🇦🇹 Austria Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

6,278

Organizations

949

Repositories

41,448

Top Rank

TeX, Shell, Rust

🇦🇹 Made in Austria Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Philipp Jahoda (@PhilJay)

PhilJay

Kotlin, Java, Python
38,100
star
2
Mike Penz (@mikepenz)

mikepenz

Java, Kotlin, TypeScript
30,309
star
3
Alex J. Champandard (@alexjc)

alexjc

Python
22,230
star
4
Armin Ronacher (@mitsuhiko)

mitsuhiko

Python, Rust, JavaScript
22,164
star
5
Peter Steinberger (@steipete)

steipete

Objective-C, Swift, JavaScript
20,188
star
6
Jan Paepke (@janpaepke)

janpaepke

JavaScript, TypeScript
14,453
star
7
Andrey Okonetchnikov (@okonet)

okonet

JavaScript, TypeScript, Python
13,398
star
8
Marc Rousavy (@mrousavy)

mrousavy

C#, C++, TypeScript
13,266
star
9
Felix Krause (@KrauseFx)

KrauseFx

Ruby, HTML, Swift
13,101
star
10
Aram Drevekenin (@imsnif)

imsnif

JavaScript, Rust, Vim Script
11,676
star
11
Mario Ranftl (@majodev)

majodev

JavaScript, TypeScript, Dockerfile
11,516
star
12
Benjamin Höglinger-Stelzer (@nefarius)

nefarius

C#, C++, C
10,424
star
13
Michael Herrmann (@mherrmann)

mherrmann

Python, HTML, Shell
9,435
star
14
Timo Lins (@timolins)

timolins

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
9,393
star
15
Marko Denic (@markodenic)

markodenic

Vue, HTML, PHP
8,110
star
16
@rfjakob

rfjakob

C, Go, Shell
6,379
star
17
Alex Hirsch (@W4RH4WK)

W4RH4WK

C, C++, HTML
6,182
star
18
Mathias Fußenegger (@mfussenegger)

mfussenegger

Python, Lua, Java
6,003
star
19
Martin Krasser (@krasserm)

krasserm

Scala, Jupyter Notebook, Python
5,988
star
20
Manfred Steyer (@manfredsteyer)

manfredsteyer

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
5,962
star
21
Juho Vepsäläinen (@bebraw)

bebraw

JavaScript, Python, TypeScript
5,571
star
22
Michael Bromley (@michaelbromley)

michaelbromley

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
5,506
star
23
Daniel Bugl (@omnidan)

omnidan

JavaScript, C++, Python
5,384
star
24
Patrick Favre (@patrickfav)

patrickfav

Java, Dockerfile
5,079
star
25
Marcus D. Bloice (@mdbloice)

mdbloice

Jupyter Notebook, Python
5,074
star
26
Christoph Oberhofer (@serratus)

serratus

JavaScript, Ruby
4,978
star
27
Patrick Kranzlmueller (@sehmaschine)

sehmaschine

Python, CSS, HTML
4,957
star
28
Karl Horky (@karlhorky)

karlhorky

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
4,922
star
29
Christian Assing (@chassing)

chassing

Python, KiCad Layout
4,755
star
30
Matthias (@brutella)

brutella

Go, Swift, Objective-C
4,656
star
31
Patrizio Bekerle (@pbek)

pbek

C++, PHP, JavaScript
4,652
star
32
@kleiton0x00

kleiton0x00

Python, C, Go
4,554
star
33
Alexander Schuch (@aschuch)

aschuch

Swift, CoffeeScript, JavaScript
4,521
star
34
Markus Oberlehner (@maoberlehner)

maoberlehner

JavaScript, Vue, TypeScript
4,353
star
35
Florian Rohrer (@r0f1)

r0f1

Python, Jupyter Notebook, SAS
4,322
star
36
Chris Hager (@metachris)

metachris

Python, JavaScript, Go
4,102
star
37
Glenn Reyes (@glennreyes)

glennreyes

JavaScript, TypeScript
4,061
star
38
Thomas Pöchtrager (@tpoechtrager)

tpoechtrager

C++, C, PHP
4,020
star
39
Martin Leitner-Ankerl (@martinus)

martinus

C++, Rust, Ruby
4,000
star
40
Jacob Rief (@jrief)

jrief

Python, JavaScript, HTML
3,958
star
41
Gregor Santner (@gsantner)

gsantner

Java, QML, CSS
3,832
star
42
Markus Schanta (@markusschanta)

markusschanta

Jupyter Notebook, Python, C++
3,796
star
43
Harald Scheidl (@githubharald)

githubharald

Python, C++
3,789
star
44
David Herberth (@Dav1dde)

Dav1dde

Python, Rust, D
3,764
star
45
Markus Hintersteiner (@markushi)

markushi

Java, Kotlin
3,708
star
46
Thomas Perl (@thp)

thp

C, Python, C++
3,632
star
47
Christoph Heindl (@cheind)

cheind

Python, C++, Jupyter Notebook
3,603
star
48
Matthias Tretter (@myell0w)

myell0w

Objective-C, Java, Swift
3,592
star
49
Mario Hahn (@mariohahn)

mariohahn

Objective-C, Swift
3,494
star
50
Eugene Zatepyakin (@inspirit)

inspirit

ActionScript, C, C++
3,446
star
51
Rene Haas (@KingSora)

