🇦🇺 Australia Open Source Contributors

Discover the top open source developers from the Australia who are revolutionizing the IT world with their exceptional talent and ground-breaking projects.

Developers

23,395

Organizations

2,304

Repositories

153,323

Top Rank

PowerShell, Ruby, R

🇦🇺 Made in Australia Compare with other countries 🌐 All countries

Top Contributors

1
fast.ai (@fastai)

fastai

Jupyter Notebook, Python, Shell
92,855
star
2
Jesse Duffield (@jesseduffield)

jesseduffield

Go, Ruby, JavaScript
69,018
star
3
Jed Watson (@JedWatson)

JedWatson

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
49,597
star
4
Atlassian (@atlassian)

atlassian

JavaScript, Kotlin, TypeScript
40,827
star
5
Jaime Pillora (@jpillora)

jpillora

Go, JavaScript, CoffeeScript
31,724
star
6
Brendan Gregg (@brendangregg)

brendangregg

C, Perl, Shell
29,821
star
7
Stanisław Pitucha (@viraptor)

viraptor

Python, C, Rust
27,060
star
8
Jackie Loong (@dragen1860)

dragen1860

Python, Jupyter Notebook, C++
26,516
star
9
KeystoneJS (@keystonejs)

keystonejs

JavaScript, TypeScript, Less
25,586
star
10
Sam Potts (@sampotts)

sampotts

JavaScript, PHP, CSS
25,545
star
11
Orhan Obut (@orhanobut)

orhanobut

Java, Python, CSS
24,570
star
12
Alec Thomas (@alecthomas)

alecthomas

Go, Python, C++
24,213
star
13
Basarat Ali Syed (@basarat)

basarat

TypeScript, JavaScript, CSS
23,195
star
14
Wails (@wailsapp)

wailsapp

Go, CSS, JavaScript
22,193
star
15
Jason Taylor (@jasontaylordev)

jasontaylordev

C#, TypeScript, Bicep
21,444
star
16
ReactiveUI (@reactiveui)

reactiveui

C#, HTML, Shell
21,254
star
17
Max Huang (@nosir)

nosir

JavaScript, ActionScript, TypeScript
20,380
star
18
@99designs

99designs

Go, PHP, TypeScript
18,750
star
19
Luke Stephens (hakluke) (@hakluke)

hakluke

Go, JavaScript, Assembly
16,682
star
20
@atomiks

atomiks

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
16,528
star
21
John Barton (@joho)

joho

Go, Ruby, JavaScript
16,194
star
22
@seek-oss

seek-oss

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
16,079
star
23
Dmytro Danylyk (@dmytrodanylyk)

dmytrodanylyk

Java, Kotlin, HTML
15,516
star
24
Yan Chernikov (@TheCherno)

TheCherno

C++, Java, C
15,013
star
25
Kyle Neideck (@kyleneideck)

kyleneideck

C++, HTML
14,585
star
26
Jason Watmore (@cornflourblue)

cornflourblue

TypeScript, JavaScript, C#
14,478
star
27
Raathi Kugarajan (@Raathigesh)

Raathigesh

JavaScript, TypeScript, CSS
13,428
star
28
Jonny Buchanan (@insin)

insin

JavaScript, Python, CSS
13,401
star
29
Dave Cheney (@davecheney)

davecheney

Go, Java, C
13,168
star
30
Dmitry Baranovskiy (@DmitryBaranovskiy)

DmitryBaranovskiy

JavaScript
12,973
star
31
Squiz Labs (@squizlabs)

squizlabs

PHP, TypeScript, JavaScript
11,749
star
32
@cdnjs

cdnjs

HTML, JavaScript, Shell
11,631
star
33
The Betaflight Open Source Flight Controller Firmware Project (@betaflight)

betaflight

JavaScript, C, Shell
11,565
star
34
Chen Bin (@redguardtoo)

redguardtoo

Emacs Lisp, JavaScript, Python
11,335
star
35
Damien Elmes (@dae)

dae

11,223
star
36
Benjamin Lupton (@balupton)

balupton

JavaScript, CoffeeScript, Shell
11,022
star
37
Yonas Kolb (@yonaskolb)

yonaskolb

Swift
10,746
star
38
Mark Dalgleish (@markdalgleish)

markdalgleish

JavaScript, HTML, TypeScript
10,171
star
39
Tim Oliver (@TimOliver)

TimOliver

Objective-C, Swift, PHP
9,897
star
40
Mike Farah (@mikefarah)

mikefarah

Go, JavaScript
9,805
star
41
@stephenmcd

stephenmcd

Python, JavaScript, Ruby
9,631
star
42
Misha Moroshko (@moroshko)

moroshko

JavaScript, TypeScript
9,504
star
43
Pact Foundation (@pact-foundation)

pact-foundation

Ruby, Shell, JavaScript
9,314
star
44
@abraunegg

abraunegg

D
9,161
star
45
Binh Le (@lebinh)

lebinh

Python, Jupyter Notebook, JavaScript
8,940
star
46
Michael Skelton (@codingo)

codingo

Python, C++, Go
8,927
star
47
Nicholas Renotte (@nicknochnack)

nicknochnack

Jupyter Notebook, Python, JavaScript
8,866
star
48
Evgenii Neumerzhitckii (@evgenyneu)

evgenyneu

Swift, JavaScript, Ruby
8,862
star
49
Ben Rogerson (@ben-rogerson)

ben-rogerson

JavaScript, TypeScript, Shell
8,524
star
50
Prof Richard Xu                 徐亦达教授 (@roboticcam)

roboticcam

Jupyter Notebook, MATLAB
8,394
star
51
Andrey Sidorov (@sidorares)

sidorares

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
8,330
star
52
Rod Vagg (@rvagg)

rvagg

JavaScript, C++, CSS
8,321
star
53
Six Labors (@SixLabors)

