🇦🇺 Australia Open Source Developers

The community of talented open source developers driving innovation and collaboration in the tech industry.

Developers

23,751

Organizations

2,321

Repositories

156,427

Top Rank

PowerShell, Ruby, R

🇦🇺 Made in Australia Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries
1
Jesse Duffield (@jesseduffield)

jesseduffield

Go, Ruby, JavaScript
69,018
star
2
Jed Watson (@JedWatson)

JedWatson

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
49,597
star
3
Jaime Pillora (@jpillora)

jpillora

Go, JavaScript, CoffeeScript
33,387
star
4
Brendan Gregg (@brendangregg)

brendangregg

C, Perl, Shell
29,821
star
5
Stanisław Pitucha (@viraptor)

viraptor

Python, Rust, C
27,260
star
6
Jackie Loong (@dragen1860)

dragen1860

Python, Jupyter Notebook, C++
26,707
star
7
Sam Potts (@sampotts)

sampotts

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
25,927
star
8
Orhan Obut (@orhanobut)

orhanobut

Java, CSS, Python
24,614
star
9
Alec Thomas (@alecthomas)

alecthomas

Go, Python, C++
24,213
star
10
Basarat Ali Syed (@basarat)

basarat

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
23,213
star
11
Jason Taylor (@jasontaylordev)

jasontaylordev

C#, TypeScript, HTML
22,128
star
12
Max Huang (@nosir)

nosir

JavaScript, ActionScript, TypeScript
20,434
star
13
Luke Stephens (hakluke) (@hakluke)

hakluke

Go, JavaScript, HTML
17,203
star
14
John Barton (@joho)

joho

Go, Ruby, JavaScript
16,679
star
15
@atomiks

atomiks

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
15,947
star
16
Dmytro Danylyk (@dmytrodanylyk)

dmytrodanylyk

Java, Kotlin, HTML
15,538
star
17
Kyle Neideck (@kyleneideck)

kyleneideck

C++, HTML
15,519
star
18
Yan Chernikov (@TheCherno)

TheCherno

C++, Java, C
15,482
star
19
Jason Watmore (@cornflourblue)

cornflourblue

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
14,478
star
20
Raathi Kugarajan (@Raathigesh)

Raathigesh

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
13,443
star
21
Jonny Buchanan (@insin)

insin

JavaScript, Python, CSS
13,401
star
22
Dave Cheney (@davecheney)

davecheney

Go, Java, C++
13,284
star
23
Dmitry Baranovskiy (@DmitryBaranovskiy)

DmitryBaranovskiy

JavaScript
13,007
star
24
Chen Bin (@redguardtoo)

redguardtoo

Emacs Lisp, JavaScript, Python
11,434
star
25
Damien Elmes (@dae)

dae

11,223
star
26
Yonas Kolb (@yonaskolb)

yonaskolb

Swift
11,105
star
27
Benjamin Lupton (@balupton)

balupton

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, HTML
11,022
star
28
Mark Dalgleish (@markdalgleish)

markdalgleish

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
10,171
star
29
Tim Oliver (@TimOliver)

TimOliver

Objective-C, Swift, PHP
9,897
star
30
Mike Farah (@mikefarah)

mikefarah

Go, JavaScript
9,805
star
31
@stephenmcd

stephenmcd

Python, JavaScript, Ruby
9,677
star
32
@abraunegg

abraunegg

D
9,529
star
33
Misha Moroshko (@moroshko)

moroshko

JavaScript, TypeScript
9,504
star
34
Nicholas Renotte (@nicknochnack)

nicknochnack

Jupyter Notebook, Python, JavaScript
9,435
star
35
Binh Le (@lebinh)

lebinh

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
8,968
star
36
Michael Skelton (@codingo)

codingo

Python, C++, Go
8,927
star
37
Evgenii Neumerzhitckii (@evgenyneu)

evgenyneu

Swift, JavaScript, Ruby
8,862
star
38
Ben Rogerson (@ben-rogerson)

ben-rogerson

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
8,588
star
39
Prof Richard Xu                 徐亦达教授 (@roboticcam)

roboticcam

Jupyter Notebook, MATLAB
8,481
star
40
Ian Mckay (@iann0036)

iann0036

JavaScript, Python, Go
8,457
star
41
Rod Vagg (@rvagg)

rvagg

JavaScript, C++, CSS
8,339
star
42
Andrey Sidorov (@sidorares)

sidorares

JavaScript, HTML, C++
8,330
star
43
Daniel Martinez Formoso (@dformoso)

dformoso

Jupyter Notebook
8,180
star
44
Ben Boyter (@boyter)

boyter

Go, Python, PHP
8,064
star
45
Adrian Cantrill (@acantril)

acantril

HTML, PowerShell, Python
7,873
star
46
OJ Reeves (@OJ)

OJ

Shell, C#, Vim Script
7,705
star
47
Michael Davies (@a1studmuffin)

a1studmuffin

C, Python, C++
7,670
star
48
Ben V. Brown (@Ralim)

Ralim

C, Go, C++
7,385
star
49
Mugunth Kumar (@MugunthKumar)

MugunthKumar

Objective-C, Swift
7,373
star
50
Jake Lin (@JakeLin)