KingSora

JavaScript, TypeScript
3,358
star
52
@DavidXanatos

DavidXanatos

C, C++, C#
3,181
star
53
Thomas Leitner (@gettalong)

gettalong

Ruby, CSS, JavaScript
3,059
star
54
Michael Aufreiter (@michael)

michael

JavaScript, Svelte, Ruby
3,055
star
55
@Tomato6966

Tomato6966

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
3,047
star
56
Jan Amann (@amannn)

amannn

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
3,047
star
57
@TimUntersberger

TimUntersberger

TypeScript, Lua, Rust
2,960
star
58
Sebastian Hildebrandt (@sebhildebrandt)

sebhildebrandt

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
2,819
star
59
Max Böck (@maxboeck)

maxboeck

JavaScript, CSS, SCSS
2,811
star
60
@NeuralNine

NeuralNine

Python, C++, Haskell
2,802
star
61
Christian Mehlmauer (@firefart)

firefart

Go, Python, HTML
2,696
star
62
Lukas Lechner (@LukasLechnerDev)

LukasLechnerDev

Kotlin, Java
2,687
star
63
@silverwind

silverwind

JavaScript, Makefile, Shell
2,682
star
64
Nick McDonald (@weigert)

weigert

C++, C, JavaScript
2,678
star
65
Nico Kaiser (@nicokaiser)

nicokaiser

JavaScript, Shell, PHP
2,580
star
66
Thomas Kemmer (@tkem)

tkem

Python, JavaScript, C++
2,579
star
67
Michael Brunner (@GraxCode)

GraxCode

Java, C, Groovy
2,552
star
68
Michael Färber (@01mf02)

01mf02

Rust, Java, Typst
2,536
star
69
Sylvester Keil (@inukshuk)

inukshuk

Ruby, JavaScript, Gherkin
2,524
star
70
Arpad Borsos (@Swatinem)

Swatinem

JavaScript, TypeScript, Rust
2,382
star
71
Mauz (@MauriceNino)

MauriceNino

TypeScript, CSS, JavaScript
2,362
star
72
Werner Robitza (@slhck)

slhck

Python, JavaScript, C
2,334
star
73
Alex Edwards (@alexedwards)

alexedwards

Go, Ruby, CSS
2,297
star
74
Eduardo Gómez (@eddiesigner)

eddiesigner

JavaScript, SCSS, HTML
2,276
star
75
Andrii Gubanov (@finom)

finom

JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML
2,271
star
76
Ramin Hasani (@raminmh)

raminmh

Python, MATLAB, C++
2,266
star
77
Christoph Falta (@cfalta)

cfalta

PowerShell, HCL, HTML
2,264
star
78
Mathias Panzenböck (@panzi)

panzi

JavaScript, Python, C
2,263
star
79
Thomas Zoechling (@weichsel)

weichsel

Swift
2,194
star
80
Martin Auswöger (@ausi)

ausi

JavaScript, PHP
2,092
star
81
Georg Kitz (@gekitz)

gekitz

Objective-C, Ruby, JavaScript
2,042
star
82
Nima Askari (نیما عسکری) (@nimaltd)

nimaltd

C, C++
2,023
star
83
@TannerGabriel

TannerGabriel

JavaScript, TypeScript, Kotlin
2,005
star
84
Florian (@filoe)

filoe

C#
1,991
star
85
Luka Mirosevic (@lmirosevic)

lmirosevic

Objective-C, JavaScript, Ruby
1,897
star
86
Brot & Games (@brotandgames)

brotandgames

Shell, Ruby, HCL
1,896
star
87
Christof Stanits (@mechaniac)

mechaniac

C#, JavaScript, HTML
1,882
star
88
mario (@zupzup)

zupzup

Rust, Go, JavaScript
1,841
star
89
Maximilian Mackh (@mmackh)

mmackh

Objective-C, PHP, Swift
1,801
star
90
Guillermo Muntaner (@guillermomuntaner)

guillermomuntaner

Kotlin, Swift, Rust
1,794
star
91
Jakob Egger (@jakob)

jakob

Objective-C, C, Swift
1,775
star
92
Sudara (@sudara)

sudara

Ruby, C++, CMake
1,750
star
93
Thomas Diewald (@diwi)

diwi

Java, JavaScript, HTML
1,746
star
94
Markus Triska (@triska)

triska

Prolog, Emacs Lisp, HTML
1,741
star
95
Samuel Gratzl (@sgratzl)

sgratzl

TypeScript, JavaScript, Python
1,740
star
96
Tego (@victorstanciu)

victorstanciu

JavaScript, Shell, HTML
1,694
star
97
Michael Altmann (@altmann)

altmann

C#
1,690
star
98
Patrick Löwenstein (@patloew)

patloew

Java, Kotlin
1,690
star
99
Harald Nezbeda (@nezhar)

nezhar

PHP, Python, TypeScript
1,686
star
100
Christoph Walcher (@saintedlama)

saintedlama

JavaScript, C#, CSS
1,676
star

Statistics

By location

Vienna 66.2%
Graz 9.6%
Linz 6.6%
Salzburg 3.9%
Innsbruck 3.6%
Other 10.1%

By programing language

JavaScript
16.2%
Python
13.8%
Java
11.1%
C++
8.3%
C#
8.0%
Other
42.6%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

TeX
21
Shell
23
Rust
23
R
23
C++
25

* More analytics for signed in users.