🇧🇪 Belgium Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Belgium who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

7,211

Organizations

1,019

Repositories

46,560

Top Rank

TeX, R, PowerShell

🇧🇪 Made in Belgium Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
Spatie (@spatie)

spatie

PHP, JavaScript, TypeScript
168,991
star
2
Corentin Jemine (@CorentinJ)

CorentinJ

Python
49,079
star
3
Folke Lemaitre (@folke)

folke

Lua, TypeScript, Shell
40,007
star
4
Odoo (@odoo)

odoo

Python, TypeScript, JavaScript
34,027
star
5
Jan De Dobbeleer (@JanDeDobbeleer)

JanDeDobbeleer

C#, PowerShell, Python
19,066
star
6
Jens Segers (@jenssegers)

jenssegers

PHP, Ruby, HTML
13,824
star
7
Thibault Maekelbergh (@thibmaek)

thibmaek

JavaScript, Go, Shell
12,172
star
8
Computational Linguistics Research Group (@clips)

clips

Python, JavaScript, Scala
9,466
star
9
Sam Verschueren (@SamVerschueren)

SamVerschueren

JavaScript, TypeScript, C++
8,898
star
10
Louis D'hauwe (@louisdh)

louisdh

Swift, Objective-C, HTML
8,864
star
11
iText (@itext)

itext

Java, C#, HTML
7,381
star
12
@NielsRogge

NielsRogge

Jupyter Notebook, Python, JavaScript
7,053
star
13
Patrick Debois (@jedi4ever)

jedi4ever

Ruby, JavaScript, Java
6,363
star
14
Robin Herbots (@RobinHerbots)

RobinHerbots

JavaScript, C#
6,334
star
15
Jan Van Ryswyck (@JanVanRyswyck)

JanVanRyswyck

JavaScript, CoffeeScript
6,097
star
16
Tijs Verkoyen (@tijsverkoyen)

tijsverkoyen

PHP, Python, Ruby
6,085
star
17
Nicolas Widart (@nWidart)

nWidart

PHP, Java, CSS
5,759
star
18
Andrew Radev (@AndrewRadev)

AndrewRadev

Vim Script, Ruby, Rust
5,429
star
19
PHPro (@phpro)

phpro

PHP, CSS
5,113
star
20
Michiel Derhaeg (@MichielDerhaeg)

MichielDerhaeg

Shell, Haskell
5,088
star
21
Fons van der Plas (@fonsp)

fonsp

Julia, Python, C#
4,968
star
22
Gijs Rogé (@gijsroge)

gijsroge

JavaScript, SCSS, CSS
4,935
star
23
Ruben Vermeersch (@rubenv)

rubenv

JavaScript, Go, CoffeeScript
4,910
star
24
Dries Vints (@driesvints)

driesvints

PHP, Blade, Shell
4,727
star
25
Marius Andra (@mariusandra)

mariusandra

JavaScript, Ruby, TypeScript
4,625
star
26
Fabrice Niessen (@fniessen)

fniessen

Emacs Lisp, Shell, TeX
4,176
star
27
Davide Steduto (@davideas)

davideas

Java, Groovy
4,100
star
28
Bramus (@bramus)

bramus

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
4,056
star
29
FLIF (@FLIF-hub)

FLIF-hub

HTML, Vue, C++
3,860
star
30
Ozlu (@ahmetozlu)

ahmetozlu

Python, C++, Java
3,789
star
31
@AssistoLab

AssistoLab

Swift, Objective-C
3,669
star
32
Joris Schellekens (@jorisschellekens)

jorisschellekens

Python, Java, Jupyter Notebook
3,610
star
33
Arne Brasseur (@plexus)

plexus

Clojure, Ruby, Emacs Lisp
3,517
star
34
Lucas Beyer (@lucasb-eyer)

lucasb-eyer

Python, C++, C
3,451
star
35
Nathan Van der Auwera (@nathanvda)

nathanvda

Ruby, JavaScript
3,403
star
36
Colin Timmermans (@ctimmerm)

ctimmerm

JavaScript
3,293
star
37
@AlexandreRouma

AlexandreRouma

C++, C, JavaScript
3,197
star
38
Pieter Robberechts (@probberechts)

probberechts

Python, JavaScript, Stylus
3,151
star
39
Wouter Van Gansbeke (@wvangansbeke)

wvangansbeke

Python, Verilog, Vim Script
3,107
star
40
Colin Duquesnoy (@ColinDuquesnoy)

ColinDuquesnoy

Python, C++, C
3,017
star
41
Digimezzo (@digimezzo)

digimezzo

C#, TypeScript
3,009
star
42
Freek Van der Herten (@freekmurze)

freekmurze

PHP, Shell
2,944
star
43
Automagica (@automagica)

automagica

Python
2,900
star
44
Nico Verbruggen (@nicoverbruggen)

nicoverbruggen

Dockerfile, PHP, CSS
2,813
star
45
Ignace Maes (@IgnaceMaes)

IgnaceMaes

TypeScript, CSS, C#
2,802
star
46
Roberto Medico (@rob-med)

rob-med

Python, JavaScript
2,787
star
47
Joren Six (@JorenSix)

JorenSix

Java, C, JavaScript
2,781
star
48
Gilles Louppe (@glouppe)

glouppe

Jupyter Notebook, TeX, CSS
2,767
star
49
Gilles Castel (@gillescastel)

gillescastel

Python, TeX, JavaScript
2,716
star
50
Daan Wijns (@WDaan)