JakeLin

Swift, JavaScript, TypeScript
7,286
star
51
Matt Joiner (@anacrolix)

anacrolix

Go, Haskell, C++
7,236
star
52
Mark Moffat (@mrvautin)

mrvautin

JavaScript, Handlebars, HTML
7,160
star
53
Anthony Shaw (@tonybaloney)

tonybaloney

Python, JavaScript, TypeScript
6,931
star
54
Samuel Cochran (@sj26)

sj26

Ruby, Shell, JavaScript
6,812
star
55
Sam McHardy (@sammchardy)

sammchardy

Python, CSS
6,729
star
56
rayx (@ray-x)

ray-x

Lua, Objective-C, Swift
6,723
star
57
Anton Korzunov (@theKashey)

theKashey

TypeScript, JavaScript, Vue
6,476
star
58
Connor McLaughlin (@stenzek)

stenzek

C, C++, Objective-C
6,433
star
59
Marcelo Camargo (@haskellcamargo)

haskellcamargo

JavaScript, PHP, HTML
6,237
star
60
Harlan Wilton (@harlan-zw)

harlan-zw

TypeScript, Vue, PHP
6,231
star
61
Jayden Seric (@jaydenseric)

jaydenseric

JavaScript, CSS
6,191
star
62
Steve Mao (@stevemao)

stevemao

JavaScript, Haskell, TypeScript
6,188
star
63
Thomas Davis (@thomasdavis)

thomasdavis

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
6,183
star
64
Oleg Lebedev (@olebedev)

olebedev

Go, JavaScript, LiveScript
6,040
star
65
Joshua Hibbert (@joshnh)

joshnh

HTML, JavaScript, SCSS
5,999
star
66
David Reid (@mackron)

mackron

C, HTML, C++
5,972
star
67
James Gregory (@jagregory)

jagregory

Go, Ruby, JavaScript
5,957
star
68
Viral Maniar (@Viralmaniar)

Viralmaniar

Python, C#, Shell
5,788
star
69
@iancoleman

iancoleman

JavaScript, HTML, Rust
5,725
star
70
Glen Maddern (@geelen)

geelen

JavaScript, Ruby, Scala
5,674
star
71
Sebastian Porto (@sporto)

sporto

JavaScript, Elm, Erlang
5,495
star
72
Steven Shaw (@steshaw)

steshaw

Haskell, Shell, Idris
5,463
star
73
Joss Mackison (@jossmac)

jossmac

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
5,417
star
74
Chris Lee (@chrisleekr)

chrisleekr

JavaScript, Shell, TypeScript
5,407
star
75
Phillip (@philackm)

philackm

Swift, HTML, CSS
5,320
star
76
@initstring

initstring

Python
5,231
star
77
Jerome (@jtblin)

jtblin

JavaScript, Go, Ruby
5,107
star
78
Fred Wu (@fredwu)

fredwu

Ruby, Elixir, JavaScript
5,053
star
79
Luka Kerr (@lukakerr)

lukakerr

Swift, JavaScript, CSS
5,043
star
80
László Nagy (@rizsotto)

rizsotto

C++, Rust, Python
5,020
star
81
Jin Wang (@KelvinJin)

KelvinJin

Swift, Ruby
4,980
star
82
Ryan Bigg (@radar)

radar

Ruby, Elixir, JavaScript
4,862
star
83
Geoffrey McRae (@gnif)

gnif

C
4,807
star
84
Dave Moten (@davidmoten)

davidmoten

Java, Scala, HTML
4,807
star
85
Dr Nic Williams (@drnic)

drnic

Ruby, Shell, JavaScript
4,781
star
86
Fraser Xu (@fraserxu)

fraserxu

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
4,769
star
87
Roger Chapman (@rogchap)

rogchap

Objective-C, Go, JavaScript
4,657
star
88
Sam (@SamSaffron)

SamSaffron

Ruby, C#, HTML
4,550
star
89
Mark Blakeney (@bulletmark)

bulletmark

Python, Shell, C
4,469
star
90
Eugene Ware (@eugeneware)

eugeneware

JavaScript, Shell, Others
4,449
star
91
Drew Noakes (@drewnoakes)

drewnoakes

C#, JavaScript, C++
4,420
star
92
Ian Hill (@buymeasoda)

buymeasoda

JavaScript, Shell, CSS
4,410
star
93
Benjamin Dobell (@Benjamin-Dobell)

Benjamin-Dobell

Java, Lua, C
4,322
star
94
Tait Brown (@taitems)

taitems

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
4,300
star
95
Dinesh Pandiyan (@flexdinesh)

flexdinesh

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
4,281
star
96
Josephus Paye II (@JosephusPaye)

JosephusPaye

JavaScript, TypeScript, Vue
4,262
star
97
Majid Q. (@abumq)

abumq

C++, JavaScript, PHP
4,246
star
98
Peter Corke (@petercorke)

petercorke

Python, MATLAB, Jupyter Notebook
4,220
star
99
Matthew Palmer (@matthewpalmer)

matthewpalmer

JavaScript, Swift, Objective-C
4,201
star
100
Tom Hombergs (@thombergs)

thombergs

Java, Kotlin, JavaScript
4,177
star

Statistics

By location

Sydney 35.5%
Melbourne 33.1%
Brisbane 11.3%
Perth 5.4%
Adelaide 4.0%
Other 10.5%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.7%
Python
16.4%
C#
6.7%
Java
6.5%
HTML
6.5%
Other
43.3%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

PowerShell
4
Ruby
8
R
8
JavaScript
9
Rust
9

* More analytics for signed in users.