๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ Australia Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Australia who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

23,753

Organizations

2,321

Repositories

156,365

Top Rank

PowerShell, Ruby, R

๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ Made in Australia Compare with other countries ๐ŸŒ All countries

Top Contributors

1
fast.ai (@fastai)

fastai

Jupyter Notebook, Python, Shell
94,761
star
2
Jesse Duffield (@jesseduffield)

jesseduffield

Go, Ruby, JavaScript
69,018
star
3
Jed Watson (@JedWatson)

JedWatson

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
49,597
star
4
Atlassian (@atlassian)

atlassian

JavaScript, Kotlin, TypeScript
48,564
star
5
Jaime Pillora (@jpillora)

jpillora

Go, JavaScript, CoffeeScript
33,387
star
6
Brendan Gregg (@brendangregg)

brendangregg

C, Perl, Shell
29,821
star
7
Stanisล‚aw Pitucha (@viraptor)

viraptor

Python, C, Rust
27,260
star
8
Jackie Loong (@dragen1860)

dragen1860

Python, Jupyter Notebook, C++
26,707
star
9
Sam Potts (@sampotts)

sampotts

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
25,927
star
10
KeystoneJS (@keystonejs)

keystonejs

JavaScript, TypeScript, Less
25,737
star
11
Orhan Obut (@orhanobut)

orhanobut

Java, Python, CSS
24,614
star
12
Alec Thomas (@alecthomas)

alecthomas

Go, Python, C++
24,213
star
13
Wails (@wailsapp)

wailsapp

Go, CSS, JavaScript
23,601
star
14
Basarat Ali Syed (@basarat)

basarat

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
23,213
star
15
Jason Taylor (@jasontaylordev)

jasontaylordev

C#, TypeScript, HTML
22,128
star
16
ReactiveUI (@reactiveui)

reactiveui

C#, HTML, Shell
21,703
star
17
Max Huang (@nosir)

nosir

JavaScript, ActionScript, TypeScript
20,434
star
18
@99designs

99designs

Go, PHP, TypeScript
18,750
star
19
Luke Stephens (hakluke) (@hakluke)

hakluke

Go, JavaScript, Python
17,203
star
20
John Barton (@joho)

joho

Go, Ruby, JavaScript
16,679
star
21
@seek-oss

seek-oss

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
16,079
star
22
@atomiks

atomiks

JavaScript, CSS, Python
15,947
star
23
Dmytro Danylyk (@dmytrodanylyk)

dmytrodanylyk

Java, Kotlin, HTML
15,538
star
24
Kyle Neideck (@kyleneideck)

kyleneideck

C++, HTML
15,519
star
25
Yan Chernikov (@TheCherno)

TheCherno

C++, Java, C
15,482
star
26
Jason Watmore (@cornflourblue)

cornflourblue

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
14,478
star
27
Raathi Kugarajan (@Raathigesh)

Raathigesh

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
13,443
star
28
Jonny Buchanan (@insin)

insin

JavaScript, Python, CSS
13,401
star
29
Dave Cheney (@davecheney)

davecheney

Go, Java, C
13,284
star
30
Dmitry Baranovskiy (@DmitryBaranovskiy)

DmitryBaranovskiy

JavaScript
13,007
star
31
The Betaflight Open Source Flight Controller Firmware Project (@betaflight)

betaflight

C, JavaScript, Shell
12,056
star
32
Squiz Labs (@squizlabs)

squizlabs

PHP, JavaScript, TypeScript
11,806
star
33
@cdnjs

cdnjs

HTML, JavaScript, Shell
11,723
star
34
Chen Bin (@redguardtoo)

redguardtoo

Emacs Lisp, JavaScript, C
11,434
star
35
Damien Elmes (@dae)

dae

11,223
star
36
Yonas Kolb (@yonaskolb)

yonaskolb

Swift
11,105
star
37
Benjamin Lupton (@balupton)

balupton

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, HTML
11,022
star
38
Mark Dalgleish (@markdalgleish)

markdalgleish

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
10,171
star
39
Tim Oliver (@TimOliver)

TimOliver

Objective-C, Swift, PHP
9,897
star
40
Mike Farah (@mikefarah)

mikefarah

Go, JavaScript
9,805
star
41
@stephenmcd

stephenmcd

Python, JavaScript, Ruby
9,677
star
42
@abraunegg

abraunegg

D
9,529
star
43
Misha Moroshko (@moroshko)

moroshko

JavaScript, TypeScript
9,504
star
44
Nicholas Renotte (@nicknochnack)

nicknochnack

Jupyter Notebook, Python, JavaScript
9,435
star
45
Pact Foundation (@pact-foundation)

pact-foundation

Ruby, Shell, TypeScript
9,314
star
46
Binh Le (@lebinh)

lebinh

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
8,968
star
47
Michael Skelton (@codingo)

codingo

Python, C++, Go
8,927
star
48
Evgenii Neumerzhitckii (@evgenyneu)

evgenyneu

Swift, JavaScript, Ruby
8,862
star
49
Ben Rogerson (@ben-rogerson)

ben-rogerson

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
8,588
star
50
Six Labors (@SixLabors)