SixLabors

C#, Batchfile, HTML
8,298
star
54
Ian Mckay (@iann0036)

iann0036

JavaScript, Python, Go
8,267
star
55
Daniel Martinez Formoso (@dformoso)

dformoso

Jupyter Notebook
8,180
star
56
Adrian Cantrill (@acantril)

acantril

HTML, Python, Shell
7,873
star
57
OJ Reeves (@OJ)

OJ

Vim Script, C#, Shell
7,705
star
58
Michael Davies (@a1studmuffin)

a1studmuffin

C++, Python, C
7,628
star
59
Mugunth Kumar (@MugunthKumar)

MugunthKumar

Objective-C, Swift
7,376
star
60
Jake Lin (@JakeLin)

JakeLin

Swift, JavaScript, CSS
7,286
star
61
Ben V. Brown (@Ralim)

Ralim

C, Go, C++
7,175
star
62
Mark Moffat (@mrvautin)

mrvautin

JavaScript, Handlebars, HTML
7,152
star
63
Ben Boyter (@boyter)

boyter

Go, Python, PHP
7,101
star
64
Matt Joiner (@anacrolix)

anacrolix

Go, Haskell, C++
7,006
star
65
Anthony Shaw (@tonybaloney)

tonybaloney

Python, JavaScript, HTML
6,931
star
66
Samuel Cochran (@sj26)

sj26

Ruby, Shell, JavaScript
6,812
star
67
Sam McHardy (@sammchardy)

sammchardy

Python, CSS
6,592
star
68
Anton Korzunov (@theKashey)

theKashey

TypeScript, JavaScript, Vue
6,476
star
69
rayx (@ray-x)

ray-x

Lua, Objective-C, Swift
6,236
star
70
Marcelo Camargo (@haskellcamargo)

haskellcamargo

PHP, JavaScript, HTML
6,222
star
71
Steve Mao (@stevemao)

stevemao

JavaScript, Haskell, TypeScript
6,188
star
72
Thomas Davis (@thomasdavis)

thomasdavis

JavaScript, HTML, CSS
6,183
star
73
Jayden Seric (@jaydenseric)

jaydenseric

JavaScript, CSS
6,158
star
74
Connor McLaughlin (@stenzek)

stenzek

C, C++, HTML
6,088
star
75
Oleg Lebedev (@olebedev)

olebedev

Go, JavaScript, LiveScript
6,040
star
76
James Gregory (@jagregory)

jagregory

Ruby, Go, JavaScript
5,957
star
77
Fastmail (@fastmail)

fastmail

Perl, JavaScript, Python
5,912
star
78
Joshua Hibbert (@joshnh)

joshnh

HTML, JavaScript, Shell
5,750
star
79
Harlan Wilton (@harlan-zw)

harlan-zw

TypeScript, PHP, Vue
5,702
star
80
Glen Maddern (@geelen)

geelen

JavaScript, Ruby, Scala
5,674
star
81
Viral Maniar (@Viralmaniar)

Viralmaniar

Python, C#, Shell
5,596
star
82
@iancoleman

iancoleman

JavaScript, HTML, Go
5,525
star
83
David Reid (@mackron)

mackron

C, HTML, C++
5,522
star
84
Sebastian Porto (@sporto)

sporto

JavaScript, Elm, Erlang
5,495
star
85
Steven Shaw (@steshaw)

steshaw

Haskell, Shell, Nix
5,463
star
86
Joss Mackison (@jossmac)

jossmac

JavaScript, CSS, TypeScript
5,419
star
87
Phillip (@philackm)

philackm

Swift, HTML, CSS
5,319
star
88
Chris Lee (@chrisleekr)

chrisleekr

JavaScript, Shell, CSS
5,259
star
89
@initstring

initstring

Python
5,231
star
90
oak (@oakserver)

oakserver

TypeScript
5,175
star
91
Buildkite (@buildkite)

buildkite

Shell, Go, Ruby
5,160
star
92
Sigma Prime (@sigp)

sigp

Rust, Python, JavaScript
5,094
star
93
Jerome (@jtblin)

jtblin

JavaScript, Go, Ruby
5,083
star
94
Fred Wu (@fredwu)

fredwu

Ruby, Elixir, JavaScript
5,053
star
95
Luka Kerr (@lukakerr)

lukakerr

Swift, JavaScript, Ruby
4,983
star
96
DiUS Computing Pty Ltd (@DiUS)

DiUS

JavaScript, Java, Ruby
4,980
star
97
Jin Wang (@KelvinJin)

KelvinJin

Swift
4,943
star
98
Ryan Bigg (@radar)

radar

Ruby, Elixir, JavaScript
4,849
star
99
Geoffrey McRae (@gnif)

gnif

C
4,807
star
100
Dave Moten (@davidmoten)

davidmoten

Java, Scala, JavaScript
4,807
star

Statistics

By location

Sydney 35.5%
Melbourne 33.1%
Brisbane 11.3%
Perth 5.4%
Adelaide 4.0%
Other 10.6%

By programing language

JavaScript
20.8%
Python
16.2%
C#
6.6%
Java
6.5%
HTML
6.4%
Other
43.5%

World rating by programing language (country/rank)

PowerShell
4
Ruby
8
R
8
JavaScript
9
Rust
9

* More analytics for signed in users.