
star
80
Tim Van Damme (@maxvoltar)

maxvoltar

CSS, HTML, SCSS
1,840
star
81
Jiao Xianjun (@JiaoXianjun)

JiaoXianjun

MATLAB, Python, C
1,827
star
82
Nicolas Vanhoren (@nicolas-van)

nicolas-van

JavaScript, Python, SCSS
1,814
star
83
Yenthe Van Ginneken (@Yenthe666)

Yenthe666

Python, JavaScript, Shell
1,778
star
84
Antoine Fabri (@moodymudskipper)

moodymudskipper

R
1,775
star
85
CETIC (@cetic)

cetic

JavaScript, Shell, Java
1,771
star
86
Whitecube (@whitecube)

whitecube

PHP, JavaScript, Vue
1,725
star
87
@intika

intika

JavaScript, Java
1,725
star
88
Sébastien Vanvelthem (@belgattitude)

belgattitude

TypeScript, PHP, JavaScript
1,678
star
89
@emweb

emweb

CMake, C, Java
1,677
star
90
Kerberos.io (@kerberos-io)

kerberos-io

Go, PHP, Dockerfile
1,665
star
91
Kevin Chapelier (@kchapelier)

kchapelier

JavaScript, HLSL
1,631
star
92
Maxim Berman (@bermanmaxim)

bermanmaxim

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Makefile
1,630
star
93
HoLLy (@holly-hacker)

holly-hacker

C#, Rust, PHP
1,600
star
94
Sleeyax (@sleeyax)

sleeyax

JavaScript, TypeScript, Go
1,598
star
95
@wannesm

wannesm

Vim Script, Python, JavaScript
1,558
star
96
Bruno Wernimont (@brunow)

brunow

Objective-C, Ruby, Swift
1,552
star
97
Xavier H. (@xvrh)

xvrh

Dart, JavaScript
1,551
star
98
@Dogstudio

Dogstudio

SCSS, JavaScript
1,543
star
99
Wouter De Coster (@wdecoster)

wdecoster

Python, Rust, Jupyter Notebook
1,530
star
100
Multipath TCP (@multipath-tcp)

multipath-tcp

C, Shell, HTML
1,522
star

Statistics

By location

Brussels 31.3%
Ghent 13.5%
Antwerp 11.7%
Leuven 8.6%
Waterloo 5.6%
Other 29.4%

By programing language

JavaScript
19.8%
Python
14.7%
Java
9.1%
PHP
6.6%
C#
6.4%
Other
43.5%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
18
PowerShell
19
Shell
21
R
21
PHP
24

* More analytics for signed in users.