SixLabors

C#, Batchfile, HTML
8,513
star
51
Prof Richard Xu                 ๅพไบฆ่พพๆ•™ๆŽˆ (@roboticcam)

roboticcam

Jupyter Notebook, MATLAB
8,481
star
52
Ian Mckay (@iann0036)

iann0036

JavaScript, Python, Go
8,457
star
53
Rod Vagg (@rvagg)

rvagg

JavaScript, C++, CSS
8,339
star
54
Andrey Sidorov (@sidorares)

sidorares

JavaScript, HTML, C++
8,330
star
55
jsPlumb (@jsplumb)

jsplumb

JavaScript
8,195
star
56
Daniel Martinez Formoso (@dformoso)

dformoso

Jupyter Notebook
8,180
star
57
Ben Boyter (@boyter)

boyter

Go, Python, PHP
8,064
star
58
Adrian Cantrill (@acantril)

acantril

HTML, PowerShell, Python
7,873
star
59
OJ Reeves (@OJ)

OJ

Makefile, Go, HTML
7,705
star
60
Michael Davies (@a1studmuffin)

a1studmuffin

Python, C++, C
7,670
star
61
Ben V. Brown (@Ralim)

Ralim

C, Go, KiCad Layout
7,385
star
62
Mugunth Kumar (@MugunthKumar)

MugunthKumar

Objective-C, Swift
7,373
star
63
Jake Lin (@JakeLin)

JakeLin

Swift, JavaScript, CSS
7,286
star
64
Matt Joiner (@anacrolix)

anacrolix

Go, Haskell, C++
7,236
star
65
Mark Moffat (@mrvautin)

mrvautin

JavaScript, Handlebars, HTML
7,160
star
66
Anthony Shaw (@tonybaloney)

tonybaloney

Python, JavaScript, CSS
6,931
star
67
Samuel Cochran (@sj26)

sj26

Ruby, Shell, JavaScript
6,812
star
68
Sam McHardy (@sammchardy)

sammchardy

Python, CSS
6,729
star
69
rayx (@ray-x)

ray-x

Lua, Objective-C, C++
6,723
star
70
Anton Korzunov (@theKashey)

theKashey

TypeScript, JavaScript, Vue
6,476
star
71
Connor McLaughlin (@stenzek)

stenzek

C, C++, HTML
6,433
star
72
Marcelo Camargo (@haskellcamargo)

haskellcamargo

PHP, JavaScript, HTML
6,237
star
73
Harlan Wilton (@harlan-zw)

harlan-zw

TypeScript, Vue, PHP
6,231
star
74
Jayden Seric (@jaydenseric)

jaydenseric

JavaScript, CSS
6,191
star
75
Steve Mao (@stevemao)

stevemao

JavaScript, Haskell, TypeScript
6,188
star
76
Thomas Davis (@thomasdavis)

thomasdavis

JavaScript, CSS, HTML
6,183
star
77
Oleg Lebedev (@olebedev)

olebedev

Go, JavaScript, LiveScript
6,040
star
78
Joshua Hibbert (@joshnh)

joshnh

HTML, JavaScript, Shell
5,999
star
79
David Reid (@mackron)

mackron

C, HTML, C++
5,972
star
80
Fastmail (@fastmail)

fastmail

Perl, JavaScript, TypeScript
5,968
star
81
James Gregory (@jagregory)

jagregory

Ruby, Go, JavaScript
5,957
star
82
Viral Maniar (@Viralmaniar)

Viralmaniar

Python, C#, JavaScript
5,788
star
83
@iancoleman

iancoleman

JavaScript, HTML, Go
5,725
star
84
Glen Maddern (@geelen)

geelen

JavaScript, Ruby, Scala
5,674
star
85
Sebastian Porto (@sporto)

sporto

JavaScript, Elm, Erlang
5,495
star
86
Steven Shaw (@steshaw)

steshaw

Haskell, Shell, Nix
5,463
star
87
Joss Mackison (@jossmac)

jossmac

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
5,417
star
88
Chris Lee (@chrisleekr)

chrisleekr

JavaScript, Shell, TypeScript
5,407
star
89
Sigma Prime (@sigp)

sigp

Rust, Python, JavaScript
5,323
star
90
Phillip (@philackm)

philackm

Swift, HTML, CSS
5,320
star
91
oak (@oakserver)

oakserver

TypeScript
5,238
star
92
@initstring

initstring

Python
5,231
star
93
Buildkite (@buildkite)

buildkite

Go, Shell, Ruby
5,160
star
94
Jerome (@jtblin)

jtblin

JavaScript, Go, Ruby
5,107
star
95
Fred Wu (@fredwu)

fredwu

Ruby, JavaScript, Elixir
5,053
star
96
Luka Kerr (@lukakerr)

lukakerr

Swift, JavaScript, Go
5,043
star
97
Lรกszlรณ Nagy (@rizsotto)

rizsotto

C++, Rust, Haskell
5,020
star
98
DiUS Computing Pty Ltd (@DiUS)

DiUS

JavaScript, Java, C
4,980
star
99
Jin Wang (@KelvinJin)

KelvinJin

Swift, Ruby
4,980
star
100
@Thinkmill

Thinkmill

JavaScript, TypeScript, Astro
4,924
star

Statistics

By location

Sydney 35.5%
Melbourne 33.1%
Brisbane 11.3%
Perth 5.4%
Adelaide 4.0%
Other 10.5%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.7%
Python
16.4%
C#
6.7%
Java
6.5%
HTML
6.5%
Other
43.3%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

PowerShell
4
Ruby
8
R
8
JavaScript
9
Rust
9

* More analytics for signed in users.