WDaan

TypeScript, PHP, JavaScript
2,708
star
51
Jeroen Mols (@JeroenMols)

JeroenMols

Java, Kotlin, Shell
2,706
star
52
Thomas Coopman (@tcoopman)

tcoopman

JavaScript, OCaml, Elm
2,669
star
53
Kevin Dockx (@KevinDockx)

KevinDockx

C#, CSS, JavaScript
2,588
star
54
Daiderd Jordan (@LnL7)

LnL7

Nix, CoffeeScript, Objective-C
2,552
star
55
Enias Cailliau (@EniasCailliau)

EniasCailliau

Python, CSS, TypeScript
2,517
star
56
Xavier Decuyper (@Savjee)

Savjee

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
2,487
star
57
Jérémie Panzer (@Athou)

Athou

Java, JavaScript, Lua
2,456
star
58
Vojtech Novak (@vonovak)

vonovak

JavaScript, TypeScript, TeX
2,363
star
59
Elio Struyf (@estruyf)

estruyf

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
2,350
star
60
Erik Dubois (@erikdubois)

erikdubois

Shell, CSS, Scheme
2,343
star
61
Kevin De Koninck (@Kevin-De-Koninck)

Kevin-De-Koninck

Swift, Shell
2,314
star
62
Gilles De Mey (@gillesdemey)

gillesdemey

JavaScript, Go, CSS
2,297
star
63
Didier Boelens (@boeledi)

boeledi

Dart
2,234
star
64
Themosis (@themosis)

themosis

PHP, CSS, PLSQL
2,191
star
65
Corelan Consulting bv (@corelan)

corelan

Python, C++, PowerShell
2,154
star
66
skift (@skift-org)

skift-org

C++, JavaScript
2,138
star
67
JobRunr (@jobrunr)

jobrunr

Java, SCSS
2,117
star
68
Lasp Language  (@lasp-lang)

lasp-lang

Erlang, Makefile
2,098
star
69
Victor (@anymaniax)

anymaniax

TypeScript, JavaScript
2,073
star
70
András Retzler (@ha7ilm)

ha7ilm

JavaScript, Python, C++
2,058
star
71
Jurgen Van de Moere (@jvandemo)

jvandemo

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
1,999
star
72
Brent Roose (@brendt)

brendt

PHP, HTML, CSS
1,950
star
73
Vincent Cox (@vincentcox)

vincentcox

Shell, Python, PowerShell
1,929
star
74
Godefroid Chapelle (@gotcha)

gotcha

Python, Shell, Dockerfile
1,918
star
75
Eric Kok (@erickok)

erickok

Java, Kotlin, PHP
1,907
star
76
Tim Van Damme (@maxvoltar)

maxvoltar

CSS, SCSS, HTML
1,840
star
77
Soda (@sodadata)

sodadata

Python, Shell, Java
1,833
star
78
Jeroen Baert (@Forceflow)

Forceflow

C++, Python, C
1,826
star
79
Jiao Xianjun (@JiaoXianjun)

JiaoXianjun

MATLAB, Python, C
1,769
star
80
Nicolas Vanhoren (@nicolas-van)

nicolas-van

JavaScript, Python, SCSS
1,750
star
81
@intika

intika

JavaScript, Java
1,719
star
82
Yenthe Van Ginneken (@Yenthe666)

Yenthe666

Python, JavaScript, Shell
1,707
star
83
CETIC (@cetic)

cetic

JavaScript, Shell, Mustache
1,706
star
84
Antoine Fabri (@moodymudskipper)

moodymudskipper

R
1,682
star
85
Kerberos.io (@kerberos-io)

kerberos-io

Go, PHP, Dockerfile
1,665
star
86
@emweb

emweb

Java, C, CMake
1,643
star
87
Kevin Chapelier (@kchapelier)

kchapelier

JavaScript, HLSL
1,631
star
88
Maxim Berman (@bermanmaxim)

bermanmaxim

Python, Jupyter Notebook, Makefile
1,630
star
89
@aertslab

aertslab

Python, Jupyter Notebook, R
1,621
star
90
Whitecube (@whitecube)

whitecube

PHP, JavaScript, SCSS
1,612
star
91
Sébastien Vanvelthem (@belgattitude)

belgattitude

TypeScript, PHP, JavaScript
1,595
star
92
Bruno Wernimont (@brunow)

brunow

Objective-C, Ruby, Swift
1,555
star
93
@Dogstudio

Dogstudio

SCSS, JavaScript
1,543
star
94
@predict-idlab

predict-idlab

Jupyter Notebook, Python, HTML
1,543
star
95
HoLLy (@holly-hacker)

holly-hacker

C#, Rust, PHP
1,519
star
96
Gido van de Ven (@GMvandeVen)

GMvandeVen

Python
1,480
star
97
@madewithlove

madewithlove

PHP, JavaScript, Dockerfile
1,477
star
98
Matthias (@matvp91)

matvp91

JavaScript, TypeScript, PHP
1,464
star
99
@wannesm

wannesm

Vim Script, JavaScript, Python
1,440
star
100
Multipath TCP (@multipath-tcp)

multipath-tcp

C, Shell, Roff
1,439
star

Statistics

By location

Brussels 31.2%
Ghent 13.4%
Antwerp 11.8%
Leuven 8.8%
Waterloo 5.5%
Other 29.3%

By programing language

JavaScript
19.7%
Python
14.9%
Java
9.1%
PHP
6.6%
C#
6.5%
Other
43.2%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
17
R
19
PowerShell
19
Shell
20
PHP
24

* More analytics for signed in users.